VEGAN
enlarge

De-Slick

Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray

$30

94 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Product description

Oily skin has met its match! Mist on this weightless spray to control oil, deflect surface shine and help makeup stay put. Meet your most powerful oil-control ally. De-Slick mists on weightlessly to control oil, deflect surface shine and keep skin looking beautifully matte. High-tech ingredients help keep foundation, shadow and blush from smudging, sliding or fading – so you hardly ever need to touch up.

Developed in an exclusive partnership with SKINDINÄVIA, this groundbreaking, clinically tested formula features patented Temperature Control Technology. Yep, this baby actually lowers the temperature of your makeup to help it stay put and keep skin looking smooth (but never shiny).

In a 7-day clinical study:

• 100% of participants said De-Slick helped prevent makeup meltdown.
• Over 90% said their makeup looked less shiny, didn’t slide and rarely needed to be touched up.
• 85% said De-Slick is the longest-lasting oil-control product they've ever used.

This breakthrough formula comes in a soft-touch bottle and features a gorgeously illustrated decoration. Unlike similar products on the market, the sprayer delivers a microfine mist that goes on so light, you’ll hardly feel it – and once you've applied it, you won't even know it's there. If you've tried other setting sprays that feel sticky or tight on your skin, you'll be AMAZED by how different this is. Beware of imitations!

Fill Weight: 120 ml e 4.0 US fl oz

Pro Tips

SHAKE WELL. Apply just before foundation to control oil and again after makeup to deflect surface shine and lock makeup in place. Hold the bottle 8"–10" away and mist face 2–4 times, in an "X" and "T" formation.

Ingredients

Aqua (Water/Eau), Alcohol Denat, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, PVP, Methyl Perfluorobutyl Ether, Methyl Perflouroisobutyl Ether, Dimethicone PEG-7 Phosphate, PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate, Caprylyl Gylcol, Menthyl Methacrylate Cross Polymer, Poloxamer 407, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Cocamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Glycereth-5 Lactate, N,2,3-Trimethyl-2-Isopropyl Butamide, Ethylhexyl Isononanoate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Fragrance, Aloe Barbandensis Leaf Extract.

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! I have the oiliest skin ever and live in a hot and humid climate! Nothing has ever worked before. I used the de slick powder, and as good as it is, I still had to use it every 2-3 hours and by the end of the day it started to look a tad cakey around my t zone from applying too often. Then I finally bit the bullet and bought de slick setting spray. Im in love. As a little experiment when I first used de slick, I applied my make up, and only sprayed the de slick on one side of my face to see if it actually worked. The side without de slick, after a few hours I could wipe a patch of make up off with a firm finger, the side with de slick.....good luck trying! I haven't used it under my make up, only over. Once my make up is complete, I spray 3 -4 pumps, and that's it. My skin is bone dry for about 5 hours, at which time I dab a teeny bit of de slick powder on my t zone and my make up is perfect again for another 5 hours easily! The de slick powder works so much better in conjunction with the setting spray than it does alone I found. Its so good and so worth the price!! It may be expensive however when before in between coming home from work, removing and reapply my make up before a night out, those days are gone so Im saving all my other make up from a second application so it is worth every cent!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for most things I would like to preface this with a little about my skin. I have combination/oily skin. My t-zone is an oil slick most of the time and the perimeter of my face has a tendency to get a little drier. I have huge pores, my skin is NOT that sensitive but due to the oil it can be a little acne prone on areas like my chin. (plus I touch my face a lot unintentionally lol). This product will hold your makeup on decently. I noticed it makes matte foundations look a little fresher and dewey. I like it with mineral makeup and with matte or demi matte foundations. It is refreshing, the sprayer gives a good mist and you get a decent amount of product for your money. The ONLY problem I have found with this spray is that it doesn't control oil well when used with a BB cream. I like to use BB creams (I have Asian and American brands alike...mostly higher end)....The bb creams already have a dewey finish and I set them with a micro finishing powder then set it all with the deslick spray. For the first few hours my face looks and feels AMAZING BUT...after about 3 hours I noticed my face getting a lil shiny in the tzone....so if you want to use it for that don't be surprised if you need to touch up or bring some blot papers. To me, that is not a deal breaker.....I have the same problem with MAC fix+ , the all nighter spray and a few other brands I have tried. Maybe it is just my skin being difficult but if you are like me....be advised lol. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver Product! About a year ago my skin started to get super oily (which was surprising to someone who usually has very dry skin). I picked up this product hoping it would help me cause my makeup was not staying in place and I was trying everything else I could think of. This product is the only one that helps control my now oily skin and keeps my makeup in place! This was the best product find ever and I don't go a day without using it now! :) March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING FOR OILY SKIN I have had problems with my t-zone being oily for years. I tried a lot of concealers and dermatologist recommended lotions before but nothing ever worked! I got this for Christmas, and have use it everyday since! You just spray on twice before you apply your makeup and twice after and it stays all day while i'm at work. My skin doesn't look oily or shiny, and I don't have to use blotting papers anymore! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT for my oily skin! Not only do I have super oily skin, but I also live in a very humid area. It's pretty terrible for makeup. But with this before and after makeup application? I don't feel oily for at least 8 hours! I also like that after it dries, it doesn't really feel like anything is on my skin. It also doesn't mess with my makeup either. On hot days when I have to wear foundation, I never go without this spray! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you have oily skin, you MUST try this. This product is a life-saver for someone with oily skin. I have stress-tested this in many possible scenarios -- a hot humid day, exercising, and even sleeping in my makeup. The makeup will stay put and your skin will stay smooth and dry all day long. You won't get that icky creamy feeling you sometimes get after a long day of wearing makeup without touch-ups. Speaking of touch-ups, you likely WON'T have to do them. This product takes out all the fuss of maintaining makeup throughout a long night. The weightlessness of this product is accurate as advertised -- after using it, you will feel like you're not even wearing makeup. Touch your face hours after using it, and you'll be amazed. Although this product does greatly reduce the shininess that comes with the territory of makeup on oily skin, it didn't get rid of it completely for me... but it DID help a lot. As others have said, it is best to at the very least use this spray both BEFORE and AFTER you have applied your makeup. I waited a long time to buy this because of the price tag, but I can now say it is worth it. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Name says it all Having an oil slick on my face everyday had me trying soooo many different oil control products that I finally gave up. I have tried all of UDs de slick products and they have not let me down. They may not keep the oil slick at bay a full day, but much longer than anything else I have ever tried and it looks much more natural that the other products that look like flour on my face at first. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not seeing oil free skin I purchased this to control oil and hold my makeup. It doesn't seem to work as well as I want. I see the same oil come on my face by mid afternoon. I followed the directions and it does not really work for me. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staying power My dance team used to all share one bottle of this to keep our makeup on during competitions and football games, and it worked great through the whole season. Blazing hot dog days of August to the chilly end of October, makeup stayed put. It also lasts extrememly long for one bottle. We had 20-25 girls sharing one bottle with a minimum of one competition per week for three months straight. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is this product still Vegan? I absolutely adore this product, but I wanted to know if it is still vegan? I don't see the full-size bottle under the "Vegan" section, however, I do see the travel size bottle- Although I'm sure they're made of exactly the same things, lol, I just wanted to make sure I'm still purchasing a vegan product. Thanks in advance! (: February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! Let me first just say that I haven't tried it since its changed its packaging so I'm not sure if the formula changed with it. I am reviewing it from the old packaging. It's an amazing product and if you have oily skin I would highl recommend it. I have extremely oily skin all over my face and I live in a very warm climate which does not help the situation. I usually spray after primer before foundation, then after foundation before powder. I've heard that for the perfect application you should then spray after you've finished your whole face of makeup. You really just have to experiment to see what works best for you, but any way you put it on it combats oiliness so well. I can have an oil free face for hours instead of minutes. Good skin makes your confidence shoot up and having this product has literally changed my life by helping my confidence go up. If you have not tried it do it now, you will not regret it I promise! March 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by why? why has the packaging changed? this packaging looks so boring. the old packaging was bright and made me happy when i looked at it. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oily Girls-Listen Up! The Secret: If you have oil control issues, use any of the UD setting sprays not only before you powder but AFTER YOU POWDER THE HECK OUT OF YOUR FACE! Don't worry about too much powder. And not just a little spray, either. Use 3 sprays-left, right, center to keep your face beautiful and shine free the rest of the day. I swear by it! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by control my oils very well! I have extremely oily skin. I use this product with my UD naked BB cream and a setting powder and spray this after my makeup application. It controls my oils almost all day while working in a hot restaurant. After I spray my face with this product, I get a dewy finish which I really like and it also blends my makeup together. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like All-Nighter better Thsi does work better at keeping the shine away, but I think All-Nighter sets your makeup better. I do get some eyeshadow creases when I use this, whereas with All-Nighter do not. I prefer to use All Nighter on my eyes, and then this on the rest of my face. Still, it's great stuff to keep your makeup looking fresh for hours. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more blotting... I love this product! I find myself blotting the oil off my skin (only have to when I have it on for at least 4 hours) a lot less often. I have combination skin but live in a humid environment so my skin gets super oily. I use it right after my moisturizer and after I finish my makeup and top it off with the All Nighter. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This makes me Oily This product didn't work well for me. It does help my makeup stay on, but it also makes me oily. If I use another setting spray or no spray, then I'm not oily. I noticed it straight away, but have used it many times since then & still I get oily. All niter works for me so I use that instead. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally!! A spray primer that works! De-Slick is such a great product for me! My skin tends to get oily as the day goes on and this is the first product that I have found that controlls the oily look without drying my face or making it look very matte. It actually gives me the ability to achieve that dewy look I like so much. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have This is a must have product for oily skin! I spray this on after I moisturize then again after my foundation and concealer and one last time at the end of my makeup routine and my makeup lasts all day and contains the majority of all the oils in my skin. Definitely a must have product! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to setting spray! This is the only setting spray I buy. I spray it on before foundation and after my makeup is finished. It definitely does its job, because after a full day my make up still looks just as good, if not better, as when I first applied it!! Love it! I don't wear make up without it! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Besr Setting Spray EVER I have oily (kinda combination) skin, so I needed a setting spray or else I feared my makeup would kind of slide right off (ewww). But this product makes my makeup stay and keeps it looking fresh all day! I am so glad I was recommended this product my an Ulta makeup artist!!!!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't be without it!!! I am a performer and have a miserably oily T-zone. Between mother nature and stage lights make-up didn't used to stand a chance. De-slick has changed my life!!! loved it so much I recommend it to everyone and also bought it for my 3 teenage daughters with the same oil issue. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is AMAZING! I love this product! it is so easy and really works and helps my skin without drying it out and my makeup stays ALL DAY NO TOUCH UPS! the only bad thing is that it does run out really quick and I payed $30 so i wish i got more use out of it but I will definitely repurchase! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I tooootally love it! I have really oily skin. This product has been great, because my makeup has lasted me much longer than usual. My nose is no longer as oily as before, it changed my makeup life's! I don't use primer, if I used, my makeup would be perfect! I totally recommend it ! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by effective and easy to use I've even using this since early high school and it's a miracle in a bottle. My skins always been oily and this spray really helps keep my makeup in tact through out the day. This paired with the face primer makes my makeup look freshly applied all day long. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great to keep oil away Every time I use this my face remains oil free all day. One thing that bugs me is that it dries my skin out a little, it would probably be better for people with oilier skin. Also the packaging isn't as pretty as before but that doesn't matter too much. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time control I love this stuff. I have oily skin and can't make it through the day without looking shiny and like I didn't spend 30 minutes putting makeup on. As long as I use this, my makeup lasts almost all day and I don't get that shiny look half way through. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This makes a huge difference! I received a free sample of this on a purchase last year, and immediately ran back to the store to pick up a full size bottle. I'm sure the other setting sprays are also great, but I am so amazed with the de-slick, I haven't tried any other ones. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No more shine I would definately recommend this product to people prone to oily skin. For years I have looked for someting to control the amount of shine / matte my makeup and I have found a keeper in this. I usually apply four sprays after my makeup is on. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for oily skin I have oily skin and sometimes my foundation would get cakey or slip off it seems throughout the day. This product definitely helped with that factor. I put it on after applying foundation and before applying my setting powder. Works amazing. March 5, 2013
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:33.672-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_345, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>

Recently viewed