VEGAN
enlarge

Complexion Primer Potion

Pore Perfecting

$31

232 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 31 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Video

Get the perfect glow with Urban Decay's Naked Skin line-up!

Product description

Minimize the look of pores and fine lines! Smooth on a little Primer before foundation (or on bare skin) for a soft-matte finish without a greasy feel. Smooth on a little Pore Perfecting Complexion Primer Potion before foundation (or alone!) to totally minimize the look of pores and fine lines. The velvety, paraben-free formula flashes down to a soft-matte finish, without the greasy, heavy feel sometimes associated with foundation primers. The result? Flawless skin with an airbrushed look and feel. Foundation applies smoothly, evenly, and won't fade away. Ideal for oilier skin, but dry complexions who want pore perfection will love it, too.

Fill Weight: 28ml / 0.94 fl oz

Pro Tips

Apply a pea-sized amount of the light, cool gel to bare skin. The formula goes on sheer and dries quickly. Then apply foundation, if desired. Our ultra-sleek and convenient tube features a precise needle-nose tip so you can squeeze out the exact amount of primer you need.

Ingredients

COMPLEXION PRIMER
Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Titanium Dioxide, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Alumina, Silica, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Ethylhexyglycerin, Tin Oxide. May contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxides Green).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have enormous pores on my cheeks right beside my nose. I have tried countless products that claim to reduce the appearance of said pores with absolutely no luck. I figured I'd give Urban Decay a shot since I'm addicted to their Eyeshadow Primer Potion. I'm so glad I did! I blended about a pea sized amount all over my face and waited about five minutes to let it do it's job. I looked in the mirror and couldn't believe my eyes! Those enormous pores are GONE without a trace! This is the product I've been waiting for! Only time will tell if it holds up throughout a whole day but I'm blown away. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, a primer that works and lasts I must have a drawer full of face primers that I've tried and have failed. So sad and very costly. But I've finally found the one that's perfect for me. Not only does it hide my large pores and give a flawless base, it's makes my skin feel healthier the longer I use it. It smooths on easily, is not greasy, a little goes a long way, and does what it is supposed to. The tint also helps you see it as you smooth it on your skin (unlike the clear ones). The slight tint doesn't add color to your skin, it just makes it easier to appy. If you have large pores and even wrinkles, give this a try. September 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by amahzing primer for oily skin! I love this primer even more compared to the previous formula. This new reformula still maintains the silky feeling and reduction of pores minus the greasy feel. Yay! I also noticed that this new formula helps to maintain your skin's moisture, without causing you to produce excess sebum. This silky gel like primer really helps smooth out your foundation so much more effortlessly. This pore perfecting primer assists you to conserve from using more foundation by offering a greater, immediate, flawless effect with less of what you normally may use. I will definitely repurchase! I highly recommend all to get this primer. I works on all foundation. I forgot to mention, a little really goes a long way! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great primer! I've never tried Urban Decay's primers because none of them really said it had oil control in it. One day I walked into an Urban Decay counter, and asked to try this primer along with Naked Skin foundation. The lady that used it on me also did a spritz of "all nighter" prior to application of the foundation. By the end of the day, my face still looked as if I had just applied the make up! My face wasn't even greasy! I instantly fell in love with the product and had to go back to purchase it. If you're hesitant about it, definitely go in and ask to test it out. You won't be disappointed ! August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good primer, strange tint I really like this primer! It does a great job of minimizing pores and keeping foundation on. I feel like this product does have a couple of drawbacks - One, I am not a fan of the tint on it. I have more of an olive skin tone, and when used alone (like the box says you can), it leaves a weird tint to my face because it doesn't even come close to my skin tone. I would have preferred if it was a clear primer because the weird beige-tint doesn't look good on its own unless you have a lighter complexion. Secondly, it doesn't seem to go as far as other primers I've used. I feel like I need to use more than a "pea-sized amount" each time, which will likely use up the tube quicker than other primers. September 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Wonders! I have seriously noticeable pores on my cheeks, and I hate them! I was so happy when I received a sample of this with an order that I just had to try it immediately. I have never been so satisfied with results from a product like this before. As soon as I had the chance, I ran out and bought the full-sized product. I love the way it makes my skin look, and I recommend it to everybody! On top of making pores look much better, I have never had any problems with breakouts from this product, and it even helps a little bit with slightly dry skin, which is amazing for me in the winter. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For those with Oily Skin and a Fair Complexion, Fear Not! This primer is nearly perfect for those looking to minimize their pores under their make-up. It softens and fills in the pores along my cheeks and nose with no trouble at all without the greasy feeling that some primers can leave behind. If allowed to dry and set a few seconds before adding foundation, it doesn't interfere with the make-up's durability. While I generally stay away from one-tone-only tinted anything, because I have such a fair complexion with a very cool undertone (and those kinds of products tend toward medium complexions with warm undertones), I have no trouble wearing this primer under my own foundation (liquid or powder). However, unlike others, it doesn't quite look right if I wear it alone. February 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by New skin in a bottle First things first... A little goes a long way. You will see a difference once you apply this on your skin even without the foundation and that is telling. Once applied you instantly KNOW your experience with your foundation (in particular the new Naked Skin foundation) is going to be outstanding. I have combo skin and this product help with that as well as not leaving a "powdery feel" after applying like some others I've tried. It is pricey, but again a little goes a long way and it should last a while. I have tried my new foundation with and without this primer and this product (like a primer should) aids in the longevity of the foundation. Thanks to UD for pairing me up with this product when I purchased my foundation! August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the primer, hate the packaging This is a great primer, it minimizes pores and helps foundation and concealer stay on. I favor lighter weight foundations, and this stuff really hangs on to my pressed powders and bronzers. It's easy to apply too much though, this product should be applied much more sparingly than other complexion primers. So why not a perfect review? The tube. It sucks. The third time I opened the tube the tip twisted right off with the lid! I didn't feel like I over tightened it at all, the plastic just failed. I'd love to see UD revamp this packaging, maybe with an applicator wand (just like the eye primer potions?!) Oh well, a girl can always dream. In the meantime I have to keep my primer in a baggie so it doesn't dry out or spill... August 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great on ALMOST all skin types! I received this as a gift and fell in love with it immediately. The primer has a really nice slip to it, goes on smoothly, and helps makeup last forever. When I say forever, I seriously mean it! I started using this on my talent on the set of a film I was working on, and noticed right away that we had to do fewer touch-ups under the hot lights than we did the week before. My only complaint is that on combination skin you have to use a little more of it, because it will glide over the oily areas while skipping and catching on dry patches. For daily use I've started using it only where I have the most oil/visible pores, because I don't want to run out! It's an overall lovely primer and I'll definitely be purchasing it again. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the most sensitive or oiliest of skin types Out of all the different pore minimizing primers I have tried...this one takes the bill! I have extremely sensitive skin and have had zero reactions. I also have...well had super oily skin but this primer has proven to also lower the shininess of my face throughout the day. It doesn't effect the texture of your foundation if you only apply it to a small portion of your face! ALSO, it gets even better, it does not disturb break outs or healing zits. Most primers do, not this one! BUY THIS RIGHT NOW....A little goes a long ways and you will always be satisfied! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Answer to my pore prayers! I am in love with this product. I can't stand feeling anything heavy on my skin, I have combo to oily skin, and I have large pores in my T zone. I layer this under the Naked powder foundation (which has the most perfect shade match to my skin ever!!) and I am set for the day. My pores are filled, the powder foundation glides on smooth, provides color correction and together they keep me matte. If i need anything more I just mist on some UD de-slick setting spray. I've been wearing makeup for thirty years and this is the best its ever been. Thank you Urban decay October 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not loving it I realize that just about every primer that addresses pore issues needs to be thick, but this is thick and turns white and the spreadability of it is not good. I expect to be able to take out a dollop, rub it between my hands and swipe over entire face before feeling like I'm pulling on skin. It feels icky and heavy and I'm disappointed....especially since I love just about everything else that urban decay puts out. To be fair I tried this at least 5 more times and in different ways to make sure I was using it right(kind of laughing as primer is primer and it should be kind of hard to get wrong)and that I was giving it a fair shake. I found it didn't really cover the pores either and made the fine lines I have more pronounced and more pulled. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooooothhh I don't believe I have THAT large of pores but I do have some visible ones. When I use this under my moisturizer I find that my foundation application is a lot more smooth and the entire makeup look is more flawless than not using this primer. For some reason, I don't get that oily either and my skin is extremely oily. For example, if i apply makeup at 7:30am -- I am oily by 10:00am. Outrageous! When i use the primer under my make up, I find that I don't matte until 2P - 3P. HUGE Difference right? Try it out It won't disappoint. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great primer I used Smashbox primer for years and I want to try something new and i heard so many good things about urban decay primer so I just give it a try and in love like I love Naked both palette . The product is super smooth , glided on easily and when I put on foundation it makes my complextion super smooth and flawless. Sometime i just put on bare skin ,abit of Afterglow glide on cheek tint and naked lip gloss that come with Naked palette2 for the day that i have to go to the gym. Easy but beautiful. Thank you Urban dacay . I love you. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well, but a bit expensive. I like this primer pretty well. It makes my skin smooth, and makeup goes on a lot more evenly. It is a bit too expensive for my budget, though, so it can't be on my "must have" list. I found that the tube lasts quite a while, but I didn't use it super often. A tiny bit goes a long way, so that's a plus. It didn't seem like this extended the staying power of my makeup at all, but I have oily skin, maybe too oily for this product to handle. I'd say if you have the money and are looking for a primer, then it is worth giving it a shot. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product But Not Poreless I bought this product at my local Ulta store and am honestly quite pleased with it. It feels a bit oily when it comes out, but the second you apply it to your face that disappears. It doesn't feel heavy or cake-y and has a rather pleasant scent. Plus it keeps my foundation on quite nicely. My only issue with this is that I haven't really noticed a reduction of my pores. Perhaps I'm just not looking close enough, but it doesn't seem like it's doing it. Still a great product and one I'd highly recommend to someone else. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says This stuff is amazing! I got a sampler with my last order, and decided on a whim to try it. The only visible pores I have are on my nose, so I've never given pore minimizers much thought. I dabbed some of this on my nose, and it looked airbrushed - without even using foundation! I will say that it seems kind of expensive for what it is, but since only a dab should do you, it'll probably last several months. Note that this is actually white liquid and will dry clear; I'm not sure why the drop-down shows it tinted. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Miss My Pores I have quite large pores (thanks mom and dad!) that I just do not love at all. Got a sample of this and used it before a dance and fell in love so I bought a full tube. A full tube lasts SO long. You only really need a dab. Even days I don't want lot on my face I ALWAYS have this and some finishing powder. Without finishing powder my face would get oily by the end of the day so that keep that in mind if you want to purchase. Other than that it really does make my skin look better by filling in my pores March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Primer Ever!! I touch my face a lot throughout the day and have very large pores on my cheeks, I have little acne but a lot of redness and bought this product hoping it would make my pores smaller and help my foundation stay on longer without irritating it. The first day I wore this it was 106 degrees and I was outside all day, my foundation didn't move and my skin looked poreless all day!! IT DOES WONDERS FOR MY SKIN AND FOUNDATION. If you want a primer that makes your skin look naturally perfect, this is it. July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out with the Pores, In with the Foundation I absolutely love this product! I have sensitive skin and it really blends well and makes my skin feels soft and smooth! I allow some time for it to set in and then I cover with my favorite liquid foundation. I find it helps keep my foundation in place, makes my skin look smoother, diminishes the look of pores, and lets me use liquid foundation with any fine lines or creases. I have freckles and I think it helps cover them more when I use this product in addition to my regular makeup routine! August 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually does what it says! I've tried MANY primers, from five dollars to 50 dollars. I look for a primer that will keep my makeup in place and perfect my skin. I have larger pores on the sides of my nose and on my nose. This completely shrinks my pores and gives my makeup a flawless finish. it also keeps my foundation from separating. The only reason why this isn't my HG primer is because my makeup still creased in my laugh lines, which I have yet to find a primer that keeps that from happening. amazing product! March 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The only urban product that has ever disapointed. This product feels so thick, and i didnt notice any difference with my pores. My pores arent terrible, but i was expecting a tightened look. I may have just had high hopes because my sea of urban decay products really are my heart and have always went beyond my high and glorious expectations.. but with that said for the price i cant see buying this product even once. I actually returned mine after three uses and got a Smashbox primer.. which is my all time favorite primer out there! October 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complexion Primer Potion I have tried just about every pore perfecting lotion that's ever existed. I was so impressed with this one. It's much less $$$ than I've spent on my personal favorites so it goes without saying that this is my new personal favorite. You don't need a lot of this. This tube should last you a good long time. I like to pair with B6. It just preps my face for my foundation application (Naked Beauty Balm + Naked Powder Foundation...& don't forget to finish with All Nighter!) May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! This is by far my favorite of the two face priming potions. Gives a wonderful smooth look and works great by itself or under makeup. I have used this under both liquid and mineral foundations and it works equally well with both. The only issue is that I seem to have to use a little more than the "pea sized amount" described especially id I'm having a dry skin day. It doesn't spread as well if my skin is dry so I usually moisturize about ten minutes before. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best face product I've ever used. My skin gets kind of flaky, and any face product that I use tends to highlight it. The only way for me to wear foundation or concealer without looking like I'm shedding is to exfoliate vigorously beforehand, and I can't put my skin through that every day. UD's face primer makes my face look like it's been freaking AIRBRUSHED. Even without any foundation or concealer over it it makes my blackheads and giant pores fade so that they're virtually unnoticeable. When it comes to applying foundation and concealer, it provides this silky, velvety barrier between skin and the makeup, so your foundation & concealer blend perfectly over any dry areas. It seems expensive, but you're pretty much paying for a tube of the Blur function in Photoshop. It's really astounding, and I don't think I've ever been more impressed by a makeup product. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by in LOVE with this primer!!! I think this is hands down one of the best primers out there. I used it today for the first time, and my cheeks looked so AMAZING. I have oily cheeks and I usually shine on these parts. I do not put anything on my forehead because I always break out. But, in the areas that I did put the primer, I was stunned !!!!!! I have one of the worst oily skins ever. So, this totally changed everything. I did not have to use a blotting sheet the entire day!!! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really helped I tend to get cakey looking foundation no matter what. I use a moisturizer, I exfoliate, but now that I am not in my 20's anymore, I use an anti aging formula. That tends to make my skin peel because of the retinol. Well, when ever I use this product, it makes my skin look less cakey, and when I forget, it does seem to make a difference. It feels really nice too, like applying silk to my skin! I will keep this product around as long as UD does! September 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This didn't work for ME Unfortunately this product didn't work for me. I have extremely oily skin and this made me oilier. However I LOVED the way this felt, it did fill in my pores, but within an hour I was an oil slick. I would recommend this to combo, normal, or even dry skinned people. I gave this to my friend who has combo skin and she loves it, and says she doesn't have to touch up her makeup! I would recommend this for anyone who doesn't have oily skin March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG! i totally need this! i honestly never write any reviews,but i gotta say i love URBAN DECAY! at first we got some troubles since my order got lost,but they send me another one,wich i really apreciate! so i got this as a sample,and i just wear it yesterday,it was a really hot day i must say,but my make up stay all day long!! and my skin look really great,i totally love this product and as i sayd i buying this in the regular size!! August 16, 2012
  • 2016-10-30 T08:18:04.278-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_220, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_336, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

Recently viewed