Complexion Primer Potion

Pore Perfecting


220 reviews


In Stock

We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 31 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).


Get the perfect glow with Urban Decay's Naked Skin line-up!

Product description

Minimize the look of pores and fine lines! Smooth on a little Primer before foundation (or on bare skin) for a soft-matte finish without a greasy feel. Smooth on a little Pore Perfecting Complexion Primer Potion before foundation (or alone!) to totally minimize the look of pores and fine lines. The velvety, paraben-free formula flashes down to a soft-matte finish, without the greasy, heavy feel sometimes associated with foundation primers. The result? Flawless skin with an airbrushed look and feel. Foundation applies smoothly, evenly, and won't fade away. Ideal for oilier skin, but dry complexions who want pore perfection will love it, too.

Fill Weight: 28ml / 0.94 fl oz

Pro Tips

Apply a pea-sized amount of the light, cool gel to bare skin. The formula goes on sheer and dries quickly. Then apply foundation, if desired. Our ultra-sleek and convenient tube features a precise needle-nose tip so you can squeeze out the exact amount of primer you need.


Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Titanium Dioxide, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Alumina, Silica, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Ethylhexyglycerin, Tin Oxide. May contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxides Green).

You might also like:


Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of my money!! I had the older formula of this one and absolutely loved it. A few months ago, I ordered this one and was surprised to find the new formula. I thought it would work the same. But I was so wrong!! It just makes my pores appear worse and my foundation oxidizes like crazy. I wish they hadn't changed the formula at all!! February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not like I got this product a while back to use once my current primer ran out- figured their eye primer is awesome so this has to be too. It felt really thick to the point it felt like I was rubbing elmer's glue on my face. I am light skin with warm undertones, and this made me look ghostly and ill. Just did not work for me. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my favorite product! I tried this out in sephora and was AMAZED at what this product can do! I have very large pores on my forehead, nose, and part of my cheeks. It made them invisible! Not only does it make them invisible but it also lasts ALL day! I use it daily under my foundation and love it! It is lightweight and silky smooth. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good primer This is a good primer and does what it should do. I am picky when it comes to primers and I like ones that have more silky feeling to them. But my granddaughter loves this one and uses it everyday. If you like the matte finish and you are not looking to fill winkles this is an excellent one. June 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! I'm so disappointed in this primer.. I was so excited to get it and didn't even care to pay 30 bucks for it because I really wanted to try a urban decay primer.. This primer literally melts my make up off my face after a couple hours I look so greasy and oily it's disgusting I'm just really disappointed.. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product!! Does wonders This product makes your skin feel completely amazing. It is so simply to apply and it is perfect for smoothing out your skin before foundation (or you can go without foundation!). It really does reduce this size of your pores and I hardly see any lines on my face after using it. Awesome product! August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by talk about Smooth! I really like this primer, a little goes a long way. Don't be heavy handed with this product. It really does make your skin smooth, and bye bye pores, your foundation whatever it is will glide on smoothly. And I have noticed that my foundation lasts longer and doesn't fade throughout the day. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent Primer, But Does Nothing For Pore Minimization Wouldn't recommend for "pore perfecting", but as far as primers go it works alright. Not my favorite primer though, pretty much feels like it's doing nothing. To be fair, I have acne and I think this product might work better for people with smoother skin, just don't expect any pore reduction. September 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looove This makes my makeup last all day and fills ALL my pores in! The only reason I gave it four instead of five stars, is because its tinted and gives a pink/white cast when you put it on. So wearing this by itself is not a possibility for me lol. But it still does what its intended to do! September 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the way it feels! I picked up this primer when I was kind of on a 'buy all the primers' spree- and I don't regret it. This primer feels great on my skin, giving me a seriously satin texture. Personally, I prefer using this on bare skin for a natural look day, but a little underneath my foundation is great too! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels great on the skin I could see and feel a huge difference when I would not wear the primer and when I would. It feels very light on my skin and makes it really soft! It is not sticky at all and doesn't leave a shimmer. My foundation sets stunningly thanks to thing primer. Would absolutely re-purchase. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beauty product created! I swear by this product to EVERYONE! I love it it makes my skin feel so new and fresh. Sometimes I don't even wear foundation with it because I love how great my skin looks! It works wonders helping my skin from getting oily or break out from my foundation. It's a medical primer. I'm in love. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have! This is just one of those thing everyone should have in their makeup bag. It really does make your makeup last longer. Plus, it's a great moisturizer if your skin isn't so great. If you use this, their eyeshadow potion, and their all nighter spray, guaranteed your makeup won't budge. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE THIS STUFF but the nozzle twisted off :( Don't get me wrong. I LOVE this primer but when I was closing it, the nozzle twisted right off and is now stuck in the lid. I wasn't even twisting that hard. I close it with tape now. :( Otherwise, I love that my pores disappear instantly and how soft my face feels after applying it. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product was exactly what I needed I have tried many primer and decided to try UD primer as I love most of their makeup. With most primers I always felt a tacky texture when applied with UD primer I don't. With a combination complexion I feel this is a great product. Happy I found it and gave it a try. September 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best primers on the market I've tried many primers but keep traveling around with these no matter where I go! I need products that I trust to work and this seem to be the primers that beat all out for me! I've always been a fan of UD and never been disappointed to date, why change a good thing? September 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great primer for my oily skin! I love this primer. I have oily skin, and enlarged pores and it really does what it says it does, I even use it by itself the days I dont wear foundation just because of how it makes my skin look and feel! You wont be dissapointed! I mix it with my liquid highlighter! August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difference not very noticeable I've tried this on bare skin and under foundation and while it does feel very smooth and evens out my cheeks, it's really hard to see and fades after half a day. It does help my foundation stay on longer though, so people who wear makeup all day would find this most useful. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good primer! I like that this primer has a little more of a tacky feel to it. When you have a silkier primer, your foundation tends to slide off of it. I don't have that issue with this. I just wish it was in like a pump versus a squeeze tube so I can control how much comes out. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I have sensitive, acne prone skin and this primer works wonders! It helps my liquid foundation apply so much more smoothly, especially when I'm having a bad skin day. It also helps quite a bit with reducing the size of pores, just as the name would suggest. Highly recommend! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took a while, but I think I've FINALLY found the PERFECT primer! I've tried lots and lots of different primers. Some of them have been pretty inexpensive drugstore products, but most of them I invested a lot of money in, only to be disappointed with the quality. When I was buying the new UD Naked Skin Foundation and Good Karma Optical Blurring Brush, the sales associate at Ulta recommended I try the Complexion Primer Potion, too. Boy, what a great recommendation! I use this Primer Potion after I moisturize in the morning, right before applying my Naked Skin Foundation. I really only need to use it around my t-zone area (forehead, nose, chin, and a little bit of my cheeks). This really makes my make-up stay perfect throughout the day, and almost erases my pores! A really great quality with this primer is that it doesn't make my skin breakout. I have to be very, very careful with what I put on my face. I've been so pleased that neither the primer potion nor the Naked Skin Foundation make me breakout! Thanks again, UD, for creating another quality product that I can add to my "collection"! August 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't do its job! I bought this primer along with the naked foundation in hopes of making my makeup last longer. I have never been this displeased with Urban Decay's products before! Before even halfway through my day my makeup is almost completely off. I'm very displeased with this product. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Primer ever! This product is great to use and I have have oily skin and this primer has proven to also lower the shininess of my face with a finished matte appearance that I just love. No reactions and its easy to apply, all I use is a small amount and it covers super well. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product This is one of the best products in my makeup arsenal! Really great product. I can't rave about it enough! It allows my makeup to just sink right in and glide across my face flawlessly not to mention how long it lets my foundation last! Love love love! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite primer! This primer glides on smoothly and is very easy to blend onto the entire face. Not only does it minimize pores, it also evens skin for easier foundation application. Also, when using the primer I require less foundation which saves me money! Gotta love it! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I've used other pore perfecting products that were okay. Just picked some up and I love this stuff!!! It gives you a great flawless look, set it with All Nighter Spray and VOILA....look fresh faced all day/night. This is definitely a must have product!! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product ever Just amazing, I noticed instantly. I seriously had to take a double look at my face. I simply applied a thin layer on my skin and like magic my skin looked flawless. Never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined such flawless skin on my face. True love in a tube. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect primer. This primer is so great, I love how you only need a very small amount to cover your whole face. It goes on and your skin feels so smooth and moisturized. It really does make a difference in how your foundation looks with and without this primer. July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product that started my UD obsession! This is my absolute favorite UD product. I received a sample of it one day at Ulta and it changed my makeup forever! I have suffered from large pores and oily skin since high school and this product solved the problem! I wish it would have been around years ago! September 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but it could be better. I use this product daily to make my face the smoothiest it can be. The product feels silky smooth on my skin, and serves as an excellent primer for my foundation. However, I do not feel it does the best job covering my pores. Maybe my expectations were too high. April 7, 2016
  • 2016-10-26 T08:12:55.521-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_220, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_336, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>

Recently viewed