VEGAN
enlarge

Good Karma

Optical Blurring Brush

$25

200 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Product description

Flawlessly applies, buffs and blurs your liquid, cream or powder foundation. And like all our brushes, it’s totally vegan! We created this brush specifically for our Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup, but it works beautifully with ANY liquid, cream or powder foundation – it’s THAT good!

The densely packed hairs pick up and distribute makeup evenly, while its domed top and round shape make it effortless to maneuver around the face. The "optical blurring" comes in in when you apply, buff and "blur" your makeup to a totally flawless finish. (Ahhh.)

The Naked Skin connection:
Buffing and blurring with our Optical Blurring Brush allows Naked Skin perform the way it was meant to perform – light-reflecting particles are evenly distributed, fine lines seemingly disappear, and you’re left with a stunning soft-focus finish.

Pro Tips

Distribute foundation with brush and apply with a circular motion for a flawless, airbrushed finish.

The perfect tool for applying Naked Skin Weightless Ultra-Definition Liquid Makeup.

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most favorite foundation brush EVER I'm not one to splurge on brushes, but I'm so glad that I decided to do so with this brush. I bought it on a whim when I purchased my Naked Skin Foundation because it was mentioned that the brush was designed to be the perfect companion for the foundation line. I figure hey, doesn't hurt to try even if it's such a steep price, especially since this brush and foundation was first 'high-end' product I've ever used. And boy, do I not regret this purchase not one bit! It's seriously worth every penny! It blends the foundation so well and doesn't leave me looking streaky like some of my previous foundation brushes have. The bristles are so soft and they feel so heavenly against my skin and it makes buffing out my foundation a dream. I love the finish that it gives me because it blends the foundation in so well. I would definitely purchase this again if I had to! November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splurge well worth it I admit the only UD brush I previously own came with my Naked 3 palette. I got this just to see if it would really make my Naked Skin foundation look even better and OMG! I only had to use one pump and I got a nice sheer coverage (I don't like the heavy look) and was able go back and build up on some of my darker places. I'm still new to the make up world so this is my 1st brush but I recommend it and the Naked Skin foundation March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless finish! I am in love with this brush. I have a ton of "high end" foundation brushes that don't come close to being as good as this one. The size is perfect and gets into the corners and under eyes very well. It blends out perfectly with out leaving streaks . Perfect paired with Naked Skin . I love the two together, so much that I bought both for my mother . I even reccomend these to everyone who compliments me or asks what I use. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE HG OF BRUSHES! I really really REALLY hate foundation brushes. They soak up to much product, they make foundation application a hassle, it makes it look streaky, etc. When I purchased my Naked foundation, I also purchased this. I was skeptical, but after reading some great reviews, I decided to get it. I think that was one of the best decisions I have ever made!!! I LOVE this brush! Your product literally sits "on top" of the brush. It makes application flawless and definitely doesn't feel or look cheap in your hand. I hope Urban Decay keeps this brush in their line FOREVER. I could never use anything else. I have had no fall out of bristles and cleaning it is a breeze. I have even used it with some translucent powder and it works amazing for that as well. My sister and mom even just bought one each for themselves because I raved so much about it. You will not regret this purchase! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never underestimate the power of a beauty brush. This one is awesome! I usually use a make-up sponge or my fingers to apply foundation but after using this brush; I am sold! I will never use my fingers or a sponge again. It blends flawlessly leaving my skin looking very smooth and my complexion clear. The quality of the brush is great! No stray bristles fell out of it either. It's a good sturdy brush and I recommend trying it. You will not regret it. I wish I had bought it sooner. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Brush is Magical I am a UD enthusiast, but I like to think that I remain unbiased when trying new things. With this brush, I have nothing bad to say. It is amazing, and I honestly believe that everyone who uses liquid foundation needs to own one. The price isn't bad either, compared to many brushes I've seen. It literally blurs away imperfections. I use it for my primer, foundation, and BB cream, and it works wonders for all. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome for BB Cream I don't wear foundation, usually I just wear powder. But then I came across BB cream and needed a brush to apply it with because I hated the thought of using my fingers. I asked for recommendations from several of my fellow makeup addicts and most of them brought me here to this UD Good Karma brush. And I am so glad that they did! I does wonders with my cream and powder I will never use anything else!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best foundation brush EVER!! I bought this brush when I first tried Urban Decay Naked foundation (a must try!!) and fell in love INSTANTLY! It helps to distribute foundation evenly and also has the ability to acheive that flawless, airbrush look all women are going for! I never thought I could fall in love with a foundation brush but I definitely did!! It's so easy to use and clean! It makes your skin look absolutely beautiful!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my favorite foundation brush :)) I am IN LOVE with this brush. I know I probably bought into the marketing gimmick when I bought this to use with my UD Naked Skin foundation (like is recommended) but it has totally been worth it! It's SO soft, washes remarkably well (never sheds or dries misshapen), and truly does help to blur out imperfections when applying liquid foundation or balms. I usually mist it ever so slightly with a spray bottle (so it's barely damp... I may be crazy, but I think it helps my foundation apply even more smoothly) and use a gentle pump of Naked and then apply it using small, circular motions. The finished result is always very smooth and soft looking. I have only used this with my Naked foundation but think it would probably work pretty well with any other liquid foundation or balm as long as it's not too thick. I would definitely recommend this if you're looking for a quality foundation brush! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great foundation brush! This brush works wonders with my Naked Skin Foundation and other ones as well. I haven't used it with a BB cream before since I usually use my hands, but this brush really does buff and blend out foundation really well. I always get a flawless application after using it with all my foundations and I like that it's synthetic and cruelty free. It's also quite easy to clean. Overall great product! March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good brush from UD While all of the UD brushes I own are beautiful, easy to clean, and use, This brush is a hit or miss-depending on your foundation. If you use a liquid foundation- sold. It blends and smoothes things out without leaving ugly streaks, or weird coverage. If you use a stick foundation, it smoothes all the product out well, and buffs it into your concealer very well. I find it leaves a very blended finish. Powder-don't bother. But lately, I've been toning down on the liquid foundation for summer, and it's just so much easier to smooth out foundation with my fingers. What I've been finding is this brush is for the people who like the look of their hands blending things out, but want to use a brush. I also use this for cream blushes a lot, or bronzers, or blending. But all that I could do with my fingers quite happily. All in all, a very nice, dense, versatile brush, I just like my fingers better. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was extremely disappointed with this brush. It shed bristles like crazy, even with a light touch, and I was constantly picking them off of my face. For the price and given the quality I've come to expect from UD, this brush is a total fail. (I got a Sephora pro foundation brush and absolutely love it.) I do, however, love the blush brush. So do give the brushes a try - just not this one. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by YAYAY! Ive always been a fan of MAC and URBAN's brushes. URBAN's are bit softer, especially their angled eyeliner brush, it stays soft but without losing its rigid angle-ness. This brush delivers the same quality, it is soft on the skin, picks up eye shadow great, a bit big for blending bur definitely does the job. It doesnt irritate my eyes which is a total plus :)! (contacts and allergies) March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product applies all of my foundations perfectly! It is amazing! I love using this for all of my foundations! it applies them flawlessly and gives a perfect airbrush look! When I use this product with Urban Decays naked foundation I look amazing! I will definitely be repurchasing this brush! and I have tried other brushes but this gives me the best overall coverage! I was so excited to try this and I was not disappointed at all!!!! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Brush This brush is the best thing I have found for applying foundation. It leaves my foundation very smooth and gets the right amount of product on my face. It is also very soft and because it is synthetic doesn't irritate my skin in any way. It is a little hard to keep really, really clean and takes a while to dry because it is so dense, but it is worth the effort for the results. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Karma When I first saw this brush I fell in love. The brush is really soft but firm. I was a little worried about the pricing so I didn't buy it the first time. Once I got paid, i went to do my usual splurge at Ulta, and i saw the brush again. The more I tested the brush, the more convinced I was to have it. and i'm so glad i did! It makes belnding my liquid foundation super easy. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST BRUSH EVER! How much do I love everything I've ever purchased from UD? To the moon & back again. How much do I love this brush? To the moon & back & to the moon & back!! I love this brush! It's soft. It works amazing. It is wonderful to use with the UD Naked Foundation. It is a match made in heaven and when used on my face, it is divine!! Yea, I love it that much!! June 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by There are better brushes out there. Purchased this brush because of all of the good reviews but there's nothing special about it, seriously. It is an average brush that just has the name "Urban Decay" on it. I could buy a $5 brush at Walmart with the same results. $25 for an average brush? No thank you. I will not repurchase. I will continue to use my MAC 180 brush to apply my foundation. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love This brush is AMAZIMG!!!! I like to use this brush for my finishing powders..to really buff in a nice matte finish. I also have used it for blushes and foundations. I have had no issues with it shedding and it is SO soft. I get compliments from clients on it all the time. They always ask where they can get it. I love its design too...so pretty!!!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAAAAAAZING! I've never used a foundation brush before, although I've been using the Naked Foundation (also amazing) for about a year....I bought because I've never owned anything UD that I didn't LOVE and it is so worth it. It is better than my beauty blender and I will never use anything else now. It blends so well and gives an airbrushed finished. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually does what it says on the tin! Too often these days, expensive make up brushes are sold on promises that don't quite hit the mark and whilst they may still be nice, and still usable, often they aren't the little miracles they could be. As a MUA, good brushes are a must, you can't work with bad tools. I thought I would give this brush a go and see if it really did 'blur' imperfections. I have large-ish open pores around my nose/cheek area and no matter what I do, I always get a little pool of foundation in there and end up having to work with my fingers to try and blend them out. Well this brush just comes along and does it for me! I used to apply the foundation, then wiped off and buffed it all in. No pore pools! Brilliant! Must warn you though, on the first 2 or 3 goes you shed a few hairs from the brush, but by the 4th or 5th use it doesn't seem to lose any more, and as most brushes do shed on the first few uses this is by no means a downside, but I thought I'd share just for info. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a MUST HAVE !!! This is the best makeup Brush that you will ever find ! It's so easy and fast to use along with providing excellent coverage without any heavy or cakiness feeling ! Easy to clean and store as well ! I will never use another sponge or brush ! This provides a matte finish without u feeling like u are clogging up your pores !!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm in love with it! I bought this brush after reading all the reviews. And now, I am a fan. My skin is sensitive and easily gets reddish when a tough foundation brush is used, so I am very careful in selecting which brush to use. It's so soft and buffs my Naked Skin Foundation evenly. I have never been this happy, it is a wonder! Thank you UD! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the hunt! It took me a long time to find this brush (as it is sold out often) but it was worth the wait. It's super dense and blends my foundation really well. With a lot of other brushes I find myself having to use my hands after the brush to even things out but this brush does that nicely on its own. I highly recommend this brush. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply awesome I started out not wanting to spend $$ on another brush but when i saw this one in action I immediately changed my mind. usually I apply liquid foundation with a skunk brush and then had to deal with streaking, this thing leaves NO STREAKS! its perfect! I swear its some sort of magical mini-kabuki for your face! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product! I usually use the cheaper brushes that come in a set from the drugstore, but I splurged on this brush and I'm obsessed with it. I get to use less foundation and get MORE coverage out of it. I'd definitely suggest this to anyone out there who uses either powder or cream foundation--you won't be sorry! April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Utilizes less product Love this brush. UD has made me prefer synthetic brushes to real-hair brushes. Brush helps to create a flawless look while minimizing the amount of product required. Makeup is blended out very well and does not look cakey at all. I particularly like to use this brush to blend in under eye concealer. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Brush I bought this brush when I first tried Urban Decay Naked foundation and fell in love! It helps to distribute foundation evenly and also has the ability to acheive that flawless, airbrush look all women are going for! I never thought I could fall in love with a foundation brush but I definitely did! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! I am in love with this brush! It works amaze with both liquid and powder foundation! Very durable also.. I have bought other foundation brushes and the hair from the brush gets stuck all over my face but with this one nothing! not that bad of a price for what you get! I would deff recommend this! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best brush ever! This i the best brush ever. It works well with other kinds of foundation but just work spectacularly in conjunction with the NAKED skin line. Ut buffs out your foundation to a lightweight airbrushed finish. I've owned mine for two months now and, with regular washings, it still feels brand new. March 5, 2013
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:32.715-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_335, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>

Recently viewed