vegan
enlarge

Complexion Primer Potion

Pore Perfecting

$31

176 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
Add to Bag

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 31 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Video

Get the perfect glow with Urban Decay's Naked Skin line-up!

Product description

Minimize the look of pores and fine lines! Smooth on a little Primer before foundation (or on bare skin) for a soft-matte finish without a greasy feel. Smooth on a little Pore Perfecting Complexion Primer Potion before foundation (or alone!) to totally minimize the look of pores and fine lines. The velvety, paraben-free formula flashes down to a soft-matte finish, without the greasy, heavy feel sometimes associated with foundation primers. The result? Flawless skin with an airbrushed look and feel. Foundation applies smoothly, evenly, and won't fade away. Ideal for oilier skin, but dry complexions who want pore perfection will love it, too.

Fill Weight: 28ml / 0.94 fl oz

Pro Tips

Apply a pea-sized amount of the light, cool gel to bare skin. The formula goes on sheer and dries quickly. Then apply foundation, if desired. Our ultra-sleek and convenient tube features a precise needle-nose tip so you can squeeze out the exact amount of primer you need.

Ingredients

COMPLEXION PRIMER
Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Titanium Dioxide, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Alumina, Silica, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Ethylhexyglycerin, Tin Oxide. May contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxides Green).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works at first When I was in the market for a face primer the first place I thought to look was UD and at first I loved it! It worked really well when I first put my makeup on it made my makeup look great and it does perfect your skin. Then throughout the day when I would get oily the makeup would just slide off my skin. It still made my pores look good but if you have oily skin I would not recommend it. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite primer so far! I am a religious UD user, and they have yet to let me down. My favorite primer had always been an inexpensive drugstore brand, so I decided to splurge and try this one, as UD never lets me down. The consistency is very similar to the Eyeshadow Primer Potion, it goes on very smoothly and holds my mineral foundation beautifully. The new packaging is really pretty, definitely a must-have! August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good primer I like this primer, I've gotten and used several trial packets of it, but I don't like it quite enough to purchase the full size. I don't think it makes a huge difference for my pores, but it does a good job making my makeup go on smoothly and last, and I do like it better than the brightening primer. I'm just not a huge fan of the texture so there are other primers I prefer to use. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this product!!!! I unfortunately have very large pores and this product is just amazing. It is pretty thick almost like toothpaste, but it really works and if you only use a little bit it really hold up all day long and really reduces the size of my pores and keeps my makeup in place. You just have to make sure you let it sit on your face for about 5-10 mins before putting your makeup on. LOVE IT! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product I thought Primers were a gimmick. The new it product that would go away with the season. I went ahead and bought this primer and I am so glad I did. It made my face look great and it helped my makeup stay on all day even though it was almost 90 with icky humidity. I will buy this product until they no longer make it (which I hope is never). Keep up the good work!!!! August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high quality This is definitely a top, high quality primer. It makes my makeup last a lot longer than many other brands, and I have very oily skin. My only concern is that it can be a little hard to blend it over your face, sometimes requiring a little more product than directed. When you put the stuff on, it's like putty on your face and just doesn't smooth over the skin very well. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for oily skin! I have really oily skin so I always use a primer before I apply my makeup. This is the best one I have tried! It doesn't make my face look dull or ashy, it keeps the shine under control, it feels amazing on my skin AND it's paraben-free! Once I apply this, my foundation glides on so smoothly and my face looks flawless! I will definitely be repurchasing this! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Penny Typically, when it comes to complexion primer, I never see the difference, or I can't put foundation on top because of multiple reasons. 100% not the case with UD's Primer Potion. It's A) easy to apply, B) you see the difference immediately, and C) it's easy to apply foundation right on top of it. I tested this product a year ago, and I haven't turned back. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing for Oily Skin! I ordered this project a few weeks ago because I have rather large pores and my skin in like an oil spill by lunch time and it always ruins my makeup. My face disgusted me, until I used this product. This primer smooths my face out and is a breeze putting on. It keeps my face fresh all day without one single touch-up. This is my new holy grail product! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect make up base I have super, super oily skin that's prone to break outs and huge pores on my nose and face. No amount of toner or pore minimizing treatments have ever helped and my make up just tends to fade right away around in my T-zone after a few hours, but not with this stuff! It goes on super smooth, dries weightlessly, and my make up glides on after. Love it! February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coverage My friend let me use a sample of her primer potion and it is possibly the best primer I've used so far! It really helps conceal my dark circles and it helps keep my concealer on. For the longest time I couldn't find a good under-eye cream to help with my dark circles, but by using this with my concealer I'll never have to worry about circles. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just works great! Everything it says it will be! I have larger pores and my skin is really oily, so I have trouble with a lot of primers making me break out, but this one is AWESOME. It makes your skin appear flawless and isn't too greasy, and no breakouts. You don't have to use that much at all and makeup stays fresh looking all day. Try it and you'll see, it really is all it makes itself out to be! January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For a flawless, airbrushed appearance This light gel provides a smooth surface for slathering on make up without actually blocking your pores. You feel it cool on your face as it covers up your imperfections. Pores become invisible with a thin layer and provides an airbrushed look and feel. All the while, it leaves your skin supple and ready for a night out or just having fun in the sun. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its Okay I think I fooled myself for far too long. I figured since I use the Naked Skin Foundation, using an Urban Decay Primer would work great....yea not so much. after a couple hours my skin is really oily. Nothing helps it. As for covering up pores, its not anything spectacular. I might try the Brightening Primer and see how that one works. September 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok primer, doesn't fill in pores This seems to work alright for the basic functions of a foundation primer (gives a smooth surface so foundation glides on, helps the makeup to last longer), and I think it does mattify slightly (though I still have to blot at regular intervals) but I notice zero difference in the visibility of my pores. Other products perform better. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Primer Ever!! This is absolutely the best primer ever. There's a reason why this product is always sold out, and it's because the primer is not cakey or filmy. I have large pores and this primer covers them up nicely. I've tried Smashbox, Benefit, Tarte, HD Makeup Forever, and Bare Minerals and none of them compare to this primer!!!! I love love love it! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This product is something I always recommend to my clients, especially for those with uneven skin, large pores, etc... Not only does it help even out these flaws, it keeps foundation and concealer on all day. I've even used it on someone with BB cream before and got amazing results. Goes on smoothly, leaves skin matte and velvety feeling. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Invisible Pores! I have struggled with huge pores all my life and have tried to find a product to help me with that for years. I just recently tried this gem and instant gratification. It completely minimized my pores and mattified my skin. I can't even say how much I love urban decay primers! They are the best period! Takes your makeup to another level. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Does Perfect Pores! I used to get crazy breakouts around my mouth and chin, and my nose was FULL of black heads. Now, I barely breakout at all, and the blackheads on my nose are very minimal! I love this stuff! I use it every day under my makeup, and the tube is huge! It lasts forever and is a great value for the cost. A very great purchase! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Drop I bought this as one of my first high end primers and I will never go back. It goes on so smooth and whatever you put over this bad boy it is going to stay on you all day, but gives you plenty of blending time before you set it all. Fills in all of my (too big) pores and gives you that porcelain smooth finish. Highly recommend. August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of my money!! I had the older formula of this one and absolutely loved it. A few months ago, I ordered this one and was surprised to find the new formula. I thought it would work the same. But I was so wrong!! It just makes my pores appear worse and my foundation oxidizes like crazy. I wish they hadn't changed the formula at all!! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Willing to get this! I got a sample of this in my last order and decided, "why not?" I put it on and it actually seemed to help my pores not be so noticeable which is really nice. I didnt have enough to put it on my whole face but i put it on my problem spots under my make up and it seemed to also help the staying power of my make up August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not like I got this product a while back to use once my current primer ran out- figured their eye primer is awesome so this has to be too. It felt really thick to the point it felt like I was rubbing elmer's glue on my face. I am light skin with warm undertones, and this made me look ghostly and ill. Just did not work for me. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my favorite product! I tried this out in sephora and was AMAZED at what this product can do! I have very large pores on my forehead, nose, and part of my cheeks. It made them invisible! Not only does it make them invisible but it also lasts ALL day! I use it daily under my foundation and love it! It is lightweight and silky smooth. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by talk about Smooth! I really like this primer, a little goes a long way. Don't be heavy handed with this product. It really does make your skin smooth, and bye bye pores, your foundation whatever it is will glide on smoothly. And I have noticed that my foundation lasts longer and doesn't fade throughout the day. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product!! Does wonders This product makes your skin feel completely amazing. It is so simply to apply and it is perfect for smoothing out your skin before foundation (or you can go without foundation!). It really does reduce this size of your pores and I hardly see any lines on my face after using it. Awesome product! August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! I'm so disappointed in this primer.. I was so excited to get it and didn't even care to pay 30 bucks for it because I really wanted to try a urban decay primer.. This primer literally melts my make up off my face after a couple hours I look so greasy and oily it's disgusting I'm just really disappointed.. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good primer This is a good primer and does what it should do. I am picky when it comes to primers and I like ones that have more silky feeling to them. But my granddaughter loves this one and uses it everyday. If you like the matte finish and you are not looking to fill winkles this is an excellent one. June 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can be greasy and cakey This is great at feeling in pores, but if your using a liquid foundation, make sure you put powder over it or you'll look greasy and it will start to cake. August 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels great on the skin I could see and feel a huge difference when I would not wear the primer and when I would. It feels very light on my skin and makes it really soft! It is not sticky at all and doesn't leave a shimmer. My foundation sets stunningly thanks to thing primer. Would absolutely re-purchase. September 13, 2015
  • 2016-08-30 T05:43:17.807-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_176, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_336, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

Recently viewed