SALE
enlarge

Good Karma

Optical Blurring Brush

$26

$13

400 reviews

Availability:

Out of stock.

FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
Add to Bag

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 13 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Flawlessly applies, buffs and blurs your liquid, cream or powder foundation. And like all our brushes, it’s totally vegan! We created this brush specifically for our Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup, but it works beautifully with ANY liquid, cream or powder foundation – it’s THAT good!

The densely packed hairs pick up and distribute makeup evenly, while its domed top and round shape make it effortless to maneuver around the face. The "optical blurring" comes in in when you apply, buff and "blur" your makeup to a totally flawless finish. (Ahhh.)

The Naked Skin connection:
Buffing and blurring with our Optical Blurring Brush allows Naked Skin perform the way it was meant to perform – light-reflecting particles are evenly distributed, fine lines seemingly disappear, and you’re left with a stunning soft-focus finish.

Pro Tips

Distribute foundation with brush and apply with a circular motion for a flawless, airbrushed finish.

The perfect tool for applying Naked Skin Weightless Ultra-Definition Liquid Makeup.

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most favorite foundation brush EVER I'm not one to splurge on brushes, but I'm so glad that I decided to do so with this brush. I bought it on a whim when I purchased my Naked Skin Foundation because it was mentioned that the brush was designed to be the perfect companion for the foundation line. I figure hey, doesn't hurt to try even if it's such a steep price, especially since this brush and foundation was first 'high-end' product I've ever used. And boy, do I not regret this purchase not one bit! It's seriously worth every penny! It blends the foundation so well and doesn't leave me looking streaky like some of my previous foundation brushes have. The bristles are so soft and they feel so heavenly against my skin and it makes buffing out my foundation a dream. I love the finish that it gives me because it blends the foundation in so well. I would definitely purchase this again if I had to! November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love at first stroke I've had 2 foundation brushes in my make-up "career" by other high quality department store brands. For previously applying my foundation by finger and sponges, I thought both were incredible... UNTIL I FOUND THIS ONE. I have to admit I was a skeptic because I was so amazed by the others & didn't see how it could compare. I was excited to see UD came out with a foundation. I'd been waiting for this for years. And when it came recommended with this brush, I didn't dare try anything else with it. It is by far THE BEST foundation brush to have! The application is so smooth and even. Previous brushes would leave streaks no matter how many times I went over my skin or what motion, that I would still have to use a sponge or fingers to even it out. I also love the foundation so much that I will be leaving a review there, too. Can't have one without the other ;) March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE HG OF BRUSHES! I really really REALLY hate foundation brushes. They soak up to much product, they make foundation application a hassle, it makes it look streaky, etc. When I purchased my Naked foundation, I also purchased this. I was skeptical, but after reading some great reviews, I decided to get it. I think that was one of the best decisions I have ever made!!! I LOVE this brush! Your product literally sits "on top" of the brush. It makes application flawless and definitely doesn't feel or look cheap in your hand. I hope Urban Decay keeps this brush in their line FOREVER. I could never use anything else. I have had no fall out of bristles and cleaning it is a breeze. I have even used it with some translucent powder and it works amazing for that as well. My sister and mom even just bought one each for themselves because I raved so much about it. You will not regret this purchase! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splurge well worth it I admit the only UD brush I previously own came with my Naked 3 palette. I got this just to see if it would really make my Naked Skin foundation look even better and OMG! I only had to use one pump and I got a nice sheer coverage (I don't like the heavy look) and was able go back and build up on some of my darker places. I'm still new to the make up world so this is my 1st brush but I recommend it and the Naked Skin foundation March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this brush I've had this brush for 5 years and it's almost exactly the same as the day I got it. You do need to clean it fairly often but a little soap and some hot water and it bounces right back! I couldn't be more impressed. It really does blur your make up right into your skin. I also use it to distribute concealer under my eyes and to contour. I recommend it to everyone. I recommend this brush hands down, go buy it now! October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must have in your makeup bag!!!! I purchased this brush online, I was actually shopping for a foundation when I came across this and I had to give it a try. I am so glad I did bc I absolutely love it! I use it to apply my all nighter liquid foundation, it blends so well, and has very soft bristles. I also got it on sale which is always a plus! I have been applying my foundation with a kabuki brush, but the optical blurring blush is my new favorite! September 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never underestimate the power of a beauty brush. This one is awesome! I usually use a make-up sponge or my fingers to apply foundation but after using this brush; I am sold! I will never use my fingers or a sponge again. It blends flawlessly leaving my skin looking very smooth and my complexion clear. The quality of the brush is great! No stray bristles fell out of it either. It's a good sturdy brush and I recommend trying it. You will not regret it. I wish I had bought it sooner. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Decision I had been debating for months about purchasing this brush and I finally bit the bullet when it went on sale. This was the best choice I ever made about buying a product!! All of the reviews were right. It makes my foundation appear smooth and flawless and really helps diminish the look of the pores on my cheeks. It's so soft and is just an overall great quality brush. I use it every day!! Amazing tool!!! September 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but can be streaky The brush has a nice weight to it, although it is not that evenly distributed so the brush is heavier towards the bristles. It can be streaky sometimes, washing it after every use helps prevent this but its a hassle. The bristles are very dense which is great but it also makes getting product/soap out of it very annoying. The brush itself feels nice quality and is very soft and gives a nice coverage. September 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best foundation brush EVER!! I bought this brush when I first tried Urban Decay Naked foundation (a must try!!) and fell in love INSTANTLY! It helps to distribute foundation evenly and also has the ability to acheive that flawless, airbrush look all women are going for! I never thought I could fall in love with a foundation brush but I definitely did!! It's so easy to use and clean! It makes your skin look absolutely beautiful!! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great brush but UD you're getting a bit expensive. I bought the brush and the Naked foundation for 66$! That's a lot of money to me at least.. I am However happy with my purchase since Naked 1.0 is the only color i have everfound that fits me perfectly and the good karma brush did a wonderful job on maximizing it's awesomeness. However when my bottle is gone i will be hesitant to purchse another bottle because of the 38$ price tag. Great products a bit pricy. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent foundation brush! This brush really does a beautiful job blending out my Naked foundation. I have pretty prominent pores, so I have to make sure to remember primer, but the brush makes them just disappear. I love how tightly packed the bristles are. I don't get any shedding or breakage with this brush. It's got good weight to it, so you feel like it's made well. I wasn't sure I would like it, but it was definitely worth it. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great foundation brush! This brush works wonders with my Naked Skin Foundation and other ones as well. I haven't used it with a BB cream before since I usually use my hands, but this brush really does buff and blend out foundation really well. I always get a flawless application after using it with all my foundations and I like that it's synthetic and cruelty free. It's also quite easy to clean. Overall great product! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this brush! I used to just use my fingers to apply my Naked foundation, but it goes on so flawlessly with this brush. It also feels so good on your skin because the bristles are so soft, it's a pampering experience! Of course I love that all of UD's brushes are cruelty free, they are the only ones I'll personally use. I like the size and weight of the brush as well, and it really is great quality especially for the price. March 22, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a letdown This brush will not cooperate! The first time I used it, my Naked foundation went on fabulously. I was hooked. But the next day when I went to use it, it was clumped up! I cleaned it, but every single time I use it for some reason it clumps up. I'm not sure if I got a defective one or something because I have the entire Good Karma collection and this is the only one that clumps up. Every. Single. Time. April 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome for BB Cream I don't wear foundation, usually I just wear powder. But then I came across BB cream and needed a brush to apply it with because I hated the thought of using my fingers. I asked for recommendations from several of my fellow makeup addicts and most of them brought me here to this UD Good Karma brush. And I am so glad that they did! I does wonders with my cream and powder I will never use anything else!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Brush is Magical I am a UD enthusiast, but I like to think that I remain unbiased when trying new things. With this brush, I have nothing bad to say. It is amazing, and I honestly believe that everyone who uses liquid foundation needs to own one. The price isn't bad either, compared to many brushes I've seen. It literally blurs away imperfections. I use it for my primer, foundation, and BB cream, and it works wonders for all. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my favorite foundation brush :)) I am IN LOVE with this brush. I know I probably bought into the marketing gimmick when I bought this to use with my UD Naked Skin foundation (like is recommended) but it has totally been worth it! It's SO soft, washes remarkably well (never sheds or dries misshapen), and truly does help to blur out imperfections when applying liquid foundation or balms. I usually mist it ever so slightly with a spray bottle (so it's barely damp... I may be crazy, but I think it helps my foundation apply even more smoothly) and use a gentle pump of Naked and then apply it using small, circular motions. The finished result is always very smooth and soft looking. I have only used this with my Naked foundation but think it would probably work pretty well with any other liquid foundation or balm as long as it's not too thick. I would definitely recommend this if you're looking for a quality foundation brush! March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was extremely disappointed with this brush. It shed bristles like crazy, even with a light touch, and I was constantly picking them off of my face. For the price and given the quality I've come to expect from UD, this brush is a total fail. (I got a Sephora pro foundation brush and absolutely love it.) I do, however, love the blush brush. So do give the brushes a try - just not this one. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Brush I don't normally get excited about things like makeup brushes, but this one is an exception. I've used it with UD foundation and other brands as well and it blends everything! You can use it to apply foundation, or as a finishing brush after contouring. Your complexion will look as velvety smooth as the bristles feel. Seriously, I don't think I've ever used a brush that feels this nice on my face. August 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good brush from UD While all of the UD brushes I own are beautiful, easy to clean, and use, This brush is a hit or miss-depending on your foundation. If you use a liquid foundation- sold. It blends and smoothes things out without leaving ugly streaks, or weird coverage. If you use a stick foundation, it smoothes all the product out well, and buffs it into your concealer very well. I find it leaves a very blended finish. Powder-don't bother. But lately, I've been toning down on the liquid foundation for summer, and it's just so much easier to smooth out foundation with my fingers. What I've been finding is this brush is for the people who like the look of their hands blending things out, but want to use a brush. I also use this for cream blushes a lot, or bronzers, or blending. But all that I could do with my fingers quite happily. All in all, a very nice, dense, versatile brush, I just like my fingers better. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product applies all of my foundations perfectly! It is amazing! I love using this for all of my foundations! it applies them flawlessly and gives a perfect airbrush look! When I use this product with Urban Decays naked foundation I look amazing! I will definitely be repurchasing this brush! and I have tried other brushes but this gives me the best overall coverage! I was so excited to try this and I was not disappointed at all!!!! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by YAYAY! Ive always been a fan of MAC and URBAN's brushes. URBAN's are bit softer, especially their angled eyeliner brush, it stays soft but without losing its rigid angle-ness. This brush delivers the same quality, it is soft on the skin, picks up eye shadow great, a bit big for blending bur definitely does the job. It doesnt irritate my eyes which is a total plus :)! (contacts and allergies) March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Karma has finally come my way! Amazing Brush! I don't usually believe in Karma but this brush has made me a convert. First of all I was a beauty blender addict for the last number of years until as a doc I realized ewww this thing must be getting all kinds of mold and mildew in it since you wet it every time you use it and just let it air dry - I wonder what it would look like under a microscope? So I started using my fingers to apply foundation after using sanitizer on my hands- such a gross effect - sloppy. So what next? A brush? I was not convinced until I saw this brush (on sale too!) and read the reviews. But optical blurring? AND can use with powder? And number 1 for me I can clean it like my other brushes? Say it isn't so! Well it is! This amazing brush is great as long as you don't pour your foundation into it and just use it to pick it up from the back of your hand and dab it on. Miracles do happen. I just had to wait for mine. September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I'm loving this brush!! I purchased two, one for me and one for my mom, and she loved it as well! It's a good size brush and super soft. Originally, I thought it would be smaller and thinner, but this is a perfect size. I use mostly powder foundations so that's the only way that I've used it. Doesn't shed either and comes in beautiful packaging! <3 I'm becoming obsessed with Urban Decay! September 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this brush! This brush has been wonderful. I have used it with both the one and done foundation, as well as the all nighter foundation. It works great with both and leaves me with the perfect look. Its easy to use and clean and does wonders for my foundation application process. September 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! I've tried so many foundation brushes from high end to expensive and nothing compares to this brush. It's by far the best! I've been using the naked one & done foundation (also amazing) with my Lancôme brush. This came in the mail yesterday and the difference in the way the foundation looks using this brush is very noticeable. It looks amazing (again). You can't go wrong. A must have. August 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes A Big Difference! I've used brushes for powder, blush, eyeshadow, etc, but I've never used one for foundation until now, and I can say with certainty, that after using this brush, I'll never go back to a sponge applicator. The bristles are so soft and the weight of the brush is just right. Use it to stipple your foundation, then feather and blend and your skin will look flawless! Plus it's vegan! March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It lives up to its name! I use a lot of different foundations, concelors, spotting clay, etc! But this brush is the only brush I use to blend it with and it does the work perfectly! I have acne and when I put that cover on, the brush helps so much with smoothing the surface! I bought two because I'm in love with this. September 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love love love this optical blurring brush! I got one of the last ones on sale before it was out of stock and I'm so glad I did. When I used this for the first time I was blown away at how easy it was to use to apply foundation. Every brush I've tried before this one doesn't quite measure up to the quality of this brush! This brush is incredibly soft and feels nice on your face! August 3, 2016
  • 2016-09-28 T13:59:38.164-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_400, tr_400
  • loc_en_US, sid_335, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>

Recently viewed