Good Karma

Optical Blurring Brush



436 reviews


In Stock

We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 13 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Flawlessly applies, buffs and blurs your liquid, cream or powder foundation. And like all our brushes, it’s totally vegan! We created this brush specifically for our Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup, but it works beautifully with ANY liquid, cream or powder foundation – it’s THAT good!

The densely packed hairs pick up and distribute makeup evenly, while its domed top and round shape make it effortless to maneuver around the face. The "optical blurring" comes in in when you apply, buff and "blur" your makeup to a totally flawless finish. (Ahhh.)

The Naked Skin connection:
Buffing and blurring with our Optical Blurring Brush allows Naked Skin perform the way it was meant to perform – light-reflecting particles are evenly distributed, fine lines seemingly disappear, and you’re left with a stunning soft-focus finish.

Pro Tips

Distribute foundation with brush and apply with a circular motion for a flawless, airbrushed finish.

The perfect tool for applying Naked Skin Weightless Ultra-Definition Liquid Makeup.

You might also like:


Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My FAVORITE Brush! I have REALLY oily skin, so brushes are a MUST have for me when applying foundations... but most of them leave obvious brush marks that I would later have to kind of blot away with a tissue to make them less visible since I always fear everyone can see it, even if it is only me that can. Anyway, I went to an Ulta for the Oz event makeover and he used this brush to blend in the concealer and apply the foundation and I thought... "Wow... he's good... he made that look effortless." But the great part is... it really is effortless. Just a couple drops of foundation and apply in a circular motion to your face and it really does look airbrushed. Same thing with the concealer. It's amazing! It doesn't require any touch-ups post application or anything.. It comes out PERFECT! I LOVE UD! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely blew me away This brush is absolutely all it's cracked up to be. I read dozens of incredible reviews for it before purchasing, and the clear consensus is that it was amazing. I can personally attest to that. I have used multiple foundations with it now (tarte Amazonian clay, Bobbi brown stick foundation, missha BB cream, etc) and each one has the same result- an incredibly smooth application and easy blending. The bit of a dome shape is really nice and it feels so wonderfully soft. It is quite dense and that really helps keep the product on your face and not get soaked up in the brush. I have not cleaned it yet (this is after 5-6 uses... Don't judge me) so I can't say if it holds up well after washes, but I have a strong feeling this little baby will be just fine. You NEED this brush, trust me ^_^ August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless application; totally worth the $$$ I use this brush to apply my UD Naked Skin foundation and I absolutely love both products. The foundation goes on so well with this brush, it looks like my skin is perfect, no flaws, freckles or redness. I've used brushes with mineral makeup in the past, but they did not give me the look Naked Skin and the Good Karma optical blurring brush does. I am hooked. Will not apply my UD foundation with anything else! Nice quality, great application and I love the balance between the bristles and the handle. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This does what is says... Great Brush!! I was surprised when I tried this brush . The brush is soft with just the right firmness to make your make up look nice and airbrushed look. It does exactly what it says, blurs and softened my foundation! I purchased this right away!!! Quality is good for the price too! I have been looking for a nice affordable brush for foundation and it does great! I am very happy about this purchase. Application with ease and makes your make up flawless looking. After using this brush , I don't want to apply make up with my fingers that much , because this brush does so much better than my fingers. I can really tell the difference immediately on using this brush for applying foundation or cream it blended so well and helps you use less make up. Practical , good quality. I am in love with this brush! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! DID I ALREADY SAY I LOVE THIS BRUSH LOL! So I purchased this brush because I needed a new one, my Guerlain brush finally needed to laid to rest (RIP) so I purchased this one I figured I would try something new (normally I am a creature of habit and If I know something works I do not usually change). However I decided to step out of the box and I am truly happy. This brush is great for layering, spreads foundation evenly and smooth, and less foundation is better (you can only add but can be difficult to take away if you know what I mean) March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Foundation Brush! WOW! I just received this brush in the mail today, along with several other Urban Decay items that I ordered. I am completely satisfied! The brush is super soft and feels great on the skin. It is a very high quality makeup tool, probably the best brush in my collection. I used it for the first time today with the Naked Liquid Foundation and it made my skin look flawless and amazing. The brush is very dense and holds the product very well in the bristles. I couldn't be happier with this purchase! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I have tried every foundation brush / beauty blender on the market without seeing the wonderful results that this brush provides! I actually had my eye on this brush for a long time, but as a mommy of two little ones, I sometimes find it hard to justify splurging on makeup tools when I already have some. I just force myself to use what I have and hope the results improve (they never do). When I saw this brush on sale, I jumped at the opportunity to own it. I do not regret my decision at all! This brush applies foundation evenly and flawlessly, allowing you to build coverage as you need it, as well as to buff out and blend concealer, when needed. I also really like the weight of the brush. I feel like it helps me grip it better and thus gives me better precision with application. Highly recommended! August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by An essential to my makeup kit! I was a little worried about trying this at first since I bought it right when it came out, but this brush is awesome. I used to use a sponge to apply my BB cream, and then got fed up with it and just used my hands. This brush is what I was missing. It does not soak up all the makeup like a sponge does, and it applies makeup evenly. If you have never used a brush like this before it takes a minute to figure out how to get the motion just right. Overall this is a great investment. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The must-have brush for the busy women of the world! I purchased this brush a couple months ago at a sample sale and have used it every time I've done my make-up since! The bristles are super soft and the handle has such a nice heavy weight to it. The price of this brush is incredible for how well it performs. I've used less product with this brush as well because of the airy material used in the bristles. Your foundation doesn't get absorbed at all and it flawlessly covers your skin leaving you with that beautiful air brushed look! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect match with Naked Skin!! I love the brush! I would say it is my favorite out of all the foundation brushes I have tried! It applies liquid foundation perfect and flawlessly across skin, and reaches every crevice! This is obviously perfectly matched for the Naked Skin, which I love (took me like 3-5 different foundations until I found Naked Skin, and I am never going back!)! This brush is amazing, works great, and perfect with Naked Skin!! Also, I bet it would work great with any other liquid foundation! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Apply Foundation like a boss!! I used to never understand why anyone used brushes to apply foundation- I'd always been a sponge application type of girl. However after reading about how much better it's supposed to be I had to try it out. And since I'm a #UDJunkieForLife naturally I snapped up this brush. I can say without a shadow of doubt that I will NEVER use anything else - tossed those sponges like a cheap boyfriend! My foundation has never looked so flawless - even my acne scars were barely noticeable. It's so easy to use, just circular sweeps over your face and it's buffs it in seamlessly! I can not recommend this product enough! Now that they've started the Pro Line I'm even more excited to try out ALL their brushes. Thank you UD for ALWAYS exceeding my expectations- that's just one reason us makeup lovers obsess over your products!! September 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best brush EVER!!!!! Recently purchase this brush and I'm in love. It is so soft and taut at the same time. It feels like velvet on the skin. It also gives you an airbrush or no makeup appearance, the products just melt into your skin when using this optical bluring brush. No lines. Just perfect beautiful skin. LOVED it so much i just purchased a 2nd pair as backup and also purchase the double ended blush/contor brush. Give it a try, it will be one of the best brush you have purchase. :-) September 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by New To UD I've been using Clinique for years. I'm in my late 30's and thought this was geared towards a younger audience so I never explored their line. I went to a beauty store looking for another product and she introduced me to UD Naked and used this brush. I'm pretty frugal, I admit it. I always think I can find better deals or knock-offs for cheaper. That was until I had this used on my skin. This puts on my make-up so smoothly, there's no way any other brush can compare. It's dense yet soft and applies this like a dream. I'm a total convert now on UD and bought this brush and the Naked foundation. (and I'm back today to get the amazing primer that gives me a youthful glow) If you are hesitant like I was, don't be. It's worth the one time investment of this brush since I don't have to look like I have a mask on! :) May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best foundation brush! I've owned every type of makeup brush imaginable and have tried nearly everything when it comes to a foundation brush. This brush by far is the best brush I have ever used for foundation. It's extremely soft, allows for the perfect amount of product, and is super blendable! As with all UD products, it's high quality and as long as you take care of it, it will last a very very long time. It's worth the investment and will make your foundation look the way it's intended to :) August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD KARMA Optical Blurring Brush - great brush investment I love my Urban Decay Naked brushes so much but had to try this for my pressed powder foundation. This picks up just the right amount of powder and distributes it evenly. I can layer as needed depending on the amount of foundation that I want to wear. I always worked with sponges or my fingers with foundations but never a brush. This brush is definitely the way to go. I plan to buy more Good Karma brushes in the future. I just purchased the Good Karma Liner Brush today. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft, Dense, Amazingly Good! When I first received this brush and pulled it out of the package, I wasn't sure it would hold up to all the ideas I had to use it for. I was totally wrong. This brush takes a beating and keeps on going. I use this to apply my foundation and it blended and actually did feel like it blurred my pores completely. I have a tiny bit of peach fuzz on my face here and there and it did not make the hair more visible, it helped the hairs to "lay down" and made my foundation and skin look flawless. I have used it for powder, blush, setting powder, highlighting and contouring, each time I am thoroughly impressed with how well this brush performs. It cleans up really nicely and has really upped my makeup application. I highly recommend this brush, and right now it's on sale, so that's an even better deal. Great brush. August 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hair falls out of the brush I bought it while in vacation in America. As soon as I used it when I came back, the hair kept falling off the brush. I tried washing it, too see if it helped lose all of the "loose" hair in the brush, but it only keeps getting worse and the hair doesn't stop falling off. I can't even return/exchange it, because I don't live in America, and the 90 days already passed. Overall such a terrible, awful experience with this particular brush (Good Karma) AND Urban Decay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Brush! I absolutely love this brush! I picked it up at Nordstrom Rack a few months ago. The hairs are so incredibly soft- they blend both my liquid and powder foundations out very smooth. The brush is great quality- very heavy and sturdy construction. The hairs are much more dense than other brushes I've purchased from Tarte and the Sephora collection. I would recommend this brush as a staple in any makeup collection. It is very versatile and the quality is unmatched. September 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need this! I usually never get new brushes unless I absolutely have to. I had my makeup done at Ulta and the lady used this brush along with the naked foundation. It doesn't streak. It blends the foundation in so well with ease. I did not expect to buy a brush that day but I was amazed; was too good to pass up. I also love that it's vegan! :) It is heavier than expected but I like that because I feel like for the amount paid I should have a hefty brush. Packaging is also cute. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best foundation brush! I just had to buy this after it was advertised for ud naked skin the name sold me! I am a makeup brush enthusiast! I have hundreds and this surpasses them all. It doesn't absorb foundation, it doesn't streak, it's extremely soft, the bristles are cut just right so you don't get poked at all, dries fast after being washed, you can bounce like a sponge or buff foundation with this brush, good size for placement, sturdy really good quality brush this is a must have! October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best brush I have ever used This is the best and first brush I have ever bought. Although the Naked foundation did not work wonders for me, I found this brush applies other foundations beautifully. It is so soft and gives a perfect airbrush effect. I use it every single day to apply not only my foundation, but also my setting powder. It really makes me want to try more UD brushes. I was happy to learn that these are also cruelty-free. I even love using the box it came in as its stand. (: March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Brush in my collection, Hands down!!!! I bought this brush a while back when I was on the hunt for new brushes to use for personal and professional use. I happen upon this brush and was intrigued but the feel and the price of it. So Glad I bought it!!! Its my favorite go to brush! Anything from full coverage foundation to bb creams look amazing when I use this brush. No streaks, just even coverage with a great blending and air brushed look. Can't wait to buy more and try the others in this line! October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! I own many nice makeup brushes and they are pretty and all, but I never really thought they were worth the hype and money. That was before i had such a dramatic improvement in my makeup from a tool. I finally get it! This really does make my Naked makeup look amazing. I liked the Naked foundation, but it would always exaggerate the pores on my nose so I never wore it. This completely solved that and now my makeup looks totally natural and undetectable. September 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the price I always used sponges to apply my foundation; for a clean freak, I was going through a lot of sponges and they were doing a so-so job. When this brush was released in store, I immediately fell in love and snapped one up. The brush head is dense, compact, soft, and doesn't shed. I use liquid foundation and this brush buffs it out beautifully, distributing it evenly and without brush lines. The only downside is that it takes forever to dry after washing. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite foundation brush I got this when it first came out with the naked skin foundation, and didn't use it much because I preferred my blending sponge for a more natural look. However I recently started using it again and love it. I think I was trying to stipple too much and was using too much product, now I blend blend blend and then use it to stipple just a bit of concealer on top and it's perfect and not heavy. I use it with any foundation, BB cream, whatever that I have. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brush Heaven! I looove this brush dearly as I have it drying right now:) It works so well I used it on my mom and she was shocked at how good her foundation looked and how it literally blurred her wrinkles she was really happy now on to me cause it's my brush. I love it my sister said to me today how great my skin looked it made me so happy. If happiness was a brush it would be this one! I adore how fast and easy I can use this from BB Cream to foundation it's perfect! I do want to try it with UD's Naked as well. I put some foundation on the top of my hand and I pat and swirl and it's amazing at how well it makes my skin look. My skin looks like well perfect skin. And being someone who had acne when I was younger and still was fighting it till recently it makes me feel good and that is what makes this brush priceless. Good Karma indeed Urban! September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Brush Investment I am so sad to see this brush being discontinued (Pro Optical Blurring Brush is its replacement) so I ordered several when they went into the Sale section. Gave 1 each as gifts to my 2 sisters and kept the others for myself as back-ups. I've used this brush for years and not a single time has it ever shed or deteriorated. It's still as great as the first day it arrived, and cleans up really well. Application of powder foundation is so smooth and flawless with this brush, most people think it's my own skin that looks so flawless but it's definitely the magic of this brush. So soft against the skin and retains foundation powder onto/into the brush rather than losing it before it can be applied to the face. I've also used with liquid foundation resulting in the same experience as my powder. Definitely happy I now have at least 3 as backups September 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft brush, easy application I honestly couldn't tell the difference between using this brush and just applying foundation with my finger tips. However it is the best foundation brush I've ever used and this has been the easiest one to apply with. It makes putting my makeup on take less time than it would with a different brush or no brush. I noticed it went on sale so I had to order another one for backup. The bristles are very soft, and I haven't noticed any fall out. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO LINES! I have always stayed away from foundation brushes because I did not want a streaky face! Chalk it up to a bad experience with a cheap buffing brush. I finally decided to try this one out after reading all the good reviews and I am so glad I did! After I ran out of the Naked foundation, I tried the Amazonian Clay from Tarte and the MUFE HD ones and this brush works with them all!!!! I am so glad I bought this! No shedding either! Just perfect! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blurring desire I used a lot of makeup tools in my life from sponges to expensive brushes and all that I can say is - This one is amazing! I hope that new foundation brush from the new collection is such as good as this little helper and I'm going to try the new one as soon as my Good Karma will be lose its pile, but I think it will be happen not quite soon. It's soft, blurring, perfectly blending, easy to wash and I love it sooo much. Thank you Urban Decay September 10, 2016
  • 2016-10-20 T07:44:47.980-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_436, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_335, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>

Recently viewed