vegan
enlarge

Complexion Primer Potion

Pore Perfecting

$31

116 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

Get the perfect glow with Urban Decay's Naked Skin line-up!

Product description

Minimize the look of pores and fine lines! Smooth on a little Primer before foundation (or on bare skin) for a soft-matte finish without a greasy feel. Smooth on a little Pore Perfecting Complexion Primer Potion before foundation (or alone!) to totally minimize the look of pores and fine lines. The velvety, paraben-free formula flashes down to a soft-matte finish, without the greasy, heavy feel sometimes associated with foundation primers. The result? Flawless skin with an airbrushed look and feel. Foundation applies smoothly, evenly, and won't fade away. Ideal for oilier skin, but dry complexions who want pore perfection will love it, too.

Fill Weight: 28ml / 0.94 fl oz

Pro Tips

Apply a pea-sized amount of the light, cool gel to bare skin. The formula goes on sheer and dries quickly. Then apply foundation, if desired. Our ultra-sleek and convenient tube features a precise needle-nose tip so you can squeeze out the exact amount of primer you need.

Ingredients

COMPLEXION PRIMER
Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Titanium Dioxide, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Alumina, Silica, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Ethylhexyglycerin, Tin Oxide. May contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxides Green).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have enormous pores on my cheeks right beside my nose. I have tried countless products that claim to reduce the appearance of said pores with absolutely no luck. I figured I'd give Urban Decay a shot since I'm addicted to their Eyeshadow Primer Potion. I'm so glad I did! I blended about a pea sized amount all over my face and waited about five minutes to let it do it's job. I looked in the mirror and couldn't believe my eyes! Those enormous pores are GONE without a trace! This is the product I've been waiting for! Only time will tell if it holds up throughout a whole day but I'm blown away. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Wonders! I have seriously noticeable pores on my cheeks, and I hate them! I was so happy when I received a sample of this with an order that I just had to try it immediately. I have never been so satisfied with results from a product like this before. As soon as I had the chance, I ran out and bought the full-sized product. I love the way it makes my skin look, and I recommend it to everybody! On top of making pores look much better, I have never had any problems with breakouts from this product, and it even helps a little bit with slightly dry skin, which is amazing for me in the winter. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product I thought Primers were a gimmick. The new it product that would go away with the season. I went ahead and bought this primer and I am so glad I did. It made my face look great and it helped my makeup stay on all day even though it was almost 90 with icky humidity. I will buy this product until they no longer make it (which I hope is never). Keep up the good work!!!! August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay. I’m a fickle lady when it comes to primers. All of these dimethicone-heavy primers have become obsolete since hitting YouTube and learning about dirt cheap alternatives. (Like that stuff available at drug stores for chaffing but is basically just dimethicone. For next to nothing in cost.) This didn’t do for me what a much cheaper product wouldn’t. I’ve finally landed on some primers and they mattify, blur pores, and conceal terrible things my face does to me. They’re also worth their price tag. This one wasn’t for me, but I rated it highly because it does what dimethicone is supposed to! (Softens, fills pores.) I would definitely suggest looking into cheaper sources of this ingredient. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amahzing primer for oily skin! I love this primer even more compared to the previous formula. This new reformula still maintains the silky feeling and reduction of pores minus the greasy feel. Yay! I also noticed that this new formula helps to maintain your skin's moisture, without causing you to produce excess sebum. This silky gel like primer really helps smooth out your foundation so much more effortlessly. This pore perfecting primer assists you to conserve from using more foundation by offering a greater, immediate, flawless effect with less of what you normally may use. I will definitely repurchase! I highly recommend all to get this primer. I works on all foundation. I forgot to mention, a little really goes a long way! August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE THIS STUFF but the nozzle twisted off :( Don't get me wrong. I LOVE this primer but when I was closing it, the nozzle twisted right off and is now stuck in the lid. I wasn't even twisting that hard. I close it with tape now. :( Otherwise, I love that my pores disappear instantly and how soft my face feels after applying it. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took a while, but I think I've FINALLY found the PERFECT primer! I've tried lots and lots of different primers. Some of them have been pretty inexpensive drugstore products, but most of them I invested a lot of money in, only to be disappointed with the quality. When I was buying the new UD Naked Skin Foundation and Good Karma Optical Blurring Brush, the sales associate at Ulta recommended I try the Complexion Primer Potion, too. Boy, what a great recommendation! I use this Primer Potion after I moisturize in the morning, right before applying my Naked Skin Foundation. I really only need to use it around my t-zone area (forehead, nose, chin, and a little bit of my cheeks). This really makes my make-up stay perfect throughout the day, and almost erases my pores! A really great quality with this primer is that it doesn't make my skin breakout. I have to be very, very careful with what I put on my face. I've been so pleased that neither the primer potion nor the Naked Skin Foundation make me breakout! Thanks again, UD, for creating another quality product that I can add to my "collection"! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just works great! Everything it says it will be! I have larger pores and my skin is really oily, so I have trouble with a lot of primers making me break out, but this one is AWESOME. It makes your skin appear flawless and isn't too greasy, and no breakouts. You don't have to use that much at all and makeup stays fresh looking all day. Try it and you'll see, it really is all it makes itself out to be! January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not forgiving on deeper skin tones I have given this primer another chance after the reformulation. Sadly I experienced the same results with the new formula. I have a medium-dark golden complexion (Trippy in Surreal Skin) and this primer leaves my face with a grey chalky look. This alters my foundation color leaving me with a mismatched complexion. I wanted this to work so badly as I am a HUGE UD fan. Unfortunately this product doesn't work for me. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by they changed it! They changed the formula! This was the only primer I liked as it did not have a slick feeling like so many do. It was white coming out of the tube but left a matte translucent finish on the skin. It did not feel oily at all. Now the product looks a little different coming out of the tube- its sort of a very pale pinkish beige- and it feels different on the skin as well. Not as matte or smoothing as the original formula. However, it is still much less slick and greasy feeling than any other primer I have tried and is probably still the one I would recommend. But I actually stopped using it. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great primer I used Smashbox primer for years and I want to try something new and i heard so many good things about urban decay primer so I just give it a try and in love like I love Naked both palette . The product is super smooth , glided on easily and when I put on foundation it makes my complextion super smooth and flawless. Sometime i just put on bare skin ,abit of Afterglow glide on cheek tint and naked lip gloss that come with Naked palette2 for the day that i have to go to the gym. Easy but beautiful. Thank you Urban dacay . I love you. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG! i totally need this! i honestly never write any reviews,but i gotta say i love URBAN DECAY! at first we got some troubles since my order got lost,but they send me another one,wich i really apreciate! so i got this as a sample,and i just wear it yesterday,it was a really hot day i must say,but my make up stay all day long!! and my skin look really great,i totally love this product and as i sayd i buying this in the regular size!! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hides my huge pores I have huge pores, and this primer helps to mask that problem. For that reason, I recommend this primer to anyone who has similar problems. It's just as long-lasting and high-quality as the other Urban Decay primers, which adds to the benefits. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I got a sample of this with my last UD purchase and I'm sold! I'm always on the hunt for a good primer that can help minimize my very large pores and keep my extreme oiliness at bay and I have finally found a primer that delivers! So do yourself a favor if you're like me and have oily skin and larger pores order the complexion primer you won't be sorry! Works wonderfully with the Naked Skin foundation! August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My go to primer. Thick, like cream. Wont feel heavy on the skin, unless the right amount is used. I Love this stuff. Makes the skin super smooth and flawless, whilst filling out pores, due to the silicone contents. Great for those suffering with acne and large pores, it will even out the skin's texture. I find that it works best under foundation, rather on it own to minimize the pores. I sometimes apply it over moisturizer to prevent shine on my T -zone area. You will have to mind the amount of primer you use on the face. A tiny pea size amount is sufficient, else it would make you look greasy. I like to pat it into the skin rather than rubbing, so that my pores are filled. It helps my foundation last hours. My city is pretty hot and humid in summers, which makes my T zone shiny, no matter what product i use, with is on, It eliminates shine but not fully (i blame it to the weather), nothing that can't be fixed with blotting papers.. In winters I use it over moisturizers, ( a pretty thick one) but it still wont make my skin shiny or dry. It suitable for combination and oily skin ladies. Won't recommend it to those with dry skin. The primer expires in 2 years time. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Drop I bought this as one of my first high end primers and I will never go back. It goes on so smooth and whatever you put over this bad boy it is going to stay on you all day, but gives you plenty of blending time before you set it all. Fills in all of my (too big) pores and gives you that porcelain smooth finish. Highly recommend. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Found It! Urban Decay's Original Eye Primer Potion has been a Holy Grail of mine for years. So why did it take so long to try their face primers? I don't know; I'm really kicking myself for it now too. I work in a humidified environment on a daily basis. Even on my dry skin this just manages to obliterate my makeup. I've tried many face primers over the years. None really ever performed the way I liked. So many years of settling on another popular primer just b/c it was still better than nothing. Finally I tried this. I really don't have any pores that need perfecting but I figured I was getting another tube of my beloved eye primer so why not? One word: Perfection. My makeup stays all day: no touchups. Stays matte. It's like the humidity doesn't even exist at work now when it comes to my face. For info: I do have the newer tinted version and I've never tried the clear formulation previous. I find the tint gives my medium dark olive skin colour an ashy, garish look on it's own. It however doesn't change my foundation colour. Since I don't use primer unless I use foundation it really is of no consequence. I felt it should be mentioned for the benefit of darker skintones who may want a product than can be worn bare. Also one more thing: This product is gluten free! Please Urban Decay keep this product gluten free! I am allergic to wheat so this is a requirement in all cosmetics I use. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New skin in a bottle First things first... A little goes a long way. You will see a difference once you apply this on your skin even without the foundation and that is telling. Once applied you instantly KNOW your experience with your foundation (in particular the new Naked Skin foundation) is going to be outstanding. I have combo skin and this product help with that as well as not leaving a "powdery feel" after applying like some others I've tried. It is pricey, but again a little goes a long way and it should last a while. I have tried my new foundation with and without this primer and this product (like a primer should) aids in the longevity of the foundation. Thanks to UD for pairing me up with this product when I purchased my foundation! August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great on ALMOST all skin types! I received this as a gift and fell in love with it immediately. The primer has a really nice slip to it, goes on smoothly, and helps makeup last forever. When I say forever, I seriously mean it! I started using this on my talent on the set of a film I was working on, and noticed right away that we had to do fewer touch-ups under the hot lights than we did the week before. My only complaint is that on combination skin you have to use a little more of it, because it will glide over the oily areas while skipping and catching on dry patches. For daily use I've started using it only where I have the most oil/visible pores, because I don't want to run out! It's an overall lovely primer and I'll definitely be purchasing it again. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I've tried other pore perfectors and this is hands down the best one I've tried. My pores are largest on my nose and cheeks and it definitely minimizes the look of my pores. It really helps give me an airbrushed look. Love it! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Ever since I started using this product, my face has been less shiny, and my makeup feels lighter no matter what brand I'm wearing. It lasts hours longer, and I will be buying this product again once I run out (: September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tinted vs. Clear Let me start with saying I love, LOVE this primer potion. My skin tends to get greasy working in the food industry, and blinding customers with my shiny face is the last thing I want to worry about. With the primer, it mattes my face as well as preventing oil and dirt from clogging up my pores. However. I made an emergency primer purchase while out of town for a wedding after discovering the tube I had was almost empty. I made a beeline for Macy's and bought this gem with high hopes. Much to my dismay, the primer liquid itself was TINTED! Nowhere on the box did it mention a reissue or revamp (the bottles and packaging look exactly the same) so I expected the same delightful clear primer that I've been raving about. But this stuff was tinted a tan color, so as I applied, it tinted my face this odd beige hue. (I'm pretty pale and freckled to begin with, note the raving on the clear liquid) Not only did the primer make my face feel heavy, but that gross sheen came back after a few hours of wear. My pores almost felt clogged instead of the airy lightness the original primer had. The application itself was a squeeze-tube instead of the twist-top the old bottle had, so I ended up with more than I really wanted. And tinted fingers. Fail. I am disappoint, UD. Perhaps with a powder over the primer, things would be different, but I'm pretty basic with my makeup. I loved the old formula because of how simple my routine was. Slap some on and prepare for coverage and clean skin. I don't want to keep caking on products for that simple look I loved. Did I just end up with a fluke model? Because if this is the new version, I'm out. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by like rose petals on your skin. when using this primer, it felt like i was rubbing rose petals on my face! i could definitley tell where it was by how it looked and felt. this product is amazing. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looooove! I love UD face primers! I do not break out, and my foundation glides on so easily. My foundation also lasts all day! August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works at first When I was in the market for a face primer the first place I thought to look was UD and at first I loved it! It worked really well when I first put my makeup on it made my makeup look great and it does perfect your skin. Then throughout the day when I would get oily the makeup would just slide off my skin. It still made my pores look good but if you have oily skin I would not recommend it. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this product!!!! I unfortunately have very large pores and this product is just amazing. It is pretty thick almost like toothpaste, but it really works and if you only use a little bit it really hold up all day long and really reduces the size of my pores and keeps my makeup in place. You just have to make sure you let it sit on your face for about 5-10 mins before putting your makeup on. LOVE IT! August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well, but a bit expensive. I like this primer pretty well. It makes my skin smooth, and makeup goes on a lot more evenly. It is a bit too expensive for my budget, though, so it can't be on my "must have" list. I found that the tube lasts quite a while, but I didn't use it super often. A tiny bit goes a long way, so that's a plus. It didn't seem like this extended the staying power of my makeup at all, but I have oily skin, maybe too oily for this product to handle. I'd say if you have the money and are looking for a primer, then it is worth giving it a shot. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooooothhh I don't believe I have THAT large of pores but I do have some visible ones. When I use this under my moisturizer I find that my foundation application is a lot more smooth and the entire makeup look is more flawless than not using this primer. For some reason, I don't get that oily either and my skin is extremely oily. For example, if i apply makeup at 7:30am -- I am oily by 10:00am. Outrageous! When i use the primer under my make up, I find that I don't matte until 2P - 3P. HUGE Difference right? Try it out It won't disappoint. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for oily skin! I have really oily skin so I always use a primer before I apply my makeup. This is the best one I have tried! It doesn't make my face look dull or ashy, it keeps the shine under control, it feels amazing on my skin AND it's paraben-free! Once I apply this, my foundation glides on so smoothly and my face looks flawless! I will definitely be repurchasing this! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For a flawless, airbrushed appearance This light gel provides a smooth surface for slathering on make up without actually blocking your pores. You feel it cool on your face as it covers up your imperfections. Pores become invisible with a thin layer and provides an airbrushed look and feel. All the while, it leaves your skin supple and ready for a night out or just having fun in the sun. August 7, 2012
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:19.274-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_336, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>

Recently viewed