Eyeshadow Primer Potion



5,734 reviews
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 10 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).


Have you noticed we're really into purple? We've obviously created countless purple eye looks, but this one is the most iconic (and addicting).

Product description

Our # 1 best-selling product in a NEW easy-to-squeeze tube! Apply before your eyeshadow for more vibrant CREASE-FREE color that lasts for 24 hours. This is it – THE most legendary primer in the beauty industry. Eyeshadow Primer Potion is coveted by makeup artists and makeup junkies alike because it guarantees more vibrant eyeshadow that lasts for 24 hours and NEVER CREASES! Once you experience its powers (plus how smoothly it glides on – an added bonus) you'll never want to live without it. Original formula dries down invisibly, while Eden, Sin and Greed are shades that can also be worn as shadows or highlighters!

Now this extraordinary elixir comes in an easy-to-squeeze tube so you can control how much you apply. You also get more primer in every tube – 11 ml instead of the original 10!

Fill Weight: 11ml e 0.37 US fl oz

Pro Tips

Eden, Sin and Greed are shades that can also serve as shadows or highlighters!


Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Triethylhexanoin, Isopropyl Lanolate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Propylene Carbonate, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Beeswax, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben.
May Contain:
Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/ CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride).

Isododecane,Cyclopentasiloxane,Trimethylsiloxysilicate,Disteardimonium Hectorite,Polyethylene,Triethylhexanoin,Trihydroxystearin,Isopropyl Lanolate,Sorbitan Sesquioleate,VP/Eicosene Copolymer,Talc, Dimethicone,PEG-40 Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Synthetic Beeswax,Propylene Carbonate.

Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Triethylhexanoin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Isopropyl Lanolate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Propylene Carbonate, Synthetic Beeswax. May contain: Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides).
May Contain:
CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

You might also like:


Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 5734 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The One and Only!!! I've been using UD Primer Potion from the very start and I've never been able to find a comparable product. So far, I've tried Original and Eden. Love them both! The original formula goes on invisible and makes shadow colors even more vibrant and so long-lasting that it takes some effort to remove with makeup remover. Eden has a lovely, creamy texture and is such a pretty, neutral beige color that it looks nice worn alone with some eyeliner. I didn't think that UDPP could get any better until UD introduced the squeezy tube, which makes sure you don't miss a drop of product and you have more control over the amount you use. I'll be using UDPP until the day I die, seriously! August 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I CAN NOT LIVE WITH OUT IT. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY PRIMER. This is a must have for every make up junkie why you ask? It is AMAZING... I have been using UD primer potion for several years it is a must in my make up bag. First it locks down your eye shadow for hours many many hours. Seconds it brings any eye shadow to life. It make colors more vibrant and amazing. I have extreamly oily lids and this product still locks down my eye shadow. I love UD's eye shadows but i will forever be grateful for their amazing primer potion. It is extreamly lightweight. I have sleept with my make up on a few times and when i wake up my shadow is still in tact. August 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is my holy grail. Using this is so easy and simple. I picked this product up at my local Ulta when they had the dual sets and I can't get enough of it! I am 14 years old but a HUGE makeup junkie. The problem for me with most primers, is I am mono lidded single lidded so most eyeshades have fallout and crease a ton! Ever since I've used this product I've had nothing but good things to say about it! It's on the more higher side but you definitely get what you pay for! The old packaging bothered me quite a bit because the creases in the bottle would hold back the product, but the new design is great! Amazing, Definitely recommend. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I've been looking for I've never used eyeshadow primer before and I was in need to get one since my eyeshadow always faded throughout the day. I was on YouTube and every single video I saw, they used urban decay primer potion! I went to the store the next day and bought it to try it out. The packaging was cute & I like the way I comes out. When I say you need a small amount, I MEAN IT! a little goes a lonnng way. I've found to be a little liquidy, but I resolved that by shaking up the tube. Using this one day, I noticed a HUGE difference with my eyelids. My eyeshadow didn't crease, didnt fade, nothing. Definitely a must have product March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!!! If you have oily eyelids this product is for you! If you want a nice base for your eye shadows that helps with blending and the longevity of the hard work you put into your makeup, then this product is for you! I have oily eyelids and before finding UD Primer Potion, I would end up wasting time in the morning putting on eye shadow , which would end up creasing and melting off half way through the day! The UD Primer Potion keeps my eye shadow put all day, with no creasing, eyeliner transfer, or even mascara running...It's simply amazing! Now all UD needs to do is make a products just like this for your face!!! March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thicker eye primer I used to use this primer regularly, until I bought a jumbo size and it dried out before I could finish it. The new tube is also flimsy and the application tip has broken off from just me putting the cap on. Overall, UDPP kinda works but the consistency can be a bit thick for my liking. It makes blending more difficult and if the primer thickens too much, you'll actually end up with creases in the primer. If you buy good quality eyeshadows (such as Urban Decay) and don't plan on piling it on, you really don't need a heavy duty primer like this. It tends to pronounce the obviousness of your makeup in my opinion. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit or Miss I love the original formula and the anti-aging, but really struggled with the Eden and Sin formulas. Eden was almost too yellow/orange for my skin tone and Sin, which a beautiful color, was far too shiny to put anywhere but the mobile lid. I like to use primer almost up to my eyebrow, my lower lid and where a winged liner would go - the original formula is awesome at helping liner stay in place. Sin was just too shiny to use basically all over the eye area. I love the old packaging - squeeze a bit from the tube onto the back of your hand and you're good to go. I've not yet tried the new packaging with the wand. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Eyeshadow That Won't Budge For ages I kept putting off buying this because I thought "What will this do that other primers won't?", and eventually I did just to see if I was right, and do you know what - I love it - I could not have been any more wrong about it. This stuff has even the most dusty eye shadows stuck like glue to my eyelid all day, and the best part is it stops my lids from getting stained with more vibrant colours. I love it. I have to humbly apologise for ever doubting it! I'm sorry, so very sorry that I didn't try this sooner! It's been a favourite of mine for the last year and I really hope it's never replaced. It rocks! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by seriously a life changer for my eye shadow addiction! i received the sample of the original primer potion with my purchase of the naked palette and knew i had to buy more of it as soon as i started getting low. what a difference this makes for long-lasting eye shadow! i tend to get a little oily on the eyelids throughout a long day, but the primer potion changes that! i can run around at the restaurant, go to class, and go back to working in my restaurant and still have beautiful color on my eyes. i've noticed it even helps with keeping liner alive too. i doubt i'll ever switch from the original potion - why hunt for something else when i have exactly what i need? February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best anti-crease and anti-fade primer in the market! I was looking for a good eyeshadow primer for my super oily eyelids. This is my HG primer from now on! I have tried both the Sin and Original colors and it totally works...it prevents my eyeshadow from creasing and fading and also makes my eyeliner last. I have tried a couple of other branded primers and also drugstore ones, but none works as beautifully as this one! Plus, a little goes a long way so I am pretty sure this tube will last me a long long time. If you pair this primer with an eyeshadow base, you'll get longer lasting and more vibrant eyeshadow, all day long! I would totally recommend this product to anyone who loves eyeshadows but hates them creasing and fading. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Creases For Me Out of any eyeshadow primer I have ever used, I always go to my Primer Potion. I have tried so many others, but this one never fails me. It lasts me for SO long, and I never have to touch up on my eyeshadow. It never creases either, which is probably my favorite part of it. Every other primer I have tried always creased my eyeshadow, but the Primer Potion keeps my makeup in place until I decide to wash it off. I love that it's in a squeeze tube now, it makes applying it a lot easier, and you can get the most use out of all the product. I first tried it when I got the travel size with my Naked palette, and I have loved it ever since. I will never use another eyeshadow primer. February 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! Eden is my go-to eye shadow primer, and I have yet been able to find a comparable product. It really does last all day, and my make up stays crease-free the entire time. It works so well that I have to use make up remover at the end of the day to get it off. On the bad nights that I'm too lazy to remove my make up (shame on me) it stays on all night and my eye shadow still look great in the morning. I also have dry skin, and this primer feels so perfectly moisturized, it doesn't feel like I'm putting gunk on my eyelids like other primers I've used in the past. I love that it's lightweight and creamy. Perfect! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by To prime or not to prime? Eyeshadow primers are becoming more and more popular these days, and with good reason. I had searched around for quite a while to find a decent primer, and came up with two that I loved, and about 10 that simple didn't work. Urban Decay? Number one of two! It does it's job, and it does it's job well. Not only does it make my eyeshadow stay on, but it gives it a more vivid, pigmented look. It's an absolute necessity, and Urban Decay has nailed it. What does Urban Decay have over it's competition in my makeup bag? Well there are 4 different Eyeshadow Primer Potions, versus #2's one type. This product is fantastic to start out any shadow look, and to keep it there. Thumbs up!!! June 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Everyone praises the 24/7 Eye Pencils, but these Lip Pencils are just as amazing! The are super duper smooth and glide on easily without tugging at the lips or drying them out, they last forever, and they really help prolong the wear of lip stick and gloss. These pencils also help prevent feathering/bleeding of lip products. My favorite is Wallflower because it is neutral and I can wear it with almost any shade of lipstick. Often times, I wear just these pencils on my lips as lip color, with just a gloss on top, because these pencils are pigmented, smooth, long-lasting, and non-drying. The only con is that there need to be more shades, but what they have really is pretty good. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally worth the price! Urban Decay's Primer Potion has improved the quality of ALL my eyeshadow, even the cheap brands. I can wear $1 eyeshadow to work now and it stays (almost) all day. When you pair this with Urban Decay eyeshadow, the results are even more amazing (I've gone to bed and woken up the next morning with perfect eyeshadow). I use the original the most often, but I really like Sin and Greed as well. They can both be used alone for a gorgeous, subtle sheen (perfect for a "no-makeup" look or pairing with strong lips). I haven't found a cheaper primer that works anywhere near as well as this does. If you splurge on anything in your makeup drawer, make it this; you won't be disappointed. February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Eyeshadow Primer I've ever used! This product is amazing! The littlest amount can really go along way and add extra pop to your eyeshadow. No more dull colors, and it is absolutely perfect for using more vivid colors that you really want to be defined! I put this product on in the morning and went through the day with perfect looking lids... I would definitely recommend this product and even more now that the packaging has been re-vamped. I had previously purchased the professional size, but it is good to know that I can go back to the regular one without having to fuss over the older-style bottles. Overall, VERY pleased with this product! February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Potion Will Change Your Life!! When I discovered Urban Decay's eyeshadow primer potion, my day to day experience with eye make up changed forever! Now I never have to worry about my vibrant eye colors fading or creasing throughout the day - I haven't had to touch up or re-apply my make up once in the whole year that has passed since I found this product - it is truly the holy grail of cosmetics, well worth every penny! My eyeshadow stays bright and beautiful all day, even in the hot summer, and the primer truly intensifies the original color of your chosen shade. If you want to make your eyes really pop, be sure to check this out! I have recommended it to all my friends and will continue to spread the word! January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do not use eyeshadow without this! This primer is my absolute favorite. I find that of all of the primers on the market, this is the only one that doesn't crease. It makes the pigments brighter and will make the look you have created last so much longer. With this primer, you never have to do eye touch-ups. The fact that there are 4 tones make it ever better. I use the original because I love the sheer effect it has. Eden is perfect if you have oily lids or prefer a more matte look. Greed and Sin have the unique distinction of being able to be used as a shadow and as a primer. Application is easy and one tube can last you for a very long time February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy grail I don't ever put on eyeshadow without this stuff. I was skeptical with all the hype of eyeshadow primers since I didn't wanna just jump on the bandwagon, but seeing that my eyeshadows creased like a mofo and disappears after a few hours of wear, I decided to try this beloved product. I've used Sin, Eden, Greed and the original, and I prefer the original out of them all. The matte finish from Eden and the shimmery finishes from Greed and Sin are ok, but the original which is nude and dries invisibly is the best. I've recently suggested this to a co-worker since she has oily lids and eyeshadows disappear for her also. Hers just came in the mail, so we'll see how it works for her. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE love I absolutely love this product, especially now that it comes without the little felt brush to apply it. I find it works great on all powder eyeshadows from drugstore through high-end priced varieties. I don't really notice much of a difference when it comes to cream eye shadows however. I have both the original color and Sin and will use just Sin sans eyeshadow when I want a pretty, natural look. Adds just enough shimmer to highlight without looking like a 1970s disco ball. I love this stuff so much, I got a mini travel size of the original primer that I included in my coming-of-age niece's beginner makeup bag at Christmas time and she thinks it's great and easy to use as well. February 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was very MEH~ I walked in to the store having heard awesome things about this product and couldn't wait to use it because I always have trouble with creasing eye shadows. Well, when I first got home and used this primer, I can't say that I was very satisfied. The product was very creamy, melted right into the skin, and because it was transparent, it could be used with any eye shadow that I wanted. Unfortunately, this product didn't work on me. I found that half way through the day, my eye shadows started to crease, and by the end of the day, I could see a very noticeable creasing. I know it works for a lot of other people, it's just for me and my apparently oily-er eyelids, this didn't work. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staying power! This is my first eye shadow primer that I ever purchased and I love it! It really enhances the color of my eye shadows and they stay put throughout the day. As with most things, a little bit goes a long way. If you put too much you might end up with some of it getting a little patchy. I do sense a little bit of light color to it if I apply it a little too heavily. Otherwise, it's pretty invisible on my eye. I have this in the old bottle, so I'm not quite sure how problematic the packaging will be for me once I start needing to scrape at the last remnants. We'll see how it goes when I get to that point. XD March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed I have only ever used the original primer in the purple bottle & I can honestly say I will NEVER pay money to try any of the others. I find this to be a watery primer that doesn't help neutralize the hue of my eyelid and it plain old doesn't help my shadow stay longer. I'm a firm believer of brands working best together - they are formulated to compliment each other. After having a disappointing run using Primer Potion with other brands of eyeshadow I used it with UD's Naked Palette. After 4 hours my shadow had all but disappeared. I do have semi-oily lids though. I did notice that it was crease resistant. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! at first i was a little hesitant to buy an eyeshadow primer for $17 and felt it was unneccissary, but while doing my makeup at my friends house she let me try out the eyeshadow primer potion. I feel in love with it the very first use. I was using a pale pink eyeshadow that never came out true to color, but with the primer it was its true color and lasted all day. The very next day i skiped my usual clothing stores and went straight to sephora to buy this product. The primer potion makes your makeup last ALL DAY, makes your shadow more vibrant, and you only need a little product, making it worth the money! February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works perfectly! Finally, a product that does EXACTLY what it's supposed to do! There's not too many products that I recommend to my friends but for this product I make an exception. I recommend it to people whether they are looking for an eye primer or not! This primer works beautifully. It goes on smoothly, stays put, makes my eyeshadows look more vibrant and, most importantly, stays put ALL day. I've applied this at 7:30 in the morning and come home as late as midnight and it looks exactly the same as when first applied. I know of no other product that holds up this well. It's great to know that whatever the (long) day has in store for me, at least my eye makeup will get through it perfectly! June 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Can I say LOVE anymore lol I LOVE this product I am really boring person so i've only tried the original tone. This product is near perfect I love how crease resistant it is, i also love the fact that my eyeshadow looks so much brighter when applied with the primer potion. One down side is that it is a tad bit oily on the lid at first but after eyeshadow is applied i barely notice the little bit of oilyness. Other then that i love this product very blendable and its a reasonable price ive gotten a good year use out of mine with some left which i love! So overall it is a very good product if your looking for my seal of approval lol! February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban Decay Primer Potion's are AMAZING! I initially found out about UD eye primer potion through watching beauty guru's on you tube. My husband bought me the original for Christmas and I knew even before it was bought that I would love it! So when I got it home I tried it out and let me tell you I was floored by how much brighter my eye shadows showed up! Then after wearing it all day and seeing my shadow didn't crease or fade I was in love! I recommend this product very highly because any girl wants their eye shadows to stay on all day and be bright and flawless!! I will continue to buy this so please UD do not ever discontinue this!! Thanks!! January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Locomotion with primer potions I am crazy for these eyeshadow primers potions. At any given time I keep one of each shade at hand. Of course the original is my most used, it makes vibrant colors pop and ads to their staying power. Absolutely no smudging during a long days work, which is what I'm looking for. Eden is my next favorite, I tend to wear this one by its self a lot, it leaves kind of a tint of beige, which is perfect for those days you don't want to put too much eye makeup on. Then again i also use it under those eye looks that are more neutral. Very cream texture. Greed and sin I mostly use for those shimmery eyeshadow looks. All in all these are hands-down "THE" best eyeshadow primers I have tried. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by i like them but... i mean i have a few of these backup in my cabinet from buying the naked palette and other things from urban decay but i don't actually love them as much as other people do. one thing i have to say is they do crease on me tho at times like days that are humid or like in the summer. with that said, with the result i get from this, i dont think it is worth the price all that much. i would recommend it if you dont have very oily lids like i do. and i still hasnt found a primer that doesnt crease on me at all, so far i am using the elf mineral eye primer and i have to say that works pretty good for its price. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eden Potion Love I love Eden. When I first got it and compared it to the original, I was less than thrilled - I found the color to be dull and not really necessary. However, as time went by I started to appreciate the true value of it, and discovered a brand new use: the matte color is perfect for me as a heavy duty concealer, especially on red marks. I don't get pimples often anymore, but when I do, they're vicious. And, because it's UD's legendary primer potion formula, a layer of it guarantees that any other concealer or powder on top of it will absolutely not budge, completely eliminating the need for touchups! This one's a winner, and that's without mentioning how rich eyeshadows look over it! June 20, 2011
  • 2016-10-25 T08:06:45.825-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5734, tr_5734
  • loc_en_US, sid_296, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 192 next>>

Recently viewed