enlarge

Eyeshadow Primer Potion

$20

$10

5,732 reviews
FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
Add to Bag

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 10 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Video

Have you noticed we're really into purple? We've obviously created countless purple eye looks, but this one is the most iconic (and addicting).

Product description

Our # 1 best-selling product in a NEW easy-to-squeeze tube! Apply before your eyeshadow for more vibrant CREASE-FREE color that lasts for 24 hours. This is it – THE most legendary primer in the beauty industry. Eyeshadow Primer Potion is coveted by makeup artists and makeup junkies alike because it guarantees more vibrant eyeshadow that lasts for 24 hours and NEVER CREASES! Once you experience its powers (plus how smoothly it glides on – an added bonus) you'll never want to live without it. Original formula dries down invisibly, while Eden, Sin and Greed are shades that can also be worn as shadows or highlighters!

Now this extraordinary elixir comes in an easy-to-squeeze tube so you can control how much you apply. You also get more primer in every tube – 11 ml instead of the original 10!

Fill Weight: 11ml e 0.37 US fl oz

Pro Tips

Eden, Sin and Greed are shades that can also serve as shadows or highlighters!

Ingredients

ORIGINAL / SIN:
Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Triethylhexanoin, Isopropyl Lanolate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Propylene Carbonate, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Beeswax, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben.
May Contain:
Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/ CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride).

EDEN:
Isododecane,Cyclopentasiloxane,Trimethylsiloxysilicate,Disteardimonium Hectorite,Polyethylene,Triethylhexanoin,Trihydroxystearin,Isopropyl Lanolate,Sorbitan Sesquioleate,VP/Eicosene Copolymer,Talc, Dimethicone,PEG-40 Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Synthetic Beeswax,Propylene Carbonate.

GREED:
Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Triethylhexanoin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Isopropyl Lanolate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Propylene Carbonate, Synthetic Beeswax. May contain: Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides).
May Contain:
CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 5732 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST primer ever! I have extremely oily skin, which means my eyelids are super oily as well. I've tried a million different primers & bases but nothing works as well as my Urban Decay Primer Potion! I have shades Original & Sin. The original is nice & sheer, & blends in like a dream. Sin is like a primer & eyeshadow in one! It's the perfect amount of shimmer & is so gorgeous. I've never, ever had my eye makeup crease or face while using my Primer Potions. It also makes my eye makeup look so much brighter & more pigmented which is always a plus! I'll never use any other primer again! Once again, thank you Urban Decay for making such an amazing product! Love it! <3 February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wedding must have Eye shadow primers are an obsession like no other. And UD’s original primer potion was in my wedding make up arsenal when I traveled to Mexico for my brother’s wedding. I did the brides make up, as well as mine, and the maid of honors. Let me just tell you, our makeup didn’t even budge with the 60% humidity and 85 degree weather! Not to mention the tears that we all knew would stream down our faces. I use this primer daily to keep my makeup in place at work, and even when I am on the farm sweating from moving hay and riding horses. Everyone always asks my secret to perfect long lasting eye shadow application and my response is always this primer! July 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PRIMER !!!!! VERY VERSATILE!!! LESS IS MORE!!! Let me begin by saying that with this primer, LESS is definitely more. You don't want to pack it on, because at that point, you will end up with a muddy mess, and you are wasting the product. Just dab on a little and spread it out. you can always build up. I love how this primer comes in different shades. I have oily lids, so it works great on my eyes, otherwise, my shadows play a disappearing act by the time I am outside. I LOVE how UD made it easier to get the product out of the packaging by making a squeeze tube. If you have dryer lids, this product may not work so well for you. this product is most definitely well worth the price!!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Mystery Potion I used to have the hardest time with eyeshadow. No matter what I did, within a couple hours of applying my eye makeup, it would crease and slide all over the place. After purchasing the primer potion for the first time a few years ago, I have never again encountered creasing or sliding eye makeup. I use the Original Primer and it truly does wonders at keeping colors vibrant and in place all day. I also have the primer potion in Sin, and it works beautifully by itself, as a highlight, or as a base. And the new packaging is wonderful- no wasted product and you have more control over how much you use. In short, it's impossible to go wrong with UDPP. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a MUST buy If you love playing, applying, experimenting with makeup, then you know that you need a good primer for your eyelids. UD's Eyeshadow Primer Potion is my absolute favorite. I love the new easy-squeeze tube (I think it's easier to get the product out than before with the bottle that came with a wand). You're eyeshadow will stay on all day, regardless of whether you are wearing an UD shadow or not. I have a few Bare Escentuals eye shadows that would normally fade or crease within a few hours. Not anymore when I use the UD primer. This is absolutely worth the money and will make your eye makeup look all-over more professional and polished. September 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Primer I Ever Use! I have this primer in all the shades, except for Greed & I love each & every one of them! They are beautiful by themselves, but wearing them underneath eye shadow is like magic! It makes my eye shadow last all day long, even when swimming! & the different shades make it easy to make even your typical eye shadow look pop even more! This product is sooo easy to use & I honestly can't wear eye shadow without it. I experience absolutely no creasing with this product! The new packacing is AWESOME. It makes it so much easier to get the amount you want out & it doesn't let you waste very much at the end of a tube. Love it! Will always buy more! August 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Im In Love! Urban Decay has definitely done it again! I love this primer, its not only easy to use(with or without the new container, which by the way I love!) but it also keeps my eyeshadow on ALL day. My friend told me that she uses it to keep her pencil eyeliner on (top lid only) and that it works really well. So I too tried it and was surprised because my liner didn't fade, smug, and was hard to take off with water (but fairly easy with make up remover) Also I have tried Original which is my most used one, and sin which i adore and Im actually using a lot lately at least 3 out of 7 days. I really recommend this product and hope you all use it and love it! February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST have product If you suffer from oily lids, like myself or if you just want picture perfect make up this is an absolute must have. I swear by this product 100%. I have done complete 12 hour days with 2 hour workouts (dripping in sweat might I add) and this primer has lasted through it all. When it comes to the amazing quality of this primer and the fact that the product itself lasts for months I would definitely say the price is completely worth it. Coupled with the fact that you won't need to waste time and make up with constant touch ups it really is a product worth the buy. I wouldn't even call it a must have, if you are a make up user this is definite NEED. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best primer yet! I swear by eye primer because I fall victim to the crease monster very, very easily. I decided to buy both the Eden and Sin shades, and I am in. love. with them. The Sin is absolutely amazing, especially when used with glittery eye shadows. It really makes the color pop, and I also find it to be an amazing highlighter, and it can definitely be used alone if in a rush, or if you just want a champagne, shimmer-y look without the work! Eden is lovely as well. It's different from other primers as it adds a bit of color, but it isn't too much or too drastic. I adore both of these and won't put on eye makeup without them. Definitely recommend! February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All have many uses!!! These primers are amazing! Good selection of natural colors. I have all four of the primers and I love all of them! They can be used in many ways. I use the Original primer potion as a natural looking primer, as a lip primer, and also before I put on my eyebrow powder. I use Sin primer potion for a shimmery champagne colored primer, as a face and eye highlighter, and just a wash of color for my eyes. I use the Eden primer potion if I want a matte look. Eden also balances uneven skin color, so I sometimes use it before coverup on any blemishes. I use Greed primer potion exactly like Sin, but if I want a more yellow gold look or highlight. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product of all time I love urban decay for many reasons, they don' test on animals, their make up has all day staying power, and they offer a variety of selection in their makeup. By far my favorite product is the eye shadow primer potion! I work two jobs and I am always running around and my eye shadow never use to last more than a few hours without creasing. With this I never have to worry about. This primer makes my eyeshadow last through 14 hours and both jobs easily! I have never used anything like it before. It is my absolute favorite thing I own. I could never go without having this! Love Love Love!! There is not one bad thing about this product. MUST HAVE!!!!! May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for oily skin I've been using this product for years and I have yet to find another primer that works as well as UD's. The staying power is superb and the ease and use of it is great. Application of eyeshadows will make it pop and also stay on longer without it creasing.I have the original and have also used the new one minor sin. Both are great! Minor sin is a beautiful champagne pink that adds just the right amount of shimmer if you don't even want to add shadow. I love the tube version and I'm sad that they started making the one with the foot. It's just more sanitary with just the squeeze tube. Other than that it's the only complaint I have. Great product! September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't do makeup without! I never even heard of primer before Urban Decay. I received a trial size with my first palette and instantly fell in love. I have ni idea how I had done my makeup all that time without using a primer. Makes such a difference for the color pigmentation and lasting power of your eyeshadow. You put this primer on and your eyeshadow isnt going anywhere for awhile! The original has always been my favorite but i like to use sin when i use sin eyeshadow or colors similiar because it makes the color pop more and i like to use edem to tone down some shimmer colors and helps make them a little more wearable. Once you go primer you never go back! February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Primer, and proof that UD listens to customers! Using primer makes such a huge difference when applying eye shadow, whether an everyday look or a bold and beautiful look for going out. Urban Decay's original primer potion helps your shadows stay put without creasing and also helps them live up to their potential by making them show up brighter and truer. I say that their primer potion is a proof that they listen to their customers because most people complained about the genie shaped bottle. It was cute but not very practical for getting all of the product out. The first step UD took was to angle the applicator, but when that wasn't enough, they switched to the tube. Awesome, right? June 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!!!!! I really needed an eye primer because my eyeshadows would crease. It's really unattractive to have all your eyeshadow in your crease. I had gotten a little sample with UD Naked Pallete and loved it. So I was saving up all my money to go on a shopping spree to get that and other things. I thought the old packaging was really pretty but after a while you can get everything out. When I went to go buy it I had asked if they had the tube kind and they did it was a two pack of original and sin. Sin is so pretty on its own to make eyeshadow pop and just great. I love the UDPP it is amazing and definitely recommend it if you are looking for a good primer. February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gladys Yeung Honestly, the number of times that someone will compliment my eye makeup at the end of the day or night out is remarkable! There is no creasing, and eyeshadow/liner stays put - as well as decreasing fallout during application. My favorite is the colour EDEN because it instantly brightens the eye area. The test that time and time again it passes with flying colours is a long night out filled with dancing and sweat! If my makeup can survive and look fab when I emerge from the dance floor, it can survive anything! I can no longer apply my eye makeup without having this on first. It's just a HG (holy grail) in my makeup process/collection! July 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I don't generally write reviews, but this one was just so good that I absolutely had to. The primer potion is super easy to use, the way I apply it is that I put it on my two index fingers and rub them on my eyelids. I'm a swimmer, so I don't know whether or not this is waterproof but it definitely stays on while I'm in the water. It also makes my eyeshadow stay on ALL DAY (I have really oily eyelids!). They don't always have it in store at ULTA, so I try to buy two at a time when it's available. I use this everyday and a single tube lasts me about a year. It truly is fantastic. This is a miracle product and I definitely recommend it. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the biz. I've wasted a lot of money and tried a large assortment of eyeshadow primers from this company and that company. However, I discovered and stopped at Urban Decay. It was like meeting the love of my life and following up with marriage! Keeps shadow firmly affixed to lids, even in the Arizona heat! Shadow stays vibrant, vivid. Zero creasing. Shadow is also easy to blend atop this primer. The package redesign (no more flocked doefoot) makes it even better! There's more than one shade, too. While I love the regular non-coloured primer, I'm also hooked on Greed's lovely gold shimmer. This is a definite must-have for EVERY makeup wearer! June 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sticking to these like my shadows stick to my UDPP! I've been doing makeup for years and have tried a million different eye primers, but I always find myself coming right back to UDPP. NOTHING works as well as these amazing primer potions! I've got them all and use them on clients everyday. The thing I love about these is that you don't have to use it just as an eyeshadow primer. You can wear it under your concealer to keep your under eye makeup from creasing. I love sin as a high light. It's absolutely beautiful on top of the cheek bones. The possibilities with these and what you do with them are endless. These are just a couple of ways to mix up their usage. Buy them my beauties! You won't regret it! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have for long-lasting shadow I fell in love with the Original potion long ago and couldn't imagine going with out it. Although I hate to admit it, I know this stuff can make my shadow last (literally) for days. Any issues I have ever had with creasing or drying have been resolved by applying less...which is a pro in itself. I will say I am not a huge fan of Eden. It is the only other shade I've attempted and I did not like the way the color impacted my shadow. It had a yellowish tint that definitely changes the way your shadow looks. It might be good for some, depending on what you're going for, but I would definitely stick with Original if you enjoy your shades the way they are. February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best primer i have ever tried I have used primers from other high end companies then bought a pallet from urban decay with one of these primers in original. i have THE most oily lids of anyone i have ever met every single primer seems to eventually crease and it absolutely drives me crazy! i tried this one and tested it for a day and its absolutely amazing never creases on me, the eyeshadow blends excellent (other primers made the eyeshadow stick to one spot and it wouldn't budge) i absolutely am in luv with this product! I use it constantly and always dread the day i will run out! BUY IT IF U HAVE OILY LIDS! IT WILL CHANGE YOUR MAKEUP EXPERIENCE ALL TOGETHER!!! February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle Potion! I'm a makeup newbie. I still have a lot to learn. I used to just apply pressed powder eye shadows with my tiny little sponge brush. Now I know better. I tried the primer potion for the first time when it came with my Naked palette. I was skeptical at first. I didn't understand how a liquid lotion like substance could help keep color on my eyelids... but it certainly does and it's amazing. The pigment faded and my eyelids felt super soft. I was cursed with lids that easily wrinkle so I always have to be careful on my outer corners and take my time, otherwise I end up with striped shadow. The primer helped this problem a whole bunch. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to primer I absolutely LOVE this primer. I stick to using Eden because I have vieny eyelids and this covers them flawlessly and gives me the perfect base. I have also tried the original and love it. My shadow lasts all day and doesnt crease at all. It even makes my shadow completely waterproof. I have to touch up all my makeup midday but never have to touch my eyeshadow. I love the new packaging also, much easier to get the product out. I have no reason to and couldnt imagine straying away from this product. It is an absolute essential and it lasts a very long time to. (As a tip make sure to squeeze out the air, it keeps it from drying out!) March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product (Even better with the wand!) I came across this product accidentally and actually purchased it as a as minute item. I happened to see it while waiting in line a Sephora and just threw it in my shopping bag. Since using it the first time and falling completely in love with it, I never neglect to apply this as my base before applying any type of eye shadow. This product does exactly what it claims. My eye shadow lasts all day and there is no creasing to speak of. After purchasing the Naked palette and trying the sample with the wand, I must say that the primer potion is a lot easier to use with the wand. From now on I'm gonna purchase the one with the wand instead of just the tube. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have 3 out of 4! This is a must have when I put on my makeup, never will I apply makeup unless I use this product first! I love how it makes my makeup last until I wash it off!! I love love love the new packaging - even thought the old one is really pretty it was hard to use. Original - It's my favorite for a day at the office. Greed & Sin - These are great when you are going out for the night. For me it has too much sparkle, but for a night in Vegas or for drinks its perfect. However I find it extremely time consuming to wash my face 2-3 times until all the sparkle is gone. I use UD's clean and sober and it still takes 2 cotton pads per eyelid. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Impressive Eye Primer I work at a popular cosmetics store and have tons of eyeshadow primers to chose from, yet every day I use and recommend Urban Decay's Primer Potion because it truly is the best. It's super easy to work with, doesn't feel like having anything on, brings out the best in your shadow or liner color, and lasts as long as you want it to (until you use your makeup remover). Another thing I love about Primer Potion is that it will last you a long time, even with daily use. You only need a little dot of the product on the back of your hand and then use your finger to dab in on the eye area and gently blend it in. If you love eye makeup, you need this primer! February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love what's inside... hate the new tube. I love this product and I keep buying it because it really is fabulous... but I don't like the new tube. Somehow I always manage to squirt way too much and mess my fingers up trying to apply it evenly. I then have to spend the next couple minutes scrubbing my nails - not fun at 7 in the morning! It really is a pain. I loved the old container because I could simply use the applicator to apply it to my eyelids... mess-free. I don't particularly want to gunk up my makeup brushes with this either so I guess fingers it is! I will still buy the product because it makes my shadow stay put, but I wish you'd go back to the old packaging. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the perfect eyeshadow primer I've always loved the primer potion, but I'm especially overjoyed about the new tube, because now I can use every last bit! I love this primer because I only need a small amount to create a smooth base, and my eyeshadow stays in place until I wash my face! I've even gone as far as to use the original on top of any blemishes I might have if I need a little extra coverage, I put concealer on top and a little finishing powder and it stays hidden all day (or night). Another nice thing is the new primer shades can be worn alone or under eyeshadow to give depth the your look and finish. Over all this really is the best eyeshadow primer! February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Necessity For Eye Shadow I've used the original formula before and wanted to try the other colors. This eye shadow primer is perfect. I couldn't really wear eye shadow before because it would get all creasy and smudge off, but with a thin layer of the primer it stays all day with no crease at all. Eden is a matte beige color, nothing really all that exciting. Sin is a pretty shimmery champagne color and Baked is a gold color. Sin is my favorite because it kind of highlights as well but they are all pretty sheer and not very pigmented so i use eye shadow on top of them anyways so it doesn't really matter if you buy the primer in original or a pretty color. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eyeshadow Primer I absolutely love this stuff! I have always had oily skin, this means my eyeshadow always melts and cakes in the creases, yuck! I started experimenting with primers and they all melted. Then I decided to invest a little bit of money and try UD eyeshadow primer. Definitely worth it, my shadow stays put for forever. I'm still undecided as to whether I miss using the wand for application. I don't miss the old bottles tho, it always felt like there was more left but you could never get to it. Using your fingers to blend it in does work well. I have noticed that if I wait about five minutes after applying, that my make up stays on better. I love this product! March 5, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T09:57:32.974-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5732, tr_5732
  • loc_en_US, sid_296, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 192 next>>

Recently viewed