Big Fatty

Mascara

$20

121 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Product description

Get the biggest, fattest, THICKEST lashes imaginable with our newly re-formulated mascara. Lengthens lashes while enhancing curl and moisturizing. All this in a redesigned art-deco tube with the fattest brush out there for lashes that stand up and shout! UD knows that size does matter and to prove it we've given Big Fatty a big fat makeover.

Our new high-tech formula works to volumize, lengthen, curl and fan lashes out, thanks to our uniquely-shaped, molded brush. It has bristles that wrap around its tip, perfect for pumping up those tiny bottom lashes and getting into corners without the need for a separate wand.

No need to worry about clumpiness, either. Apply multiple coats for a buildable, virtually weightless, smudge and flake-proof look that provides ultra-long wear.

This high-tech, moisturizing formula with Hemp Seed Oil, Vitamin E, Jojoba Oil and Purisilk SPB, rejuvenates, hydrates and prevents free radical damage, all that while looking ultra-hot in our new art deco design. The two of you are going to be unstoppable together.

Fill Weight: 15ml e 0.51 US fl oz

Pro Tips

Apply multiple coats for a buildable look that moisturizes and is far less clumpy than other brands.

Ingredients

BIG FATTY
Aqua (Water/Eau), Paraffin, Beeswax (Cera Alba/Cire D’Abeille), Polybutene, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Stearic Acid, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Silica, Palmitic Acid, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (Cera Carnauba/Cire de Carnuba), Triethanolamine, Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Extract, Yeast Extract, Simmondsia Chinensis (jojoba) Seed Oil, Cannabis Sativa Seed Oil, Glycerin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Diisostearyl Malate, Dimethicone, Hydroxyethylcellulose, PVP, Aminomethyl Propanediol, Acacia Senegal Gum, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol.
May Contain:
CI 77499 (Iron Oxides).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Fatty Mascara I just received this into today. I never tried the old Fatty but i saw the brush for the other one, and this one is so much better!! You can literally go over your lashes again and again without it clumping, it goes on so smooth and is very comfortable, i can not even tell i am wearing mascara with this one! Great job Urban Decay!!! April 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not great. I have average lashes and Big Fatty made them look thicker, longer and more noticeable because of the tiny bristles and dark pigment. However, WAY TO MUCH PRODUCT COMES OUT ONTO THE BRUSH!!!!! Make sure that you wipe the brush on the edge of the tube first. Otherwise you will have way to much on your lashes which leads to clumping. Good luck and enjoy! May 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros and Cons I love the pigment, but the brush for the Vintage Big Fatty was easier to use. The brush on the new big fatty has WAY too much product on it and leads to s lot of clumping. I love this product but I miss the brush on the Vintage big fatty. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This mascara does everything it says it will I have used many Urban Decay products before such as eyeliners, eyeshadows, and lip color and I love every one. I finally decided to try something other than my tried and true, Maybelline Great Lash I have been using since high school. I love that UD is cruelty-free and always looking for new vegan formulas for their products so I've been slowly replacing all my old favorites with their products. This mascara does exactly what it says it will. It lengthens and thickens my lashes as well as helps keep their curl. It also stays put and flake-free until I am ready to wash it off with my UD Meltdown Makeup Remover. It does clump a bit, but in all honesty, what mascara is truely 100% clump-free. Nothing a lash comb cannot fix. Overall, I will definitely continue to purchase this product. June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is Great I received a sample of this mascara with my last order. I decided to try it out and I am so glad I did! It does what it says its suppose to. It gave me Gorgeous thick lashes that looked like I was wearing false lashes. It does clump a little but I just comb thru my lashes after. I do have the same issues as others with getting it off at night. It takes a bit. What I now do is get off what I can with eye makeup remover and apply vaseline or grapeseed oil to my lids to help ease it off so in the morning when I wake its all gone. I have been a Makeup Artist for 14 years and will add this to my kit for sure. This product is a Must TRY May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the pain of taking it off I just went through my first tube of this stuff and it's by far the best mascara I've ever used. I've had lots of problems with high-end mascaras flaking at the end of the day or melting onto my face and this stuff is basically permanent. You can really control the volume and almost get the effect of falsies with enough coats, clumps are sparse and easy to get rid of. A thin application looks really natural without eyeliner too so it can be a quick solution to getting ready. It is an absolute pain to take off!! I haven't found a remover yet that has worked so I just use a hot washcloth and hold it on my eyes and that works enough. Sleeping in it can create some serious panda-eye if you sweat and it's a pain to get off skin so beware. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I miss the old Big Fatty I loved the old Big Fatty and the only reason I haven't switch brands for mascara is because I am loyal to Urban Decay. Way too much product comes out on the brush, the bristles are too short, and the brush leaves my lashes clumpy and stuck together. I used to recommend this to ALL my friends, but now I can't because I just don't love it anymore. I truly hope that Urban Decay switches back to their old formula and more importantly, their old brush! January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Fat Yes!!! I was never an avid fan of the Original Big Fatty Mascara. In-fact, my eyelashes hated it. The wand was too big to seperate, the formula was too thick to not clump and the garish design never really fitted in well in my sophisticated makeup bag! So, to my absolute delight, Urban go and do the unthinkable! They answer my prayers with the newly revamped Big Fatty Mascara! This new updated mascara really DELIVERS! VOLUME: Check! SEPERATION: Check! BUILDABLE: Check! CONTROLLABLE WAND: Check! CLASSY DESIGN: Check! They've clearly seen all the faults in the older Big Fatty, and have reworked it to make the new product better in every way. The only con I could possibly note is the fact that it does not hold curl. I would recommend SUPER CURL solely for that quality, but over all I'm highly impressed and over the U.D moon!!! April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product! I bought this mascara on sale when it was two mascaras for the price of one, I'm sure glad I bought these! The mascara wand has a great design that coats all the lashes with ease, the tip of the wand is rounded off to coat those pesky inner and outer corner lashes. The wand does seem to pick up too much product but that is easily solved by scraping some of the product back into the tube. Overall, I believe it's an amazing mascara that thickens and lengthens my lashes without any clumps, I definitely recommend this product to anyone! :) November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brush needs some work... I love the tiny bristles on this brush, but the sides where it's flat holds way too much product and causes clumps when I use it, if you get what part of the brush I mean. I love the formula, but I wish the brush was just those bristles all the way around, would make it soo much easier to use!! Otherwise, the bristles do a great job of getting all my lashes and separating them out for definition. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Fatty - New Formula and Brush! Just some facts about me so that you can understand the perspective on my review because everyone's experience is different with makeup ^_^. I've never tried the old formula. My lashes are naturally stick straight and typically only hold curl with the help of thick waxy waterproof mascaras. Onto Big Fatty, the rubber brush is good at defining lashes because there are a good number of little bristles. The formula did thicken my lashes really well after one coat, but any additional coats started to clump my lashes together. Since the formula was also quite wet, my lashes did not hold any curl. I liked that the mascara made my lashes thick, but I don't want fat straight lashes that angle downward over my eyes. For me, I think this works well over a waterproof mascara, but I personally cannot use it as is. I'm sure this will work out beautifully for the lucky gals out there that have naturally curled lashes. April 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish it was more..... I got this mascara in a gift set I picked up. First I have to say that I LOVE the application and the way it makes my eye lashes look. I gave it only an average rating as I do notice that it smudges and seems to rub off under my eye so I have to wipe it away a few times a day. Also I agree with the other reviewers who say that it's difficult to remove. I take it off at night, and I still have loads under my eyes after a shower. I use remover again after the shower but it still seems to leave a shadow. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Better than the Original! I have used Big Fatty for years, and was pleasantly surprised at the new formula and brush! The new Big Fatty is glossy and clump-free, while still providing the drama I crave! It works especially well with the UD lash primer, since the little teeth coat every lash. This is my new go-to mascara. May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok I have average lashes and Big Fatty made them look thicker, longer and more noticeable because of the tiny bristles and dark pigment. However, too much product tends to come out on the brush. I suggest that you wipe the brush on the edge of the tube first. Otherwise, you will have way to much on your lashes which leads to clumping August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic mascara I am always looking for a new and better mascara, and this mascara is awesome! The brush packs on so much mascara that I can do both eyes without have to dip back into the tube - a first for me! Yet it doesn't clump or get too messy, either. It really lengthens and volumizes, and doesn't smudge under my eyes during the day, which I normally have a problem with, or when I work out; so, I really appreciate that. I don't really feel like I need a waterproof mascara anymore...unless I know I'll be crying at a movie or wedding or something! Great product. July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product puts way to much liquid on the wand I have had this product for a week. I got a gift card to Sephora and was excited to buy a good quality Mascara. When you pull the wand out its like something is missing on the inside that is suppose to clean off the brush for a clean application. It does not give any length and the product is VERY thick on the eyelashes weighing them down and making them short. I am not sure if my bottle is broken or if this is how the product was made, but I am very dissapointed in it. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this mascara! I've been on the lookout for the perfect mascara for years and never bought the same one twice until trying this one. It thickens my lashes, lengthens them, and doesn't clump together. I have very thin, short lashes and after only 2 coats it looks like I'm wearing falsies. The only downside is how hard it is to remove. If you smudge some on your cheek or brow, it's easy to remove if you catch it right away. But at the end of the night, even the best oil based removers will have a tough time getting this off. Still worth it, though! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Captivating Eyes! I'm a mascara fanatic! I believe that if wearing the right mascara your eyes will open up your face . I always use 2 different kinds of mascara however I tried this mascara and I was amazed!!!!! The brush found my little lash hairs that had always been left out of the party, the length of my lashes were phenomenal, the actual mascara tint was the prettiest shine! The brush can be a bit intimidating but I found that if you swipe the tip off of the excess .......it distributes the product perfectly! Try it and you will love it ! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I was a die hard Lush Lash fanatic, but I had an offer code for the new Big Fatty so I took advantage of the promo because I trust UD mascaras. I never thought I would find a better mascara, but I'm in love with the new Big Fatty! The Lush Lash made my lashes grow but the Big Fatty is the perfect mascara for everyday use. It only took seconds to apply and my lashes look amazing. Thank you, Urban Decay for another wonderful mascara! April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST MASCARA for people with naturally curly lashes! My lashes are curly, but not thick, long or full. I can't wear falsies at work, and I didn't want to have to use a dual mascara that required primer. I change my mascara every couple months... but this is a keeper. It gave my lashes volume, definition and I was able to put it on and NOT need to wipe my eye lid after every application.I wear it w/ or w/o makeup. I seriously recommend this if you have curly eyelashes, struggle to find a reliable brand that works after a week and want volume but not too dramatic looking. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by RIP Vintage Big Fatty The old formula of Big Fatty was my all time favorites mascara,and I tried the new formula and it was definitely not the same. I didn't like the new brush, and it seemed to need many more layers of application to get the same effect of a few strokes of the old product. I saw more clumping rather than separating from the new brush as well. While it may work for others, this is sadly no longer my fav mascara. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blackest Black/Won't crumble I have BLACK eyelashes and this is the blackest of black mascaras I have ever used! It stays on all day and doesn't crumble all over my face. The brush is also really great too, but I am a fan of the plastic brush over a bristle brush anyway. I happened to go and get my makeup done for my engagement photos and wound up doing all Urban Decay. This is how I was introduced to this mascara and it is worth every penny! Not to mention it is fun to say your mascara is called the BIG FATTY! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long, luxurious, black lashes! Whenever I'm not feeling my best, or having an "off" day, this Big Fatty is my go-to! It's always flattering with the same consistent results of long, thick, sensual black black lashes. A little bit of powder, lipgloss, curl the lashes, Big Fatty them up and I'm good to go with my eyes being the focus! I've used Big Fatty for years, and I'm never going back. Thick, undrying, no clumping formula with a sturdy wand full of separating bristles, this mascara will not disappoint. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much!!! I wanted to try the big fatty after reading so much about it and hearing people give such good reviews about it but I have to say that you know what I'm really disappointed in it... When I take the wand out a LOT of product comes out and I always have to put some of it back thus leaving a lot of product on the lip of the mascara and after two coats it makes my lashes clump together and they look really gloopy and bad!!!! I'm NEVER leaving skyscraper again!!! February 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiny Bristles The bristles on the wand are so tiny that there is no lash separation. I think by "volumizing" someone actually meant "clump all lashes into one fat glob". June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best mascaras out there. I've never been a fan of synthetic mascara brushes... until now. The formula of this mascara is so wonderful; it's a medium consistency, thick enough to adhere to the lashes but thin enough so it won't clump. The brush has it's pros and cons; the bristles are tiny enough to grab every lash, however the entire brush head is quite large. If it were about 3/4 of the length it would be ideal for me, however I love the formula so much I'm not complaining! Great for building; one coat is natural, but 3 or 4 can make your lashes look like falsies. It keeps your lashes soft all day (I've even done a natural look for day and just added two coats at night... zero clumping, zero "crunchiness"). For removal: some users report difficulty removing it; I use a cheap, generic drug store cold cream for all of my makeup removal and it works like a charm! This hasn't been an issue for me. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Pledge My Loyalty to UD I absolutely LOVE this mascara! I used to be a firm believer in Benefit's They're Real mascara until after a couple months of wear, it just wasn't working anymore (even after I bought a fresh tube). I took a chance with Big Fatty and have never regretted it! I am on my third tube of Big Fatty and my lashes still love it. I get compliments almost daily on my lashes. I am very loyal to this mascara. Also, I am able to wear mascara alone for a natural look, or pile on the coats with other makeup for a more dramatic look. I love the versatility. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this mascara! it comes off super easily. it doesn't break of your lashes. this is the only mascara i use. i feel like it is better for my lashes then other mascaras i have tried. this product is amazing!!!!! not one problem with it. its worth what you pay for it. it lasts about 4 monthes. im stunned that people have problems with it. clearly they are cakeing they're lashes in it which is not how you apply mascara February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This mascara is amazing! Makes your lashes thicker and longer. My favorite mascara out of all the ones I've tried. Only problem is the want gets clumpy, so it gets a little messy. But if you know how to get the clumps off of the brush, you're all good, it won't go on your lashes. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mascara I have loved Big Fatty for quite a few years now. It's the perfect mascara, I've never had another one that has made my lashes as thick or as long. I've never had issues with clumps on my lashes, although you do need to scrape some clumps off the mascara brush occasionally. March 6, 2013
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:19.461-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_121, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_330, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>

Recently viewed