SALE
enlarge

Melt

Build Your Own Palette

$18

$12

31 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

Check out which eyeshadows Jen of FrmHeadtoToe picked for her Build Your Own Palette.

Product description

Can't commit to just a few shades of our Eyeshadow? Neither can we! Pop your fave shades in and out of this palette anytime you want—no strings attached. Build your beauty arsenal one eyeshadow at a time with this collectible (and completely customizable) 4-pan palette. Our newly redesigned shadows pop OUT of their compacts and INTO these customizable palettes to create the ultimate travel-friendly collection. Now it's easier than ever to change up your Eyeshadows on the fly. (Because we all like to experiment.)

This palette comes with Melt (the palette's namesake), a never-before-seen, sheer, shimmery peach shade you won't find anywhere else—an $18 value just on its own. Load up the remaining slots with your favorite UD shades or swap 'em out whenever you get a craving for more! With three empty spaces and a massive selection of shades, the options are limitless.

UD Eyeshadows feature our brand new Pigment Infusion System™, the proprietary blend of ingredients that gives every shade its velvety texture, rich color, serious staying power and blendability. You'll want to try them all—and this customizable, purse-sized palette can hold any threesome (or foursome) you can dream up!

This 4-pan aluminum palette features limited-edition artwork in a colorful melting rose design. While our Build Your Own Palette is here to stay, this design will only be available for a short time—get it while you can!

Fill Weight: 1.5g e 0.05 US oz

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So beautiful! I personally haven't tried the eye shadow, but the case is gorgeous! Great size. The best part is that the older design eye shadows (black rims) fit in this case as well! It's so beautiful, definitely worth the money. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great palette! I love almost everything UD but was a little hesitant about buying this palette because it seems really bulky to me being that it only holds 4 shadows (compared to MAC build your own palettes that I already own but rarely use). Anyway, I finally bought it and i have to say that I am in love with it and the color that it comes with! It's very easy to pop the shadows in and out,but I can see how some people can be careless and the shadows end up flying across the room and break. You have to squeeze both sides of the shadow pan and gently wiggle it out. The case is fun and very pretty and the large mirror is great. The color Melt is a wonderful highlight color! I already had Stray Dog which goes perfectly with Melt and I can't wait to add 2 more color to the palette! And I think $18 is very reasonable since a shadow does come with it. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite build your own palette! I have several of the build your own palettes, and they just make life easier. It's nice to have my shadows organized and easier to find than it used to be. No more digging through individual tokens in a bag. The MELT color is quickly becoming one of my favorites and part of my everyday. Thanks! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have! If you are a UD fan, love they're eyeshadows, have alot of they're single eyeshadows but are tired of lugging them around on trips, or not being able to use said singles on trips because you don't have space, well now you do! I love these palettes, mostly because I don't depend on the palette to have the colors I want and/or need, because I decide what colors go in. And I really do like that freedom. Plus it's as the saying goes "more bang for your buck". March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous I actually don't have this one, I have it in breathless, but they do not have this on here. I am also waiting for the moonflower one to come in the mail. This is ridiculously expensive. So much so that I almost think that it isn't worth it. However, I really do believe that it is worthless because I have a few palettes that I just used every single day and loved....then they run out....and guess what? The palettes that I have loved and used every day for a few years are gone.... so what do I do? Buy a WHOLE BUNCH of shadows I don't need to try to replace the palettes I can't get anymore. With this, I can have all permanent shades,and when I run out, I can replace each color with the same color. I can keep my favorite palette FOREVER. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I need The product is simple enough, pop shadows in to create organization and storage. Of the four build your own palettes released, this has my favorite art so far. Melt is also a nice neutral, but the shadow is a bit soft for my personal taste. I've noticed a bit of fall out just from daily moving of the shadow, which leads to a messy palette, which I don't really love. It's not a huge issue, and it didn't stop me from purchasing the others. Melt actually lives in my 6 pan build your own palette, as that is my neutral case. The Melt palette holds my purples(Ecstasy, Purple Haze, Asphyxia, and Last Call), Rock my blues and greens( Haight, Chronic, Aquarious, and S&M), Breathless my golds(El Dorado, Maui Wowie, Free Love, and Blaze), and Walk of Shame is holding Rock, Melt, Walk of Shame, Breathless, Vapor, and Polyester Bride. My only complaint is that it's the same price as the 6 pan, which included a brush. Not a major issue, as it's still the same price as a single shadow without the big case and it's certainly worth the price. The case is sturdy and nice, something you can easily travel right. Overall, if you have a collection of shadows to organize, this is worth the investment! December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like but bring back the 6 pan palette!! These four pan palettes are absolutely stunning. They are wonderful for travel and they are very sturdy. I just wish you would bring back the 6 pan palette! I want to store more than four a time. Four is a little limiting. Overall, it is a wonderful buy and a steal for $12! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new fave! Thought this would be my least favorite of the new 4 pans, but it is actually my favorite! This is a shimmer peach skin tone color, love it! And the pan has beautiful roses on it! Purchased 1 for me and 1 for a gift for a friend. Grab one before it is gone! September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by prettiest travel palette EVER! Perfect highlight/browbone/inner corner color in the cutest travel palette UD has. Pop in your favorite shades and you're set for the weekend March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Newbies I tried UD years ago, but felt it wasn't the best quality. Recently gave in and tried the Naked2 palette wanting to revert back to primarily using shades of brown to make my blue eyes pop. After a certain age, IMO, neutral, yet chic looks better on fair skin than going crazy with color. Loving the quality and colors in the N2 palette drew me back for more UD. Hence my need for this case. Picked it up on sale; the included shadow made it a no brainer. The case is perfectly designed. It's truly sealed when closed, so product doesn't dry out, become contaminated, or easily broken in transit, and it's simple to open. Shadows are a breeze to pop in & out. For me, the included shade Melt is great as a base, or to highlight brow bones. Sheer shades are necessary, but it feels better to pay for a shadow with an amazing color payoff. This pan provides a needed sheer shadow, in a beautiful, functional 4 Pan. As far as no brush, I have a roll out case for home, and a smaller one for travel. I prefer keeping my brushes separate from product when not in use. Also, I could open a kiosk to sell unused brushes from previous kit purchases! This is a great pan for any UD fan, and perfect for on the go. Love the Melt design! January 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So beautiful! When I received this in the mail I fell in love with the metal palette. You have to see it in person the online pics don't do it justice. so beautiful!!! The shadow included Melt is alright super powdery but good pigmentation. For the sale price it's a steal. Definitely recommend it! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the simplicity I like that I can store all my Urban Decay eyeshadows in one palette, keeping them safe and secure and having to open only one lid to access *all* my colors. I didn't mind the light color that came with the palette - I use it as a highlighter. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Choose Your Own Adventure with Eye Color! Ever since a friend turned me on to Urban Decay, I've been trying to get my hands on the Build Your Own Palatte. Ulta never has any in stock, so I finally ordered two directly through UD. Now my only problem is that I have to fill them up! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice idea Is nice to be able to gather a few singles together so the compact is great. But the actual shadow (Melt) doesn't seem to be as good quality as my other singles. Don't know why. It is a nice color though, reminds me of Sin. June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it I love this because I can put all of my favorite shadows in one easy palette. I love the color it comes with too! It eliminates having to carry around a bunch of smaller eyeshadow containers and having to search for them March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very handy I had heard about this before and really wanted to try it. IT IS AWSOME! The only thing is that you don't get to choose what color it come with. The color I got (Melt) isn't one I would have picked, but it's okay. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty cool palette for separating shadows from moondust. Just the right size for on the go and the shadow that comes with it in the color Melt is very versatile. I see some prior reviews didn't like it but how can you complain about something that is FREE! June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by **LOVE MAKING MY OWN PALETTE** I love the ease & endless options of designing my own palette. And, this style is super cute! Couldn't beat the price considering it came with a great neutral shade. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This eye shadows have great features This my first time used this brand and I loved the color of this eyes shadow, it's so easy to used and blend. The color come out quite nature looking. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I have several of these pallets in various colors. They're also great for traveling. I do wish they would make a 6-shadow pallet though. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this pallet!!!! Melt shadow included is a beautiful nude shimmer color and the pallet is easy to add colors to and remove. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this!! I love this product. Great way to store all of the different eye shadows that I have, and good size. :) March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First UD Purchase I ordered this palette on March 7th and finally got it today. First, the actual palette: I picked this palette because of the design. I love the pink and purple melting roses on it. I love that you can see the "UD" on it. One of the palettes, Rebound, the "UD" on it is white and doesn't stand out very well since the base color of the palette is white. Not a big deal, but I would rather the "UD" stand out. My complaint is I just got this and it came with a tiny scratch on it. It should be flawless seeing as how I just got this and since I had to pay $8 shipping for this little thing. MAC and Smashbox do free shipping no matter how little you spend with them. Next, the eyeshadow Melt: I was actually surprised at how well this shadow shows up on my skin. I would say it's a gold color on me. The reason I'm surprised is because when I swatched the 1st and 3rd color of the Naked 2 at Sephora, the colors don't show up on me, and with primer they still don't show up well. Although the color is nice, the texture is terrible compared to others and I think it's because this palette was made before the new formula, I'm not sure. But the texture is gritty. Overall, I do like this palette and it was a nice bonus that it came with a color, but I agree with others with wanting to choose my own color to come with this palette. I would have gotten Woodstock. My only other complaint is that this is a 4 pan palette. I missed out because I wasn't an UD fan when the 6 pan palette was out and I think the 6 pan should be brought back. Especially since that came with a brush as well. Keep the 4 pans, but also make some 6 pans with the brush. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:56.843-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_350, prod, sort_default
<<prev2

Recently viewed