enlarge

Eyeshadow Primer Potion

$20

$10

5,733 reviews
FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
Add to Bag

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 10 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Video

Have you noticed we're really into purple? We've obviously created countless purple eye looks, but this one is the most iconic (and addicting).

Product description

Our # 1 best-selling product in a NEW easy-to-squeeze tube! Apply before your eyeshadow for more vibrant CREASE-FREE color that lasts for 24 hours. This is it – THE most legendary primer in the beauty industry. Eyeshadow Primer Potion is coveted by makeup artists and makeup junkies alike because it guarantees more vibrant eyeshadow that lasts for 24 hours and NEVER CREASES! Once you experience its powers (plus how smoothly it glides on – an added bonus) you'll never want to live without it. Original formula dries down invisibly, while Eden, Sin and Greed are shades that can also be worn as shadows or highlighters!

Now this extraordinary elixir comes in an easy-to-squeeze tube so you can control how much you apply. You also get more primer in every tube – 11 ml instead of the original 10!

Fill Weight: 11ml e 0.37 US fl oz

Pro Tips

Eden, Sin and Greed are shades that can also serve as shadows or highlighters!

Ingredients

ORIGINAL / SIN:
Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Triethylhexanoin, Isopropyl Lanolate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Propylene Carbonate, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Beeswax, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben.
May Contain:
Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/ CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride).

EDEN:
Isododecane,Cyclopentasiloxane,Trimethylsiloxysilicate,Disteardimonium Hectorite,Polyethylene,Triethylhexanoin,Trihydroxystearin,Isopropyl Lanolate,Sorbitan Sesquioleate,VP/Eicosene Copolymer,Talc, Dimethicone,PEG-40 Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Synthetic Beeswax,Propylene Carbonate.

GREED:
Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Triethylhexanoin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Isopropyl Lanolate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Propylene Carbonate, Synthetic Beeswax. May contain: Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides).
May Contain:
CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 5733 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trust the majority on this one I've been a makeup fiend for a long while and let me tell you, this primer makes a difference when applying eyeshadow. I have oily lids and usually high end eyeshadows tend to stay on me on an average of 4 hours before they start fading, creasing, caking or getting absorbed by my skin. Using this primer has fixed all those problems for me and increased the duration of wear. So yes, I definitely keep a tube of this in my make-up box at all times for those aforementioned reasons. If there's any product you should try in case you haven't already, its this one :) Don't let your lovely eyeshadow work go to waste, see this primer as a kind of eyeshadow insurance lol. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect I got testers of all four primers with my Naked 3 and I love them (except for the anti aging which i havent tried). My one problem is with Sin. The Original is great with all shades and Eden is good for matte shades. Sin is SUCH a great idea and I wear a lot of shimmery shades and it makes your shadow look extra sparkly and fabulous. However the actual color of Sin is really dark and tends to make the shadows look darker. I wish it was a lighter champagney color especially for around the inner corner and highlight. Under dark shadows it's fine but under really light ones it dulls them a bit. I'm also extremely pale and would really love a lighter shimmer primer. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Eyeshadow Primer Ever! I had the hardest time trying to keep my eye make up on. I have tried other eye primers, but my eyeliner would always smudge on me and my eye shadow colors would not stay on for long. My eyeliner would always create an imprint on my top lid. After I tried Urban Decay's eye primer these problems have been solved! I no longer have to keep checking the mirror every chance I would get, I no longer have to keep wiping away my eyes to remove any excess eyeliner, and most of all I no longer have to be self conscious about my eye make up smudging or looking gross! This is worth every penny for the confidence trade it give off! No longer need to be afraid of oily eyelids! April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing product, terrible packaging! I have several eye shadows that I had given up on because the colors didn't seem to stay on my eyes or didn't appear true to color. I had several reviews of this product on Youtube & decided it was worth a try. After using it for the first time, I was hooked! It makes my eye shadows stay true to color for several hours! Definitely worth the investment! I have recommended it to several friends & even ave one to my mom! The only downfall is the packaging! I have the original primer potion bottle & it is terrible! There is so much product left in the tube that I know is going to go to waste because the wand cannot reach it! February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just thought she was Perfect! I'm turning 30 Tomorrow... In my time with using makeup, I've noticed that no matter what brand of eyeshadow I purchase, every product would crease within a few hours of applying. Fixing and adjusting my eyeshadow and liner, became an Unconscious habit. This past year, I met a new friend... Every time I'd see her, her makeup was Flawless! Eventually I mentioned my makeup concerns, with which she responded "URBAN DECAY EYESHADOW PRIMER" I just thought she was Perfect, I never realized she new a secret! I purchased My Urban Decay eyeshadow primer, online, the very next day! Been in Beauty Heaven Since! A MUST have! ~Emily~ February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle on UD Street I've been using the UD eye shadow primer and hands down, this is the BEST I've ever used. I have tried numerous others, professional lines & not-so professional, but UD nailed it. I have oily eyelids, not sure how that's possible, but mine are. This primer keeps my eyeshadow on all day, even through working out at the gym. I look in my mirror when I leave the gym & my eyeshadow looks great! I used to always have my eyeshadow crease or rub off, but not anymore. Of course, I do use it with the Naked pallette so that probably helps keeping both products as UD. Don't waste your time or $ buying anything else, you'll regret it. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS A MUST HAVE!!! I seriously can not LIVE with out my eyeshadow primer!! Whether I am wearing a UD pigment or not the primer helps ALL of my shadows stay put until I wash them off, NO CREASING, NO SMUDGING, nothing! I work in entertainment and am constantly under a bright spotlight, with out the primer my dramatic eye makeup would be washed out under the light.. With my primer the color POPS and I look amazing. I love how long the primer lasts and you really don't need to apply a lot to achieve the look you want. It doesn't feel heavy and it is always the way I start off any of my eye looks... I will never go with out this product again February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Primer I Use I have tried so many primers that I had stopped for a long while. I thought that they were a complete waste of money as my eyeshadow would still end up creasing by the middle of the day. I started to think that perhaps my skin was just too oily or something. When I got a free sample of the UD original primer potion I tried it thinking that it would be just like the others. I was happily proven wrong. This primer is amazing! A little goes a long way and my makeup stays perfect despite hot FL weather and running around for 6 hours on my feet outside. It's part of my everyday routine now and I have no plans on changing that. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make it last... I'm all about the statement eye. I wear every color but I love brights and UDPP helps them stay on longer without wearing off or smearing around my face. When used in conjunction with Urban Decay shadows the look lasts all day, literally, all day. The color I put on in the AM looks just as good at mid-day and in the evening. I don't even need to add another layer before going out at night. I love that. It helps my shadows last longer, a life saver when you fall in love with a discontinued shade. I love using Sin Primer Potion alone as a champagne wash of color on my lids. Adding a color on top makes the shadow look more metallic than normal and it looks awesome. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makeup Bag Must Have I'm a die hard fan of UD's primer potion. I have them all, in regular sized and purse sized minis. The original potion is the best, in my opinion. It locks down my eye makeup all day, which is great because I work long hours. Without primer potion, my liner and shadows crease after only a few hours. Eden is fantastic as well, since it adds a bit of concealment to my lids, and has a matte formula. Sometimes I'll wear Sin or Greed alone, for a polished look, but I generally don't wear either of these if I need my makeup to last a very long time. They're gorgeous but don't have the staying power of the original or of Eden. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sin, Greed, and Original I own full sizes of all the shadow primer potions. Depending on what color shadow I am wearing is how I choose which shade of primer potion to use. I love them all and cant really choose a favorite but I tend to go through Sin the fastest lol. I use primer potion each and every day. If I have shadow on, there is definitely primer potion underneath. Theres nothing more I hate than after a few hours of makeup wear it creases and loses color. I HATE CREASING!!! But I am happy to say that I have not had that issue ever again since I have started using primer potions. It is by far the best shadow primer on the market. Will never be without it again. UD'er for LIFE BABY!! April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stuff I used to think that eye shadow primer was just another item the cosmetic company came up with to make more money. I read reviews and thought about it for a long time... until I finaly gave in and bought it from urbandecay.com when it was on sale. After I tried it, I kicked myself for not trying it sooner! This stuff makes your eyeshadow more vibrant, which means you dont need as much shadow, plus it makes your makeup last forever!! I go to worrk at 7 am, get out of work t 5, go to the gym... and guess what its still there! I love this stuff so much that I went back to the site and bought 3 more when they were on sale. February 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Primer I have tried a LOT of primers from low to high end. This one just falls a little short for me. I will say this...it does brighten and prolong the life of your eyeshadow while you wear it...it does HELP with keeping it from creasing. That being said, is it the best there is to offer out there? I don't think so. I find the formula to be a little runny and it will crease eventually (for me around the 6ish hour mark).... I find it does not pair well with a base over it like a cream shadow or a color tattoo.... It is worth a try if you haven't tried it before. The primer is good, but not the best for oilier lids like mine. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best eyeshadow primer I've ever used! So let me start off by sharing what kind of eyelids I have. My eyelids, unlike the rest of my face are VERY oily. no matter what, eyeshadow always seemed to seep off throughout the day. But, once I started using urban decay primer potion, this eyeshadow primer really brought out the pigmentation of my shadows and helped them stick the whole day! The variety of pigments also are very helpful because I will always have options of primer along with my different shadows. These primers are very affordable and well worth every single penny!! I'm in love with this product and I can't even think of switching to anything else! February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is by far the best eyeshadow primer I have ever used This is the best eyeshadow primer I have ever owned/used. I have tried many other primers for the eyelid but this is the best. I go to school from 8-3 and I go to practice after school from 4-6 and even when i get home from a 10 hour day, my eyeshadow is still there and it looks exactly the same as it did when I first applied it. The pigmentation is great and it blends in really well with my skin tone. Also, the eyeshadow never creases which has been a big problem for me before I used this primer. It makes the eyeshadow look so much more vibrant and brighter too! I would never turn back to any other primer. Love it!! February 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great product to have in your collection I actually stumbled across this product back when I bought the 1st Naked pallet. Needless to say, it has been a staple in my makeup collection ever since. It is good quality, I find at the end of my day I have no creasing in my shadow, which is great, because I have very oily lids. Its super easy to use, and takes seconds to apply. I only have 2 small gripes about this product. 1.- I would like to see it slightly more pigmented than it is now.I feel it isn't as creamy as I'd like it to be. 2.- The amount of product that comes out on the wand is awkward. It sometimes isn't enough and I hate Double dipping the wand. Would be Fantastic if this stuff came in a tube!!! :) February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Silky Smooth" I never knew there was such a think as Eye shadow Primer before a year ago; and my eye shadow would always crease or rub off. But then I started watching tutorials online and saw many gurus applying a Primer; so I went out and bought a primer pot from my local drugstore, however my eye shadow STILL creased and after about 2 weeks the product dried out/up. So, I decided to try another product and purchase UD Primer potion; I will NEVER buy any other Eye shadow primer again. UD HAVE ME AS A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE with it's Primer potion!!! Application silky smooth and not greasy or oily... my eye shadow stands on until I remove it. I LOVE, LOVE this product!!! A MUST HAVE!!! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle in a Tube I have been using UD Primer potion since it came in the Potion Bottle. I absolutley love it. I have Eden, Sin and Original. I like to use the Original for all my natural eyeshadow applications, Eden when i use dark colors because I have dark lids so it gives me that light base to help make darker colors stand out better and not change colors once applied since I get that issue sometimes and I use Sin for my night out eyeshadow application since I like to use glittery and glimmery shadows . It can be used to prime or even as a shadow all its own. Urban Decay this is one of product you out done yourselves on. Love it! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! I own the primer in original, sin, and eden and I feel like they have amazing staying power. My eyeshadow lasts forever. I went to sleep in the middle of day for three hours and was shocked when I woke up because my eye makeup didn't budge and hadn't lost its color payoff. My favorites are original (completely transparent when rubbed in) and eden (I'm dark skinned so this does leave a grayish/white overcast before i put on my eyeshadow, but its fine afterwards). I'm not a fan of sin because the shimmer over powers the shadows i put on top of it and left alone on my complexion makes me look ridiculous in my opinion. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only primer I use!! I was introduced to this primer as a free sample at Sephora and was shocked on how this product worked. I have oily eye lids and my eye shadows would crease and lose its color within hours. After slapping this primer on my lids it was like starting w/ a clean canvas to start my art work. No crease and no shine. Friends of mine say $20 for a tube is a lot, but, this tube will last you FOREVER!!! I purchased mine in June 2012 and I still have a lot in that tube and its close to March 2013. Also it doesn't dry out. That is a major plus because the last thing I want is dried up primer to apply to my lids. You won't regret spending the extra money for a good quality primer. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Eye Product on the market When I was living in the South, the humidity would absolutely kill my make up. Sweat would smear my make up and by lunchtime, I was reapplying it. I was going through make up like crazy... until I discovered this product... WOW!! I mean, really, WOW!! This stuff is just so amazing. You just need a little bit on your eye lids and it goes such a long way. My make up stays put all day and does not smear or smudge. The only time it comes off, is when I take it off. My make up looks fabulous with this product and even if I fall asleep, my make up is still on my face! :) LOVE, LOVE. LOVE this product! THANK YOU, Urban Decay for coming up with such an incredible product!! :) February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will never use another primer. Everything they say about these eyeshadow primers are true. I am very pleased that they also changed the packaging from the interesting "genie bottle" (which was impossible to get all of the product out of) to the convenient tubes. I use the original and sin ones most but eden and greed are also really great! A lot of times when I am rushed for time, feeling lazy, or just want a simple natural yet glowing look I just put sin on my eyelids by itself. Your eyeshadow DOES stay on much longer, never creases, and the shimmery ones really bring out shimmer in most eyeshadows, it also makes a great overall base/lid color. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing product with even better packaging This is an amazing product! I've always really liked this product but hated the "vintage" packaging. It's really difficult to get the last bit out and air pumps in and dries out the product. The new tube is awesome! It keeps the product from getting contaminated. It's so much more sanitary than the wand applicator. But I really do love this product. It's creamy, unlike other primers I've tried where you have to literally pull your lid to spread it evenly. It keeps my eyeshadow on and keep the pigments vibrant all day. I can't say more about how amazing this product is. I recommend it to my clients. It helps stand the test of time in studio under the hot lights as well. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my eyeshadows last all day! I am in love with Urban Decay's primer potion. As a dark skinned African-American female with extremely oily skin, I have always had a problem with my eyeshadow creasing within the first hour of my application. I used to spend my money on expensive makeup, but was discouraged because no one could see all the effort I put into my makeup. After using Urban Decay's primer potion I noticed that my makeup would literally stay in place all day! No matter if I'm going out to run a few errands, or going to party the night away at a hot, sweaty, club, my eyeshadow stays right in place with Urban Decay eyeshadow primer potion! August 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the best for a reason! This primer is a great to bring out the true colors and finish of your eyeshadow,makes an inexpensive eyeshadow stay like a luxury brand. It prevents creasing and i've had my makeup on for an 18 hour flight with additional traveling and my eye makeup was still perfectly in tact!!! Also it's great to keep your concealer from creasing. A little goes a very long way, if you use too much you may have flaking and trouble blending. The squeeze tube is great and sanitary for mua's my only criticism is when you get towards the end of the tube the product thickens and becomes harder to squeeze, I wish it came in a jar form. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing These primer potions are the best thing ever. They keep my eyesadow on all day long to where my friends will ask if i redo my makeup throughout the day because it always looks so good. I am so happy that they redid the packaging. The old one wasnt that horrible, but now its just more convienent. I have turned a bunch of my friends on to it just because they see what it does to my makeup. To think they werent using anything at all under their shadow! Though the price is 20$, it last at least 6 months to year for me. And that is with everyday wear! I give this 5 stars and will be re purchasing it for years to come. February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shadow Saver! I tried this for the first time today, and let me say, so far...I am floored! I've been wearing it now for four hours and my shadow has not budged or creased a bit! That's really saying something for me, because I have moderate allergies that make my eyes itch like crazy at least once a day, and usually I refrain from scratching or even touching my eyes no matter how intense the itch. However, today I decided I would really test this primer by rubbing my eyes as much as I needed. To my amazement, my shadow was still fully intact and looking wonderful! This will be a staple in my makeup bag from now on! Thanks UD! January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sit. Stay. Good eye-makeup. That's pretty much what these primers do. They make your eyeshadow go on smooth and stay put. I have used all, except for Eden, and they're mostly great. Except for greed, which may crease slightly. And also, I was expecting something more along the lines of Sin, which I can use alone or under foundation for a "I'm not wearing makeup, but I look very refreshed and lively" look, but doesn't really show up much at all. Sin's lovely, though, not much more to say about that. And the original UDPP's even got the seal of approval from a friends mother who tried it. Oh, and the new tube packaging: More practical, hygienic and handy than the old, which was formed like a bottle. March 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Try I think it's great that UD has a range of color selections for this formula now, which is a lot more than other brands can say, but I'm not sure it's necessary. As far as making eyeshadow more true to color and last longer, I have to unfortunately say that this stuff does not do the trick. Does not work to help correct the UD shadow fallout problem, does not make shadow go on smoother, does not make it last any longer (I actually end up with a white-ish line in my lid crease when I use this stuff...and no, I'm not using too much#. And the original is kinda white/ashy looking when on skin anyway #which is REALLY saying something for me...since my skin is white-ish anyway). April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The One and Only!!! I've been using UD Primer Potion from the very start and I've never been able to find a comparable product. So far, I've tried Original and Eden. Love them both! The original formula goes on invisible and makes shadow colors even more vibrant and so long-lasting that it takes some effort to remove with makeup remover. Eden has a lovely, creamy texture and is such a pretty, neutral beige color that it looks nice worn alone with some eyeliner. I didn't think that UDPP could get any better until UD introduced the squeezy tube, which makes sure you don't miss a drop of product and you have more control over the amount you use. I'll be using UDPP until the day I die, seriously! August 16, 2011
  • 2016-09-27 T23:12:00.536-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5733, tr_5733
  • loc_en_US, sid_296, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 192 next>>

Recently viewed