Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner



1,207 reviews
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 6 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).


Want to steal this look? We’re offering all the color products you need in a special collector’s set for only $96! Get the set exclusively on

Product description

Draw liquid lines so sharp they could cut glass. Our slender brush lays down long-lasting matte, slick and shimmery shades sure to satisfy your color lust. Achieve clean, sharp WATERPROOF lines with shocking ease. The newest addition to our 24/7 franchise is available in a veritable rainbow of long-lasting, highly-pigmented, WATERPROOF color options – shades ranging from matte to glossy to shimmery! (And why would you only buy one? Try them all!) Use the ultra-fine brush tip to create lines that are razor-thin or thick, even and bold. The brush is also short and easy to control, making it ideal for liquid liner newbies. The slim pens are convenient – go ahead and pack 'em all into your makeup bag – and are color-matched to each shade.

Fill Weight: 1.7ml / 0.058 fl oz

Pro Tips

SHAKE before use! (You’ll hear the same sound that most bottles of nail polish make when you shake them.)


Aqua (Water), Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Butylene Glycol, BIS-PEG/PPG-16/16 PEG-16/16 Dimethicone, Sorbitol, Laureth-2 Benzoate, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Ammonium Hydroxide, Sodium Cocoyl Apple Amino Acids, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Sodium Polyacrylate, Coconut Acid, Hexylene Glycol, Trisodium Edta, Sodium Chloride, Disodium Edta, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Methylparaben, Potassium Sorbate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.

Aqua (Water), Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Butylene Glycol, BIS-PEG/PPG-16/16 PEG-16/16 Dimethicone, Sorbitol, Laureth-2 Benzoate, Silica, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Ammonium Hydroxide, Sodium Cocoyl Apple Amino Acids, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Sodium Polyacrylate, Coconut Acid, Hexylene Glycol, Tin Oxide, Trisodium Edta, Sodium Chloride, Disodium Edta, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Methylparaben, Potassium Sorbate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.

Aqua (Water), Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Butylene Glycol, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, BIS-PEG/PPG-16/16 PEG-16/16 Dimethicone, Sorbitol, Laureth-2 Benzoate, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Silica, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Ammonium Hydroxide, Sodium Cocoyl Apple Amino Acids, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Sodium Polyacrylate, Coconut Acid, Hexylene Glycol, Trisodium Edta, Sodium Chloride, Tin Oxide, Disodium Edta, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Methylparaben, Potassium Sorbate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine).

See it in action >

You might also like:


Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Precision - No clumping I've dealt with a lot of liquid liners that either have too bold of a tip, or just like to clump between uses. Luckily, this product didn't give me either of those problems. The tip is very thin, which sometimes (in other products) actually makes the application tough. But, this tip is extremely easy to apply the exact way you want. It doesn't clump between uses- just give it a little shake before applying and you're set! It can go on a bit light (in color) if you apply over concealer or shadow-base, so it'll take a couple of applications before it's super black. September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by DON'T BUY ANOTHER EYELINER!!! Seriously... this stuff ROCKS!!!! The pigment is fantastic and WOW! at the color selection... ANY color! I have a couple of colors and love them all. the line is so sharp. My only con is that the brush could use a little work... if you aren't comfortable with liquid liner, this might take a little practice. But I promise that once you get the hang of it... you will love it, too. I, honestly, have never used a liquid liner with such staying power. 24/7 - for real. And just waterproof enough not to end up on your face after a weepy romance movie or muggy summer day! February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun with the stay power You can't go wrong with these long lasting, fun colors. This is a easy way to amp up a natural look or add that extra something to an already bold look. I originally purchased these during the summer time for the purpose of being able to go to the beach without worrying about the it wearing off. And it definitely doesn't go any where. I use these all the time regardless of where I'm going. The brush allows you to create thin intricate details. But that brush may not be for every one as some may prefer working with a sponge tip. It could take some practice & worth it. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and Eay To Use! I love this eyeliner 'cos up to now I really couldn't use any that made me happy so I ended using only waterproof eye pencils. My main issue was other eye liners I tried were hard to use and the line came out very badly. I tried this one by UD and I was amazed 'cos very easy to use and being waterproof you don't have to get worried if some dust enter in your eyes, some tears come down for using contact lenses etc.. because your make-up will be intact and always glam all the day long! UD is very very amazing and little by little I want to buy all of your products! April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great liner I really love the formula for these liners as well as the color selection. They have a very fluid consistency which is a bit difficult after you apply it because you can't really blink until it sets. I tried using this on my water line, bad idea since I'm not exactly a pro with eyeliner and I got some in my eye, whoa did that sting. I do wish it had more in the tube, when I got I I was disappointed to see that the larger part was only the handle so I don't think I would pay full price for these. But I was able to get 3 of them with their current price so I'm glad September 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I've been using the Urban Decay eyeliner for years and haven't be happier. But when I went in to get the usual black eyeliner from them they stopped making it!! So I figured that this would be the same eyeliner but water proof. The color doesn't come out properly every time (yes i do shake it well) I have noticed it leaves patches where the eyeliner was applied. I usually do a cat eye. It not so easy to take off, especially when it gets onto my eyelashes, almost like black rubber. I miss the old eyeliner and will have to be changing the line of eyeliner I use. :( October 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only eyeliner I will ever use! Now let me tell you before I ever tried using this liquid eyeliner I thought I hate liquid eyeliners. Their brushes were funky and the formula they used would sting my eyes! And then I received this in the book of shadows 4 and thought "hey I should at least give it a try". And I fell in love at first use! It is so easy to use, the brush Is perfect ebro if you just want to draw a thin line. The formula doesn't sting my eyes and the color variety is amazing! I have this in perversion, retrograde and radium! I love double lining my eyes. The colors are so vibrant! January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERVERSION: The Holy Grail of Liquid Liners I am beyond words to decribe how perfect this eyeliner in the color Perversion really is. The application is flawless and as easy as it could be thanks to the applicator is packs. The best by far in all the beauty market - and I've tried almost all from drugstore to high-end ones and compared. The formula lasts all day long and is not too dense nor not too fluid; just perfect. The black is on spot, not too dark and not light either - suits everyday work needs and glam nights as well. I'm head over heels for this eyeliner and it has a special place in my heart. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have in your arsenal of shiny things! i didn't use this for a couple days after I received it on my eyes but I did apply it to the top of my hand the day I got it to see how well it would wear through my work week (I bartend so my hand are constantly wet and being washed). Now I know the skin on your eyes and hands wear differently but OMG it is definitely waterproof! It lasted the whole day through showering and dishes and wiping my hands on towels. The color and shine is just the right amount on first application and if you want to go extra glam, a second application is just as easy and effective. July 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by flakey :( I'm so sad! I've been wanting this eyeliner for ever! I love everything UD and I couldnt wait to try this liner. I went to two stores to find Sabbath. I don't know if its my eyelids or what is going on, but after a few hours of wear, when I tried to touch up my mascara, It flakes off in a spot. So I just touched my eyeliner and A huge hunk came off. needless to say, I looked pretty weird all day long. only positive is I didn't have to wash it off because it already flaked off totally by the end of the day. I'm Sooooo sad. I looooved the color and pigment! :( July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY A MUST HAVE ! Sooooo Again I Got This ON SALE FOR SIX DOLLARS ! There's One Review That Says It's Clumpy And What Not but Girl you must have done something wrong to yours because mine is absolutely AMAZING ! I LOVE IT LOVE LOVE LOVE IT ! It glides on Soo smoothly Stays on and you can make the perfect wing YES PERFECT! I always had problems doing my eyeliner to where I just lined the top and never did a wing BUT AS SOON AS I GOT THIS IT WAS LIKE WING WEDNESDAY EVERYDAY lol It's just beautiful and awesome so awesome I ordered it in the black and grey with sparkles ! And I can't wait to have it come Plus I used my kick back and I only paid a DOLLAR SOMETHING FOR IT YES ONLY ONE DOLLAR !!!!!!! I LOOOOOOOOVVVVVEEEEE URBAN DECAY NOTHING COMES ABOVE ! September 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great eyeliners, love the stay power!!! I love the 24/7 liquid eyeliners. The brush can be a little tricky for those who are not used to using such a flexible and thin eyeliner tip. I have experience and I only found it to be a problem a few times. I like how you can put a few dots and smudge it to make it look smokey! The stay power is fantastic on these liners but taking it off is a little difficult thats why I put 4 out of 5 stars. It sort of peels off and can come off in one piece. In a way it is suppposed to because they are waterproof. Once it peels off though you are good. I am really happy with these eyeliners and they are great when I really want staying power. I also like the tip because you can do super thin lines or really thick lines. I love Urban Decay! April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For eyes that POP I greatly prefer liquid liner to any other liner, so I was happy have the opportunity to try this product. I am very happy with the long handle (offers great control), and the super-fine brush applicator (for razor-thin lining). I absolutely LOVE the finish of Perversion: it dries with the most gorgeous, wet, patent-leather shine. Finally, this is not a product where "waterproof" means "water-resistant". This really is WATERPROOF. Removing your liner can be quite difficult (I use a petroleum-based salve to dissolve it, which works fine). The only thing I can say I don't like about this product is the price. It is very, very spendy for an eyeliner. However, the performance makes it worth the splurge. I would buy this again and again. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Holy Grail Liquid Eyeliner I have VERY oily and hooded lids. I love wearing dramatic eyeliner, but I always got a transfer of color from my lash line to the brow bone, even when I use an eye shadow primer AND a setting spray. I don't with this eye liner! IT'S AMAZING. It seems to work similar to tubing mascaras, once it's dry it only comes off with warm water and it sort of peels off in one piece. There is no fading, it lasts all day (ALL DAY), even for oily eyelids! The brush is nice too, very thin and flexible, and the formula goes on super smooth. Best liquid eye liner ever. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the colors and the application but some drawbacks I was so excited when I put on this liner. The colors look amazing and it goes on really easily. The only drawbacks I noticed were first of all, the bottle. The piece that separates the brush from the pigment pulled out and it makes it very difficult to get the excess liner oll of the brush. The biggest negative though was the staying power. The liner looks great when you first put it on but then begins to flake and peel. I can actually peel the entire line off in one piece. Using the primer potion helps a bit but as the night goes on, I still notice peeling and flaking. The only good part about the peeling is that if it starts happening, I can just peel the line off and reapply without having to take the rest of my eye makeup off. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay! Finally found an eyeliner that lasts all day!!!! I got this in Perversion with the book of shadows. I have used an abundance of eyeliners. Most of them claim to be waterproof, and by the end of the day they fade or the outer corners of my eyes start to run. I haven't used many liquid liners, but a few. I was using a lot of waterproof cream liners. I also find this liner very easy to apply, I love how small the brush is and I can build the line to how thick I want it. I don't like the pen type applicator. I am so happy with this, I will definitely be purchasing more, and maybe try some other colors. March 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This eyeliner is NOT good I use a lot of eyeliner, so I was so excited to try this one. All of these positive reviews had me convinced I would love it. I was wrong. Instead of smearing like other eyeliner, this one crumbles. It crumbles off after just a few hours. The crumbles get in my eyes and down my face. I will say one thing. A lot of people are saying that this eyeliner is not forgiving if you make a mistake. I did not find this to be true. You can correct mistakes with it easily. Overall, I was seriously disappointed in this product and I will never buy it again. :( July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Literally the best eyeliner I've ever used I've always been kind of afraid to try liquid liner, and I had no idea if I would even be able to do it, but this stuff is a m a z i n g!!! Usually I've used the twist eyeliner pencils from Rimmel London, but had issues with it staying on due to oily skin, (even after removing the oil already there) so I did some research on which eyeliner would be best for oily skin, found a mention for this kind, and I'm not even remotely close to being disappointed. Other than it being discontinued, I can't even begin to tell you how upset I am about that!!!!! September 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Eyeliner. I'm so pleased with this product! The ease of use makes every line look professionally done, and makes slip ups easy to fix, due to the shape and size of the brush. The formula is AMAZING! I can't say enough about how perfect it is. Yes, it is certainly water proof, however it comes off as easily as a normal liquid liner, if not easier; when cleanser is added, the formula literally peels of, no smudging, no scrubbing, or special remover required. The staying power is also AMAZING. I've worked 10 hour days with this on and it still looks as fresh as it did in the morning. the original price may seem a little pricey for the size, but a little goes a long way. I've had a tube for 4 months, which i use regularly and it's still going strong! August 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The anti-liquid eyeliner user's liquid eyeliner I absolutely hated using liquid eyeliner...I never understood it's purpose. So when I purchased the book of shadows 4 and it came with one in "Perversion", I figured what the heck, it came with it, so I tried it. Now I can't figure out why I hated the stuff so much to begin with. I have since purchased another one in "Demolition". This is a must have for anyone serious about making their eyes pop with some liquid eyeliner. The selection of colors is amazing, and I can't wait to explore my creative side and buy some of the "brighter" colors. I rated all 5 stars except ease of use because it's still a liquid eyeliner, and it can be tricky, however, the long brush used for application is one of the better ones I've seen on any liquid eyeliner. February 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok "24/7?? Waterproof?? Eyeliner with a thin applicator? $6?! Bet. I'm buying this right now" My exact inner dialogue as I came across this little item. Needless to say I was very excited to receive this liquid eyeliner. However, I wasn't very thrilled after using the product. The formula was very watery and when I tried to apply it no color transferred onto my eyelid. Instead it was just a watery, gray liquid, not the black eyeliner I was expecting. The applicator is nice and thin, so things are kept nice and sharp. Overall I'm not a huge fan just because it has been a hot or Miss whenever I try to use this. I keep going back to my cheap, not watery, liquid eyeliner. You win some, you lose some for this price. I still love Urban Decay though! September 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Liquid Liner This is hands down the best liquid liner I have ever used. I've purchased high end liners & cheap ones. Nothing can compare to these liners. Your search is over, Perversion is absolutely the best black liquid liner ever. So easy to use whether you're doing a thin line or thick cat eye look. Lasts forever without primer. Dries fast. Once dry it never smudges off. True to what it says, these babies are waterproof. Besides Perversion, my favorites are Sabbath (great navy alternative to black#, Retrograde # awesome purple not too sparkly#, Siren #beautiful teal- it makes a nude shadow look pop#, Smog #great neutral# Demolition #another great liner for a more neutral look). Buy one or all you will not be disappointed. Highest quality you can find. August 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disapointment for me I have been in love with the old version liquid liner from UD, so i am so excited to try this new eyeliner. But this is by far the first UD product that really let me down. The thin brush is okie in my opinion, it took time to get use to it, but you can master it after 2-3 times apply. I hate hate hate hate the quality of the product. Maybe it just happened to me or i have a bad one, the eyeliner " PEEL OFF" after it dried, just like i glued it on my eyelid. Make me look really really bad and weird for my date. It is hard to remove well i guess since it is waterproof. However, when i used the make up remover, it left blackish residue all over my eye. I wish i could return this product back for my refund because i am really really disappointed. November 20, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst liquid liner ever!!!! I wanted this liner for a long time and finally bought it for myself as a Xmas gift in January. When I first got it I loved it! The color payoff was great n I loved that it is waterproof. After a couple of weeks passed it completely dried out!!! I was so disappointed so I called sephora and the girl told me it might be a bad one. I went and exchanged it n she asked if I wanted to get a different brand and I said no because I love the color so I got the same 24/7 liquid liner in perversion (I really wanted it to work) and to my surprise it dried up after a couple of weeks too! I have other UD products and loved them but not this one! I was so sad this 2 liners dried out! I'm happy if it works for a lot of u just wished it had worked for me :( July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only liquid liner I'll use This is the best. I can have it on all day, go to the gym, sweat and then swim, take a shower and it is STILL there. It's not until I go home and use remover or really scrub at it in the shower, that it comes off. The colors are great. Just what they look like, no fading and once it dries you're set. No smearing, smudging or budging it. I also have very sensitive eyes, and it has never bothered me. The applicator is great because the brush is so thin, allowing you to get really close to the lash line and be extremely precise. Great Product March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not waterproof. I'm a massive urban decay fan and own a tone of their products. These eyeliners are total cra*. Being a person that has crazy hayfever all year round, a waterproof eyeliner is my best friend! Because of my hayfever my eyes water constantly. I own this in black and the brown shade and I can't even make it out the door without this liner coming off. Not that it begins dripping, it simply becomes a patchy mess, almost becomes a rubber texture lifts from the skin and then just peels off. Hands down worst 'waterproof' eyeliner ever! Although I like the brush so 1/5 for me. If you have watery eyes don't even bother with this product. If you are a normal joe that doesn't have eye issues then you will probably love it because it shouldn't get wet.... February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Regret Eyeliner!! I am wowed again by how long lasting Urban Decay's products are and how great they look! I used to show this product on my hand all the time when I worked at a cosmetics store and it would take a day or two to get the liner completely off the back of my hand. Imagine on your eyes then!! It will take a little practice getting used to the flexible tip but it creates beautiful lines and it's easy to play up once you're a pro! The only problem I encountered with this product was the little cone that the brush came out of broke so I got a new one. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love! I bought the black one (perversion). I've been desperately wanting a liquid eyeliner with a brush instead of a foam or felt tip, and once I found this one was on sale, I snatched it up...then recommended it to 5 other friends who then bought at least 1+ each... then bought 2 more for myself!! * The brush makes it really easy to use, and it lasts all day with great pigmentation. * The only issue I have is that my eyes are very watery lately (allergies) so the eyeliner flakes off when it gets wet in the outer and inner corners of my eyes. September 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! I am not usually a fan or user of liquid eyeliner since I do not have very steady hands. However, I love these eyeliners when I want a different more defined look. The brush is so precise and easy to use without making a huge mistake. I have an easier time using these liners compared to other liquid liners. The best part is the colors variety and the long lasting wear. I never thought any liner would be longer-lasting than UD's pencil liners, but these stay on even longer. Totally love them and would recommend everyone owning at least one. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This eyeliner makes me feel like a Jem doll :) The pigments are fierce on these. I loved them so much I'm slowly starting a collection of my favorite shades. Let's face it, we can't get the perfect cat eye with those thick applicators on most eyeliners. This applicator is just perfect for precision eyes. It makes you want to get experimental and try new swishes and fine point filigres on your corners. I did a rad look with pink, purple, and black and felt like a gorgeous Jem doll that night. Love them. Only wish there was more product in them. That is the only thing I would change! February 13, 2012
  • 2016-10-25 T08:06:42.859-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1207, tr_1207
  • loc_en_US, sid_305, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 41 next>>

Recently viewed