VEGAN
enlarge

De-Slick

Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray

$30

94 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Product description

Oily skin has met its match! Mist on this weightless spray to control oil, deflect surface shine and help makeup stay put. Meet your most powerful oil-control ally. De-Slick mists on weightlessly to control oil, deflect surface shine and keep skin looking beautifully matte. High-tech ingredients help keep foundation, shadow and blush from smudging, sliding or fading – so you hardly ever need to touch up.

Developed in an exclusive partnership with SKINDINÄVIA, this groundbreaking, clinically tested formula features patented Temperature Control Technology. Yep, this baby actually lowers the temperature of your makeup to help it stay put and keep skin looking smooth (but never shiny).

In a 7-day clinical study:

• 100% of participants said De-Slick helped prevent makeup meltdown.
• Over 90% said their makeup looked less shiny, didn’t slide and rarely needed to be touched up.
• 85% said De-Slick is the longest-lasting oil-control product they've ever used.

This breakthrough formula comes in a soft-touch bottle and features a gorgeously illustrated decoration. Unlike similar products on the market, the sprayer delivers a microfine mist that goes on so light, you’ll hardly feel it – and once you've applied it, you won't even know it's there. If you've tried other setting sprays that feel sticky or tight on your skin, you'll be AMAZED by how different this is. Beware of imitations!

Fill Weight: 120 ml e 4.0 US fl oz

Pro Tips

SHAKE WELL. Apply just before foundation to control oil and again after makeup to deflect surface shine and lock makeup in place. Hold the bottle 8"–10" away and mist face 2–4 times, in an "X" and "T" formation.

Ingredients

Aqua (Water/Eau), Alcohol Denat, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, PVP, Methyl Perfluorobutyl Ether, Methyl Perflouroisobutyl Ether, Dimethicone PEG-7 Phosphate, PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate, Caprylyl Gylcol, Menthyl Methacrylate Cross Polymer, Poloxamer 407, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Cocamidopropyl PG Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Glycereth-5 Lactate, N,2,3-Trimethyl-2-Isopropyl Butamide, Ethylhexyl Isononanoate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Fragrance, Aloe Barbandensis Leaf Extract.

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands Down the Best If anyone ever watches me put on my makeup, they're always curious as to what I'm spraying all over my face. But once they find out, they, like me, think it's ingenious. I have shiny, oily, skin and have tried many translucent, oil-absorbing powders over the years to combat it, but this is the one true product that can prevent the shine and set my makeup for my whole day. I'll usually reapply and spritz once again in the afternoon, but there's something magic about the DeSlick spray. And while it may be a little pricey, you get your moneys-worth, it lasts quite a long time. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection in a bottle! If you're reading all the reviews trying to decide whether or not to buy this product you need to know that, yes, this stuff really is as good as nearly all the reviews say it is. I use this every morning to help set my makeup and it gives my skin the most beautiful, glowy (but not greasy!) finish. If I want to freshen up after a long day, all I do is another spritz or two of this spray and my makeup and skin look beautiful again! It seriously is worth the money but if your not sure you could always buy the travel-size--that will definitely be enough to make you fall in love! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oil controlled This spray is absolutely amazing! I usually spray this either before I put my foundation on or afterwards, before my blush and eyes. My makeup last all day long and my oil is controlled. I don't have oily oily skin, but for my age, it tends to slick up a lot around noon time, but if I use this spray I don't notice the oil until around 7 at night (and I apply my makeup at around 6:30-7 in the morning). This is a great product and I also pair it with UB's All Nighter, total power combo! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST!! I have very oily skin, like I literally have to use blotting paper within two hours of doing my makeup. But ever since I received a little travel size bottle of this stuff its like the freaking holy grail. My job is very labor intensive and I swear after putting this on I can go to work and not worry about my skin being all oily. This stuff works!!! Buy it!! I promise you won't be disappointed. Plus it makes my skin and makeup look extra flawless. Urban Decay products are the truth! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Oil-Control Product I've Ever Used! My skin is almost embarrassingly oily and I was always so self-conscious of my skin until this product! I set my makeup with it every single day when I leave for classes in the early morning and come back at the end of my day after work with my makeup looking exactly how I left it. At first I thought it was in my head, so I didn't use it for a day and my face not only looked like a grease ball, but also as if I hadn't even applied foundation that day. It's also amazing for going out! My skin looks flawless in pictures now when before I refused to take pictures because of the horrible shine I'd always have. I swear by this product and recommend it to everyone. If your skin is oily, BUY THIS! It's hands down the best makeup product I've ever purchased. WELL worth the money! January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work in AZ or CA. Whether you follow their directions to a T or try it your own way, if you are naturally combination oily to oily, this product may make your face and makeup shinier! My makeup lasts all day an average 12 hours because I use corn starch as a setting powder, I just don't want to touch it up while I'm out. I tried De-Slick and it actually encouraged my face to produce shine sooner by about 5 hours sooner "/ I tested De-Slick both in Phoenix, Arizona and then in San Diego, California. In super dry heat 100 to 115 degrees and elevation of between 1,000 to 2,000 feet it didn't work. At sea level in San Diego, humid, still does not work. ~~~ In general, may not work for combination oily to oily type skins! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but not amazing I have extremely oily skin so wanted to try this product out (I got it when they were getting new packaging so got a pretty good deal on it). It is okay - I notice that my skin is less oily when I use this product but it doesn't completely get rid of the shine. If you have slight oil this would help but it doesn't completely control my oil. There is a slight smell when you first spray it but it does not linger and I don't notice it once it dries. Your skin feels slightly tighter when it first dries but works into your skin after a few minutes and you don't even feel it. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this! This has been my go to product for keeping my make up flawless! And I love the new look! I can't go a day without it! December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly helps control oil I don't leave my house with out this on my face. When I first bought this I thought it was junk, but I realized I was just using it wrong. What I do now is apply my moisturizer,my primer, then make sure to shake the bottle and spray this 2-4 times and let it dry. Once it's dry apply your foundation. My last 2-4 sprays I do once my whole face is complete but before I apply mascara, just because I'm not patient enough to let that dry. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff!! I was real skeptical about this product at first. But.. when i have used this I have not had to touch up my make up and/or reapply a finishing powder throughout the day/night. My T-Zone gets super oily 2 hours after i put on my make up. But since I have used this product, my make up stays put, doesn't melt off and I don't get oily. I start off w/a clean face, moisturizer, primer, then i spray my foundation brush and apply my foundation. After putting on the rest of my face, I'll set it w/the the de-slick spray. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! I purchased this product at Ulta over the weekend and have used it 3 days in a row now. All I can say is, finally. Finally something that keeps my makeup on my face, instead of EVERY WHERE else, but with this spray, my makeup actually stays in place and has minimal transfer onto other surfaces (husbands face, husbands shirt, napkin, hand, etc.) It has serious mattify -ing effects, I'm usually dripping oil by 2pm, but this kept me matte all day! A must have for oily skinned girls! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! This mist changed the look of my makeup. I use this after I am done with my makeup application, 4 pumps. It gives my face a healthy glow and locks my makeup in place and keeps the oily shine away. This is the BEST makeup setting mist I have used, I also have very sensitive skin that breaks out very easy and no break outs with this. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says! De-slick spray is an oily skin life-saver! While it doesn't stop oil in its tracks it does help to minimize and control it. I get about 6 hours of shine-free skin before I have to touch-up or blot. Where it really works is keeping makeup from sliding off the face. Normally, my skin is like Teflon but even in humid, summer weather this sets my foundation and keeps it where it belongs. It's also amazing when over-powdering occurs. It returns skin to a dewy finish without caking. De-slick is gentle, non-comedogenic and has an ever-so-slight, fresh scent. I've never broken out from it and I use it EVERY day- with or without foundation. It leaves my skin feeling a bit firm but not over-tight. As for the packaging, the old bottle was not very attractive, garish even, and didn't instill much confidence in the product, but the new bottle is light and pretty and looks way more luxe. The spray pump is easy to use, convenient and hygienic, if a little scattershot. It isn't very travel friendly, so make sure to keep the cap on and store it upright. If tipped over, stand it back up right away to prevent leakage. It would be nice to try this in an aerosol spray too, for more even coverage and better portability. At $29 for 4 ounces it is a bit pricey for something the consistency of water but it works better than any other oil-control method I've tried. De-slick truly delivers a knock-out performance. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great on my oily skin! Prior to buying this product, I had heard SO much about the setting sprays UD had, and I finally gave in and bought the de slick spray. I wanted something that would set my makeup and still control my oily skin. And I have very very oily skin. After a few weeks of using this, I do notice that my skin doesn't get AS oily as it usually does. However, it still does get oily. I use this before putting my makeup on, after and just to touch up throughout the day. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works really well! This is another "must have" product for me. It really helps control oil, especially on bare skin. I actually like to apply it at night before bed, that way when I wake up in the morning my skin isn't so oily. It works well under makeup too, I didn't find that it did a lot for "staying power", but it did keep my face from being so oily. My face is normally VERY oily and acne prone, and this didn't cause any breakouts either. I definitely love this spray. :) March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lasts through it all! I wasn't going to post a review because it seems there isn't anything that can fully mattify my oily skin. Within a couple of hours I was shiny as always. However... Yesterday I put on the setting spray before my morning class, went to the gyn for about an hour and a half, went to a club meeting where I watched a movie that made me cry, and went back to the gym for an hour and a half, and sure enough my make up looked just as it did that morning! That alone makes this product stand out from the other setting spray I've tried, even if I still shine though it. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive waste of money After much research, I tried this one, in humid hot Florida. It made my mascara run. So I sprayed it before applying mascara, which worked. However all of my makeup melted off, disappeared by noon. Maybe this made it last a smidge longer than without. I have dry to normal skin and I am in doors 95 % of the time. Also the bottle's nozzle was clogged most of the time, which was very annoying. This claimed to be the best in humidity. Did not find this to be true. Regretted this purchase. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great If It Works On Your Skin I received this in the new packaging with the hopes that it would help my super oily skin as it says it would. Unfortunately, it did not help my oily skin and on some days my oiliness seemed to increase. I chock this up to my skin being oilier than most of those that use this product may be. I did have to contact UD when I received my package because the bottle was leaking. I realized that it was leaking from the pump area whenever it was slightly tilted and even when I shook it as the directions advised. UD immediately shipped me out a replacement bottle without any hassle. The ended up sending me the spray in the old XL packaging, but I didn't mind since the product inside the bottle is the same. That bottle did not have any leaking so I'm not sure if the leak issue was a fluke or if the new packaging was leak prone. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps my oil This product helps keep my oil at bay. I wouldn't say it keeps it at bay all day but keeps my face matte for about 4 hours and then I have to blot. There also isn't as much oil when I do blot. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buy All Nighter instead I am pleased by how well this product sets my makeup, since my foundation wears off very easily. However, I was disappointed at how poorly De-Slick actually controls the oil/appearance of oil. I am constantly in a battle with my oily forehead, and was hoping this spray would do the trick. Example: it's February and cold today, and I had my usual oily forehead by the time I got into work this morning--even though I applied De-Slick only forty minutes prior. Besides the persistent shininess, this spray really does go on nicely, without that annoying tight-skin feeling other products leave, and it does keep my foundation in place at least until the end of the workday. I would still recommend this product as a setting spray if it weren't for All Nighter, which in my experience lasts longer. Given that they retail for the same amount, there's really no reason to buy this product. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! I love this stuff! I have a very oily T-zone. I could literally use 2 oil absorbent sheets per hour. My husband even made a comment when he came home early one day complimenting my makeup and asking why I did not do my makeup like that for him, my response was that I do but my face is so oily that my makeup is literally gone by the end of the day! Gee Hubs thanks for pointing that out! Enter de-slick! My makeup savior! This stuff works great and I was surprised to see some less than enthusiastic reviews on other sites! I actually spritz a couple more times than the bottle directs you to, I just want to make sure that my T-zone has a fine mist all over it. Other girls had mentioned that it burned their eyes? Close your eyes!!! Don't spray it with your eyes open! I have not had the slightest issue with it burning my eyes. Awesome product ! Love it and cruelty free all the way which is a must for me! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makeup lasts, Doesn't look oily This really does make my makeup last throughout the night, and I'm so glad I bought it! The only drawback is that it can get a little messy to apply sometimes, but that's to be expected with almost anything you buy that you spray, so I'm not gonna complain too much! Also, I was worried that it would make me look oily, but I was so glad to find out that almost no oil came through! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE I have EXTREMELY oily skin. I use oil control primer, makeup for oily skin, and powder for oily skin, and after just 2 or 3 hours my face is oily already. My makeup practically slides off of my face. I have a friend who used this spray and she would use it on me when she did my makeup for special occasions. I saw the amazing difference, and I just HAD to buy it for myself. I use it after my primer before I apply my foundation and then after I put on my powder. It doesn't keep me shine-free all day, but I don't expect ANYTHING to do that with how oily my skin is. However, I can see a HUGE difference when I don't use this product. The only downside is that se times the bottles leak HORRIBLY :( even with the leaking, this product is still 120% worth buying. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Todays face brought to you by last nights makeup I love this product!! I wear it dailyand it Keeps my makeup set for hours while I'm working. The makeup is easy to wash off at the end of the day but it stays set. My face is so oily I gave up on having makeup last all day but with this I can look fab without worrying about my face coming off in a few hours. If I'm going out for the night I make sure to apply it before, during, and after the rest of my makeup is applied. My makeup will last all night even after dancing for hours and in the morning I don't have makeup everywhere. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use before and after makeup for best results I whip this guy out whenever I need my makeup to last all day. I spray a little bit once my moisturizer absorbs into my skin and then after I do my foundation, powder, bronzer, and blush and it really does set my makeup. Unfortunately, I have the oiliest skin that ever existed so after a good while, I will still get some oil. It's still worth it for me though. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great setting spray This is a really good setting spray for oily skin. I really helps keep my face from getting too oily. The oily thing is that after spraying it on your face after makeup it kind of makes your face look a little shiny instead of completely matte. Overall its a good product but it does not completely keep me from getting oily. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's alright I bought this product along with the urban decay all nighter setting spray and was pretty disappointed in this particular spray. I didn't really see a difference in oil control, and i felt like it actually made me more oily. I actually bought the XL size and not looking forward to use and finish that bottle up! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great setting spray, if only I wasn't allergic to it! I love this spray. It is great for my oily skin and helps keep the oil at bay all day long. However, my skin doesn't seem to like this too well so I can only use it on special occasions. I'm not sure what is in this that I seem to be allergic to but if I use it more than two days in a row, I get little bumps all over my skin and it dries my face out. I still love this spray though and use it when I am going out at night or for special occasions when I want my makeup to stay for a long time looking great! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holds Your Makeup My number one problem with makeup is making it stay on. Even when I use a primer, it will move, fade, and rub off by the end of the day. This stuff is magical. I spritz my face 3 times before primer, and 3 sprays when I am completely done with my makeup, mascara and all. And it does not move all day. In addition, I have very oily skin, and this is the only product I have found that really keeps me matte. I LOVE this product. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love With my First Setting Spray! I haven't worn makeup everyday for a long time, since my self-conscious high school days where I was 16 and thought one pimple was a big deal. I had oily skin back then so my makeup definitely didn't last until the end of the day on humid days. The issue is now, I'm 23 and my skin has changed, it is relatively dry and with a few pimples. So based off my previous experiences with oily makeup, I got the De-slick, which unfortunately makes my makeup look more powdery than I would like. On the plus side, I can hug someone who is wearing a black shirt and not leave my makeup on them! So next time I will get the Chill setting spray, or maybe I will give this to my mom and just buy another one. Overall, it works, I intend on trying to spray inbetween layers as some people have suggested in order to make it last even longer. May 1, 2015
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:34.325-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_345, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>

Recently viewed