Good Karma

Optical Blurring Brush



437 reviews


In Stock

We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 13 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Flawlessly applies, buffs and blurs your liquid, cream or powder foundation. And like all our brushes, it’s totally vegan! We created this brush specifically for our Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup, but it works beautifully with ANY liquid, cream or powder foundation – it’s THAT good!

The densely packed hairs pick up and distribute makeup evenly, while its domed top and round shape make it effortless to maneuver around the face. The "optical blurring" comes in in when you apply, buff and "blur" your makeup to a totally flawless finish. (Ahhh.)

The Naked Skin connection:
Buffing and blurring with our Optical Blurring Brush allows Naked Skin perform the way it was meant to perform – light-reflecting particles are evenly distributed, fine lines seemingly disappear, and you’re left with a stunning soft-focus finish.

Pro Tips

Distribute foundation with brush and apply with a circular motion for a flawless, airbrushed finish.

The perfect tool for applying Naked Skin Weightless Ultra-Definition Liquid Makeup.

You might also like:


Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection I bought this brush after I became unhappy with my last brush. I can't believe how well it applies foundation. I use a stippling technique and then go back and buff to a finish. I have tried it with many foundations and it works perfect but honestly Urban Decay's Naked is still the best foundation out there. I have not had any shedding. After I use it I dip the end (not the whole thing) in water and brush off on a washcloth for a light cleaning. I wash it well once a week and it has stayed like new for 6 months. To wash it I get the brush fairly wet with water then I put brush cleaner in the palm of my hand. I use a circular motion to clean it. I think this helps keep it like new. It takes about 18 hours to fully dry after a thorough washing so don't wash it at 10 pm and expect it dry at 6 am. Buy it. It is a great deal for such a quality brush. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing brush, flawless coverage, not the easiest to clean I absolutely love this brush, I have large pores and getting my foundation even isn't the easiest task, even with UD's primer underneath it. This brush is magic, I put a bit of foundation on my wrist, pick it up with the brush and swirl it around my face for incredible coverage. My only complaint is the brush is a bit difficult to clean, the same denseness that has it perform so well can be tough to wash. Highly, highly recommended. July 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most favorite foundation brush EVER I'm not one to splurge on brushes, but I'm so glad that I decided to do so with this brush. I bought it on a whim when I purchased my Naked Skin Foundation because it was mentioned that the brush was designed to be the perfect companion for the foundation line. I figure hey, doesn't hurt to try even if it's such a steep price, especially since this brush and foundation was first 'high-end' product I've ever used. And boy, do I not regret this purchase not one bit! It's seriously worth every penny! It blends the foundation so well and doesn't leave me looking streaky like some of my previous foundation brushes have. The bristles are so soft and they feel so heavenly against my skin and it makes buffing out my foundation a dream. I love the finish that it gives me because it blends the foundation in so well. I would definitely purchase this again if I had to! November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love at first stroke I've had 2 foundation brushes in my make-up "career" by other high quality department store brands. For previously applying my foundation by finger and sponges, I thought both were incredible... UNTIL I FOUND THIS ONE. I have to admit I was a skeptic because I was so amazed by the others & didn't see how it could compare. I was excited to see UD came out with a foundation. I'd been waiting for this for years. And when it came recommended with this brush, I didn't dare try anything else with it. It is by far THE BEST foundation brush to have! The application is so smooth and even. Previous brushes would leave streaks no matter how many times I went over my skin or what motion, that I would still have to use a sponge or fingers to even it out. I also love the foundation so much that I will be leaving a review there, too. Can't have one without the other ;) March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great brush, would consider this a must / staple for any set! Just got this and have used it a handful of times, definitely will consider this a must have as far as staple brushes. Buffed the foundation in perfect (although wouldn't recommend using with very thick foundation, it is quite fluffy). I think this would be great for bronzer also (on the face). It did shed quite a bit, even after washing, so that's why I only gave it 4 stars on quality. The handle and construction is great! September 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless finish! I am in love with this brush. I have a ton of "high end" foundation brushes that don't come close to being as good as this one. The size is perfect and gets into the corners and under eyes very well. It blends out perfectly with out leaving streaks . Perfect paired with Naked Skin . I love the two together, so much that I bought both for my mother . I even reccomend these to everyone who compliments me or asks what I use. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splurge well worth it I admit the only UD brush I previously own came with my Naked 3 palette. I got this just to see if it would really make my Naked Skin foundation look even better and OMG! I only had to use one pump and I got a nice sheer coverage (I don't like the heavy look) and was able go back and build up on some of my darker places. I'm still new to the make up world so this is my 1st brush but I recommend it and the Naked Skin foundation March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE HG OF BRUSHES! I really really REALLY hate foundation brushes. They soak up to much product, they make foundation application a hassle, it makes it look streaky, etc. When I purchased my Naked foundation, I also purchased this. I was skeptical, but after reading some great reviews, I decided to get it. I think that was one of the best decisions I have ever made!!! I LOVE this brush! Your product literally sits "on top" of the brush. It makes application flawless and definitely doesn't feel or look cheap in your hand. I hope Urban Decay keeps this brush in their line FOREVER. I could never use anything else. I have had no fall out of bristles and cleaning it is a breeze. I have even used it with some translucent powder and it works amazing for that as well. My sister and mom even just bought one each for themselves because I raved so much about it. You will not regret this purchase! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this brush I've had this brush for 5 years and it's almost exactly the same as the day I got it. You do need to clean it fairly often but a little soap and some hot water and it bounces right back! I couldn't be more impressed. It really does blur your make up right into your skin. I also use it to distribute concealer under my eyes and to contour. I recommend it to everyone. I recommend this brush hands down, go buy it now! October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must have in your makeup bag!!!! I purchased this brush online, I was actually shopping for a foundation when I came across this and I had to give it a try. I am so glad I did bc I absolutely love it! I use it to apply my all nighter liquid foundation, it blends so well, and has very soft bristles. I also got it on sale which is always a plus! I have been applying my foundation with a kabuki brush, but the optical blurring blush is my new favorite! September 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never underestimate the power of a beauty brush. This one is awesome! I usually use a make-up sponge or my fingers to apply foundation but after using this brush; I am sold! I will never use my fingers or a sponge again. It blends flawlessly leaving my skin looking very smooth and my complexion clear. The quality of the brush is great! No stray bristles fell out of it either. It's a good sturdy brush and I recommend trying it. You will not regret it. I wish I had bought it sooner. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect face brush! At first I thought there wasn't a foundation that would ever work with my skin, but after this purchase, I realized that it was all because my previous brushes were subpar. This, plus One and Done is the best combination for a clean and natural look. I'm in love with the fact that the Good Karma brushes were made of recycled materials. This was the brush that convinced me I needed all the good karma brushes. September 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great brush but UD you're getting a bit expensive. I bought the brush and the Naked foundation for 66$! That's a lot of money to me at least.. I am However happy with my purchase since Naked 1.0 is the only color i have everfound that fits me perfectly and the good karma brush did a wonderful job on maximizing it's awesomeness. However when my bottle is gone i will be hesitant to purchse another bottle because of the 38$ price tag. Great products a bit pricy. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Decision I had been debating for months about purchasing this brush and I finally bit the bullet when it went on sale. This was the best choice I ever made about buying a product!! All of the reviews were right. It makes my foundation appear smooth and flawless and really helps diminish the look of the pores on my cheeks. It's so soft and is just an overall great quality brush. I use it every day!! Amazing tool!!! September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this brush is BAE!!! AWESOME brush, excellent results.... like, i look Photoshoped after using this brush..i am obsessed! October 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent foundation brush! This brush really does a beautiful job blending out my Naked foundation. I have pretty prominent pores, so I have to make sure to remember primer, but the brush makes them just disappear. I love how tightly packed the bristles are. I don't get any shedding or breakage with this brush. It's got good weight to it, so you feel like it's made well. I wasn't sure I would like it, but it was definitely worth it. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this brush! I used to just use my fingers to apply my Naked foundation, but it goes on so flawlessly with this brush. It also feels so good on your skin because the bristles are so soft, it's a pampering experience! Of course I love that all of UD's brushes are cruelty free, they are the only ones I'll personally use. I like the size and weight of the brush as well, and it really is great quality especially for the price. March 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome for BB Cream I don't wear foundation, usually I just wear powder. But then I came across BB cream and needed a brush to apply it with because I hated the thought of using my fingers. I asked for recommendations from several of my fellow makeup addicts and most of them brought me here to this UD Good Karma brush. And I am so glad that they did! I does wonders with my cream and powder I will never use anything else!! March 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a letdown This brush will not cooperate! The first time I used it, my Naked foundation went on fabulously. I was hooked. But the next day when I went to use it, it was clumped up! I cleaned it, but every single time I use it for some reason it clumps up. I'm not sure if I got a defective one or something because I have the entire Good Karma collection and this is the only one that clumps up. Every. Single. Time. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Brush is Magical I am a UD enthusiast, but I like to think that I remain unbiased when trying new things. With this brush, I have nothing bad to say. It is amazing, and I honestly believe that everyone who uses liquid foundation needs to own one. The price isn't bad either, compared to many brushes I've seen. It literally blurs away imperfections. I use it for my primer, foundation, and BB cream, and it works wonders for all. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but can be streaky The brush has a nice weight to it, although it is not that evenly distributed so the brush is heavier towards the bristles. It can be streaky sometimes, washing it after every use helps prevent this but its a hassle. The bristles are very dense which is great but it also makes getting product/soap out of it very annoying. The brush itself feels nice quality and is very soft and gives a nice coverage. September 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best foundation brush EVER!! I bought this brush when I first tried Urban Decay Naked foundation (a must try!!) and fell in love INSTANTLY! It helps to distribute foundation evenly and also has the ability to acheive that flawless, airbrush look all women are going for! I never thought I could fall in love with a foundation brush but I definitely did!! It's so easy to use and clean! It makes your skin look absolutely beautiful!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my favorite foundation brush :)) I am IN LOVE with this brush. I know I probably bought into the marketing gimmick when I bought this to use with my UD Naked Skin foundation (like is recommended) but it has totally been worth it! It's SO soft, washes remarkably well (never sheds or dries misshapen), and truly does help to blur out imperfections when applying liquid foundation or balms. I usually mist it ever so slightly with a spray bottle (so it's barely damp... I may be crazy, but I think it helps my foundation apply even more smoothly) and use a gentle pump of Naked and then apply it using small, circular motions. The finished result is always very smooth and soft looking. I have only used this with my Naked foundation but think it would probably work pretty well with any other liquid foundation or balm as long as it's not too thick. I would definitely recommend this if you're looking for a quality foundation brush! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Brush I don't normally get excited about things like makeup brushes, but this one is an exception. I've used it with UD foundation and other brands as well and it blends everything! You can use it to apply foundation, or as a finishing brush after contouring. Your complexion will look as velvety smooth as the bristles feel. Seriously, I don't think I've ever used a brush that feels this nice on my face. August 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great foundation brush! This brush works wonders with my Naked Skin Foundation and other ones as well. I haven't used it with a BB cream before since I usually use my hands, but this brush really does buff and blend out foundation really well. I always get a flawless application after using it with all my foundations and I like that it's synthetic and cruelty free. It's also quite easy to clean. Overall great product! March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good brush from UD While all of the UD brushes I own are beautiful, easy to clean, and use, This brush is a hit or miss-depending on your foundation. If you use a liquid foundation- sold. It blends and smoothes things out without leaving ugly streaks, or weird coverage. If you use a stick foundation, it smoothes all the product out well, and buffs it into your concealer very well. I find it leaves a very blended finish. Powder-don't bother. But lately, I've been toning down on the liquid foundation for summer, and it's just so much easier to smooth out foundation with my fingers. What I've been finding is this brush is for the people who like the look of their hands blending things out, but want to use a brush. I also use this for cream blushes a lot, or bronzers, or blending. But all that I could do with my fingers quite happily. All in all, a very nice, dense, versatile brush, I just like my fingers better. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised I was so pleasantly surprised when you used this to apply my foundation. Looking at it, you don't think it's going to do what you want it to do...but boy was I wrong! Foundation goes on flawlessly and the brush moves around with much more ease than I thought, but still sturdy enough to where it's not sloppily gliding around. Bristles are super silky and soft. Ordering another to keep on hand! October 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was extremely disappointed with this brush. It shed bristles like crazy, even with a light touch, and I was constantly picking them off of my face. For the price and given the quality I've come to expect from UD, this brush is a total fail. (I got a Sephora pro foundation brush and absolutely love it.) I do, however, love the blush brush. So do give the brushes a try - just not this one. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Karma has finally come my way! Amazing Brush! I don't usually believe in Karma but this brush has made me a convert. First of all I was a beauty blender addict for the last number of years until as a doc I realized ewww this thing must be getting all kinds of mold and mildew in it since you wet it every time you use it and just let it air dry - I wonder what it would look like under a microscope? So I started using my fingers to apply foundation after using sanitizer on my hands- such a gross effect - sloppy. So what next? A brush? I was not convinced until I saw this brush (on sale too!) and read the reviews. But optical blurring? AND can use with powder? And number 1 for me I can clean it like my other brushes? Say it isn't so! Well it is! This amazing brush is great as long as you don't pour your foundation into it and just use it to pick it up from the back of your hand and dab it on. Miracles do happen. I just had to wait for mine. September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I'm loving this brush!! I purchased two, one for me and one for my mom, and she loved it as well! It's a good size brush and super soft. Originally, I thought it would be smaller and thinner, but this is a perfect size. I use mostly powder foundations so that's the only way that I've used it. Doesn't shed either and comes in beautiful packaging! <3 I'm becoming obsessed with Urban Decay! September 3, 2016
  • 2016-10-23 T07:46:02.996-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_437, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_335, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>

Recently viewed