Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray


265 reviews


In Stock

We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 30 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Oily skin has met its match! Mist on this weightless spray to control oil, deflect surface shine and help makeup stay put. Meet your most powerful oil-control ally. De-Slick mists on weightlessly to control oil, deflect surface shine and keep skin looking beautifully matte. High-tech ingredients help keep foundation, shadow and blush from smudging, sliding or fading – so you hardly ever need to touch up.

Developed in an exclusive partnership with SKINDINÄVIA, this groundbreaking, clinically tested formula features patented Temperature Control Technology. Yep, this baby actually lowers the temperature of your makeup to help it stay put and keep skin looking smooth (but never shiny).

In a 7-day clinical study:

• 100% of participants said De-Slick helped prevent makeup meltdown.
• Over 90% said their makeup looked less shiny, didn’t slide and rarely needed to be touched up.
• 85% said De-Slick is the longest-lasting oil-control product they've ever used.

This breakthrough formula comes in a soft-touch bottle and features a gorgeously illustrated decoration. Unlike similar products on the market, the sprayer delivers a microfine mist that goes on so light, you’ll hardly feel it – and once you've applied it, you won't even know it's there. If you've tried other setting sprays that feel sticky or tight on your skin, you'll be AMAZED by how different this is. Beware of imitations!

Fill Weight: 120 ml e 4.0 US fl oz

Pro Tips

SHAKE WELL. Apply just before foundation to control oil and again after makeup to deflect surface shine and lock makeup in place. Hold the bottle 8"–10" away and mist face 2–4 times, in an "X" and "T" formation.


Aqua (Water/Eau), Alcohol Denat, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, PVP, Methyl Perfluorobutyl Ether, Methyl Perflouroisobutyl Ether, Dimethicone PEG-7 Phosphate, PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate, Caprylyl Gylcol, Menthyl Methacrylate Cross Polymer, Poloxamer 407, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Cocamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Glycereth-5 Lactate, N,2,3-Trimethyl-2-Isopropyl Butamide, Ethylhexyl Isononanoate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Fragrance, Aloe Barbandensis Leaf Extract.

You might also like:


Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! I purchased this product at Ulta over the weekend and have used it 3 days in a row now. All I can say is, finally. Finally something that keeps my makeup on my face, instead of EVERY WHERE else, but with this spray, my makeup actually stays in place and has minimal transfer onto other surfaces (husbands face, husbands shirt, napkin, hand, etc.) It has serious mattify -ing effects, I'm usually dripping oil by 2pm, but this kept me matte all day! A must have for oily skinned girls! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome purchased a travel size from belk in raleigh. travel size lasts about 2-3 weeks. just repurchased full size. I honestly did not believe this stuff was going to work, but it proved me wrong! this stuff really kept my makeup from sliding off my super oily skin, even during double shifts as a restaurant server (you know that's powerful haha). I cannot speak for it's effectiveness over liquid or cream foundations (I only use powders), but it works great with what i'm using. even eyeshadow and blush still look pretty darn fresh. this is already going HG for me, but if it manages to stand up to this god awful southeastern humidity this summer, it might as well be legendary. we'll wait and see. anything at all would be impressive at that point. TL;DR: try it! make sure you use moisturizer underneath though. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this way this makes my skin look! I've always had extremely oily skin. No finishing powder, blotting powder, oil free moisturizer, oil free make up, or powder foundation in the world has ever helped me control my face oils, but this.. this is gold. This mattifies my skin extremely well, I don't understand the technology behind this, and I don't care if it's bad for me, all I know is that I love this product forever, and will continue to purchase this forever and ever. I spray this on my face before and after I apply my make up. For the whole entire day my face will be matte. It does not dry out my skin to the point where it hurts or cracks when I smile. It doesn't look or feel dry either, it just looks like healthy skin without all the greasy shininess. It also keeps my make up on until I want it off. Buy this! Oily peoples must have this! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it! I have very oily skin and had been looking for something that would help keep my makeup in place. I saw a review of this on you tube and decided to give it a try. It definitely helps with oil control and keeping my foundation where it's supposed to be for quite a while. I don't have to touch up much throughout the day if at all. I haven't been outdoors at all since getting this so I don't know how it will hold up on hot sweaty days but for general purposes I would recommend it. October 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stopped my shine! I'm an oil slick. No matter how many mattifying lotions or primers or serums I use, by mid-day I'm shiny and my makeup has slid off my face. I was hesitant to use this at first because it's wet and a spray. But I have to say it's amazing. When I use it my make up lasts all day! I did learn the hard way - spray this stuff on first THEN do your mascara! Unless you wear waterproof mascara!! I love it. I use it all the time and it's definitely saved my face at long fancy events. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely amazing. I've literally never had a setting spray this good. It makes my makeup last all day and I NEVER get oily, I even went to a pool party with a FULL FACE of heavy makeup on, went all the way under water and jumped in and it didn't budge. I added a photo of what my makeup looked like going to the pool party so you could tell how full coverage it was and how crazy it is that nothing budged. My friends couldn't believe it either! I swear this setting spray is voodoo magic :o September 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great If It Works On Your Skin I received this in the new packaging with the hopes that it would help my super oily skin as it says it would. Unfortunately, it did not help my oily skin and on some days my oiliness seemed to increase. I chock this up to my skin being oilier than most of those that use this product may be. I did have to contact UD when I received my package because the bottle was leaking. I realized that it was leaking from the pump area whenever it was slightly tilted and even when I shook it as the directions advised. UD immediately shipped me out a replacement bottle without any hassle. The ended up sending me the spray in the old XL packaging, but I didn't mind since the product inside the bottle is the same. That bottle did not have any leaking so I'm not sure if the leak issue was a fluke or if the new packaging was leak prone. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love With my First Setting Spray! I haven't worn makeup everyday for a long time, since my self-conscious high school days where I was 16 and thought one pimple was a big deal. I had oily skin back then so my makeup definitely didn't last until the end of the day on humid days. The issue is now, I'm 23 and my skin has changed, it is relatively dry and with a few pimples. So based off my previous experiences with oily makeup, I got the De-slick, which unfortunately makes my makeup look more powdery than I would like. On the plus side, I can hug someone who is wearing a black shirt and not leave my makeup on them! So next time I will get the Chill setting spray, or maybe I will give this to my mom and just buy another one. Overall, it works, I intend on trying to spray inbetween layers as some people have suggested in order to make it last even longer. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your makeup won't melt in the heat yes! I live in Florida so the humidity is very high. You walk out the door literally and your makeup is gone! Not with this spray! Thank you UD for this holy grail setting spray! It's hot and humid here almost year round. Maybe cold 2 months out of the year so any way at all to keep from sweating your makeup off once you walk out the door is a must have! I have tried every setting spray possible but this is sent from heaven and I can not be without it! Please don't ever stop making this product please please please! I thought cause my skin tends to be a bit dry this wouldn't work for me but it's perfect for any skin type! Humidity is a makeup buzz kill but not with the UD De-Slick makeup setting spray! I bow down to you o amazing makeup setting product for allowing me to not waist money putting on makeup in a very humid state! September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great on my oily skin! Prior to buying this product, I had heard SO much about the setting sprays UD had, and I finally gave in and bought the de slick spray. I wanted something that would set my makeup and still control my oily skin. And I have very very oily skin. After a few weeks of using this, I do notice that my skin doesn't get AS oily as it usually does. However, it still does get oily. I use this before putting my makeup on, after and just to touch up throughout the day. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works really well! This is another "must have" product for me. It really helps control oil, especially on bare skin. I actually like to apply it at night before bed, that way when I wake up in the morning my skin isn't so oily. It works well under makeup too, I didn't find that it did a lot for "staying power", but it did keep my face from being so oily. My face is normally VERY oily and acne prone, and this didn't cause any breakouts either. I definitely love this spray. :) March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works! One of my bridesmaids lent me this on my wedding day and I was amazed at the results. I immediately had to order to order some the next day. My makeup looked flawless all day, in the summer sun at the outdoor ceremony and through all the dancing at the reception. The only drawback is when I used it in winter it dried out my skin a little, so in the drier months I would recommend using one of the other formulas, unless your skin gets really oily. May 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Makes makeup last quite a bit longer Overall this is a pretty good setting spray. It does make my makeup last longer than usual but the "oil control" doesnt work for me. It makes me more oily than normal and more often than without a setting spray. It may work well for someone with normal or drier skin but doesnt help for oily. Im only giving it three stars because of how well it seems to keep my makeup on and the bottle did last me quite a long time and never got clogged. September 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work I wanted to love this product since everyone raves about the "all nighter" setting spray. I was hoping to have my makeup stay in place but not look shiny or oily (not into the highlighting trend, I make my own so to speak). I live in a hot climate, but when it's 10am and all I've done is walk from the air conditioned house to the air conditioned car and then into the air conditioned office, I shouldn't look like the surface of a pizza. September 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly helps control oil I don't leave my house with out this on my face. When I first bought this I thought it was junk, but I realized I was just using it wrong. What I do now is apply my moisturizer,my primer, then make sure to shake the bottle and spray this 2-4 times and let it dry. Once it's dry apply your foundation. My last 2-4 sprays I do once my whole face is complete but before I apply mascara, just because I'm not patient enough to let that dry. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like magic I absolutely love this product. I have used it every single day for about two years. I use it under and over my foundation and it works like magic. Having extremely oily skin it is difficult for me to find products that dont slide off my face or fade after a long day...this product helps all foundations last and helps them not to look cakey! I am so thankful to have found this product and I will continue to use this forever! October 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good setting spray I've always have my doubts about setting sprays, but this one actually seems to work for me. I can't say it makes a tremendous amount of difference, but when I use it, my makeup seems to wear better throughout the day and less likely break up. I have extremely oily skin and this setting spray is no match, but I do think anyone even a tad less oily than me will find this product effective in helping out with shine throughout the day. October 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't have a meltdown, use this setting spray! I was looking for something light to set my makeup with. A lot of other sprays I've tried leave a "painted on" or "mask" feeling to them, but this setting spray is just right. It's light when you mist it on, but it lasts all day and really helps control oil where you need it without causing a breakout (I have combination skin with an oily t-zone). I used to find that throughout the course of the day the contouring on my cheekbones would fade (I constantly have my hand propped up against my cheek when i'm sitting at my desk - bad habit, I know!). This setting spray keeps my contour and highlights on point all day and all night. The only con I have is that it can be tough to get an even application over your face if you use the method recommended on the bottle. But you'll find your own groove once you use it a couple times. Seriously a must-have! September 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver Product! About a year ago my skin started to get super oily (which was surprising to someone who usually has very dry skin). I picked up this product hoping it would help me cause my makeup was not staying in place and I was trying everything else I could think of. This product is the only one that helps control my now oily skin and keeps my makeup in place! This was the best product find ever and I don't go a day without using it now! :) March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Greasin' I am still on the hunt for an effective matte-fying spray that lasts all day. The de-slick spray I used for a month or two only to finish the product. After applying this spray + setting powder, I found that my face after 4 hours would start to get oily and sometimes even oilier than when I just used a setting powder alone. Not satisfied with this product and does not think it does anything to either set or keep the face matte. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holds Your Makeup My number one problem with makeup is making it stay on. Even when I use a primer, it will move, fade, and rub off by the end of the day. This stuff is magical. I spritz my face 3 times before primer, and 3 sprays when I am completely done with my makeup, mascara and all. And it does not move all day. In addition, I have very oily skin, and this is the only product I have found that really keeps me matte. I LOVE this product. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best setting spray ever. I love this product. I bought the travel size once to see if it was all the rave and it was the best decision I could have made. It's by far the best setting spray I have tried. It keeps my makeup on all night, I live in Chicago and our summers can get excruciatingly hot, when I applied this over my makeup, it kept it in place all day. I love the formula, I love how easy it is to use. Overall, it's one of my makeup musts. September 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by All-Time Favorite This setting spray is my holy grail. I have very oily skin, so the chances of my makeup staying in place for even 6-8 hours before this spray were generally slim to none. Using the De-Slick, I can keep my makeup on for 12+ hours without looking like a mess. My face looks less oily, and even after 8-10 hours, I can blot my face and my makeup looks completely fresh again. I don't know how I ever lived without this stuff. September 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Set that makeup on oily skin This setting spray is perfect for my makeup on my oily skin. I do the following steps: 1 - cleanser (oil free) 2 - toner (oil free) 3 - moisturize (oil free) 4 - primer (press into skin, especially in large pore areas and extra oily areas) 5 - apply foundation (sometimes beauty blender and sometimes a brush) 6 - concealer 7 - setting powder (then eye makeup, contour/bronzer, blush, etc) 8 - setting spray September 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful! I picked a travel size of this up on a whim, checking out at Ulta. My skin is extremely oily and my makeup used to last about a half hour without a primer. Now, in combination with their face primer, my makeup lasts all day! It's easy to use and makes a huge difference. I can't live without it now! Not to mention I picked up the TRAVEL SIZE at least six months ago and I still have plenty of product left! September 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for my oily skin I picked this up after I started using the Naked Skin foundation, and boy is there a difference between this and the drugstore spray I was using! I don't know what it is about this spray, but my face looks AWESOME after application, and it keeps my T-zone oil under control for about 2-3 hours longer! I've tried using it during an afternoon touch-up too, and same results. Overall I'm pleased with this product. :) September 30, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buy All Nighter instead I am pleased by how well this product sets my makeup, since my foundation wears off very easily. However, I was disappointed at how poorly De-Slick actually controls the oil/appearance of oil. I am constantly in a battle with my oily forehead, and was hoping this spray would do the trick. Example: it's February and cold today, and I had my usual oily forehead by the time I got into work this morning--even though I applied De-Slick only forty minutes prior. Besides the persistent shininess, this spray really does go on nicely, without that annoying tight-skin feeling other products leave, and it does keep my foundation in place at least until the end of the workday. I would still recommend this product as a setting spray if it weren't for All Nighter, which in my experience lasts longer. Given that they retail for the same amount, there's really no reason to buy this product. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT for my oily skin! Not only do I have super oily skin, but I also live in a very humid area. It's pretty terrible for makeup. But with this before and after makeup application? I don't feel oily for at least 8 hours! I also like that after it dries, it doesn't really feel like anything is on my skin. It also doesn't mess with my makeup either. On hot days when I have to wear foundation, I never go without this spray! March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good! Though pricey, I consider this setting spray to be completed worth it. It's also the best one on the market, by far. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because my skin still looked oily after a few hours. It did combat some of the greasy look from the oil, but not as much as expected. It still is a product I will never go without now, and it makes for a flawless do is for at least a couple of hours! July 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must have If you have the dreaded oil-slick syndrome like many, this is seriously the best thing. I have struggled with my sometimes very oily skin bleeding through my foundation forever. This as a setting spray alone works wonders, and if I'm going to be out without touch-ups all day quick mist as a primer before all my makeup and the final spray, keeps my face in place all day. No more slippery nose and forehead... April 20, 2016
  • 2016-10-26 T08:12:32.476-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_265, tr_265
  • loc_en_US, sid_345, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>

Recently viewed