Eyeshadow Primer Potion



5,734 reviews
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 10 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).


Have you noticed we're really into purple? We've obviously created countless purple eye looks, but this one is the most iconic (and addicting).

Product description

Our # 1 best-selling product in a NEW easy-to-squeeze tube! Apply before your eyeshadow for more vibrant CREASE-FREE color that lasts for 24 hours. This is it – THE most legendary primer in the beauty industry. Eyeshadow Primer Potion is coveted by makeup artists and makeup junkies alike because it guarantees more vibrant eyeshadow that lasts for 24 hours and NEVER CREASES! Once you experience its powers (plus how smoothly it glides on – an added bonus) you'll never want to live without it. Original formula dries down invisibly, while Eden, Sin and Greed are shades that can also be worn as shadows or highlighters!

Now this extraordinary elixir comes in an easy-to-squeeze tube so you can control how much you apply. You also get more primer in every tube – 11 ml instead of the original 10!

Fill Weight: 11ml e 0.37 US fl oz

Pro Tips

Eden, Sin and Greed are shades that can also serve as shadows or highlighters!


Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Triethylhexanoin, Isopropyl Lanolate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Propylene Carbonate, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Beeswax, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben.
May Contain:
Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/ CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride).

Isododecane,Cyclopentasiloxane,Trimethylsiloxysilicate,Disteardimonium Hectorite,Polyethylene,Triethylhexanoin,Trihydroxystearin,Isopropyl Lanolate,Sorbitan Sesquioleate,VP/Eicosene Copolymer,Talc, Dimethicone,PEG-40 Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Synthetic Beeswax,Propylene Carbonate.

Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Triethylhexanoin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Isopropyl Lanolate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Propylene Carbonate, Synthetic Beeswax. May contain: Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides).
May Contain:
CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

You might also like:


Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 5734 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eyeshadow Primer I absolutely love this stuff! I have always had oily skin, this means my eyeshadow always melts and cakes in the creases, yuck! I started experimenting with primers and they all melted. Then I decided to invest a little bit of money and try UD eyeshadow primer. Definitely worth it, my shadow stays put for forever. I'm still undecided as to whether I miss using the wand for application. I don't miss the old bottles tho, it always felt like there was more left but you could never get to it. Using your fingers to blend it in does work well. I have noticed that if I wait about five minutes after applying, that my make up stays on better. I love this product! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Necessity For Eye Shadow I've used the original formula before and wanted to try the other colors. This eye shadow primer is perfect. I couldn't really wear eye shadow before because it would get all creasy and smudge off, but with a thin layer of the primer it stays all day with no crease at all. Eden is a matte beige color, nothing really all that exciting. Sin is a pretty shimmery champagne color and Baked is a gold color. Sin is my favorite because it kind of highlights as well but they are all pretty sheer and not very pigmented so i use eye shadow on top of them anyways so it doesn't really matter if you buy the primer in original or a pretty color. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No make up look is 100% without this product. I have been interested in make up for many years. I always experiment with different looks, different styles, different colors, etc. I was previously a MAC addict, but was introduced last year to this eye shadow primer (thanks to the Naked Palette!) and have fallen in complete love. After using this product I have noticed a tremendous difference in how my eyeshadow colors look more beautiful and vibrant and they last all night and day! Sometimes I'll be too lazy to wash my face at night (bad, I know) and the next morning my eye make up is still flawless! I will never abandon this product, it is amazing! My mom and Aunts are now hooked, too! Thank you, UD! February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG this primer is so good its one of my favorite primers of all time! First off the pigmentation in unreal. its super pigmented and there is a lot of product in the tube! It makes for the perfect base and makes your eyelids super smooth!! Second, the priming power is absolutely unbelievable! my eyeshadow stays on forever and sometimes at night when i take my makeup off i cannot believe how amazing my eyeshadow looks. I have really difficult eyelids to work with (they're hooded) and they are super oily, and the eyeshadow still stays on better than a lot of other primers i've tried the original one is my favorite and sometimes i use it as an undereye primer :) September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best primer I've used I bought the Little Sins set of primers when it was on sale, and I have been very happy with the products so far. The variance in colors really comes in handy when I want a different look, and a little goes a very long way. It kept my makeup crease-free all day & really helped the colors pop (especially when using the more pigmented primers). The only negative I have to say is that the tube I got of the original formula was somewhat watery, nothing like the consistency of the others in the set. I don't know if it was supposed to be that way or not, but overall I loved the products & have already raved to friends about this brand. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a VERY loyal companion for your palletes! These superb potions are all pretty darn amazing. I received a 4 pack sampler for all the pigments and they really do make a difference in the effect you want to create. I use Original or Eden as an every day (work) primer, for my more neutral, less dramatic looks. But when I'm going out and depend on those twinkling lights to bring out my eyes, I go for either Greed or Sin to add some shimmer to my brow bone and to lock in my shimmery shadows. No other primer can do this! I pride myself in my eye-effects and get lots of compliments (even from my boss!) on my eyes and it all really begins with my favorite primers. Thank you, UD! February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best I've used. I haven't tried many other brands so I can't really compare it to other primers. These are the best I have used. The original packaging stinks because of how much product doesn't come out. I am glad they have the new tubes. The regular one covers darkness pretty well as my eyelids can look purple sometimes. Shadows stick well and stay on all day. I have sin which is a nice color, but not my favorite as it can be a bit much on the shimmer and I would prefer a lighter pinky shade. I have tried a sample of the matte version and liked it as well. I have not tried the gold. I hope they come out with more colors. Maybe a silver for those of us with cooler tones. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Each shade has a different purpose, and for different skin types I have oily skin, and I mean OILY. I purchased the summer of Love palette which came with Sin primer potion. My eyeshadow sure as heck creased when I used sin as my primer. I think the color of the cream is beautiful, it just doesn't hold on to oily skin as well. Maybe because of the shimmer formula, who knows. Now, I have been using the Original and that seems to work perfectly. The BEST I can say for super oily skin is Eden. Eden is a heavier formula and isn't as sheer as Original, BUT oh my god does it keep even my cheapest shadows intact on my lids. I'm assuming Greed won't work for my oily skin because it's the same shimmer consistency, but who knows. August 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by How I discovered Urban Decay... This was my very first thing I bought from Urban Decay (I bought the orginal first) this is how my obsession with UD started. This is the first primer for my eyes I've EVER bought too.. So when I put it on for the first time and saw what a difference it makes when I put my shadows on i fell in love.. Now, I don't buy shadow primers from anywhere else and I've tried others, these by far are my fav. I love the orginal but Eden is my favorite.. I actually put it underneath my eyes too, it hides dark circle well for me better than a concealer does and I just like how clean it looks, it makes me look bright like I've slept 12 hours. March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oil be gone, makeup stay on! I got the original primer potion on a recommendation online. I have terribly oily eyelids to where my makeup melts off as though I were hit with a flame thrower. An hour after applying my eye makeup I look as though I've just come off a three day bender complete with raccoon eyes. I tried this stuff as a last resort, but didn't have much hope that it would work. IT WORKS! It totally works people! It's light and creamy, which seems the antithesis of the dry matte feeling you're looking for, but when it dries a nuclear bomb couldn't blast this stuff off. OK, I over exaggerate just a little, but really, my makeup stayed on all day and for me, that's a miracle. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eyeshadow will stay on ALL NIGHT I know you're not supposed to do this (or admit it!) but I sometimes end up going to sleep w/o taking my makeup off! And guess what: When I've used the primer, my eyes look EXACTLY like they did the night before!! This is probably the best product that UD makes (maybe a tie w/ the eyeshadows). I always always use it, and Sin is my favorite b/c of how nicely it compliments most colors and my skintone. The only thing you have to get used to is how much to squeeze out. If you put too much, it ends up being too whitish and especially be careful w/how much you apply on your browbone. I always go light here so that my highlighting shade doesn't look overwhelming. April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best primer ever!!!!!!!!! i use to use nothing but mac, i switched to urban decay one day just the primer because i heard online it was a new good product. I have very oily skin everything makes me oily not this stuff. it stay fresh like i just put on my eye shadow. I also use it as a concealer love it works like a charm. Ever since i started wearing urban decay i threw everything else pretty much. i use their primer for face oil control. I also use the palettes, liquid and pencil eyeliner foundation and powder. I love it recommended for oily skin. i even got my gf who has severe acne to switch foundation from mary kay to urban decay she loves it!!!!!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by UDPP is my FAVORITE product!!!!! These primer potions are deemed the best for a reason! UDPP is my absolute must have makeup item!!! the variety of colors makes them the perfect base for ANY look. My personal favorite is sin, it can be worn as a champagne base to give extra dimension to anything you apply over it, worn alone to give an ethereal glow, and also makes a perfect inner eye and brow highlighter!!! and dont even get me started on greed! it makes your eyes look as though they are literally gilded! these primers have amazing staying power and NEVER flake or crease. the amount of product for the price is a steal and i would recommend them to everyone!! June 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by "The best primer on the market right now!" Before I bought this, I heard this was the best primer on the market so I just had to pick it up. I'm a teenager and I love to experiment with makeup so I picked up the tube version (I heard it was hard to get all of the product out of the wand version). I didn't really notice a change in my eyeshadow pigmentation but the quality of this primer was amazing and it made my eyeshadows and even eyeliners stay all day. I had one eyeliner that faded really easy but it didn't fade at all when I wore this primer! Overall, this primer is amazing!! BTW- I have the original kind but I'm sure Sin and the other kinds are amazing as well! February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Primer Potion is the Best Product Out There! I didn't know what primer was until one of my friends told me to try this under my eyeshadows and that Urban Decay Primer Potion was the best out there. I bought Eden in it's new packaging and while I cringed at the price I took the chance. I was so happy with the results and tried it in Original and that is my favorite by far. I just recently purchased Sin and Greed in the vintage bottles and learned how to depot the potion to my money's worth on the product and love it. The shine and shimmer of Sin and Greed are amazing and the fact that it dries to a light powdery finish is beautiful. I use no other primer but Urban Decay. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have if you wear eyeshadow. This product is amazing! I love bold eye colors and smokey eyes but I wear contacts and have always had extremely watery eyes. In the past I have tended to wipe away all of my eye makeup during the day and/or end up looking like a raccoon. I believe I got a small one of these with a book of shadows and had to purchase the larger version. I don't wear shadow without applying it first now! I can even take a nap in the middle of the day and wake up with my eye makeup still looking good. It holds everything in place beautifully. When I use it together with the All Nighter makeup setting spray, my eyes still look great at the end of the day despite having watered. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have this in original (clear matte) and sin (shimmery sheer gold). both of these are amazing. I use original wen I use eyeshadow and it keeps it on from 7 am to 6 pm its amazing it starts to crease at like 9 but it cant lasts FOREVER, right? I use sin for a quick fix in the morning when I go to skool because its quick, easy and keeps my eyelids non oily while adding a nice golden sheen to it. I'm brown so I use a tiny bit a smear it on my eyelids, if u use too much it looks like a gold disaster so keep it to a minimal what ever your skin tone is. I will definetly buy this again when they run out which wont be any time soon. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must for every make up bag You need these, you want these, you have to buy them!! The primer potions are excellent, they really do keep your eye makeup fresh and creasless, plus they allow your shadows to show true to color! It really does help your eyemake up stay on 24 hours. I've put it to the test many times, not that I recommend you sleep in your make up lol, but they do work. It's not only great for your shadows but for your liner too!! Plus they switched from the genie bottle to these handy little tubes and you can get every last drop! :) Eden is my favorite, I wear it even when I don't have shadow to help even out my eyelid color with my face. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Primer. Ever I have oily skin and I stayed away from eyeshadow for that reason. I decided after I had some money I could spoil myself a little with, I'd buy a primer so I could start wearing eyeshadow. I bought Sephora brand and it wasn't horrible but it's nothing i see myself buying again. After hearing rave reviews of Urban Decay's Naked palettes I went off to buy the Naked2 and the nice thing is they give you little samples of their primers with the palette. I tried the original potion and I LOVE IT. My eyeliner and eye shadow still looks as fresh as it did when I put it on 12 hours ago. It's amazing and I'm probably gonna go back to Sephora to buy myself a full bottle. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The UD Primers are great! I don't know what else I can say about the UD primers? Everyone who is a make up junkie that I know loves UD primer! I've tried other primers but until I found UD, It was lost on me. If I fall asleep with make up on or I accidentally rub my eye, my make up stays on and its flawless. It feels light and is silky and I hate the feeling of make up and primer especially when its greasy or heavy. I've never felt that way about UD primer, I have all of them and they all work great! I use sin a lot because I like the shimmer and I use the purple bottle, the shadow base when I don't want a shimmery primer. They all work great though! February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another favorite Love this primer potion. I use the original one. i've tried the sin and it is gorgeous, but I wear the eyeshadow sin almost always so I prefer to just use the original. I have pretty greasy eyelids and always get creases but I never do when i use this and i never put anything on my eyes without it! Also, my eyeshadow has never lasted longer. If I don't take it off before bed, it will be on in the morning still. It is crazy but don't do that. take your make up off! another product i can't live without. love urban decay! and i love that they made it into a squeeze tube...it is now so much easier to get use of all the product! February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love some crease-free eyeshadow I have tried this in Original, Eden, and a deluxe sample in Greed. I love the Original and feel it's a staple in my makeup bag. I don't believe this makes eyeshadows crease-free for 24 hours but it'll definitely stay for a good 12 or so. I just purchased Eden and I love how it totally nudes out my eyelid & makes a good backdrop for colors; it might replace Original as my fave. I actually don't really like the Greed one, it seems to crease faster than the rest and I wish the gold pigment was less sheer. I'm glad they switched up the packaging to something a little more practical, I was sick of cutting my tubes open to get the extra product out! Great stuff here! February 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid Eden . . . I have always used Original Eye Primer in the vintage bottle with the wand applicator and loved it. Decided to try Eden in the squeeze tube and was very disappointed. Shade looks quite yellow when it's applied to your eyelid and does not blend well. It cakes and pulls and doesn't go on smoothly. The original is amazing in terms of staying power as well: I can apply eye shadow at 7:00 am in the morning before work and my makeup still looks great at 10:00 pm if I'm out for the evening. But the Eden fades by noon and my eye shadow and liner crease or wear off. I would avoid this particular product and stick with the original. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by NUMBER 1 IS RIGHT ON! OK, everyone of these primers are just pure awesome! When they say this is the #1 selling product, you bet you life it is! This is my favorite product in my makeup arsenal! I apply this after cleansing and moisturizing my face and my makeup stays on for over 12 hours without budging or having any eye color running down my face. This is so great, it would remain on my eyes longer if I didn't remove it before going to bed. I love them all, I can't say which one is the best when they are all excellent and do exactly what is stated. Thank you Urban Decay for making my makeup routine so much easier and prettier than ever before. January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time UDer, Forever made a UDer <3 For years I watched other make-up artists use the UbanDecay Primer and wondered "What is so great about a primer. I just use cream shadow." Fianlly I had made the choice to purchase the primer. I was in for a shock. Not only did it have pigment that helped my shadow stand out but I could pair it with my cream shadow to get a look that lasted all day and night. Paired with a cream shadow my eye make-up was pretty much water proof as well. I fell in love. I fell so hard that I bought one for my girlfriend to try :) If you haven't already purchased a primer, here is your kick in the butt to do it already! This is a must have product for every girl, lady and woman. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product, especially under extremes! This product is fantastic for everyday use, however what has truly won me over to this product is how it holds up under extremes. Using products in general is difficult for me since I have sensitive skin and can't use any product that has gluten in it. Urban Decay allows me too meet both of those needs. Yesterday I put on this primer as I do every morning at 6 am. This primer allowed my UD eyeshadow to stay on through a trip to the ER, crying.through pain and falling asleep through the night. I woke up this morning, eyeshadow still in place. Not on me my clothes, or my sheets. UD...you have won me over. No questions asked. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best primer ever! Before I used this primer, I used a cheap $1 primer by "Elf" and it didn't work at all obviously. I asked for this primer potion for Christmas because I can't even count how long it's been since I've wanted this primer. I finally got it and I'm proud to say that it pretty much has made me the most excited girl in the world, not kidding. I used this primer and the Naked 2 Basics pallete and my makeup stayed perfect throughout my long day. The best part is, after only 4 hours of sleep and getting a bit carried away.. I took and three hour nap and it stayed absolutely perfect the whole time. Not even a smudge. Please, if you haven't already, purchase this product!! December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trust the majority on this one I've been a makeup fiend for a long while and let me tell you, this primer makes a difference when applying eyeshadow. I have oily lids and usually high end eyeshadows tend to stay on me on an average of 4 hours before they start fading, creasing, caking or getting absorbed by my skin. Using this primer has fixed all those problems for me and increased the duration of wear. So yes, I definitely keep a tube of this in my make-up box at all times for those aforementioned reasons. If there's any product you should try in case you haven't already, its this one :) Don't let your lovely eyeshadow work go to waste, see this primer as a kind of eyeshadow insurance lol. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect I got testers of all four primers with my Naked 3 and I love them (except for the anti aging which i havent tried). My one problem is with Sin. The Original is great with all shades and Eden is good for matte shades. Sin is SUCH a great idea and I wear a lot of shimmery shades and it makes your shadow look extra sparkly and fabulous. However the actual color of Sin is really dark and tends to make the shadows look darker. I wish it was a lighter champagney color especially for around the inner corner and highlight. Under dark shadows it's fine but under really light ones it dulls them a bit. I'm also extremely pale and would really love a lighter shimmer primer. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle on UD Street I've been using the UD eye shadow primer and hands down, this is the BEST I've ever used. I have tried numerous others, professional lines & not-so professional, but UD nailed it. I have oily eyelids, not sure how that's possible, but mine are. This primer keeps my eyeshadow on all day, even through working out at the gym. I look in my mirror when I leave the gym & my eyeshadow looks great! I used to always have my eyeshadow crease or rub off, but not anymore. Of course, I do use it with the Naked pallette so that probably helps keeping both products as UD. Don't waste your time or $ buying anything else, you'll regret it. August 21, 2012
  • 2016-10-26 T08:12:40.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5734, tr_5734
  • loc_en_US, sid_296, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 192 next>>

Recently viewed