Big Fatty

Mascara

$20

160 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
Add to Bag

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 20 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Get the biggest, fattest, THICKEST lashes imaginable with our newly re-formulated mascara. Lengthens lashes while enhancing curl and moisturizing. All this in a redesigned art-deco tube with the fattest brush out there for lashes that stand up and shout! UD knows that size does matter and to prove it we've given Big Fatty a big fat makeover.

Our new high-tech formula works to volumize, lengthen, curl and fan lashes out, thanks to our uniquely-shaped, molded brush. It has bristles that wrap around its tip, perfect for pumping up those tiny bottom lashes and getting into corners without the need for a separate wand.

No need to worry about clumpiness, either. Apply multiple coats for a buildable, virtually weightless, smudge and flake-proof look that provides ultra-long wear.

This high-tech, moisturizing formula with Hemp Seed Oil, Vitamin E, Jojoba Oil and Purisilk SPB, rejuvenates, hydrates and prevents free radical damage, all that while looking ultra-hot in our new art deco design. The two of you are going to be unstoppable together.

Fill Weight: 15ml e 0.51 US fl oz

Pro Tips

Apply multiple coats for a buildable look that moisturizes and is far less clumpy than other brands.

Ingredients

BIG FATTY
Aqua (Water/Eau), Paraffin, Beeswax (Cera Alba/Cire D’Abeille), Polybutene, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Stearic Acid, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Silica, Palmitic Acid, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (Cera Carnauba/Cire de Carnuba), Triethanolamine, Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Extract, Yeast Extract, Simmondsia Chinensis (jojoba) Seed Oil, Cannabis Sativa Seed Oil, Glycerin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Diisostearyl Malate, Dimethicone, Hydroxyethylcellulose, PVP, Aminomethyl Propanediol, Acacia Senegal Gum, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol.
May Contain:
CI 77499 (Iron Oxides).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I don't know why color selection was one of the criteria offered because I've never purchased any mascara in any color other than black, but I guess if you're looking for a Big Fatty in like electric blue or flamingo pink you're out of luck. I got this after having used the same brand of mascara for like two years because it was 75% off or something irresistible like that. I will never go back. This mascara makes my lashes plump and long and gorgeous. It doesn't flake like a lot of other mascara brands. It makes my lashes visible against my crazy eyeshadow that I always wear, and that's always something that I look for. I'm not surprised that Urban Decay would put out something so awesome. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thickening and slick! I have been using this for about two weeks and I wanted to wait before I wrote a review. There has been no difference in this formula since the first time I opened it. It still works as well as the first time. It thickens beautifully, and doesn't clump even on the second coat. It doesn't lengthen as well as Skyscraper, or curl as well as Supercurl, but the overall benefits of this mascara far outweigh the difference. This almost acts as a waterproof formula, even though it isn't advertised as such. My tears don't make it run, and it will only come off with eye make up remover or a little olive oil. No smudging, slick and sleek looking lashes, absolutely the thickest my lashes have been with a mascara. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The next best thing I've been waiting years for Urban Decay to re-release some version of the awesome Lush Lash mascara. That still hasn't happened, but this seems to be the next best thing! The applicator brush is a very similar rubber/plastic instead of bristles and the formula is as close as waterproof as you can get without technically labelling it waterproof. Excellent for volume if you focus on base to mid lashes. As other reviewers have noted it can be very difficult to remove completely and even using several methods I usually wake up with some residual product along the lower lash line. I also think it takes longer than usual to dry so allow some additional time there or risk smudges. This mascara will have to do! July 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mascara I love this mascara! I have been using this for so many years now. I have tried numerous other mascaras and this one is by far my favorite. It separates, lengthens, doesn't flake, very black, covers each lash. I have no idea why you tubers do not mention this mascara bc it is the best on the market. Urban Decay please do not ever stop making this product. It seems like it is becoming harder to find and my local ulta said it was being discontinued. I hope that is not the case! This mascara is somewhat difficult to get off however that is not a con for me. I know it isn't going to smudge onto my lower lash line throughout the day or me ending up w little black flakes of mascara on my cheeks. LOVE this mascara! July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic mascara I am always looking for a new and better mascara, and this mascara is awesome! The brush packs on so much mascara that I can do both eyes without have to dip back into the tube - a first for me! Yet it doesn't clump or get too messy, either. It really lengthens and volumizes, and doesn't smudge under my eyes during the day, which I normally have a problem with, or when I work out; so, I really appreciate that. I don't really feel like I need a waterproof mascara anymore...unless I know I'll be crying at a movie or wedding or something! Great product. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Pledge My Loyalty to UD I absolutely LOVE this mascara! I used to be a firm believer in Benefit's They're Real mascara until after a couple months of wear, it just wasn't working anymore (even after I bought a fresh tube). I took a chance with Big Fatty and have never regretted it! I am on my third tube of Big Fatty and my lashes still love it. I get compliments almost daily on my lashes. I am very loyal to this mascara. Also, I am able to wear mascara alone for a natural look, or pile on the coats with other makeup for a more dramatic look. I love the versatility. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the pain of taking it off I just went through my first tube of this stuff and it's by far the best mascara I've ever used. I've had lots of problems with high-end mascaras flaking at the end of the day or melting onto my face and this stuff is basically permanent. You can really control the volume and almost get the effect of falsies with enough coats, clumps are sparse and easy to get rid of. A thin application looks really natural without eyeliner too so it can be a quick solution to getting ready. It is an absolute pain to take off!! I haven't found a remover yet that has worked so I just use a hot washcloth and hold it on my eyes and that works enough. Sleeping in it can create some serious panda-eye if you sweat and it's a pain to get off skin so beware. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this mascara! I've been on the lookout for the perfect mascara for years and never bought the same one twice until trying this one. It thickens my lashes, lengthens them, and doesn't clump together. I have very thin, short lashes and after only 2 coats it looks like I'm wearing falsies. The only downside is how hard it is to remove. If you smudge some on your cheek or brow, it's easy to remove if you catch it right away. But at the end of the night, even the best oil based removers will have a tough time getting this off. Still worth it, though! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product! I bought this mascara on sale when it was two mascaras for the price of one, I'm sure glad I bought these! The mascara wand has a great design that coats all the lashes with ease, the tip of the wand is rounded off to coat those pesky inner and outer corner lashes. The wand does seem to pick up too much product but that is easily solved by scraping some of the product back into the tube. Overall, I believe it's an amazing mascara that thickens and lengthens my lashes without any clumps, I definitely recommend this product to anyone! :) November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Captivating Eyes! I'm a mascara fanatic! I believe that if wearing the right mascara your eyes will open up your face . I always use 2 different kinds of mascara however I tried this mascara and I was amazed!!!!! The brush found my little lash hairs that had always been left out of the party, the length of my lashes were phenomenal, the actual mascara tint was the prettiest shine! The brush can be a bit intimidating but I found that if you swipe the tip off of the excess .......it distributes the product perfectly! Try it and you will love it ! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST MASCARA for people with naturally curly lashes! My lashes are curly, but not thick, long or full. I can't wear falsies at work, and I didn't want to have to use a dual mascara that required primer. I change my mascara every couple months... but this is a keeper. It gave my lashes volume, definition and I was able to put it on and NOT need to wipe my eye lid after every application.I wear it w/ or w/o makeup. I seriously recommend this if you have curly eyelashes, struggle to find a reliable brand that works after a week and want volume but not too dramatic looking. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite mascara! This is my absolute favorite mascara! For my lashes, it really maximizes their length and thickness. This is really important to me because i have thin, straight, and long blonde (almost clear) lashes. This was my first non drugstore mascara, and is the one I always go back to. I also have perversion - which is nice, but doesn't rate nearly as high as Big Fatty for me. I do have more trouble getting this off than other mascaras, but at the same time, it stays better than other mascaras. Tip: Use a makeup removing face wash and then an oil free (or oil, if you prefer that) makeup remover on a cotton ball gently over the lashes (I use Neutrogena for both). To get the last little bit off, you can use a cotton swab with some of the remover on it if you have bits of eye makeup left. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Mascara I have been using this mascara for a few years now. It's one of the few mascaras that does not cause a reaction with my contacts. Bonus! It applies easy and it comes off easy. I only notice clumps when I have put a second coat on before letting the first coat dry or when the mascara has been around too long in my home. I typically only need one coat, but two coats leads to a beautiful dramatic effect. Who needs 3D mascara when you have this? To remove I use baby shampoo and it comes right off. May 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This mascara does everything it says it will I have used many Urban Decay products before such as eyeliners, eyeshadows, and lip color and I love every one. I finally decided to try something other than my tried and true, Maybelline Great Lash I have been using since high school. I love that UD is cruelty-free and always looking for new vegan formulas for their products so I've been slowly replacing all my old favorites with their products. This mascara does exactly what it says it will. It lengthens and thickens my lashes as well as helps keep their curl. It also stays put and flake-free until I am ready to wash it off with my UD Meltdown Makeup Remover. It does clump a bit, but in all honesty, what mascara is truely 100% clump-free. Nothing a lash comb cannot fix. Overall, I will definitely continue to purchase this product. June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Fatty for sure but can be messy This definitely makes for big fat dark eyelashes and I love that. It has taken some getting used to over drugstore mascara and I think I would prefer a different style brush. It's very important to allow it to dry between coats or it comes off under my eyes and where my eyelashes touch below my eyebrows. That's annoying when you've already done your face makeup. Sometimes, it seems clumpy and since it goes on thick, that's a little tricky to work out which is why I think a different style brush would help. As for removal, I typically use Neutrogena make up remover wipes or regular baby wipes and it takes a lot of wiping to get all of this off. I usually still wake up with more under my eyes. It's really thick, good for costuming and pictures but not so crazy that you can't wear it to work. October 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish it was more..... I got this mascara in a gift set I picked up. First I have to say that I LOVE the application and the way it makes my eye lashes look. I gave it only an average rating as I do notice that it smudges and seems to rub off under my eye so I have to wipe it away a few times a day. Also I agree with the other reviewers who say that it's difficult to remove. I take it off at night, and I still have loads under my eyes after a shower. I use remover again after the shower but it still seems to leave a shadow. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by blackest lashes I got this as a sample some time ago as part of a massive haul i had, this mascara did gave me big fake very very black eyelashes, but i did not see much difference from other brands as I do have long curly lashes ( i dont even own an eyelash curler) I do love the brush, i still use it to separete lashes even if i use other brands of mascara, the travel size is great as it does not take a lot of space on the "dailiy" makeup bag but I would prefer to purchase the regular sized one to last longer July 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long, luxurious, black lashes! Whenever I'm not feeling my best, or having an "off" day, this Big Fatty is my go-to! It's always flattering with the same consistent results of long, thick, sensual black black lashes. A little bit of powder, lipgloss, curl the lashes, Big Fatty them up and I'm good to go with my eyes being the focus! I've used Big Fatty for years, and I'm never going back. Thick, undrying, no clumping formula with a sturdy wand full of separating bristles, this mascara will not disappoint. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blackest Black/Won't crumble I have BLACK eyelashes and this is the blackest of black mascaras I have ever used! It stays on all day and doesn't crumble all over my face. The brush is also really great too, but I am a fan of the plastic brush over a bristle brush anyway. I happened to go and get my makeup done for my engagement photos and wound up doing all Urban Decay. This is how I was introduced to this mascara and it is worth every penny! Not to mention it is fun to say your mascara is called the BIG FATTY! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will never buy another mascara! Hands down - BEST MASCARA I have ever used!!!! I have NO eyelashes at all. I don't know what happened to them, they literally just disappeared as I got older (I'm 35). Every time I use mascara, I have to apply so much to get the thickness and length I want. Most mascaras start clumping and smearing after two or three coats. Then you start to look like you have tarantula eyes. I applied ONE, count it....ONE, coat of Big Fatty Mascara. It looked like I was wearing falsies. My lashes were so long, so thick, lush and beautiful. I am truly amazed. I cannot believe I am wearing only one coat and my eyelashes look as good as they do. I will never buy another mascara brand. I will tell everyone I know about it. Already posted a quick comment on the FB page. I would definitely recommend it. Worth the price and then some. February 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product puts way to much liquid on the wand I have had this product for a week. I got a gift card to Sephora and was excited to buy a good quality Mascara. When you pull the wand out its like something is missing on the inside that is suppose to clean off the brush for a clean application. It does not give any length and the product is VERY thick on the eyelashes weighing them down and making them short. I am not sure if my bottle is broken or if this is how the product was made, but I am very dissapointed in it. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked for only a short time but love for it quickly faded I was in a search for a mascara that didn't relax my curl and pull my lashes out. I was currently using buxom and tried this and decided to buy it. It didn't relax my curl as much as other mascaras and deposited just the right amount if I used the side of the wand with the longer bristles. After a couple of weeks the formula started to thicken and I started noticing clumps no matter how careful I tried to be. I had to re insert the wand to scrape off mascara and avoid the short bristles. I'd re swipe my lashes to try and catch the clumps to remove them but the more I tried to more product applied. It also started to straighten my lashes-not good. The removal is difficult. It stands up to makeup remover and it's a hindrance when trying to apply fresh mascara the following morning because of the residual left over. September 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much!!! I wanted to try the big fatty after reading so much about it and hearing people give such good reviews about it but I have to say that you know what I'm really disappointed in it... When I take the wand out a LOT of product comes out and I always have to put some of it back thus leaving a lot of product on the lip of the mascara and after two coats it makes my lashes clump together and they look really gloopy and bad!!!! I'm NEVER leaving skyscraper again!!! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Fat Yes!!! I was never an avid fan of the Original Big Fatty Mascara. In-fact, my eyelashes hated it. The wand was too big to seperate, the formula was too thick to not clump and the garish design never really fitted in well in my sophisticated makeup bag! So, to my absolute delight, Urban go and do the unthinkable! They answer my prayers with the newly revamped Big Fatty Mascara! This new updated mascara really DELIVERS! VOLUME: Check! SEPERATION: Check! BUILDABLE: Check! CONTROLLABLE WAND: Check! CLASSY DESIGN: Check! They've clearly seen all the faults in the older Big Fatty, and have reworked it to make the new product better in every way. The only con I could possibly note is the fact that it does not hold curl. I would recommend SUPER CURL solely for that quality, but over all I'm highly impressed and over the U.D moon!!! April 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I miss the old Big Fatty I loved the old Big Fatty and the only reason I haven't switch brands for mascara is because I am loyal to Urban Decay. Way too much product comes out on the brush, the bristles are too short, and the brush leaves my lashes clumpy and stuck together. I used to recommend this to ALL my friends, but now I can't because I just don't love it anymore. I truly hope that Urban Decay switches back to their old formula and more importantly, their old brush! January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I was a die hard Lush Lash fanatic, but I had an offer code for the new Big Fatty so I took advantage of the promo because I trust UD mascaras. I never thought I would find a better mascara, but I'm in love with the new Big Fatty! The Lush Lash made my lashes grow but the Big Fatty is the perfect mascara for everyday use. It only took seconds to apply and my lashes look amazing. Thank you, Urban Decay for another wonderful mascara! April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Mascara I usually buy CoverGirl mascaras (Lash Blast and Flamed Out) which are okay and do the job, but this mascara has shown me the light. I have naturally long, sort of thick lashes, but no mascara has ever made it look like I'm wearing false lashes quite like this mascara does. It does sort of clump slightly if I'm not careful in applying it, but that's something that will be easily avoidable as time goes on and I get used to the applicator. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best mascara Ever I feel like Big Fatty doesnt get enough credit. It is my go to mascara and has been for about three years now. I like it better than perversion to be honnest. The formula is not too wet, wich i love. And it stays on my lashes all day and night. Never flakey and i never end up with those retchid raccoon eyes, lol. This mascara will not disapoint, trust me. The color is so nice and dark and the formula leaves my lashes soft to the touch. August 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by RIP Vintage Big Fatty The old formula of Big Fatty was my all time favorites mascara,and I tried the new formula and it was definitely not the same. I didn't like the new brush, and it seemed to need many more layers of application to get the same effect of a few strokes of the old product. I saw more clumping rather than separating from the new brush as well. While it may work for others, this is sadly no longer my fav mascara. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best mascaras out there. I've never been a fan of synthetic mascara brushes... until now. The formula of this mascara is so wonderful; it's a medium consistency, thick enough to adhere to the lashes but thin enough so it won't clump. The brush has it's pros and cons; the bristles are tiny enough to grab every lash, however the entire brush head is quite large. If it were about 3/4 of the length it would be ideal for me, however I love the formula so much I'm not complaining! Great for building; one coat is natural, but 3 or 4 can make your lashes look like falsies. It keeps your lashes soft all day (I've even done a natural look for day and just added two coats at night... zero clumping, zero "crunchiness"). For removal: some users report difficulty removing it; I use a cheap, generic drug store cold cream for all of my makeup removal and it works like a charm! This hasn't been an issue for me. March 6, 2013
  • 2016-08-26 T05:35:59.128-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_159, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_330, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

Recently viewed