VEGAN
enlarge

De-Slick

Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray

$30

189 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
Add to Bag

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 30 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Oily skin has met its match! Mist on this weightless spray to control oil, deflect surface shine and help makeup stay put. Meet your most powerful oil-control ally. De-Slick mists on weightlessly to control oil, deflect surface shine and keep skin looking beautifully matte. High-tech ingredients help keep foundation, shadow and blush from smudging, sliding or fading – so you hardly ever need to touch up.

Developed in an exclusive partnership with SKINDINÄVIA, this groundbreaking, clinically tested formula features patented Temperature Control Technology. Yep, this baby actually lowers the temperature of your makeup to help it stay put and keep skin looking smooth (but never shiny).

In a 7-day clinical study:

• 100% of participants said De-Slick helped prevent makeup meltdown.
• Over 90% said their makeup looked less shiny, didn’t slide and rarely needed to be touched up.
• 85% said De-Slick is the longest-lasting oil-control product they've ever used.

This breakthrough formula comes in a soft-touch bottle and features a gorgeously illustrated decoration. Unlike similar products on the market, the sprayer delivers a microfine mist that goes on so light, you’ll hardly feel it – and once you've applied it, you won't even know it's there. If you've tried other setting sprays that feel sticky or tight on your skin, you'll be AMAZED by how different this is. Beware of imitations!

Fill Weight: 120 ml e 4.0 US fl oz

Pro Tips

SHAKE WELL. Apply just before foundation to control oil and again after makeup to deflect surface shine and lock makeup in place. Hold the bottle 8"–10" away and mist face 2–4 times, in an "X" and "T" formation.

Ingredients

Aqua (Water/Eau), Alcohol Denat, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, PVP, Methyl Perfluorobutyl Ether, Methyl Perflouroisobutyl Ether, Dimethicone PEG-7 Phosphate, PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate, Caprylyl Gylcol, Menthyl Methacrylate Cross Polymer, Poloxamer 407, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Cocamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Glycereth-5 Lactate, N,2,3-Trimethyl-2-Isopropyl Butamide, Ethylhexyl Isononanoate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Fragrance, Aloe Barbandensis Leaf Extract.

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly helps control oil I don't leave my house with out this on my face. When I first bought this I thought it was junk, but I realized I was just using it wrong. What I do now is apply my moisturizer,my primer, then make sure to shake the bottle and spray this 2-4 times and let it dry. Once it's dry apply your foundation. My last 2-4 sprays I do once my whole face is complete but before I apply mascara, just because I'm not patient enough to let that dry. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver Product! About a year ago my skin started to get super oily (which was surprising to someone who usually has very dry skin). I picked up this product hoping it would help me cause my makeup was not staying in place and I was trying everything else I could think of. This product is the only one that helps control my now oily skin and keeps my makeup in place! This was the best product find ever and I don't go a day without using it now! :) March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like magic I absolutely love this product. I have used it every single day for about two years. I use it under and over my foundation and it works like magic. Having extremely oily skin it is difficult for me to find products that dont slide off my face or fade after a long day...this product helps all foundations last and helps them not to look cakey! I am so thankful to have found this product and I will continue to use this forever! October 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Greasin' I am still on the hunt for an effective matte-fying spray that lasts all day. The de-slick spray I used for a month or two only to finish the product. After applying this spray + setting powder, I found that my face after 4 hours would start to get oily and sometimes even oilier than when I just used a setting powder alone. Not satisfied with this product and does not think it does anything to either set or keep the face matte. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holds Your Makeup My number one problem with makeup is making it stay on. Even when I use a primer, it will move, fade, and rub off by the end of the day. This stuff is magical. I spritz my face 3 times before primer, and 3 sprays when I am completely done with my makeup, mascara and all. And it does not move all day. In addition, I have very oily skin, and this is the only product I have found that really keeps me matte. I LOVE this product. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buy All Nighter instead I am pleased by how well this product sets my makeup, since my foundation wears off very easily. However, I was disappointed at how poorly De-Slick actually controls the oil/appearance of oil. I am constantly in a battle with my oily forehead, and was hoping this spray would do the trick. Example: it's February and cold today, and I had my usual oily forehead by the time I got into work this morning--even though I applied De-Slick only forty minutes prior. Besides the persistent shininess, this spray really does go on nicely, without that annoying tight-skin feeling other products leave, and it does keep my foundation in place at least until the end of the workday. I would still recommend this product as a setting spray if it weren't for All Nighter, which in my experience lasts longer. Given that they retail for the same amount, there's really no reason to buy this product. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good! Though pricey, I consider this setting spray to be completed worth it. It's also the best one on the market, by far. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because my skin still looked oily after a few hours. It did combat some of the greasy look from the oil, but not as much as expected. It still is a product I will never go without now, and it makes for a flawless do is for at least a couple of hours! July 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must have If you have the dreaded oil-slick syndrome like many, this is seriously the best thing. I have struggled with my sometimes very oily skin bleeding through my foundation forever. This as a setting spray alone works wonders, and if I'm going to be out without touch-ups all day quick mist as a primer before all my makeup and the final spray, keeps my face in place all day. No more slippery nose and forehead... April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful! I picked a travel size of this up on a whim, checking out at Ulta. My skin is extremely oily and my makeup used to last about a half hour without a primer. Now, in combination with their face primer, my makeup lasts all day! It's easy to use and makes a huge difference. I can't live without it now! Not to mention I picked up the TRAVEL SIZE at least six months ago and I still have plenty of product left! September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING FOR OILY SKIN I have had problems with my t-zone being oily for years. I tried a lot of concealers and dermatologist recommended lotions before but nothing ever worked! I got this for Christmas, and have use it everyday since! You just spray on twice before you apply your makeup and twice after and it stays all day while i'm at work. My skin doesn't look oily or shiny, and I don't have to use blotting papers anymore! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT for my oily skin! Not only do I have super oily skin, but I also live in a very humid area. It's pretty terrible for makeup. But with this before and after makeup application? I don't feel oily for at least 8 hours! I also like that after it dries, it doesn't really feel like anything is on my skin. It also doesn't mess with my makeup either. On hot days when I have to wear foundation, I never go without this spray! March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works pretty well I like this makeup setting spray. It works to keep my makeup in place most of the day, but I require touchups later in the afternoon. My face gets pretty shiny/oily and this does help. I just read the "pro tip" to apply before foundation and after, which I will try and see how that makes a difference. I have only sprayed it after applying all of my makeup. It does seem to take about 5 sprays, for me. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good! This was my first time purchasing this product and overall, I'm pleased with it. I have very oily skin and almost every product I've tried has done nothing to combat that oiliness, so it makes wearing makeup difficult. This product helped with my oily skin overall. I gave effectiveness a 4 because it didn't last as long as i would have hoped, but that's my skin's own fault, not the products fault!! August 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Name says it all Having an oil slick on my face everyday had me trying soooo many different oil control products that I finally gave up. I have tried all of UDs de slick products and they have not let me down. They may not keep the oil slick at bay a full day, but much longer than anything else I have ever tried and it looks much more natural that the other products that look like flour on my face at first. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staying power My dance team used to all share one bottle of this to keep our makeup on during competitions and football games, and it worked great through the whole season. Blazing hot dog days of August to the chilly end of October, makeup stayed put. It also lasts extrememly long for one bottle. We had 20-25 girls sharing one bottle with a minimum of one competition per week for three months straight. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kept my wedding makeup in tact! I got married outdoors on a very humid day last July. There were tears and a lot of sweat that day. My dressed was soaked with sweat by the end of the night. But how was my makeup? Still flawless! De-Slick Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray stood up to some rough elements and left me pretty by the end of a very long day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product. Definitely a life saver! March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't do without this! I know the price is a commitment for a product that isn't necessarily "needed" in your makeup collection, but you won't regret it. the formula is lightweight, you won't even know it's there, and you don't have to constantly worry if your makeup is worn off half-way through your day. this mist keeps everything in place and will keep you shine free!! it's an investment, but it's so worth it! October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OILY T-ZONE with Combination skin I finally gave this product a try, after I became tired of always lugging around a powder compact. I live in the middle of the desert, and this product keeps the shine away for about 5 hours. That's amazing for oily skin! When I wear this on the east coast, it holds up for 8-12, pending the season. I apply 4-5 sprays to my face prior to my foundation + powder, followed by 4-5 more sprays. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm obsessed!!! Can't live without this amazing make up setter. At first I was super skeptical and wasn't sure it was really working. Then one day I forgot to spray it on and was so bothered by how much my makeup needed to be retouched that I went and bought another bottle! All nighter also works well but I prefer De-Slick. I never worry about my eyeliner running or my concealer coming off. Face saver. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! I love this stuff! I have a very oily T-zone. I could literally use 2 oil absorbent sheets per hour. My husband even made a comment when he came home early one day complimenting my makeup and asking why I did not do my makeup like that for him, my response was that I do but my face is so oily that my makeup is literally gone by the end of the day! Gee Hubs thanks for pointing that out! Enter de-slick! My makeup savior! This stuff works great and I was surprised to see some less than enthusiastic reviews on other sites! I actually spritz a couple more times than the bottle directs you to, I just want to make sure that my T-zone has a fine mist all over it. Other girls had mentioned that it burned their eyes? Close your eyes!!! Don't spray it with your eyes open! I have not had the slightest issue with it burning my eyes. Awesome product ! Love it and cruelty free all the way which is a must for me! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makeup lasts, Doesn't look oily This really does make my makeup last throughout the night, and I'm so glad I bought it! The only drawback is that it can get a little messy to apply sometimes, but that's to be expected with almost anything you buy that you spray, so I'm not gonna complain too much! Also, I was worried that it would make me look oily, but I was so glad to find out that almost no oil came through! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nothing beats deslick I never apply makeup on myself or clients without using this. It definitely does the job and more. I've partied all night, fallen asleep with full face makeup (oops), and woken up with just some mascara or eyeliner smudges. Perfect for summer and/or hot, humid areas. It's oil control without flattening. Highlighters and bronzers still glisten as they should through all day/night. May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best setting spray I have ever used I have oily and acne-prone skin that has a hard time keeping any foundation or eyeshadow from falling down my face, creasing, or becoming too oily. This is the only product that has been able to keep my makeup on all night without requiring touch-ups. I would recommend this to anyone who suffers from a very oily face soon after applying even the most matifying foundations. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO in love! I absolutely love this spray! I suffer from really oily skin, and most setting sprays have had a tendency to leave me looking and feeling way too "dewy." Once I found out about this stuff, I immediately went to Sephora and bought a bottle. It is definitely worth the money! My makeup stays in place ALL day, and it doesn't make me oily! Thank you for this BRILLIANT product! September 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat drying I usually love UD products, but this is the only miss for me. I have super oily skin so I thought this would be even better than the All Nighter setting spray. But it made my makeup crack and it was not a good look at all. I will stick with the All Nighter setting spray. I use the deslick to spray my eyeshadow brush for a super intense color payoff so it's great for that. September 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use before and after makeup for best results I whip this guy out whenever I need my makeup to last all day. I spray a little bit once my moisturizer absorbs into my skin and then after I do my foundation, powder, bronzer, and blush and it really does set my makeup. Unfortunately, I have the oiliest skin that ever existed so after a good while, I will still get some oil. It's still worth it for me though. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! Let me first just say that I haven't tried it since its changed its packaging so I'm not sure if the formula changed with it. I am reviewing it from the old packaging. It's an amazing product and if you have oily skin I would highl recommend it. I have extremely oily skin all over my face and I live in a very warm climate which does not help the situation. I usually spray after primer before foundation, then after foundation before powder. I've heard that for the perfect application you should then spray after you've finished your whole face of makeup. You really just have to experiment to see what works best for you, but any way you put it on it combats oiliness so well. I can have an oil free face for hours instead of minutes. Good skin makes your confidence shoot up and having this product has literally changed my life by helping my confidence go up. If you have not tried it do it now, you will not regret it I promise! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stuff ever created This stuff is the most amazing stuff on the planet. After about 4 hours my makeup used to run off and the oil would build up making my face feel heavy and completely gross. This stuff has kept my makeup on without the shiny, oil look or makeup runoff for 12 hours through work. I'm so impressed and thankful for this product!!!!! I love love love it!!!!! May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING This Urban Decay setting spray is a hit! I tend to use mine as a primer spray and the All Nighter Setting Spray as my setting Spray. This will keep you shine proof during the day even in the summer months. The spray dispenser distributes the product evenly on your face. This is a staple for anyone who has problems with oil breaking through their makeup. June 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a must have! I used to apply my foundation and everything in the morning and with the humidity and heat in Florida I would sweat it off a couple hours later! This was very frustrating but now that I use this setting spray it has helped immensely! I love the de-slick one because I have oily skin and it helps prevent my face from getting more oily throughout the day. May 27, 2016
  • 2016-08-25 T05:30:47.204-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_189, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_345, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

Recently viewed