enlarge

Grindhouse

Double Barrel Sharpener

$10

195 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
Add to Bag

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 10 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

The ultimate accoutrement to your UD pencil collection, this premium-quality dual sharpener will keep all your pencils sharp. Designed for use with our ENTIRE pencil lineup, Grindhouse includes two sharpeners. Use the slimline sharpener with our 24/7 Glide-On Eye and Lip Pencils and the larger sharpener with our thick-barreled 24/7 Concealer Pencils, 24/7 Shadow Pencils and Super-Saturated pencils. Each blade is made of durable steel infused with 1% carbon to prevent rust.

This sharpener also works with most other brands' big and small pencils (if you must) and includes a plastic pick for scraping and dislodging shavings to keep the blades free of gunk.

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save Your Pencils - BUY THIS SHARPENER. This sharpener is fantastic. I was skeptical at first, because my old sharpener was a Wet'n'Wild one from Walgreens that I bought for a dollar, and I didn't fancy paying 10x the price for what I thought was the same thing. Then I tried that sharpener on my Urban Decay eyeliners and almost cried. The results were just short of disastrous. So while at Sephora, I decided to purchase the Grindhouse to get my extra 100 BIP during their Skin IQ promo. (Thank goodness for that promo, or I never would have bought it.) When I tried it on my eyeliners at home, it worked like a dream. Just tried it on my 24/7 Concealer and it, too, sharpened perfectly. This is VERY worth the money if you're into saving product, which I think most of us are. ;) July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy Grail Sharpener Do you have a problem with your sharpener eating your pencils? Buy this one. Just do it. you will never have the issue again. I don't know why, but this is the best sharpener that I've ever used. I used to have a problem with my cheap, drugstore sharpener ripping apart my Urban Decay Eyeliner Pencils. I was losing so much product and I was ready to give up on the eyeliner because I thought it was just a bad product. Luckily, I read online that this sharpener was a must have for the UD liners. I bought it and it works wonderfully. February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never using another sharpener again. I did not mind paying this price for this sharpener, and I certainly wouldn't mind doing so again. I bought this because when I invested in my Perversion 24/7 eyeliner, I wanted to get a good sharpener with it to protect it, because I wasn't going to be letting drugstore brand name ones anywhere near it. It's -very- sharp, never catches, and even fixed all of my older eyeliners that I thought were beyond all hope after getting trashed by cheap sharpeners. This thing was an investment for my current and future collections. September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sharpener! I feel a little strange raving about a sharpener, but this is such a good one. The blades are sharp enough to handle the casings of many types of pencils with minimal product loss and breakage. It works smoothly, and the chubby side not only matches Urban Decay's pencils, but other brands as well. The covered top helps reduce the mess, though you do want to empty it in between uses to keep it from popping up when it becomes too full. That's not a design flaw, though--that's just physics. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Though it's doubtless possible to get some 75¢ pencil sharpener in the nearest craft store, I've gotten my money's worth out of this one and more. It has yet to eat an eyeliner pencil [which I've had happen before with cheaper sharpeners] or catch and break itself. The little catch lid is ideal for sharpening over the sink in front of the mirror and then emptying in the trash once you're done doing your makeup and it does a nice smooth job of sharpening with almost no jagged edges. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save your pencils! I have had terrible luck when it comes to eye and lipliner sharpeners, so the Grindhouse from UD was a welcome change. Other sharpeners eat up and destroy your pencils, wasting so much product in the process. My pencils last eons longer than they used to, saving me money over time. I also love how UD pays attention to the little details, like the little plastic "sword" that can get rid of those little pieces that get stuck in the sharpener. I really appreciate these details! October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I gotta admit.... It works! At first I thought oh this is just another push product and the sharpener I already use would work juuuuuust fine. WRONG, to a certain extent. I got tired of having to "make do" by putting my pencil in the fridge/freezer before I sharpened it because the lead is so soft. I actually ordered the 2 double-ended liners that came with the sharpener. It really does make a difference in how the 24/7 pencils sharpen and how much product you don't waste with this. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sharpener ever! For years, I avoided any pencils that required sharpening because I hate how sharpening would ruin the pencil point. So I would only buy the twist-up kind. Then I bought a lipstick from a different brand that didn't make any lip liners, so I bought the UD lip liner in Venom, but was disappointed to find that it required sharpening. So I bought the Grindhouse sharpener to go with it and I must say, it's worth the money! It sharpens smoothly and with no rough edges. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have! As others have mentioned, if you purchase a UD pencil, then this is a MUST HAVE! For some reason, other sharpeners do not sharpen as well. I know it is expensive and I too thought any sharpener would do, but I was terribly wrong.my other sharpener just ate up my beautiful pencil and never sharpened it to its beautiful glory. As long as I use UD pencils, I will use this sharpener. There is nothing better out there...who knew a sharpener could make a big difference. October 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Actually, it's worth it. If you were like me and tried to sharpen your UD pencils with disastrous results, then you're desperate to find a good sharpener. At first, I was admittedly a bit taken aback by a $10 price tag for a pencil sharpener. In the end, it was totally worth it. Smooth sharpening with no jumping around in the case. You'll get a clean pencil each time. I do wish I could get a sharper point but, that's me and doesn't diminish the overall quality of the sharpener. April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sharpener I've used!!! I love it. Not only is the packaging great, with a mini pick that slides out to clean out gunk and the back that pops off to empty/clean it, but it worked wonders on my 24/7 eye pencil. Of course, when I bought the pencil, it was recommended that I buy this sharpener. But it was $10... I figured I could make do with my cheaper sharpener at home. BIG MISTAKE!!!... I totally ruined the top of the pencil trying to sharpen it with my other sharpener. So, I ordered this one ASAP to save the poor thing. It worked wonders! It must be designed to work well with UD pencils, but it also worked great on a non-UD eyebrow pencil and lip pencil. If you have a current sharpener that works well enough, then this might not be worth the $10, but if you are buying UD pencils, I would totally recommend this!!! Worth every cent. GREAT JOB URBAN DECAY!!! May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but relatively pricey This sharpener is AMAZING. It has sharpened both "chubby" pencils and skinny eyeliner pencils with ease. I only took off 1 star because at $10 + sales tax it is quite a bit more expensive than other comparable products. I've only had mine for around 6 months at this time, but if the blades hold up over the years, I won't regret the purchase. Time will tell! Also, it comes with a little plastic pick to take the gunk off the blades! Genius :D February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I have the original design, not this one, but the sharpener itself is very nice. The sizes are perfect for your normal eyeliners / lipliners, and your chunky liners / lip pencils. It's easy to clean and I haven't broken a single tip yet. The new design even includes a pick to get out any product stuck in the blade, but I haven't needed to use it yet -- never a mess or mistake with this. Worth picking up if you don't have one you love. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hmmm... Not sure how to rate this sharpener, because I think this product is fine, I just have trouble with the 24/7 pencils. I LOVE the payoff and colors available, but I don't feel like they sharpen particularly well. It can be frustrating, especially since I purchased the Grindhouse after I was told it was the best for the softer 24/7 formulas. Maybe with more practice it will improve, but certainly not user friendly right off the bat. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down best sharpener Got this sharpener years ago and it is STILL The best sharpener I've ever owned! Excellent for a starter kit! August 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I was tired of having to get a new sharpener roughly every 6 months, and I had read really good reviews about Grindhouse so I ordered it. I am quite impressed. It's very high quality, the blades don't tug on my pencils and I get consistently good results. The housing on the sharpener is also really high quality; the lid and the bottom don't pop off while I'm in the middle of sharpening. I definitely recommend this to anyone. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sharpener! I actually have two of these, because after getting the super-saturated lip pencil, i wanted to have one just for that so my black eyeliner doesnt get on it. But i love this sharpener so much, it doesn't get dull and ruin the product being sharpened like most sharpeners I've had in the past. The first one I've been having for about 5 years now and still works great! And the design of this is so cute too! :) March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save Your Liners buy GRINDHOUSE Even if this sharpener seems a bit expensive for what it is, it will save you money in the long run. If you buy GRINDHOUSE use it on any lip liner, eyeliner, or primer pencils you own, even ones you're about to give up on. I saved about eight eyeliners with UD's sharpener. It gives a smooth finish and never chews up your "pencils". Don't waste anymore of your products to a regular sharpener. Just buy GRINDHOUSE. February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well. I don't know what makes this different from other eye liner pencil sharpeners, but this one works really well. I have another sharpener from a large retail store... and it constantly breaks the pencil lead. I thought it may have just been too soft, but UD's Grindhouse works great. No breakage, and comes with a little plastic pick to poke out the shavings. I wouldn't get this at full price, so wait for a sale! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually worth the money! I thought $10 for a pencil sharpener was a little ridiculous, until I tried it out on one of the 24/7 liners on display at a local store... this thing sharpens the often delicate 24/7 eye liners SOOO much better than any other sharpener I've ever tried! No other sharpener I've used on these soft liners gets such a sharp point. It's pricey, but it's worth the cost for all the trouble and time you'll save. June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best!! This is by far the best sharpener that I have come across!! All these years I thought that all sharpeners were a pain in the you know what and that it was normal for my eyeliner to break off in the end multiple times before I could get a good tip. That is so far from the truth!!! This sharpener is amazing & worth every penny!! It sharpens my liners like a dream! I will never use anything else!! October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I put off buying this for way too long! There is no telling how much product I wasted with other cheap sharpeners. If you're a fan of the 24/7 pencil line and get frustrated with sharpening them, this is a must. I especially love the little plastic tool that comes with it to clean off the build-up. It's that kind of consideration that keeps me coming back to UD for the majority of my cosmetic needs! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have if you use any UD pencils I used to go through cheap pencil sharpeners like crazy - they'd stop working as well, or break, or I'd lose them. This however, I've had for years. It works perfectly with Urban Decay's softer pencils - the 24/7 eyeliners, lipliners, concealer pencils, etc. Other pencil sharpeners would just ruin them. I love having two sizes in one sharpener! It all comes apart too so it's easy to clean. August 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life savor! For the longest of times ive been repurchasing an eyeliner each time it went flat simply cause all the grindhouses i used would just make it worse and unuseable. I thoguht i'd finnaly invest a little money in this to see if i could save money in the long run. It ended up being one of my best purchases. It makes your eyeliner as good as new and super sharp and easy to reuse! March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good sharpener but not worth price Urban's pencil sharpener is a good sharpener. It evenly sharpens all pencils and has a double sharpener for different sized pencils. However, I feel it is much more pricey than other sharpeners that are equal in quality. Plus, the lid is very loose and when I sharpen something quickly, the lid falls off and spills the sharpenings all over. I would go with a cheaper sharpener. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best sharpener This is by far the best pencil sharpener I've used. Love how there is two slots so you can sharpen your regular size pencils and the big ones. It sharpens very very well and doesn't waste the pencil away like all others I've ever used. Emptying it out is so easy with the removable top and the quality of this is so good, been using it for years and it is going on strong! July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sharpener! If you think you can get away with sharpening your UD pencils with any old sharpener...please stop fooling yourself and get this baby! I love the option for two sizes, and my shavings are kept nice and tidy inside until I throw them away. The pick is also helpful for deeper cleaning. You absolutely must use this sharpener with your UD liners. It does the best job! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grindhouse I actually just bought the original style of the Grindhouse sharpener so I can't comment on the new design. However, the sharpening power of this product is great! The two pencil sizes are convenient, and it's easy to empty. From the picture I think that this new design is very pretty and sophisticated, but the old style works just as well for me (: Good buy! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the price for sure! This sharpener works amazing and is actually a great value! The UD eyeliners are a bit softer than store brands. This sharpener is made to sharpen it exactly as needed, you are not wasting the product like you would potentially with another brand sharpener. It is easy to clean, and easy to use. Definitely buy this product. You will use it often and love it! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get it! I have a bunch of eyeliners and lip liners. I have chubby lip pencils and eye shadow pencils...this is much needed! I used to use a cheap sharpener and I was kind of put off by the price of this one...but it;s so worth it! It doesn't break my pencils and it sharpens them nicely! If you have pencils that constantly break, fear no more, just buy this!!! September 3, 2015
  • 2016-08-22 T05:29:31.320-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_197, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_364, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

Recently viewed