Good Karma

Optical Blurring Brush



436 reviews


In Stock

We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 13 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Flawlessly applies, buffs and blurs your liquid, cream or powder foundation. And like all our brushes, it’s totally vegan! We created this brush specifically for our Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup, but it works beautifully with ANY liquid, cream or powder foundation – it’s THAT good!

The densely packed hairs pick up and distribute makeup evenly, while its domed top and round shape make it effortless to maneuver around the face. The "optical blurring" comes in in when you apply, buff and "blur" your makeup to a totally flawless finish. (Ahhh.)

The Naked Skin connection:
Buffing and blurring with our Optical Blurring Brush allows Naked Skin perform the way it was meant to perform – light-reflecting particles are evenly distributed, fine lines seemingly disappear, and you’re left with a stunning soft-focus finish.

Pro Tips

Distribute foundation with brush and apply with a circular motion for a flawless, airbrushed finish.

The perfect tool for applying Naked Skin Weightless Ultra-Definition Liquid Makeup.

You might also like:


Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUY 10 WHILE THEY ARE ON SALE Hi!! Okay so I first started wearing urban decay In 2013.. and I have never been unsatisfied. This is my favorite brush. I have a similar one from tarte.. I've had both for 2 yrs. And the tarte one has fallen apart, the fibers literally came undone and detached from the wood and metal. My urban decay brush is still like it was when I first used it. AND I LOVE THAT SO MUCH. It's a metal brush with fibers not hair. Which is also cool yay saving animals. I use it for foundation then I use it with contour cream. It blends sooooo well. It's on sale too so I'll be buy like 3 more. I highly recommend it. I bought one for my sister and my cousin for their birthday. I live by it. September 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airbrush Quality Finish For years, I have applied my liquid foundation by hand and a cream foundation by sponge. I have had many people ask about my makeup, because they tell me it looks good. In other words, I was doing an okay job of it that way. I still wanted to try this brush and I'm so glad I did. I'll never go back to my fingers or the sponge. This brush blends the makeup onto your skin beautifully. The only thing you have to focus on is not overloading the brush with makeup. The brush is great for both liquid and cream foundations. It cleans up easily with a brush cleaning solution, ready for the next application. Great tool!!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Brush! I had never used a foundation brush before purchasing the optical blurring brush from UD, so I really didn't know if it was worth $30. I have been using the Naked Skin foundation since it came out and applying it with a makeup sponge, like I usually do with liquid foundation. Needless to say, this brush was worth the money! I loved the foundation when I was applying it with a makeup sponge, but you really don't get the full effect unless you use the brush! My skin looks flawless (it definitely isn't in real life) in every picture I have seen of myself since I started using the brush. Bottom line- invest in it!! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a believer! So this is where the rubber meets the road folks. I did not receive any advice on how to use this brush, just what I read here on the site. I still put on my foundation by hand and then I wash my hands. I then use this brush to blend/blur in the foundation. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I honestly have never liked foundation. I have just started using it since I have hit that dreadful age that I now need it (cough, cough), thanks Karma. lol But one drop of UD foundation and then using the Good Karma brush and it just transforms my face into a well polished finish that looks so nice! I am so happy with my purchase. My mom just bought her brush and foundation now too. We are ADDICTS!!!! February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Brush I've used a high quality flat foundation brush for years and wanted to try one of these types of rounder/fluffier types and see if it makes a difference- chose this one because it is small enough that it is not going to just soak up all the liquid, and I am very glad I did! It actually applied faster and without streaking, made a big difference in application. The buffing technique is quicker and easier than "painting" it on. It is not too soft and not too firm, not too big or too small- it is just right. I am very happy with it, works great with the Naked foundation. Applies powder and cream well too, gives good coverage. Price is nice too, a great value for the quality you get. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great brush! I originally purchased this to use it for applying my foundation, but I found that I don't like it for that. Not due to the brush itself, but because my foundation is more of a thick cream (Tarte Amazonian Clay) and it caused the bristles to separate into clumps which made it hard to distribute foundation evenly (and a pain to clean off). I think it would work great with a liquid foundation tho. So I decided to try to use it to apply powder and I absolutely love it. Super soft, great coverage, doesn't waste product. Perfect for setting under-eye concealer due to how soft and dense it is, really gets the powder where you need it. Great brush and great quality, would purchase again. October 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Naked Skin Foundation The product description for this brush says it was designed specifically to work with the Naked Skin Foundation line, and I'll admit, I was skeptical when I purchased the brush. With first use I found myself pleasantly surprised - the description had to have been right. This brush blends the Naked Skin foundation flawlessly, and it holds onto and releases the product so perfectly, it blew my previous foundation brush out of the water. The Good Karma brush is easy to clean with your favorite brush shampoo, and if you clean it about once a week, you'll get a perfect foundation application every time. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You NEED this brush Prior to buying this brush, I was using a very popular, inexpensive foundation brush. It wasn't bad for the couple dollar price, but after using this Good Karma brush with my foundation, I won't use anything else! All the reviews are true--your foundation will go on so much better, like a soft-focus blur. It perfectly blends your foundation and blurs out any flaws or lines or uneven skintone. You just have to try it--if you think your foundation looks good now...wait until you use this! Seriously! Not to mention, the bristles are so soft, yet the brush is firm and great quality. Worth the splurge! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foundation essential! I finally was able to get my hands on this brush after having UD Naked liquid foundation since it was released. I don't know how I was applying the foundation before owning this. I previously was using a foundation brush, but it was not circular nor were the bristles as soft. This brush really does make my foundation look airbrushed. It is soft, flexible, and completely worth the money. I will not apply my foundation with anything else from now on. It works for any foundation, but it is definitely a must have if you're using the Naked liquid foundation! It will make your skin look flawless. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONLY FOUNDATION BRUSH I LOVE Let me start by saying that I just reviewed Naked Skin as the only foundation I love...because it is. And let me also say that I have never had any luck with foundation brushes - they always make me look streaky, so I tend to use a sponge or my fingers. But, I trust UD so I took the chance. I've never used a foundation brush that so perfectly applied my foundation! It's soft and it really just applies the foundation perfectly. It doesn't dry the foundation up and drag it around, it simply applies the foundation evenly. This brush and Naked Skin are the biggest dream team in cosmetics. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect brush!! Personally, I love using this brush for my face powder. Most powder brushes are huge with loose bristles that cause the powder to create a little "snow storm" in my bathroom!! However, this one is packed with the bristles just tight enough to give perfect coverage, not create Christmas in Spring (lol!), and it feels sooooo soft on my skin! I plan on buying several of these, because they're perfect for powder, foundation, blush, etc. Altogether- this brush is AMAZING!!!! You will so not regret buying this!! And NO animals were harmed, which is a huge deal to me! Thanks UD for another amazing product :) Also- you guys should totally put together a brush set!!! Thumbs up if you fellow UD junkies agree!!! :D March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I felt a bit bad buying this brush because I didn't need it but the reviews were so awesome and the sale price hard to resist. I am SO glad I bought it and now realize how much I DID need it! This brush puts my tarte airbrush finish bamboo foundation brush to shame!!!! The size is so much better and can fit nicely around my eyes--now making it possible for me to do my foundation after my eyeshadow. And it is much softer and actually applies all of my foundation to my face (rather than soaking up a good portion of my foundation in its bristles). So glad I purchased this brush!!! July 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Brush in My Collection I bought this brush about 3 months ago, and have been using it almost daily since. This brush has completely changed the way I apply foundation. I used to use sponges and would always have some kind of streaking effect (particularly around my nose and mouth), but with this brush, streaks are a thing of the past. I use less product, and what I do use goes farther than it ever did with a sponge. Absolutely no weird blending issues along the jawline. Totally even and complete coverage every time, with minimal effort. This brush will be a permanent part of my makeup routine, and I'm so glad I found it. It's a little on the expensive side, but you definitely get what you pay for, here. Worth every single penny. :) January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Brush I Own Once upon a time I was in Macy's shopping my life away (not like that doesn't happen often or anything... ..) and I spotted the Naked line so I thought I'd bite. The sales girl used this brush to apply my foundation and I nearly ripped it out of her hands to see what it was. I bought two right off the bat. This brush has changed my life. I've used this on clients and every time I do they're amazed at how beautiful their foundation's like Photoshop at the tip of your fingers. I've retired my crazy expensive airbrush machine in favor of the Naked foundation, the Beauty Balm, and this brush. When people stop and ask what I use for my skin I gush about all these products...and if you get them you will too. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only face brush you will ever need This was the first foundation brush I ever bought (got it with naked foundation) and I would like to thank UD for making finding the perfect foundation and brush SO easy!!!! I'm new to using foundation and I already feel like a pro using this optical blurring brush. The finished look is flawless and airbrushed looking, very natural. No streaks no creases! Evenly blends out everything, what more could a girl ask for? After trying this brush with their foundation, I don't have to bother trying any other products or brands cuz I have found the ONE! This is my holy grail!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best money i ever spent I love this brush. I have tired several different foundation brushes and this by far is the best one. It feels great in my had. Had a good weight to it. helps me apply the product more easily. It also covers well. i get a very light.natural looking coverage and feel even if i am using a full coverage foundations. Leaves my skin looking flawless. I will say that I get a little bit of fall out from the hairs but not much at all. maybe one or two every once in a while. But for 20 something bucks what can you expect. this brush is also easy to clean and feels like new even after several washes. The bristles are firm yet soft and dense. I also don't feel that it eats my foundation. a little dab goes a long way with this brush. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable Mainstay I really like this brush. I squirt a couple dots of foundation onto the brush and apply them onto my face in medium-sized circular motions. The effect is very natural and not patchy or streaky at all. The size is just perfect for my small hands as well. (Probably half an inch in diameter, 5" in length.) The bristles are very comfortable despite being stiff (foundation brushes need to be stiffer). A con would be the weight - everything (except the bristles of course) is metal and so it's quite heavy; it wouldn't make the best travel-friendly foundation brush. September 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love! I was really hesitant about spending so much money on "just a brush". I mean, a brush is a brush is a brush, right? WRONG! After reading some fantastic reviews, I decided to break down and buy it, because it sounded like it did exactly what I needed and it does! I love this thing and I use it everytime I put on makeup, whether I'm just spot checking or doing my full face club makeup. It does exactly what the name implies, it blends everything into a smooth silky finish, giving you that perfectly airbrushed looked. Who knew a little ol' brush could do so much?! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First experience with an UD brush This was my very first experience with using an urban decay makeup brush and I decided to try something different from my standards, my beauty blender and my IT foundation brush. It initially took a while to get used to as it does not cover that much surface area and requires a very light hand to apply but I noted that the application was flawless, smooth, and didn't soak up a lot of foundation into the bristles! it did take a while to get use to but I'd say this is probably a close tie with my beauty blender for flawless liquid foundation application. August 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic brush! I purchased this a while ago and have used it for liquid foundation and BB/CC creams and it's a dream to work with! I normally have oily skin but went through a phase of dry skin and it was a wonder how well this applied the product, without making it look patchy or dry (to an extent that even a sponge couldn't). I'm truly amazed at the quality. I've also had it for a while and the brush has not shed in any way. It's clearly apparent that UD used great quality material in creating this brush and it's a steal at the price it's at currently! September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love love love being a makeup artist, you need a large brush arsenal. so i have bought and used all kinds of foundation brushes. brushes that i could simply pick up at target and brushes of the more high end brands. i must say. this foundation brush has moved all my other brushes to second string. i loooove the application of foundation this brush provides. a lot of brushes say they deliver air brushed results and when used has left me wanting, but this brush TRULY delivers! i also like to use it as a bronzing/contouring brush. application is flawless! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! but it sheds.. I absolutely love this brush! I use it with the naked foundation and my bare minerals. It works amazingly, it takes no effort to blend in any type of foundation and it blends it in EVENLY which is the great part. It's so soft and smooth.... It's a great quality brush, but it sheds..... It would be amazing if there was a way to make it a retractable brush or make a little bit better packaging since if you try to put the brush back in the cylinder it came in, the bristles tend to spread if you put the cap back on. Would HIGHLY recommend! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing foundation brush! I was looking for a new brush to blend my liquid foundation. I was tired of how much my old brush would shed and I would end up with bristles all over my face. I had only ever used UD eyeshadow brushes so I took a chance on this brush and was so glad I did! I've had this brush for 4 or 5 months and it hasn't shed a single bristle! Great quality and blends my foundation flawlessly. Make sure to clean it, some foundation may clump up but once you clean it it goes back to looking/working like new! Definitely recommend this brush! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing this brush is amazing it applies my foundation flawlessly no streaking or anything. i got the brush about a week after i got my naked foundation simply because i didnt think i needed one the foundation is good when applied with fingers but when i finally broke down and bought this brush it was amazing it went on alot better and smother and i keep getting compliments on how well my makeup looks i havent tried this with powder or anything but i love this brush it feels amazing on my skin and does what its suppose to do well August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love this brush. First off, every brush I have ever used for foundation sees to get messy/clumpy and constantly needs cleaning, but not this brush. I have used it for liquid, cream and power foundations and it works well with all of them. It applies my liquid and cream foundations smooth and constantly with little effort and my skin looks flawless even without concealer. I constantly get asked what foundation I use and get complimented on my skin and it is all because of this brush. For the price, the payoff is amazing! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! This brush is my favourite brush ever when it comes to foundation. I use this with my cream foundation and tinted moisturizer, and with some swirling of the brush, it creates an even finish with not a single streak in sight. This brush is different from other stippling or foundation brushes because the bristles hold more shape, and it extends the life of your product because less of it gets stuck in between the bristles. I also love the heavy handle- it feels and works like a high quality brush for about half the price! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft and Strong better than MAC I generally use a MAC duo fiber brush to apply my foundation but I was not happy with the brush shedding when I applied my liquid foundation or with the shedding when I waned my Brush. I order this brush to try something different but was a bit hesitant since UD is known more For their highly pigmented products than their brushes and I could not have been more wrong! This brush is perfect for applying and blending out high coverage foundations!! Exactly what I was looking for and for the price you can't go wrong!! August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another high quality brush to add to my collection WOWZERS! This brush is fantastic! In fact, it's so good, I bought a back-up, too! A great investment, without a doubt! I purchased this, along with the new UD Naked Skin Foundation. They definitely are meant to be paired with each other. This brush makes my foundation look liked it was just airbrushed on my skin. I used to use a make-up sponge when I applied my foundation or tinted moisturizer. But with this brush, you use less product and are able to blend it better than with your fingers or the sponge! This brush is really easy to clean, too! I just use baby shampoo and tap water. I was my brush at night and by the morning, it's like a brand-new brush! So neat that UD launched the Naked Skin Foundation and this brush together! They really are meant to be together! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blends powder Pretty Well I saw this brush on a tutorial and it was being shown as a good way to blend in bronzers and such when contouring, so thought I would check it out. So far it seems to work pretty well, it does the job I need it for, which is blend out my bronzer when contouring so that it doesn't look harsh, it works the best on cheecks and face, not so well on nose and the brush is a little big for side areas, so far so good. It's nothing amazing at least on powders, maybe it works even better on creams? Haven't tried yet though. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy it if you want flawless application! I absolutely love this brush! I've been using it for about a month now and it's so amazing. I use it to blend my concealer and foundation and it gives you a flawless finish. It's worth every penny because it makes good drug store foundations look like they're high end! So you don't have to splurge on an expensive foundation every time you run out, just buy this brush once and you're set for a long time! It's also very easy to wash. I was my brushes every 1-2 weeks depending on how much I use then. Product washes out of this brush very easily which is very important with foundation brushes because product can build up and become a pain to wash out. I have also noticed it does not shed at all when I wash it. Overall amazing brush, worth every penny and a must have in my opinion. March 11, 2013
  • 2016-10-19 T07:40:21.368-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_436, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_335, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>

Recently viewed