VEGAN
enlarge

Good Karma

Optical Blurring Brush

$25

200 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Product description

Flawlessly applies, buffs and blurs your liquid, cream or powder foundation. And like all our brushes, it’s totally vegan! We created this brush specifically for our Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup, but it works beautifully with ANY liquid, cream or powder foundation – it’s THAT good!

The densely packed hairs pick up and distribute makeup evenly, while its domed top and round shape make it effortless to maneuver around the face. The "optical blurring" comes in in when you apply, buff and "blur" your makeup to a totally flawless finish. (Ahhh.)

The Naked Skin connection:
Buffing and blurring with our Optical Blurring Brush allows Naked Skin perform the way it was meant to perform – light-reflecting particles are evenly distributed, fine lines seemingly disappear, and you’re left with a stunning soft-focus finish.

Pro Tips

Distribute foundation with brush and apply with a circular motion for a flawless, airbrushed finish.

The perfect tool for applying Naked Skin Weightless Ultra-Definition Liquid Makeup.

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONLY FOUNDATION BRUSH I LOVE Let me start by saying that I just reviewed Naked Skin as the only foundation I love...because it is. And let me also say that I have never had any luck with foundation brushes - they always make me look streaky, so I tend to use a sponge or my fingers. But, I trust UD so I took the chance. I've never used a foundation brush that so perfectly applied my foundation! It's soft and it really just applies the foundation perfectly. It doesn't dry the foundation up and drag it around, it simply applies the foundation evenly. This brush and Naked Skin are the biggest dream team in cosmetics. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airbrush Quality Finish For years, I have applied my liquid foundation by hand and a cream foundation by sponge. I have had many people ask about my makeup, because they tell me it looks good. In other words, I was doing an okay job of it that way. I still wanted to try this brush and I'm so glad I did. I'll never go back to my fingers or the sponge. This brush blends the makeup onto your skin beautifully. The only thing you have to focus on is not overloading the brush with makeup. The brush is great for both liquid and cream foundations. It cleans up easily with a brush cleaning solution, ready for the next application. Great tool!!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Brush I Own Once upon a time I was in Macy's shopping my life away (not like that doesn't happen often or anything... ..) and I spotted the Naked line so I thought I'd bite. The sales girl used this brush to apply my foundation and I nearly ripped it out of her hands to see what it was. I bought two right off the bat. This brush has changed my life. I've used this on clients and every time I do they're amazed at how beautiful their foundation looks..it's like Photoshop at the tip of your fingers. I've retired my crazy expensive airbrush machine in favor of the Naked foundation, the Beauty Balm, and this brush. When people stop and ask what I use for my skin I gush about all these products...and if you get them you will too. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless application; totally worth the $$$ I use this brush to apply my UD Naked Skin foundation and I absolutely love both products. The foundation goes on so well with this brush, it looks like my skin is perfect, no flaws, freckles or redness. I've used brushes with mineral makeup in the past, but they did not give me the look Naked Skin and the Good Karma optical blurring brush does. I am hooked. Will not apply my UD foundation with anything else! Nice quality, great application and I love the balance between the bristles and the handle. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Brush, not so good storage container. I haven't had the full use of this brush as yet because I got it today and just started using it, but so far NO COMPLAINTS!! The only issue I have with it is the storage container in comes in. I like to keep my brushes separate and standing up, so I was pretty stoked that this brush came in its own container that could keep it separate from the others and stand up on its own. My issue is that after using it, when placing the cap for the container over the brush, the bristles would bend and get caught in between the cap and the container. This is a real pain because one; I don't want to hold the brush by the bristles, and two; I don't want the bristles to bend and ruin the brush. I had to cut a hole in the top of the cap so that I could just replace the brush by dropping it through the cap in to the container. This way the bristles keep its shape, and I don't have to worry about ruining the brush. I would suggest to Urban Decay to manufacture a cap that has a removable top to fix this problem. Thanks :-) August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great brush but UD you're getting a bit expensive. I bought the brush and the Naked foundation for 66$! That's a lot of money to me at least.. I am However happy with my purchase since Naked 1.0 is the only color i have everfound that fits me perfectly and the good karma brush did a wonderful job on maximizing it's awesomeness. However when my bottle is gone i will be hesitant to purchse another bottle because of the 38$ price tag. Great products a bit pricy. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for blending but not for covering acne spots! doesnt do wut a flat kabuki does to cover acne. In terms of blurring and distributing product its great, great quality soft doesnt shed. but when i go back to cover my acne spots (bc the NAKED foundation is a bit sheer) it doesnt do it very well like a flat kabuki would (like sigma). but its great if you don't have acne troubles and just use it for buffing! :) October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best money i ever spent I love this brush. I have tired several different foundation brushes and this by far is the best one. It feels great in my had. Had a good weight to it. helps me apply the product more easily. It also covers well. i get a very light.natural looking coverage and feel even if i am using a full coverage foundations. Leaves my skin looking flawless. I will say that I get a little bit of fall out from the hairs but not much at all. maybe one or two every once in a while. But for 20 something bucks what can you expect. this brush is also easy to clean and feels like new even after several washes. The bristles are firm yet soft and dense. I also don't feel that it eats my foundation. a little dab goes a long way with this brush. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Brush! I had never used a foundation brush before purchasing the optical blurring brush from UD, so I really didn't know if it was worth $30. I have been using the Naked Skin foundation since it came out and applying it with a makeup sponge, like I usually do with liquid foundation. Needless to say, this brush was worth the money! I loved the foundation when I was applying it with a makeup sponge, but you really don't get the full effect unless you use the brush! My skin looks flawless (it definitely isn't in real life) in every picture I have seen of myself since I started using the brush. Bottom line- invest in it!! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another high quality brush to add to my collection WOWZERS! This brush is fantastic! In fact, it's so good, I bought a back-up, too! A great investment, without a doubt! I purchased this, along with the new UD Naked Skin Foundation. They definitely are meant to be paired with each other. This brush makes my foundation look liked it was just airbrushed on my skin. I used to use a make-up sponge when I applied my foundation or tinted moisturizer. But with this brush, you use less product and are able to blend it better than with your fingers or the sponge! This brush is really easy to clean, too! I just use baby shampoo and tap water. I was my brush at night and by the morning, it's like a brand-new brush! So neat that UD launched the Naked Skin Foundation and this brush together! They really are meant to be together! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Brush I've used a high quality flat foundation brush for years and wanted to try one of these types of rounder/fluffier types and see if it makes a difference- chose this one because it is small enough that it is not going to just soak up all the liquid, and I am very glad I did! It actually applied faster and without streaking, made a big difference in application. The buffing technique is quicker and easier than "painting" it on. It is not too soft and not too firm, not too big or too small- it is just right. I am very happy with it, works great with the Naked foundation. Applies powder and cream well too, gives good coverage. Price is nice too, a great value for the quality you get. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wish it came as a package deal with the naked foundation I purchased this brush with the new naked liquid foundation & it works perfectly together. I would have wished it came together with a better value but nontheless I bought it for $24. The brush works great & distributes the foundation with ease. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! This brush is worth every penny. Works for all foundations and BB creams as well as powders. Worth every penny. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Brush I've Ever Used. ♡ Seriously, a great set of brushes will make all the difference in applying your makeup. This is by far the best foundation brush I've ever used. The brush looks clean and appealing, the bristles are made from recycled plastic bottles, which is amazing! The handle is also made from recycled aluminum cans, again, fantastic! It's how the brush works that's the real treat. The bristles are planted in a circular pattern, so they naturally buff and blur with minimal effort. I've been using this with the Surreal Skin Cream to Powder foundation, and it's so much better than the flat brush that comes with it. My foundation has never looked this wonderful! It creates such a flawless, smooth appearance that I'm not sure how applied foundation before this. I also seem to use a little less product as the brush distributes it more evenly, which makes this a great economic investment. I also used this to blend my Razor Sharp Defining Powder over my foundation to set everything, it worked beautifully with that as well. I have zero complaints and no regrets with this brush! Simply put, this brush is eco and animal friendly, not to mention wallet friendly since you'll use less product with better results. Pair this with Surreal Skin, Razor Sharp Defining Powder, and Complexion Priming Potion for an airbrushed look without the hassle! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! but it sheds.. I absolutely love this brush! I use it with the naked foundation and my bare minerals. It works amazingly, it takes no effort to blend in any type of foundation and it blends it in EVENLY which is the great part. It's so soft and smooth.... It's a great quality brush, but it sheds..... It would be amazing if there was a way to make it a retractable brush or make a little bit better packaging since if you try to put the brush back in the cylinder it came in, the bristles tend to spread if you put the cap back on. Would HIGHLY recommend! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Foundation Brush Ever! This brush is AMAZING! I suggest using it for the Naked Skin foundation which is also amazing! Very easy to clean and use. It makes your skin look flawless! Great for powders as well as liquids. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This does what is says... Great Brush!! I was surprised when I tried this brush . The brush is soft with just the right firmness to make your make up look nice and airbrushed look. It does exactly what it says, blurs and softened my foundation! I purchased this right away!!! Quality is good for the price too! I have been looking for a nice affordable brush for foundation and it does great! I am very happy about this purchase. Application with ease and makes your make up flawless looking. After using this brush , I don't want to apply make up with my fingers that much , because this brush does so much better than my fingers. I can really tell the difference immediately on using this brush for applying foundation or cream it blended so well and helps you use less make up. Practical , good quality. I am in love with this brush! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Brush I had never used a makeup brush to apply liquid makeup when the salesperson at Ulta recommended this to me. I use it for the Naked makeup and it does an excellent job. I don't use as much makeup as I would applying by hand. It blends it on beautifully with no lines or streaks. The brush is soft but very full and firm. I have had no trouble with it losing bristles. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only face brush you will ever need This was the first foundation brush I ever bought (got it with naked foundation) and I would like to thank UD for making finding the perfect foundation and brush SO easy!!!! I'm new to using foundation and I already feel like a pro using this optical blurring brush. The finished look is flawless and airbrushed looking, very natural. No streaks no creases! Evenly blends out everything, what more could a girl ask for? After trying this brush with their foundation, I don't have to bother trying any other products or brands cuz I have found the ONE! This is my holy grail!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great brush This brush is excellent quality. I bought this to go with my Naked foundation and it works wonders together. There is no streaking whatsoever and it really does look completely flawless. It's the perfect brush to apply foundation with. Just the right amount of density and oh so soft! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Brush in my collection, Hands down!!!! I bought this brush a while back when I was on the hunt for new brushes to use for personal and professional use. I happen upon this brush and was intrigued but the feel and the price of it. So Glad I bought it!!! Its my favorite go to brush! Anything from full coverage foundation to bb creams look amazing when I use this brush. No streaks, just even coverage with a great blending and air brushed look. Can't wait to buy more and try the others in this line! October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love! I was really hesitant about spending so much money on "just a brush". I mean, a brush is a brush is a brush, right? WRONG! After reading some fantastic reviews, I decided to break down and buy it, because it sounded like it did exactly what I needed and it does! I love this thing and I use it everytime I put on makeup, whether I'm just spot checking or doing my full face club makeup. It does exactly what the name implies, it blends everything into a smooth silky finish, giving you that perfectly airbrushed looked. Who knew a little ol' brush could do so much?! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing this brush is amazing it applies my foundation flawlessly no streaking or anything. i got the brush about a week after i got my naked foundation simply because i didnt think i needed one the foundation is good when applied with fingers but when i finally broke down and bought this brush it was amazing it went on alot better and smother and i keep getting compliments on how well my makeup looks i havent tried this with powder or anything but i love this brush it feels amazing on my skin and does what its suppose to do well August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I adore this brush, but nitpicking ahead! I had only ever used flat foundation brushes and sponges for foundation before. But when I saw the review of this brush on Phyrra's blog, I knew I had to have it! Besides, if I was going to give the Naked Skin foundation a fair shot, I thought I should get the brush designed to apply it. This brush blends like a dream! It helps give MUCH better coverage and far less streaks than the flat brushes. The only time I've actually had this brush streak on me is when I've over-loaded the brush, and even then the streaks are very easily blended out. For fullest coverage, the stippling method really is key! The only other foundation I've used this brush with is a drugstore brand's cream foundation, and it works really well with that too. In fact, I'd say if you are hating the brush that comes with the Surreal Skin Cream-to-Powder, try this one if you're a brush-only kinda person. Two minor quibbles: Quibble one: The brushes can be a -teensy- (and I really do mean a teensy) bit prickly. But it is NOTHING in comparison to that wretched, scratchy goat hair from mineral kits. I guess it depends on how sensitive my skin is that day. I've since started to lightly mist the brush with a bit of water before dabbing it into foundation, and that seems to have eased the sensitivity issues. Quibble two: The lettering on the handle is flaking off. Pretty soon my brush is going to say " R N DECAY" (kinda ironic, actually), and that makes me sad. Because a brush that costs this much shouldn't have printing issues like this, especially considering how delicate I am with it. It never bumps against other brushes (it's stored separately) or gets otherwise jostled about (stays at home), I hardly ever use hand moisturizer (so nothing on my hands should be breaking it down), and I hardly ever have to wash the handle because product never comes in contact with it. I also think it's worth mentioning the drying time. This brush seems to take 15+ hours to dry fully. So if I wash it at night, it WILL be in some stage of the drying process in the morning. For me, it's not that big of a deal... I'll just use it anyway. That's how I figured out that a damp brush is gentler on my skin. It still spreads/buffs/stipples just as well for me; the foundation is just a bit sheerer, so it takes a little longer. I'm okay with that. But I know many of you aren't, so I thought it best to bring it up. So in spite of those issues, I'd wholeheartedly recommend this brush (as long as drying time isn't an issue for you). I was already planning on buying one as a gift for a friend. :3 March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love love love being a makeup artist, you need a large brush arsenal. so i have bought and used all kinds of foundation brushes. brushes that i could simply pick up at target and brushes of the more high end brands. i must say. this foundation brush has moved all my other brushes to second string. i loooove the application of foundation this brush provides. a lot of brushes say they deliver air brushed results and when used has left me wanting, but this brush TRULY delivers! i also like to use it as a bronzing/contouring brush. application is flawless! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No seriously, you NEED this brush!!! I just bought this brush today and I am absolutely blown away by it, for a number of reasons. The big one being the fact that this is the brush that will finally let me wear foundation! My skin dries out very easily and all other foundation application methods I've tried result in the product settling into and caking up on my dry spots. I had never thought to try using a brush before, as I assumed that it would only amplify the problem. WHOA I WAS SO WRONG! For the first time ever, my foundation looks flawless and it's not settling into my drier areas! The other main reason this brush has won my heart is how easy it makes applying my foundation. Even on days when my skin wasn't dry I rarely wore foundation because applying it took so long and was such a struggle (is everything even? did I cover that spot? etc..). With this brush I have full, even, perfect coverage and it took me less than 5 minutes. I am just completely floored. It's SO amazing that this tool (along with the Naked Skin liquid foundation) has made it so that wearing foundation can feasibly be part of my everyday routine ON TOP of finally letting me wear foundation over my fussy skin! It's a godsend. It's perfection! If you wear liquid foundation you NEED to have this brush in your arsenal. It's a necessity. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Not too long ago I got the Naked Foundation, but I couldn't bring myself to splurge on this brush. So I bought a cheap brush. I was impressed with how little foundation I had to use. But the brush wasn't holding up well. So I finally decided to spring for this brush, and boy am I glad that I did! I Love it! I was already impressed with how little foundation I used with Naked. With this brush I literally use a quarter of the amount of foundation I used with my old brush. Which is just amazing. It brushes the foundation on nice and even and very easily. Takes me a few seconds and no mess. And it doesn't eat my foundation like my last brush apparently did. I just love the feel of it too. You can tell it is high quality. Now I really want to get the other Good Karma brushes to replace my old cheap brushes. I just wish there was maybe a starter set with this, the blush brush, and an eye shadow brush to get me started! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Animal Friendly and low-priced This brush is wonderful quality. It's difficult to find good quality brushes that are not made with animal hair, and aren't made with cheap fibers. For such a low price, it's quality is that of a brush that would normally cost much more than $24, which makes it a very worthwhile purchase. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing! This brush, first of all, feels amazing on my skin. It distributes the Naked Skin Foundation easily and evenly, leaving no streaks or cakey spots. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing foundation brush! I was looking for a new brush to blend my liquid foundation. I was tired of how much my old brush would shed and I would end up with bristles all over my face. I had only ever used UD eyeshadow brushes so I took a chance on this brush and was so glad I did! I've had this brush for 4 or 5 months and it hasn't shed a single bristle! Great quality and blends my foundation flawlessly. Make sure to clean it, some foundation may clump up but once you clean it it goes back to looking/working like new! Definitely recommend this brush! May 7, 2014
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:33.134-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_335, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

Recently viewed