VEGAN
enlarge

De-Slick

Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray

$30

191 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
Add to Bag

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 30 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Oily skin has met its match! Mist on this weightless spray to control oil, deflect surface shine and help makeup stay put. Meet your most powerful oil-control ally. De-Slick mists on weightlessly to control oil, deflect surface shine and keep skin looking beautifully matte. High-tech ingredients help keep foundation, shadow and blush from smudging, sliding or fading – so you hardly ever need to touch up.

Developed in an exclusive partnership with SKINDINÄVIA, this groundbreaking, clinically tested formula features patented Temperature Control Technology. Yep, this baby actually lowers the temperature of your makeup to help it stay put and keep skin looking smooth (but never shiny).

In a 7-day clinical study:

• 100% of participants said De-Slick helped prevent makeup meltdown.
• Over 90% said their makeup looked less shiny, didn’t slide and rarely needed to be touched up.
• 85% said De-Slick is the longest-lasting oil-control product they've ever used.

This breakthrough formula comes in a soft-touch bottle and features a gorgeously illustrated decoration. Unlike similar products on the market, the sprayer delivers a microfine mist that goes on so light, you’ll hardly feel it – and once you've applied it, you won't even know it's there. If you've tried other setting sprays that feel sticky or tight on your skin, you'll be AMAZED by how different this is. Beware of imitations!

Fill Weight: 120 ml e 4.0 US fl oz

Pro Tips

SHAKE WELL. Apply just before foundation to control oil and again after makeup to deflect surface shine and lock makeup in place. Hold the bottle 8"–10" away and mist face 2–4 times, in an "X" and "T" formation.

Ingredients

Aqua (Water/Eau), Alcohol Denat, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, PVP, Methyl Perfluorobutyl Ether, Methyl Perflouroisobutyl Ether, Dimethicone PEG-7 Phosphate, PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate, Caprylyl Gylcol, Menthyl Methacrylate Cross Polymer, Poloxamer 407, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Cocamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Glycereth-5 Lactate, N,2,3-Trimethyl-2-Isopropyl Butamide, Ethylhexyl Isononanoate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Fragrance, Aloe Barbandensis Leaf Extract.

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not amazing I have extremely oily skin so wanted to try this product out (I got it when they were getting new packaging so got a pretty good deal on it). It is okay - I notice that my skin is less oily when I use this product but it doesn't completely get rid of the shine. If you have slight oil this would help but it doesn't completely control my oil. There is a slight smell when you first spray it but it does not linger and I don't notice it once it dries. Your skin feels slightly tighter when it first dries but works into your skin after a few minutes and you don't even feel it. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oily I bought this product from ulta because they told me that it was great as a setting spray. I had previously been having a lot of trouble because my foundation got all over my clothes. So, I bought it and have had wonderful results with it when it comes to setting the make up and keeping it off of my clothes but I have had a lot of problems because it says oil control but it seems like it brings out any oil in my skin and makes my shiny and kind of gross. It's really not helping with the oil control but when it comes to setting, I can say that it does do the trick. March 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lasts through it all! I wasn't going to post a review because it seems there isn't anything that can fully mattify my oily skin. Within a couple of hours I was shiny as always. However... Yesterday I put on the setting spray before my morning class, went to the gyn for about an hour and a half, went to a club meeting where I watched a movie that made me cry, and went back to the gym for an hour and a half, and sure enough my make up looked just as it did that morning! That alone makes this product stand out from the other setting spray I've tried, even if I still shine though it. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W O R K S W O N D E RS This product is my go-to setting spray. It works great for keeping your makeup on throughout the day, and it also keeps oil reduced on your face. It smells wonderful and feels refreshing and invigorating. I apply it ALWAYS 1. after primer 2. after makeup routine is complete EXTRA 1. if I want to feel refreshed and Im going out but dont have time to reapply my whole makeup routine. 2. if I know its going to be humid/hot outside I will apply more than 1 spray once makeup is done. I will apply it about 4 times throughout the process of putting my makeup on. I find this product to be a must have, and I cant imagine not using it. It lasts a long time, and once you use it you will be an addict. 110% recommendation for this product. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIFE CHANGING! Haha.. sounds dramatic... but seriously. This will set your makeup SO well... my makeup finally last through a 9 hour workday, even when I rest my face in my hands. I used DeSlick one morning... late afternoon decided to take my son swimming... when we got home, I glanced in the mirror & did a double-take. My makeup had stayed on through swimming!!!! Even bronzer! It's expensive, yes... but soooo worth it, especially if you spend a lot on the makeup itself. DeSlick will keep it on all day. I've already been recommending this to friends! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I've been using this stuff for about a month now. I LOVE it. I have super oily skin, which would cause my make up to melt off of my face during the day. This stuff is magic. My make up will literally look perfect 12+ hours after I put it on. I hardly ever touch up anymore. The price tag made me hold off on buying this product for a long time, but when I realized the money I was spending on my make up was almost pointless since it was melting off, I decided to invest in this product. Couldn't be happier. A MUST for anyone with oily skin. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE I have EXTREMELY oily skin. I use oil control primer, makeup for oily skin, and powder for oily skin, and after just 2 or 3 hours my face is oily already. My makeup practically slides off of my face. I have a friend who used this spray and she would use it on me when she did my makeup for special occasions. I saw the amazing difference, and I just HAD to buy it for myself. I use it after my primer before I apply my foundation and then after I put on my powder. It doesn't keep me shine-free all day, but I don't expect ANYTHING to do that with how oily my skin is. However, I can see a HUGE difference when I don't use this product. The only downside is that se times the bottles leak HORRIBLY :( even with the leaking, this product is still 120% worth buying. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Todays face brought to you by last nights makeup I love this product!! I wear it dailyand it Keeps my makeup set for hours while I'm working. The makeup is easy to wash off at the end of the day but it stays set. My face is so oily I gave up on having makeup last all day but with this I can look fab without worrying about my face coming off in a few hours. If I'm going out for the night I make sure to apply it before, during, and after the rest of my makeup is applied. My makeup will last all night even after dancing for hours and in the morning I don't have makeup everywhere. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It Really simple to use. Spray from about arms length away, a few spritzs and you're good to go. This really held up to melting and smudging for me as I'm prone to touching my face. It can't stop you from the kind of melting from a workout level sweat, but it'll save you from a little dewy perspiring. It has a mild scent, a little alcohol in it but not overwhelming and as you're meant to hold your breath while spraying and it dissipates very quickly, I wouldn't call it unpleasant. Very long lasting. Will definitely buy again. September 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Setting Spray! I am a competitive dancer which means I need my makeup always looking fresh and clean, but, because of my oily skin, it is hard to find products that will work well. I bought the sample size of the de-slick setting spray, and could not be happier! It managed to hold my makeup in place perfectly through an entire competition then a night at Disneyland and even some tears. I was most definitely impressed! That is, of course, just one of many occasions that this product has exceeded expectations; it is now my holy grail! July 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfy It's easy to find a setting spray that works well, but I've never used one that feels so light. It doesn't sound like a big deal, but walking around feeling like someone dunked your face in hairspray is not a great feeling. If I know I'm gonna need to spend a whole day in makeup, this is what I reach for. It keeps everything on my face in tact without affecting it whatsoever (as some sprays I've used tend to change the texture of foundation etc). If you wear a fair amount of face makeup this thing is a life saver! July 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Oil-Control Product I've Ever Used! My skin is almost embarrassingly oily and I was always so self-conscious of my skin until this product! I set my makeup with it every single day when I leave for classes in the early morning and come back at the end of my day after work with my makeup looking exactly how I left it. At first I thought it was in my head, so I didn't use it for a day and my face not only looked like a grease ball, but also as if I hadn't even applied foundation that day. It's also amazing for going out! My skin looks flawless in pictures now when before I refused to take pictures because of the horrible shine I'd always have. I swear by this product and recommend it to everyone. If your skin is oily, BUY THIS! It's hands down the best makeup product I've ever purchased. WELL worth the money! January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff!! I was real skeptical about this product at first. But.. when i have used this I have not had to touch up my make up and/or reapply a finishing powder throughout the day/night. My T-Zone gets super oily 2 hours after i put on my make up. But since I have used this product, my make up stays put, doesn't melt off and I don't get oily. I start off w/a clean face, moisturizer, primer, then i spray my foundation brush and apply my foundation. After putting on the rest of my face, I'll set it w/the the de-slick spray. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great setting spray, if only I wasn't allergic to it! I love this spray. It is great for my oily skin and helps keep the oil at bay all day long. However, my skin doesn't seem to like this too well so I can only use it on special occasions. I'm not sure what is in this that I seem to be allergic to but if I use it more than two days in a row, I get little bumps all over my skin and it dries my face out. I still love this spray though and use it when I am going out at night or for special occasions when I want my makeup to stay for a long time looking great! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Holy cow, I just used this stuff for the first time today. Let me just start out by saying that I only work a five and a half hour day at my job. However, by the end of my work day, EVERY DAY, I look like a grease face. I have to blot and use powder and still don't feel like my face and make up looks fresh. Well, I got up at 6:30 AM today, did my make up as usual and used this setting spray. You guys, it is almost 5:00 PM and my face hasn't even the slightest bit of oil on it. It feels and looks like it did at 7 this morning. I did NO touch ups what so ever. I have spent time in the past looking up on Google why is my face so oily, how do I control it. Now I know. No longer do I have to worry about my face looking like a greasy oily mess throughout the day. I seriously love this stuff. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! This is absolutely amazing!!!!!!! I have never used any make-up or make-up setting spray that has held as good as this one!!! The only thing I notice is that my foundation and powder don't hold as well but my eyeshadow, liner, blush, everything else stays put!!! I tend to have very oily skin and easily sweat in the heat and my make-up ALWAYS runs!! I began using this for nights out but I use it daily to keep my make-up looking fresh all day and even night sometimes!! Probably my favorite product! April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oil controlled This spray is absolutely amazing! I usually spray this either before I put my foundation on or afterwards, before my blush and eyes. My makeup last all day long and my oil is controlled. I don't have oily oily skin, but for my age, it tends to slick up a lot around noon time, but if I use this spray I don't notice the oil until around 7 at night (and I apply my makeup at around 6:30-7 in the morning). This is a great product and I also pair it with UB's All Nighter, total power combo! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST!! I have very oily skin, like I literally have to use blotting paper within two hours of doing my makeup. But ever since I received a little travel size bottle of this stuff its like the freaking holy grail. My job is very labor intensive and I swear after putting this on I can go to work and not worry about my skin being all oily. This stuff works!!! Buy it!! I promise you won't be disappointed. Plus it makes my skin and makeup look extra flawless. Urban Decay products are the truth! January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive waste of money After much research, I tried this one, in humid hot Florida. It made my mascara run. So I sprayed it before applying mascara, which worked. However all of my makeup melted off, disappeared by noon. Maybe this made it last a smidge longer than without. I have dry to normal skin and I am in doors 95 % of the time. Also the bottle's nozzle was clogged most of the time, which was very annoying. This claimed to be the best in humidity. Did not find this to be true. Regretted this purchase. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It stays! Oily skin and South Texas summers don't mix well. I first found the "drug store" equivalent by L'Oreal (UD parent company, btw) although it was not for oily skin. I did however find this version a few months later and have been using it ever since. It keeps everything where it should be for a full day and provides a nice smooth appearance as well. I use it in the follow way: -Moisturize -Apply primer -Spray -Apply liquid foundation -Highlight -Apply powder -Spray De-Slick March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! I purchased this product at Ulta over the weekend and have used it 3 days in a row now. All I can say is, finally. Finally something that keeps my makeup on my face, instead of EVERY WHERE else, but with this spray, my makeup actually stays in place and has minimal transfer onto other surfaces (husbands face, husbands shirt, napkin, hand, etc.) It has serious mattify -ing effects, I'm usually dripping oil by 2pm, but this kept me matte all day! A must have for oily skinned girls! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this way this makes my skin look! I've always had extremely oily skin. No finishing powder, blotting powder, oil free moisturizer, oil free make up, or powder foundation in the world has ever helped me control my face oils, but this.. this is gold. This mattifies my skin extremely well, I don't understand the technology behind this, and I don't care if it's bad for me, all I know is that I love this product forever, and will continue to purchase this forever and ever. I spray this on my face before and after I apply my make up. For the whole entire day my face will be matte. It does not dry out my skin to the point where it hurts or cracks when I smile. It doesn't look or feel dry either, it just looks like healthy skin without all the greasy shininess. It also keeps my make up on until I want it off. Buy this! Oily peoples must have this! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome purchased a travel size from belk in raleigh. travel size lasts about 2-3 weeks. just repurchased full size. I honestly did not believe this stuff was going to work, but it proved me wrong! this stuff really kept my makeup from sliding off my super oily skin, even during double shifts as a restaurant server (you know that's powerful haha). I cannot speak for it's effectiveness over liquid or cream foundations (I only use powders), but it works great with what i'm using. even eyeshadow and blush still look pretty darn fresh. this is already going HG for me, but if it manages to stand up to this god awful southeastern humidity this summer, it might as well be legendary. we'll wait and see. anything at all would be impressive at that point. TL;DR: try it! make sure you use moisturizer underneath though. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stopped my shine! I'm an oil slick. No matter how many mattifying lotions or primers or serums I use, by mid-day I'm shiny and my makeup has slid off my face. I was hesitant to use this at first because it's wet and a spray. But I have to say it's amazing. When I use it my make up lasts all day! I did learn the hard way - spray this stuff on first THEN do your mascara! Unless you wear waterproof mascara!! I love it. I use it all the time and it's definitely saved my face at long fancy events. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps face from de-shining I REALLY love this product! Im horribly oil and this keeps my face from being an oily mess while also letting my make up stay on! August 24, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great If It Works On Your Skin I received this in the new packaging with the hopes that it would help my super oily skin as it says it would. Unfortunately, it did not help my oily skin and on some days my oiliness seemed to increase. I chock this up to my skin being oilier than most of those that use this product may be. I did have to contact UD when I received my package because the bottle was leaking. I realized that it was leaking from the pump area whenever it was slightly tilted and even when I shook it as the directions advised. UD immediately shipped me out a replacement bottle without any hassle. The ended up sending me the spray in the old XL packaging, but I didn't mind since the product inside the bottle is the same. That bottle did not have any leaking so I'm not sure if the leak issue was a fluke or if the new packaging was leak prone. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love With my First Setting Spray! I haven't worn makeup everyday for a long time, since my self-conscious high school days where I was 16 and thought one pimple was a big deal. I had oily skin back then so my makeup definitely didn't last until the end of the day on humid days. The issue is now, I'm 23 and my skin has changed, it is relatively dry and with a few pimples. So based off my previous experiences with oily makeup, I got the De-slick, which unfortunately makes my makeup look more powdery than I would like. On the plus side, I can hug someone who is wearing a black shirt and not leave my makeup on them! So next time I will get the Chill setting spray, or maybe I will give this to my mom and just buy another one. Overall, it works, I intend on trying to spray inbetween layers as some people have suggested in order to make it last even longer. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great on my oily skin! Prior to buying this product, I had heard SO much about the setting sprays UD had, and I finally gave in and bought the de slick spray. I wanted something that would set my makeup and still control my oily skin. And I have very very oily skin. After a few weeks of using this, I do notice that my skin doesn't get AS oily as it usually does. However, it still does get oily. I use this before putting my makeup on, after and just to touch up throughout the day. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works really well! This is another "must have" product for me. It really helps control oil, especially on bare skin. I actually like to apply it at night before bed, that way when I wake up in the morning my skin isn't so oily. It works well under makeup too, I didn't find that it did a lot for "staying power", but it did keep my face from being so oily. My face is normally VERY oily and acne prone, and this didn't cause any breakouts either. I definitely love this spray. :) March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works! One of my bridesmaids lent me this on my wedding day and I was amazed at the results. I immediately had to order to order some the next day. My makeup looked flawless all day, in the summer sun at the outdoor ceremony and through all the dancing at the reception. The only drawback is when I used it in winter it dried out my skin a little, so in the drier months I would recommend using one of the other formulas, unless your skin gets really oily. May 1, 2016
  • 2016-08-27 T06:11:42.684-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_190, tr_190
  • loc_en_US, sid_345, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

Recently viewed