VEGAN
enlarge

De-Slick

Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray

$30

248 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
Add to Bag

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 30 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Oily skin has met its match! Mist on this weightless spray to control oil, deflect surface shine and help makeup stay put. Meet your most powerful oil-control ally. De-Slick mists on weightlessly to control oil, deflect surface shine and keep skin looking beautifully matte. High-tech ingredients help keep foundation, shadow and blush from smudging, sliding or fading – so you hardly ever need to touch up.

Developed in an exclusive partnership with SKINDINÄVIA, this groundbreaking, clinically tested formula features patented Temperature Control Technology. Yep, this baby actually lowers the temperature of your makeup to help it stay put and keep skin looking smooth (but never shiny).

In a 7-day clinical study:

• 100% of participants said De-Slick helped prevent makeup meltdown.
• Over 90% said their makeup looked less shiny, didn’t slide and rarely needed to be touched up.
• 85% said De-Slick is the longest-lasting oil-control product they've ever used.

This breakthrough formula comes in a soft-touch bottle and features a gorgeously illustrated decoration. Unlike similar products on the market, the sprayer delivers a microfine mist that goes on so light, you’ll hardly feel it – and once you've applied it, you won't even know it's there. If you've tried other setting sprays that feel sticky or tight on your skin, you'll be AMAZED by how different this is. Beware of imitations!

Fill Weight: 120 ml e 4.0 US fl oz

Pro Tips

SHAKE WELL. Apply just before foundation to control oil and again after makeup to deflect surface shine and lock makeup in place. Hold the bottle 8"–10" away and mist face 2–4 times, in an "X" and "T" formation.

Ingredients

Aqua (Water/Eau), Alcohol Denat, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, PVP, Methyl Perfluorobutyl Ether, Methyl Perflouroisobutyl Ether, Dimethicone PEG-7 Phosphate, PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate, Caprylyl Gylcol, Menthyl Methacrylate Cross Polymer, Poloxamer 407, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Cocamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Glycereth-5 Lactate, N,2,3-Trimethyl-2-Isopropyl Butamide, Ethylhexyl Isononanoate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Fragrance, Aloe Barbandensis Leaf Extract.

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Name says it all Having an oil slick on my face everyday had me trying soooo many different oil control products that I finally gave up. I have tried all of UDs de slick products and they have not let me down. They may not keep the oil slick at bay a full day, but much longer than anything else I have ever tried and it looks much more natural that the other products that look like flour on my face at first. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kept my wedding makeup in tact! I got married outdoors on a very humid day last July. There were tears and a lot of sweat that day. My dressed was soaked with sweat by the end of the night. But how was my makeup? Still flawless! De-Slick Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray stood up to some rough elements and left me pretty by the end of a very long day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product. Definitely a life saver! March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't do without this! I know the price is a commitment for a product that isn't necessarily "needed" in your makeup collection, but you won't regret it. the formula is lightweight, you won't even know it's there, and you don't have to constantly worry if your makeup is worn off half-way through your day. this mist keeps everything in place and will keep you shine free!! it's an investment, but it's so worth it! October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OILY T-ZONE with Combination skin I finally gave this product a try, after I became tired of always lugging around a powder compact. I live in the middle of the desert, and this product keeps the shine away for about 5 hours. That's amazing for oily skin! When I wear this on the east coast, it holds up for 8-12, pending the season. I apply 4-5 sprays to my face prior to my foundation + powder, followed by 4-5 more sprays. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! I love this stuff! I have a very oily T-zone. I could literally use 2 oil absorbent sheets per hour. My husband even made a comment when he came home early one day complimenting my makeup and asking why I did not do my makeup like that for him, my response was that I do but my face is so oily that my makeup is literally gone by the end of the day! Gee Hubs thanks for pointing that out! Enter de-slick! My makeup savior! This stuff works great and I was surprised to see some less than enthusiastic reviews on other sites! I actually spritz a couple more times than the bottle directs you to, I just want to make sure that my T-zone has a fine mist all over it. Other girls had mentioned that it burned their eyes? Close your eyes!!! Don't spray it with your eyes open! I have not had the slightest issue with it burning my eyes. Awesome product ! Love it and cruelty free all the way which is a must for me! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staying power My dance team used to all share one bottle of this to keep our makeup on during competitions and football games, and it worked great through the whole season. Blazing hot dog days of August to the chilly end of October, makeup stayed put. It also lasts extrememly long for one bottle. We had 20-25 girls sharing one bottle with a minimum of one competition per week for three months straight. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm obsessed!!! Can't live without this amazing make up setter. At first I was super skeptical and wasn't sure it was really working. Then one day I forgot to spray it on and was so bothered by how much my makeup needed to be retouched that I went and bought another bottle! All nighter also works well but I prefer De-Slick. I never worry about my eyeliner running or my concealer coming off. Face saver. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best setting spray for oily skin! I have very oily skin and battle shiny skin daily. I've tried many setting sprays, matte foundations and primers (high end & drugstore) and this one is by far the best for controlling oil and shine! I use twice during makeup application and throughout the day or night if I see a little shine Ill spray a little on the shine is gone! Will definitely be using this setting spray from now on September 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by nothing beats deslick I never apply makeup on myself or clients without using this. It definitely does the job and more. I've partied all night, fallen asleep with full face makeup (oops), and woken up with just some mascara or eyeliner smudges. Perfect for summer and/or hot, humid areas. It's oil control without flattening. Highlighters and bronzers still glisten as they should through all day/night. May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makeup lasts, Doesn't look oily This really does make my makeup last throughout the night, and I'm so glad I bought it! The only drawback is that it can get a little messy to apply sometimes, but that's to be expected with almost anything you buy that you spray, so I'm not gonna complain too much! Also, I was worried that it would make me look oily, but I was so glad to find out that almost no oil came through! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best setting spray I have ever used I have oily and acne-prone skin that has a hard time keeping any foundation or eyeshadow from falling down my face, creasing, or becoming too oily. This is the only product that has been able to keep my makeup on all night without requiring touch-ups. I would recommend this to anyone who suffers from a very oily face soon after applying even the most matifying foundations. September 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat drying I usually love UD products, but this is the only miss for me. I have super oily skin so I thought this would be even better than the All Nighter setting spray. But it made my makeup crack and it was not a good look at all. I will stick with the All Nighter setting spray. I use the deslick to spray my eyeshadow brush for a super intense color payoff so it's great for that. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sprays so evenly, stays all day I love this setting spray. I use it in the summer when I tend to have breakthrough oiliness. I use All-Nighter in the cooler seasons. I see no creasing of my eyeshadow or that annoying little line under each eye. This is really a nice product that keeps your makeup looking fresh into the evening. The mist is very fine, and just 4 sprays is enough to cover your whole face! September 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO in love! I absolutely love this spray! I suffer from really oily skin, and most setting sprays have had a tendency to leave me looking and feeling way too "dewy." Once I found out about this stuff, I immediately went to Sephora and bought a bottle. It is definitely worth the money! My makeup stays in place ALL day, and it doesn't make me oily! Thank you for this BRILLIANT product! September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! Let me first just say that I haven't tried it since its changed its packaging so I'm not sure if the formula changed with it. I am reviewing it from the old packaging. It's an amazing product and if you have oily skin I would highl recommend it. I have extremely oily skin all over my face and I live in a very warm climate which does not help the situation. I usually spray after primer before foundation, then after foundation before powder. I've heard that for the perfect application you should then spray after you've finished your whole face of makeup. You really just have to experiment to see what works best for you, but any way you put it on it combats oiliness so well. I can have an oil free face for hours instead of minutes. Good skin makes your confidence shoot up and having this product has literally changed my life by helping my confidence go up. If you have not tried it do it now, you will not regret it I promise! March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use before and after makeup for best results I whip this guy out whenever I need my makeup to last all day. I spray a little bit once my moisturizer absorbs into my skin and then after I do my foundation, powder, bronzer, and blush and it really does set my makeup. Unfortunately, I have the oiliest skin that ever existed so after a good while, I will still get some oil. It's still worth it for me though. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have oily skin and would always find my self blotting throughout the day. I apply the Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray before I walk out the door and it seems to keep the oil under control. It is amazing!!! September 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING This Urban Decay setting spray is a hit! I tend to use mine as a primer spray and the All Nighter Setting Spray as my setting Spray. This will keep you shine proof during the day even in the summer months. The spray dispenser distributes the product evenly on your face. This is a staple for anyone who has problems with oil breaking through their makeup. June 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a must have! I used to apply my foundation and everything in the morning and with the humidity and heat in Florida I would sweat it off a couple hours later! This was very frustrating but now that I use this setting spray it has helped immensely! I love the de-slick one because I have oily skin and it helps prevent my face from getting more oily throughout the day. May 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing stuff Once again Urban Decay doesn't disappoint. I bought this because one of my friends recommended it because I was having a problem keeping my make up looking good. I love this stuff but some days I still have a shine even after using which I think my face lotion is to blame. But it still keeps my make up looking good all day and I love this stuff. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stuff ever created This stuff is the most amazing stuff on the planet. After about 4 hours my makeup used to run off and the oil would build up making my face feel heavy and completely gross. This stuff has kept my makeup on without the shiny, oil look or makeup runoff for 12 hours through work. I'm so impressed and thankful for this product!!!!! I love love love it!!!!! May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Makeup Setting Spray! I absolutely love this product. I was hesitant at first to purchase because other setting sprays I have tried didn't really work like I had expected. This product is amazing and I can definitely tell the difference when I don't use it. I never realized how shiny my face would get before this spray. Would recommend to anyone and everyone. August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makeup Lasts Forever This setting spray will make your makeup last literally all day and all night. It dries and feels like nothing is there, but works amazingly. I love this setting spray. September 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Must Have for Humity This product is a total must have for me living in Texas! Summers in Texas are brutal on my makeup (having oily skin doesn't help either) and this totally saves the day. I usually have to spray it on midday, as well as in the mornings, to get my makeup to stay on, but I'll take it if it means that I don't have to completely redo my foundation! September 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well for the most part I feel this overall helps keep my makeup in place through the day, but I still find I have to touch up my chin and nose once or twice, which has always been an issue because they're the oily places on my face. I was hoping this would change it. It makes it stay a bit better on oily areas but not much. For the rest of my face it works great. July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! This mist changed the look of my makeup. I use this after I am done with my makeup application, 4 pumps. It gives my face a healthy glow and locks my makeup in place and keeps the oily shine away. This is the BEST makeup setting mist I have used, I also have very sensitive skin that breaks out very easy and no break outs with this. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Product ,the only setting spray I recommend and use I purchased this setting spray a couple months ago ,at sephora,because it was recommended to me by multiple people whom I acquaint myself with. And I just absolutely LOVE it!!!! It locks my makeup great especially since I have oily skin. I bought the smaller one as well to keep in my purse . So it's always there when I need it❤ September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is this product still Vegan? I absolutely adore this product, but I wanted to know if it is still vegan? I don't see the full-size bottle under the "Vegan" section, however, I do see the travel size bottle- Although I'm sure they're made of exactly the same things, lol, I just wanted to make sure I'm still purchasing a vegan product. Thanks in advance! (: February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE FINAL STEP!! This spray is my jam. It prevents my makeup from melting off my face during humidity and keeps my makeup looking fresh. It smells nice and dries almost instantly. Only peep is sometimes the spray will get clogged, nothing a run under hot water can't fix tho. I never leave home without applying this magic in a bottle as my final step! September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oily Girls-Listen Up! The Secret: If you have oil control issues, use any of the UD setting sprays not only before you powder but AFTER YOU POWDER THE HECK OUT OF YOUR FACE! Don't worry about too much powder. And not just a little spray, either. Use 3 sprays-left, right, center to keep your face beautiful and shine free the rest of the day. I swear by it! June 30, 2014
  • 2016-09-30 T11:11:07.917-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_345, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>

Recently viewed