vegan
enlarge

Complexion Primer Potion

Pore Perfecting

$31

116 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

Get the perfect glow with Urban Decay's Naked Skin line-up!

Product description

Minimize the look of pores and fine lines! Smooth on a little Primer before foundation (or on bare skin) for a soft-matte finish without a greasy feel. Smooth on a little Pore Perfecting Complexion Primer Potion before foundation (or alone!) to totally minimize the look of pores and fine lines. The velvety, paraben-free formula flashes down to a soft-matte finish, without the greasy, heavy feel sometimes associated with foundation primers. The result? Flawless skin with an airbrushed look and feel. Foundation applies smoothly, evenly, and won't fade away. Ideal for oilier skin, but dry complexions who want pore perfection will love it, too.

Fill Weight: 28ml / 0.94 fl oz

Pro Tips

Apply a pea-sized amount of the light, cool gel to bare skin. The formula goes on sheer and dries quickly. Then apply foundation, if desired. Our ultra-sleek and convenient tube features a precise needle-nose tip so you can squeeze out the exact amount of primer you need.

Ingredients

COMPLEXION PRIMER
Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Titanium Dioxide, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Alumina, Silica, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Ethylhexyglycerin, Tin Oxide. May contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxides Green).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product But Not Poreless I bought this product at my local Ulta store and am honestly quite pleased with it. It feels a bit oily when it comes out, but the second you apply it to your face that disappears. It doesn't feel heavy or cake-y and has a rather pleasant scent. Plus it keeps my foundation on quite nicely. My only issue with this is that I haven't really noticed a reduction of my pores. Perhaps I'm just not looking close enough, but it doesn't seem like it's doing it. Still a great product and one I'd highly recommend to someone else. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Willing to get this! I got a sample of this in my last order and decided, "why not?" I put it on and it actually seemed to help my pores not be so noticeable which is really nice. I didnt have enough to put it on my whole face but i put it on my problem spots under my make up and it seemed to also help the staying power of my make up August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Miss My Pores I have quite large pores (thanks mom and dad!) that I just do not love at all. Got a sample of this and used it before a dance and fell in love so I bought a full tube. A full tube lasts SO long. You only really need a dab. Even days I don't want lot on my face I ALWAYS have this and some finishing powder. Without finishing powder my face would get oily by the end of the day so that keep that in mind if you want to purchase. Other than that it really does make my skin look better by filling in my pores March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite primer! This primer glides on smoothly and is very easy to blend onto the entire face. Not only does it minimize pores, it also evens skin for easier foundation application. Also, when using the primer I require less foundation which saves me money! Gotta love it! August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too pink Maybe I got a bad tube, but mine does not dry clear, it is quite pink..and on a girl with a warm complexion, this does not look good, with or without makeup. It does go on pretty smoothly, it does cover pores, but I really wish it wasn't tinted :( April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has its downsides I searched for a primer to help with the pores on my nose and cheeks and although this does hide them really well, it left my face really greasy and shiny. It's far too expensive for the size of the tube. I think I'll go back to MAC. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poreless Skin. I love how velvety smooth it feels as it goes on. It immediately evens your complexion and leaves your face looking poreless. Its not heavy at all and is able to somewhat absorb foundation for a more flawless face. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doll Skin when i use it, my skin look airbrushed ! So, I use it everyday! It make the skin smoothy and soft, and with the naked foundation, it's perfect ! Pore minimizer primer potion + Naked potion = Doll skin August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually does what it says! I've tried MANY primers, from five dollars to 50 dollars. I look for a primer that will keep my makeup in place and perfect my skin. I have larger pores on the sides of my nose and on my nose. This completely shrinks my pores and gives my makeup a flawless finish. it also keeps my foundation from separating. The only reason why this isn't my HG primer is because my makeup still creased in my laugh lines, which I have yet to find a primer that keeps that from happening. amazing product! March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not like I got this product a while back to use once my current primer ran out- figured their eye primer is awesome so this has to be too. It felt really thick to the point it felt like I was rubbing elmer's glue on my face. I am light skin with warm undertones, and this made me look ghostly and ill. Just did not work for me. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hides a multitude of flaws! This face primer is great! I use it most days, especially when I am traveling. I like a matte look, and it keeps my foundation from sinking into my skin. Love this! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves skin sooo soft! Love this primer! It hides my pores and smooths my skin! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! This is by far my favorite of the two face priming potions. Gives a wonderful smooth look and works great by itself or under makeup. I have used this under both liquid and mineral foundations and it works equally well with both. The only issue is that I seem to have to use a little more than the "pea sized amount" described especially id I'm having a dry skin day. It doesn't spread as well if my skin is dry so I usually moisturize about ten minutes before. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This didn't work for ME Unfortunately this product didn't work for me. I have extremely oily skin and this made me oilier. However I LOVED the way this felt, it did fill in my pores, but within an hour I was an oil slick. I would recommend this to combo, normal, or even dry skinned people. I gave this to my friend who has combo skin and she loves it, and says she doesn't have to touch up her makeup! I would recommend this for anyone who doesn't have oily skin March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complexion Primer Potion I have extremely oily skin. I also live in Michigan, so I go from the subtropic environment in the summer to the arctic in the winter. In the summer, I usually use a powder foundation. I hate to touch up constantly, so this is my go to primer. It really helps my foundation stay in place during the most humid months of summer and it really helps create a perfect canvas for my foundation application. It smooths out my rough patches, seems to minimize my pores, and it helps smooth over my fine lines and helps prevent my foundation from settling into my lines and pores. It also seems to help me from having to use a lot of concealer. I find it helps me achieve the look of great skin, even when my skin isn't looking so great as far as when it is really oily, or I have a blemish or two. In the winter of late, my skin gets a little dry in some areas, and this really helps disguise this. This winter has been extremely rough on my skin, and this primer helps smooth out my dry patches and I have been using liquid foundation this season. This primer helps keep my liquid foundation from slipping into my fine lines, it helps me achieve a smoother application, and I don't have to keep touching it up. I think it also helps to create a barrier, so my skin is easier to cleanse. I find it also helps me when I have imperfections to cover up, it makes my concealer more effective. I have used many different primers, and I haven't found one that even closely compares to this primer. This is my hands down favorite. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Very" good so far (8/10) - after just one use. tightening for sure. Wtg on long-term benefits. Wow. First of all, I bought this product thinking it'd likely have to go back. I have tried so many primers. Many do what they say - help me keep my makeup on longer. But the extra 'benefits'? Not so much. This one? Had an obvious and instant 'tightening' effect. It made my face feel a lot tighter, but not uncomfortable. Its not as silky as many of the other primers I've used, but I think this also seemed to help with my sweatyness. I don't get oily skin, but in summer - I get sweaty, and this, I kind of just tested after I worked out really quick (I couldn't wait to try it), and it seemed to make my face no longer sweaty. it seemed to make my face, my 'palette', was more smooth. I have only used it today, and it kept my makeup on (except eyemakeup, as I use something different for that) on a full 8 hours before I washed it off. I applied it after my moisturizer (and let that soak in), and then I applied the b12 spray, then this stuff, then my makeup, then I sprayed it with "chill (all nighter)." I loved it, it may not be my everyday one, but it has its definite uses. I'm only 29, so I don't have sagging skin, but I do have pores starting to get larger, this seemed to make them look smaller. not sure on the 'luminous' part - maybe that is in time? But it made my skin look smooth. It did do what it said - kept my makeup primed. things went on smoothly. I do miss the 'soft' feeling from most other primers. But maybe over time I won't miss it so much. It is a smallish bottle for so little product, and it took a bit more than my normal primer amount to do my whole face. If they took the price down like five or ten dollars, it'd be worth it. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic! This is the best Pore Minimizing Primer I have used so far. I have very large pores and oily skin and this product works much better than Benefits POREfessional! I love the amount of product you get in the big tube, too. More bang for your buck compared to other brands as well! My pore almost disappear and my skin is left feeling silky smooth and ready for foundation! LOVE this primer! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite primer so far! I am a religious UD user, and they have yet to let me down. My favorite primer had always been an inexpensive drugstore brand, so I decided to splurge and try this one, as UD never lets me down. The consistency is very similar to the Eyeshadow Primer Potion, it goes on very smoothly and holds my mineral foundation beautifully. The new packaging is really pretty, definitely a must-have! August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good primer I like this primer, I've gotten and used several trial packets of it, but I don't like it quite enough to purchase the full size. I don't think it makes a huge difference for my pores, but it does a good job making my makeup go on smoothly and last, and I do like it better than the brightening primer. I'm just not a huge fan of the texture so there are other primers I prefer to use. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high quality This is definitely a top, high quality primer. It makes my makeup last a lot longer than many other brands, and I have very oily skin. My only concern is that it can be a little hard to blend it over your face, sometimes requiring a little more product than directed. When you put the stuff on, it's like putty on your face and just doesn't smooth over the skin very well. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing for Oily Skin! I ordered this project a few weeks ago because I have rather large pores and my skin in like an oil spill by lunch time and it always ruins my makeup. My face disgusted me, until I used this product. This primer smooths my face out and is a breeze putting on. It keeps my face fresh all day without one single touch-up. This is my new holy grail product! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coverage My friend let me use a sample of her primer potion and it is possibly the best primer I've used so far! It really helps conceal my dark circles and it helps keep my concealer on. For the longest time I couldn't find a good under-eye cream to help with my dark circles, but by using this with my concealer I'll never have to worry about circles. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Primer Ever!! This is absolutely the best primer ever. There's a reason why this product is always sold out, and it's because the primer is not cakey or filmy. I have large pores and this primer covers them up nicely. I've tried Smashbox, Benefit, Tarte, HD Makeup Forever, and Bare Minerals and none of them compare to this primer!!!! I love love love it! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This product is something I always recommend to my clients, especially for those with uneven skin, large pores, etc... Not only does it help even out these flaws, it keeps foundation and concealer on all day. I've even used it on someone with BB cream before and got amazing results. Goes on smoothly, leaves skin matte and velvety feeling. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok primer, doesn't fill in pores This seems to work alright for the basic functions of a foundation primer (gives a smooth surface so foundation glides on, helps the makeup to last longer), and I think it does mattify slightly (though I still have to blot at regular intervals) but I notice zero difference in the visibility of my pores. Other products perform better. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Does Perfect Pores! I used to get crazy breakouts around my mouth and chin, and my nose was FULL of black heads. Now, I barely breakout at all, and the blackheads on my nose are very minimal! I love this stuff! I use it every day under my makeup, and the tube is huge! It lasts forever and is a great value for the cost. A very great purchase! March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of my money!! I had the older formula of this one and absolutely loved it. A few months ago, I ordered this one and was surprised to find the new formula. I thought it would work the same. But I was so wrong!! It just makes my pores appear worse and my foundation oxidizes like crazy. I wish they hadn't changed the formula at all!! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my favorite product! I tried this out in sephora and was AMAZED at what this product can do! I have very large pores on my forehead, nose, and part of my cheeks. It made them invisible! Not only does it make them invisible but it also lasts ALL day! I use it daily under my foundation and love it! It is lightweight and silky smooth. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! I'm so disappointed in this primer.. I was so excited to get it and didn't even care to pay 30 bucks for it because I really wanted to try a urban decay primer.. This primer literally melts my make up off my face after a couple hours I look so greasy and oily it's disgusting I'm just really disappointed.. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product!! Does wonders This product makes your skin feel completely amazing. It is so simply to apply and it is perfect for smoothing out your skin before foundation (or you can go without foundation!). It really does reduce this size of your pores and I hardly see any lines on my face after using it. Awesome product! August 7, 2012
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:19.653-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_336, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Recently viewed