VEGAN
enlarge

De-Slick

Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray

$30

191 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
Add to Bag

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 30 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Oily skin has met its match! Mist on this weightless spray to control oil, deflect surface shine and help makeup stay put. Meet your most powerful oil-control ally. De-Slick mists on weightlessly to control oil, deflect surface shine and keep skin looking beautifully matte. High-tech ingredients help keep foundation, shadow and blush from smudging, sliding or fading – so you hardly ever need to touch up.

Developed in an exclusive partnership with SKINDINÄVIA, this groundbreaking, clinically tested formula features patented Temperature Control Technology. Yep, this baby actually lowers the temperature of your makeup to help it stay put and keep skin looking smooth (but never shiny).

In a 7-day clinical study:

• 100% of participants said De-Slick helped prevent makeup meltdown.
• Over 90% said their makeup looked less shiny, didn’t slide and rarely needed to be touched up.
• 85% said De-Slick is the longest-lasting oil-control product they've ever used.

This breakthrough formula comes in a soft-touch bottle and features a gorgeously illustrated decoration. Unlike similar products on the market, the sprayer delivers a microfine mist that goes on so light, you’ll hardly feel it – and once you've applied it, you won't even know it's there. If you've tried other setting sprays that feel sticky or tight on your skin, you'll be AMAZED by how different this is. Beware of imitations!

Fill Weight: 120 ml e 4.0 US fl oz

Pro Tips

SHAKE WELL. Apply just before foundation to control oil and again after makeup to deflect surface shine and lock makeup in place. Hold the bottle 8"–10" away and mist face 2–4 times, in an "X" and "T" formation.

Ingredients

Aqua (Water/Eau), Alcohol Denat, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, PVP, Methyl Perfluorobutyl Ether, Methyl Perflouroisobutyl Ether, Dimethicone PEG-7 Phosphate, PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate, Caprylyl Gylcol, Menthyl Methacrylate Cross Polymer, Poloxamer 407, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Cocamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Glycereth-5 Lactate, N,2,3-Trimethyl-2-Isopropyl Butamide, Ethylhexyl Isononanoate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Fragrance, Aloe Barbandensis Leaf Extract.

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stuff ever created This stuff is the most amazing stuff on the planet. After about 4 hours my makeup used to run off and the oil would build up making my face feel heavy and completely gross. This stuff has kept my makeup on without the shiny, oil look or makeup runoff for 12 hours through work. I'm so impressed and thankful for this product!!!!! I love love love it!!!!! May 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing stuff Once again Urban Decay doesn't disappoint. I bought this because one of my friends recommended it because I was having a problem keeping my make up looking good. I love this stuff but some days I still have a shine even after using which I think my face lotion is to blame. But it still keeps my make up looking good all day and I love this stuff. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Makeup Setting Spray! I absolutely love this product. I was hesitant at first to purchase because other setting sprays I have tried didn't really work like I had expected. This product is amazing and I can definitely tell the difference when I don't use it. I never realized how shiny my face would get before this spray. Would recommend to anyone and everyone. August 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well for the most part I feel this overall helps keep my makeup in place through the day, but I still find I have to touch up my chin and nose once or twice, which has always been an issue because they're the oily places on my face. I was hoping this would change it. It makes it stay a bit better on oily areas but not much. For the rest of my face it works great. July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! This mist changed the look of my makeup. I use this after I am done with my makeup application, 4 pumps. It gives my face a healthy glow and locks my makeup in place and keeps the oily shine away. This is the BEST makeup setting mist I have used, I also have very sensitive skin that breaks out very easy and no break outs with this. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oily Girls-Listen Up! The Secret: If you have oil control issues, use any of the UD setting sprays not only before you powder but AFTER YOU POWDER THE HECK OUT OF YOUR FACE! Don't worry about too much powder. And not just a little spray, either. Use 3 sprays-left, right, center to keep your face beautiful and shine free the rest of the day. I swear by it! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Favorite Spray Although All Nighter is my favorite setting spray, this is a very close number two. When your face just isn't behaving and it getting a little more greasy than usual, this setting spray is a lifesaver. It manages extra oil just as well as a mattefying gel. My makeup doesn't last quite as long as it does with all nighter, though. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is this product still Vegan? I absolutely adore this product, but I wanted to know if it is still vegan? I don't see the full-size bottle under the "Vegan" section, however, I do see the travel size bottle- Although I'm sure they're made of exactly the same things, lol, I just wanted to make sure I'm still purchasing a vegan product. Thanks in advance! (: February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like All-Nighter better Thsi does work better at keeping the shine away, but I think All-Nighter sets your makeup better. I do get some eyeshadow creases when I use this, whereas with All-Nighter do not. I prefer to use All Nighter on my eyes, and then this on the rest of my face. Still, it's great stuff to keep your makeup looking fresh for hours. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I used this for Warped Tour (at the beach, in July). It was hot enough to melt makeup off (not to mention the sweating), but thanks to this spray, mine stayed perfectly in place ALL DAY (through crowd surfing, moshing, and a sudden downpour). I also like how this mattifies my oily skin when used by itself. Will buy this again! October 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by great setting spray This is a really good setting spray for oily skin. I really helps keep my face from getting too oily. The oily thing is that after spraying it on your face after makeup it kind of makes your face look a little shiny instead of completely matte. Overall its a good product but it does not completely keep me from getting oily. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Setting Spray I've used This setting spray was absolutely amazing. My makeup was always coming off quickly and smudging due to different factors (heat, rain etc.) This setting spray keeps my makeup in place and helps with the oil, which is a problem for me as I naturally have fairly oily skin. It's easy to use and really does help!! Highly recommend! October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by control my oils very well! I have extremely oily skin. I use this product with my UD naked BB cream and a setting powder and spray this after my makeup application. It controls my oils almost all day while working in a hot restaurant. After I spray my face with this product, I get a dewy finish which I really like and it also blends my makeup together. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more blotting... I love this product! I find myself blotting the oil off my skin (only have to when I have it on for at least 4 hours) a lot less often. I have combination skin but live in a humid environment so my skin gets super oily. I use it right after my moisturizer and after I finish my makeup and top it off with the All Nighter. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bless This Product I can't even begin to explain how bad of makeup meltdown I have. Between skin that gets more and more oily throughout the day and being someone who sweats a lot, it has been an ongoing struggle for me. I even went to lengths of spraying hairspray on my face and still looking into the mirror at the end of the day with basically no makeup on my face. This spray has changed the way I feel about my face throughout the day. It battles my oily skin and de-slicks everything flawlessly. I like a matte look, and this spray allows that to be possible. I no longer have to worry about how I am melting! It is definitely worth the buy although it is pricey. I love the product, but sometimes I feel the application is hard for me. I don't know if it is just me, but sometimes I spray too much in one area and it makes my face look splotchy. I know to hold it a ways away from my face when I spray it, but sometimes it happens. Overall, this product is a godsend. Thank you Urban Decay! September 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's alright I bought this product along with the urban decay all nighter setting spray and was pretty disappointed in this particular spray. I didn't really see a difference in oil control, and i felt like it actually made me more oily. I actually bought the XL size and not looking forward to use and finish that bottle up! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuts down the oil! I have combination skin and noticed that my t zone was more oily then usual, so I tried this spray. It works wonders! I was using the all nighter spray originally and love it, but I guess my skin started to change, so I had to switch to deslick. Would definitely recommend this for combo to oily skin types! September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for humid climates I live in the south, so my makeup used to basically run off of my face throughout the day. This spray helps it to stay in place for a solid 8-10 hours with no re-application. I can't say enough great things about it. Make sure to follow the instructions though: spray before and after makeup application. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have tried a few different make up setting sprays and they always fell short. I received this as a gift and I was a little hesitant on trying it with my past failures but this product is fantastic!!!! My make up always looks fresh, it takes the shine away, and it never creases or cracks. I love it! March 20, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for really oily skin or humid climates If you don't live in a humid climate and/or have really oily skin, then this might work for you. Unfortunately, I live in super humid Texas and have very oily skin. I have yet to find a product that really helps and was very hopeful about this because I love UD, but it just didn't work for me. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant live without this product!! I can NOT complete my look without this setting spray! I have extremely oily skin and have tried other setting sprays and they dont even compare.. It makes my makeup last all day amd into the night all while keeping my oil in check! And it also helps minimize my large pores! Definitely a 10!! October 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This makes me Oily This product didn't work well for me. It does help my makeup stay on, but it also makes me oily. If I use another setting spray or no spray, then I'm not oily. I noticed it straight away, but have used it many times since then & still I get oily. All niter works for me so I use that instead. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally!! A spray primer that works! De-Slick is such a great product for me! My skin tends to get oily as the day goes on and this is the first product that I have found that controlls the oily look without drying my face or making it look very matte. It actually gives me the ability to achieve that dewy look I like so much. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I had never previously used a setting spray but I tend to get oily after a couple of hours after makeup application. This oil control setting spray helps curb the oiliness and is a great setter for eye makeup too. I feel like my eye makeup does not bleed or smear at the end of the day. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have This is a must have product for oily skin! I spray this on after I moisturize then again after my foundation and concealer and one last time at the end of my makeup routine and my makeup lasts all day and contains the majority of all the oils in my skin. Definitely a must have product! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low Maintenance! My oily section is my t-zone, and my face sweats a lot on top of that. And I am SO glad that I don't have to worry about my makeup disappearing mid-day anymore. A sufficient spritz of the Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray and I am set for the day. No touch-ups or anything! I love it. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by De-Slick does the trick!! Ugh I'm obsessed with this! Finishes off my looks with a beautiful smooth NOT shiny finish, which I'm a sucker for I love having a matte face, and I also love my makeup minding it's business and staying where I put it and this setting spray makes it happen SO worth the investment April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps face from de-shining I REALLY love this product! Im horribly oil and this keeps my face from being an oily mess while also letting my make up stay on! August 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Besr Setting Spray EVER I have oily (kinda combination) skin, so I needed a setting spray or else I feared my makeup would kind of slide right off (ewww). But this product makes my makeup stay and keeps it looking fresh all day! I am so glad I was recommended this product my an Ulta makeup artist!!!!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to setting spray! This is the only setting spray I buy. I spray it on before foundation and after my makeup is finished. It definitely does its job, because after a full day my make up still looks just as good, if not better, as when I first applied it!! Love it! I don't wear make up without it! March 5, 2013
  • 2016-08-29 T05:40:50.226-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_191, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_345, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>

Recently viewed