VEGAN
enlarge

Good Karma

Optical Blurring Brush

$25

200 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Product description

Flawlessly applies, buffs and blurs your liquid, cream or powder foundation. And like all our brushes, it’s totally vegan! We created this brush specifically for our Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup, but it works beautifully with ANY liquid, cream or powder foundation – it’s THAT good!

The densely packed hairs pick up and distribute makeup evenly, while its domed top and round shape make it effortless to maneuver around the face. The "optical blurring" comes in in when you apply, buff and "blur" your makeup to a totally flawless finish. (Ahhh.)

The Naked Skin connection:
Buffing and blurring with our Optical Blurring Brush allows Naked Skin perform the way it was meant to perform – light-reflecting particles are evenly distributed, fine lines seemingly disappear, and you’re left with a stunning soft-focus finish.

Pro Tips

Distribute foundation with brush and apply with a circular motion for a flawless, airbrushed finish.

The perfect tool for applying Naked Skin Weightless Ultra-Definition Liquid Makeup.

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! love,love,love this brush,havent tried it with the naked yet,only with my mac foundation, but really love it will be buying a back up one tomorow The best brush by far for foundation, if my mac ones werent so much id throw them away i love it all day cverage and i just spray my UD all night spray and and im out the door for the rest of the day August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love this brush. First off, every brush I have ever used for foundation sees to get messy/clumpy and constantly needs cleaning, but not this brush. I have used it for liquid, cream and power foundations and it works well with all of them. It applies my liquid and cream foundations smooth and constantly with little effort and my skin looks flawless even without concealer. I constantly get asked what foundation I use and get complimented on my skin and it is all because of this brush. For the price, the payoff is amazing! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! This brush is my favourite brush ever when it comes to foundation. I use this with my cream foundation and tinted moisturizer, and with some swirling of the brush, it creates an even finish with not a single streak in sight. This brush is different from other stippling or foundation brushes because the bristles hold more shape, and it extends the life of your product because less of it gets stuck in between the bristles. I also love the heavy handle- it feels and works like a high quality brush for about half the price! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by YES! The vegan version of the MAC foundation brush I used to use a flat foundation brush but it made paint brush like strokes, the girl at MAC told me that I should use a brush more like the shape of this brush...but theirs had goat hair in it. I couldn't find another brush like this anywhere...until UD came out with this brush! I was so happy and got it right away! It is great! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must-have brush!! I absolutely LOVE this brush! I use it everyday with my naked foundation. When I first got it I was skeptical. Was it a brush I would have to learn to use, or was it going to be simple to use right out of the box? I must say, the ease of it was astonishing. Well worth the money, GOOD JOB UD!!!!! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most versatile brush ever The bristles are firm yet not rough at all. This brush provides great coverage leaving your face looking flawless and airbrushed. Despite the 26 dollar price tag, it's worth every penny. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy it if you want flawless application! I absolutely love this brush! I've been using it for about a month now and it's so amazing. I use it to blend my concealer and foundation and it gives you a flawless finish. It's worth every penny because it makes good drug store foundations look like they're high end! So you don't have to splurge on an expensive foundation every time you run out, just buy this brush once and you're set for a long time! It's also very easy to wash. I was my brushes every 1-2 weeks depending on how much I use then. Product washes out of this brush very easily which is very important with foundation brushes because product can build up and become a pain to wash out. I have also noticed it does not shed at all when I wash it. Overall amazing brush, worth every penny and a must have in my opinion. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot live without this brush Best makeup application tool. Ever. I had to purchase a second one so I can always have one ready to go. Stipple on your makeup then swirl, swirl, swirl for a perfect airbrushed look. I prefer creme blush, so I use this brush to apply that as well for the most amazingly natural look. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My FAVORITE Brush! I have REALLY oily skin, so brushes are a MUST have for me when applying foundations... but most of them leave obvious brush marks that I would later have to kind of blot away with a tissue to make them less visible since I always fear everyone can see it, even if it is only me that can. Anyway, I went to an Ulta for the Oz event makeover and he used this brush to blend in the concealer and apply the foundation and I thought... "Wow... he's good... he made that look effortless." But the great part is... it really is effortless. Just a couple drops of foundation and apply in a circular motion to your face and it really does look airbrushed. Same thing with the concealer. It's amazing! It doesn't require any touch-ups post application or anything.. It comes out PERFECT! I LOVE UD! March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good foundation brush I am constantly looking for a great makeup brush that would make my make up look airbrushed and this does the job! its a little pricey but worth it. So if you're on a hunt for a good foundation brush i would definitely recommend this especially with the naked foundation March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This brush is fablous. I'm inlove with this brush. I sell it whenever I can, with just a little bit of foundation..NAKED of course. You get a full flawless coverage that literally hides all flaws without that heavy makeup feel. Even some one thats just getting into makeup can use this brush. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUY THIS BRUSH NOW Holy Cannoli, this brush might be the best brush I've ever used! I haven't tried the new Naked foundation yet, but I've used this brush with my current liquid foundation and it seriously looks like airbrush makeup. It's incredible and worth every penny! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Foundation Brush! WOW! I just received this brush in the mail today, along with several other Urban Decay items that I ordered. I am completely satisfied! The brush is super soft and feels great on the skin. It is a very high quality makeup tool, probably the best brush in my collection. I used it for the first time today with the Naked Liquid Foundation and it made my skin look flawless and amazing. The brush is very dense and holds the product very well in the bristles. I couldn't be happier with this purchase! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to blend but hard to clean This is a super soft and easy blending brush. But it's hard to clean the fibers in the middle, I don't know why. I have to use water to rinse it everyday instead of only using the brush cleanser and paper towel. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Have! This brush gives a beautiful finish and complements the Naked foundation beautifully. My makeup has never looked so good. Perfect for aging skin as it gives a beautiful airbrushed appearance to my makeup. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brush Heaven! I looove this brush dearly as I have it drying right now:) It works so well I used it on my mom and she was shocked at how good her foundation looked and how it literally blurred her wrinkles she was really happy now on to me cause it's my brush. I love it my sister said to me today how great my skin looked it made me so happy. If happiness was a brush it would be this one! I adore how fast and easy I can use this from BB Cream to foundation it's perfect! I do want to try it with UD's Naked as well. I put some foundation on the top of my hand and I pat and swirl and it's amazing at how well it makes my skin look. My skin looks like well perfect skin. And being someone who had acne when I was younger and still was fighting it till recently it makes me feel good and that is what makes this brush priceless. Good Karma indeed Urban! September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The must-have brush for the busy women of the world! I purchased this brush a couple months ago at a sample sale and have used it every time I've done my make-up since! The bristles are super soft and the handle has such a nice heavy weight to it. The price of this brush is incredible for how well it performs. I've used less product with this brush as well because of the airy material used in the bristles. Your foundation doesn't get absorbed at all and it flawlessly covers your skin leaving you with that beautiful air brushed look! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An essential to my makeup kit! I was a little worried about trying this at first since I bought it right when it came out, but this brush is awesome. I used to use a sponge to apply my BB cream, and then got fed up with it and just used my hands. This brush is what I was missing. It does not soak up all the makeup like a sponge does, and it applies makeup evenly. If you have never used a brush like this before it takes a minute to figure out how to get the motion just right. Overall this is a great investment. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect match with Naked Skin!! I love the brush! I would say it is my favorite out of all the foundation brushes I have tried! It applies liquid foundation perfect and flawlessly across skin, and reaches every crevice! This is obviously perfectly matched for the Naked Skin, which I love (took me like 3-5 different foundations until I found Naked Skin, and I am never going back!)! This brush is amazing, works great, and perfect with Naked Skin!! Also, I bet it would work great with any other liquid foundation! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New To UD I've been using Clinique for years. I'm in my late 30's and thought this was geared towards a younger audience so I never explored their line. I went to a beauty store looking for another product and she introduced me to UD Naked and used this brush. I'm pretty frugal, I admit it. I always think I can find better deals or knock-offs for cheaper. That was until I had this used on my skin. This puts on my make-up so smoothly, there's no way any other brush can compare. It's dense yet soft and applies this like a dream. I'm a total convert now on UD and bought this brush and the Naked foundation. (and I'm back today to get the amazing primer that gives me a youthful glow) If you are hesitant like I was, don't be. It's worth the one time investment of this brush since I don't have to look like I have a mask on! :) May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best foundation brush! I've owned every type of makeup brush imaginable and have tried nearly everything when it comes to a foundation brush. This brush by far is the best brush I have ever used for foundation. It's extremely soft, allows for the perfect amount of product, and is super blendable! As with all UD products, it's high quality and as long as you take care of it, it will last a very very long time. It's worth the investment and will make your foundation look the way it's intended to :) August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have! Purchased this brush a week ago and love it. You use a lot less when you apply your foundation. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need this! I usually never get new brushes unless I absolutely have to. I had my makeup done at Ulta and the lady used this brush along with the naked foundation. It doesn't streak. It blends the foundation in so well with ease. I did not expect to buy a brush that day but I was amazed; was too good to pass up. I also love that it's vegan! :) It is heavier than expected but I like that because I feel like for the amount paid I should have a hefty brush. Packaging is also cute. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hair falls out of the brush I bought it while in vacation in America. As soon as I used it when I came back, the hair kept falling off the brush. I tried washing it, too see if it helped lose all of the "loose" hair in the brush, but it only keeps getting worse and the hair doesn't stop falling off. I can't even return/exchange it, because I don't live in America, and the 90 days already passed. Overall such a terrible, awful experience with this particular brush (Good Karma) AND Urban Decay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best brush I have ever used This is the best and first brush I have ever bought. Although the Naked foundation did not work wonders for me, I found this brush applies other foundations beautifully. It is so soft and gives a perfect airbrush effect. I use it every single day to apply not only my foundation, but also my setting powder. It really makes me want to try more UD brushes. I was happy to learn that these are also cruelty-free. I even love using the box it came in as its stand. (: March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the price I always used sponges to apply my foundation; for a clean freak, I was going through a lot of sponges and they were doing a so-so job. When this brush was released in store, I immediately fell in love and snapped one up. The brush head is dense, compact, soft, and doesn't shed. I use liquid foundation and this brush buffs it out beautifully, distributing it evenly and without brush lines. The only downside is that it takes forever to dry after washing. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite foundation brush I got this when it first came out with the naked skin foundation, and didn't use it much because I preferred my blending sponge for a more natural look. However I recently started using it again and love it. I think I was trying to stipple too much and was using too much product, now I blend blend blend and then use it to stipple just a bit of concealer on top and it's perfect and not heavy. I use it with any foundation, BB cream, whatever that I have. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO LINES! I have always stayed away from foundation brushes because I did not want a streaky face! Chalk it up to a bad experience with a cheap buffing brush. I finally decided to try this one out after reading all the good reviews and I am so glad I did! After I ran out of the Naked foundation, I tried the Amazonian Clay from Tarte and the MUFE HD ones and this brush works with them all!!!! I am so glad I bought this! No shedding either! Just perfect! March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't provide enough coverage. I've noticed that I have to use more product when I use this brush. I go through foundation so much faster with this brush. But overall, it does give an airbrushed look. If you have really good skin, then I'd recommend this, but if you have imperfections or even slight acne breakouts, then this brush won't cover much. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love at first stroke I've had 2 foundation brushes in my make-up "career" by other high quality department store brands. For previously applying my foundation by finger and sponges, I thought both were incredible... UNTIL I FOUND THIS ONE. I have to admit I was a skeptic because I was so amazed by the others & didn't see how it could compare. I was excited to see UD came out with a foundation. I'd been waiting for this for years. And when it came recommended with this brush, I didn't dare try anything else with it. It is by far THE BEST foundation brush to have! The application is so smooth and even. Previous brushes would leave streaks no matter how many times I went over my skin or what motion, that I would still have to use a sponge or fingers to even it out. I also love the foundation so much that I will be leaving a review there, too. Can't have one without the other ;) March 7, 2013
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:32.729-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_335, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

Recently viewed