Cannonball

Ultra Waterproof Mascara

$20

139 reviews

Availability:

Out of stock.

Notify me when it is available

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Product description

This mermaid-worthy formula endures (we’ve actually tested it at sea), and the light gel formula never looks cakey. Now go slay a sailor with those eyes. If waterproof mascaras that leave your lashes feeling heavy and cakey make you want to weep bitter tears, you can throw them in the trash. We have a solution: Cannonball Ultra Waterproof Mascara! Rigorously field-tested in the ocean as well as sweat-drenched gym conditions, this exclusive Japanese formula refuses to budge. A special microcrystalline wax works with the dense, fuzzy brush to increase seductive length and volume, all while never flaking off and compromising your lashes' natural feathery texture. Mermaids can now sing their siren songs with abandon, and high maintenance types can cry all they want.

Fill Weight: 11ml e 0.37 US fl oz

Ingredients

CANNONBALL MASCARA
Isododecane, Polyethlene, Dextrin Palmitate, Microcrystalline Wax, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Dimethicone, Rayon, Nylon-66, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Phenoxyethanol, Aqua (Water), Tocopherol.
May Contain:
CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good..but still smudges under my eyes I wanted to love this mascara after everything I read about it..I have yet to find a waterproof mascara that really stands up to heat, smudging and swimming. I wore it on vacation and was happy when I was in the water and not a speck came off! But, when I would wear it out at night - I still had the smudging start to happen under my eyes - granted I was in FL with high humidity and I have very oily skin - but I was hoping that would be the one mascara that held up! Alas, I will keep looking (PS I love Lush Lush Mascara for everyday wear and seem to have less smudging with that) But, for water sports I give it a 5! February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for holding a curl I have one eye with curly lashes and one with stick-straight, droopy lashes. If my mascara doesn't hold a curl really well, I look kind of like Thom Yorke from Radiohead. I haven't found a mascara yet that could hold a curl as well as this stuff. It looks fantastic even after sports, swimming, crying, or whatever else. I'm a mascara junkie, but I can't even use any other mascaras after this because none of them even come close. I'm definitely in love. June 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As far as waterproof goes... ... #UD has the market cornered! Cannonball mascara has extraordinary lengthening capabilities, and WILL. NOT. COME. OFF. PERIOD!!! We have a pool, so I never know if I'm going to need waterproof. Thank the good Lord for UD Cannonball! I've been using it since it came out, and one tube lasts me around 6 months w/o getting dry/crusty. This is AWESOME for lengthening/defining, for me not so much volumizing, but who cares when you have super-black, supper-long, non-spidery lashes that hold a curl through ANYTHING-even rubbing my eyes after an actual cannonball! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC!!! FINALLY a mascara I LOVE! I have to use waterproof mascara because nothing holds the curl & I also have a job where it's extremely hot. This gets 10 stars on both issues! My lashes look long, full & fluttery. They don't feel crispy or crunchy. And no more raccoon eyes, flaking, flopping or smearing. And remember... Urban Decay is CRUELTY FREE!!! July 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally!!!! Psssssh. Only the BEST mascara EVER. I only buy beauty products that do not conduct animal testing so it narrows the field considerably. For the most part there are only a handful of high end brands to chose from. I have tried a ton. I hated all of them. Especially those from Too Faced. I spent a fortune in my hunt for the perfect mascara. I finally found it. It's ridiculously waterproof, it doesn't smudge, it holds your curl, it's highly pigmented, it doesn't clump, it doesn't flake, it stays on for ages. I could gush for days. Absolutely in LOVE. A must have. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best waterproof mascara ever I don't want to admit how old I am because I may one of your oldest customers. Over the years I have tried one waterproof mascara after another. None of them held up to my eyes watering when my contact lens got something in them. Yours does. I brag about it. It is the only mascara I use now and as long as you make it. February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I have tried every mascara that I could get my hands on from cheap to super expensive. Until now I had not found one that I LOVED. But now I have it. Love love love it. Nice saturated color, gives me nice full thick super long lashes, the formula is waterproof, but it is flexible. It does not flake or rub off but it is not stiff or crumbly. It gives me the most beautiful comfortable waterproof mascara "Falsies" looking eyelashes!!!!! So glad I tried this product. They probably called it cannonball because after you put it on you can't help but say "BAM!!" February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WATERPROOF SAYS IT ALLLLLLLL So the 1st time i used i went to a water park there was waves, surfing, slides water hitting your face the WHOLE time and it was amazing not one flake... and no racoon eyes =)... then i went to another waterpark and the same amazing results...... i love this and i wont ever change to any other waterproof mascara Thank You so Much Urban Decay!!!! and i live in texas were its hot as idk lol but its hot!!!! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Water-Proof Mascara on the Market! I love going out in the summer with a little mascara on, but there is no telling what the day may hold for me. Swimming, jogging, hiking, dancing or going out to eat with my loved ones. I never have to worry about this product flaking, running, or becoming dull throughout the day. I can swim in the ocean and still have flawless eyelashes! It is also easy to remove with a little bit of soap and makeup remover! I love this product! I will purchase it again and again. February 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay I bought this product after hearing many good review. I am a huge UD fan. Overall, this mascara is okay. Beginning when I first used it , I really like it for regular day to day usage. Stays on all day, don't budge at all. But, IT did not last through a day of hiking or 2 hrs of swimming in the pool. I'm a little disappointed about that it isn't as waterproof much as it said. Overall, I will still recommand this product, if you are looking for something that is not fully waterproof but it will last you through the day, if your running around the office alot, like me. August 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very waterproof! I bought this product a week ago since my mascara needed to be changed out and I wanted to try a UD brand. I always use waterproof mascara because others tend to smudge during the day. Plus you never know when your hormones might go crazy and you start crying because you forgot to pet your cat/dog before you left the house. I was immediately pleased with the size of the wand. I have small eyes and this wasn't too big for me. The mascara goes on smoothly and I have had no trouble with clumping at all. When I bought it I did not think about the color as I was focused on it being waterproof and the size of the wand. I haven't used black mascara ever. I always buy brown or black/brown since I have fair skin. The black was very shocking for me at first but once I put eyeshadow on it all fell into place perfectly. I did take off one star because I would have liked for there to be lighter color options. If they do come out with a brown/black or brown, heck even blue or purple, I would be all over them. The waterproof ability of this mascara is outstanding! It is so great that even make up remover can't get it off! My lashes look great even in my sleep and I'll be set if a pipe bursts during the night. August 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for CURL One of my biggest issues with my lashes is that they're stick straight. I'm also Asian with monolids. Curling them makes them look really long. But most mascaras would just weigh the curl down. This mascara is excellent for my needs. It seriously gives length and feels light weight.. Volume is ehh. Overall, great splurge. It is hard to take off though and I feel like I'm rubbing too hard to try to get all the product off. :( January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannonball definately made a splash in my makeup bag Most waterproof formulas are drying to the lashes, flake and clump, not this one! I not only have watery eye, but am a contact wearer and love the water! Cannonball stood its ground, even sensitve, watery, waterlogged eyes will not sweep it away. Fantastic Product! June 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Passed the Test! I have always been skeptical of waterproof mascara and have tried many brands none up to my standards, so I had every intention of returning this when it didn't work! However I'm happy to say I was wrong! It doesn't clump or flake and it withstood my crying eyes! Not just a few tears but my blubbering, broken speech, tears streaming. The first thing I did was check my eyes and you couldn't tell a thing. :) June 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST waterproof mascara!! This is one of the best waterproof mascaras out there.the brush catches every lash! it does not clump. and it stays all day !! it even stayed on through a shower and being in the pool all in one day from 8am- 7pm!!!! the best part it washes off easily!!! your not playing tug o war with you lashes trying to get the mascara off, it just glides off easily with make up remover or facewash/soap. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This trumps all competition! I was afraid to try this since my last experience with waterproof mascara was a clump-tastrophe, but I promise this will completely erase any notorious preconceived notions you may have about waterproof mascara. It went on so easily and didn't have a single smudge after a pool day in 100 degree Florida weather. My only complaint is that they don't make it in brown too! July 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect so the beach or pool side. I LOVE this for lounging pool side or when taking a dip at the beach. I'm a swimmer and this holds through anything I do even cannonballs. It's also tear resistant, I cried several times and had something get into my eye while wearing it and the mascara didn't budge. I just hope they can start making this in more colors! June 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mascara is the BEST! After receiving an email about Cannonball, I thought it wouldn't live up to all the hype. After receiving the product, I tried it right away to my surprise it's amazing!!! I use it every time I play softball or swimming, it's an amazing mascara & I recommend it to everyone that I know! EXCELLENT product Urban Decay! July 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not repurchase I was really disappointed to hear that UD had discontinued the waterproof version of the Big Fatty because I loved that mascara, but I thought I'd give this a try anyway...Big mistake. It clumped and made it look like I had 3 lashes on each eye, no volume whatsoever. It is, however, definitely waterproof. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely I had been looking for a really good mascara for a long time. I've tried dozens and even gave up for a couple of years. I bought this one on a whim because it was waterproof. I have bad allergies so waterproof seemed promising. I love the small brush and how I don't end up with tarantula eye! March 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for lake/cabin This product is great for use at my lake cabin. I can swim in the lake with no worries about raccoon eyes or my makeup smudging. The same goes for crying haha! I don't think it's great for swimming in chlorinated water- I simply think the chlorine does damage to makeup that no mascara can avoid. It doesn't stay on completely in chlorinated water, but it definitely doesn't smudge; it simply flakes off without a mess, which is nice. Overall, a great product. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by buy this now! I bought this before a trip to Hawaii, and have worn it ever since. It. wont. budge. amazing, stunning, beautiful lashes. THANK YOU!!! Florida to Hawaii, swimming to zumba, this mascara stays strong. July 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mascara to have! This unique mascara wand gives eyelashes both volume and length giving it the perfect compliment to every type of eye shadow look. It doesn't clump and it separates lashes well. November 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very waterproof I wanted a mascara that was waterproof, that didn't flake or smudge. I finally found it. I have winter allergies so my eyes water, this stuff stays put. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer wonder Stock up on this for summer because I can honestly tell you there is no better waterproof out there. I wear this during boxing when sweat is literally dripping off every inch of my body and the mascara stays. I base a good waterproof on whether it can hold up to some tubing action on the lake and this one did! It is the ONLY one that did out of about nine different mascara brands! February 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Mascara w/a down side I received this mascara as a gift for Christmas, I had never tried any of the UD mascaras before so I was excited to try this one out. I love that it separates my lashes while also adding length and it holds the curl of my lashes. I have taken a shower with this mascara on and it stayed on perfectly. The only downside to this mascara is the fibers on the wand do come off and have actually gotten in my eye a couple of times, fortunately I was able to get the fibers out pretty easily. This is probably the only thing that I dislike about this mascara. I'm surprised I haven't seen more reviews mention anything about the fibers coming off. I have purchased other waterproof mascaras before like Covergirl and Maybelline and I still like UD Cannonball better. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beachproof! I've worn this to the beach TWICE, and both times I had to remove it in my after-ocean shower to get it off! It doesn't BUDGE once it goes on! FABULOUS! Dries quickly, combs/brushes out well to remove what very few clumps the brush leaves behind, and is just the best stuff out since sliced bread! A girl has to have her waterproof mascara! June 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by staying power!!!! I cant believe how good cannonball stays on!!! I actually wore this to the lake and swam all day long and it looked just as good as when I put it on, no smudges or streaks!!! and it works great when I have a early class in the morning and don't have time to do your makeup, just leave it on the night before and you will look great!!!!! February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my all-time favorites :) It's safe to say I'm a mascara junkie. I have over 20 mascaras in my collection and layer at least 3 pretty much everyday. However, this is what I keep on reaching for. :) I initially got this for the waterproof factor and didn't really have high expectations in terms of actual lash lengthening/de-clumping/any of that, but it really adds a lot of length with absolutely no clumping. It ALWAYS looks good. Plus, the packaging is really cute in my opinion- as per usual with Urban Decay. It has a long, skinny, soft-bristle brush- which is the kind I personally like for mascara- I find it adds length, as opposed to big plastic-bristle brushes, which are usually more volumizing. Also, the mascara has a liquidy formula. It's not messy or anything, it's just not waxy like most other waterproof mascaras. I use this on my own or layered on top of my other mascara to seal it in and add waterproofing. It lasts through pool and beach trips. A definite repurchase! :) x November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only mascara I have a difficult time with finding mascaras that work for my lashes. My lashes don't naturally curl but are long. And it was really difficult for me to find a formula that would keep my curl. I think this japanese formula is really great. It keeps my curl & stays on until I take it off. The stay power is so strong that it may be difficult to remove. I find a remover with oil in it does the job. The brush also makes it easy for me to apply the mascara because it allows me to get close to my lashes without a mess. February 29, 2012
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:36.660-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_139, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_294, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>

Recently viewed