enlarge

Grindhouse

Double Barrel Sharpener

$10

77 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Product description

The ultimate accoutrement to your UD pencil collection, this premium-quality dual sharpener will keep all your pencils sharp. Designed for use with our ENTIRE pencil lineup, Grindhouse includes two sharpeners. Use the slimline sharpener with our 24/7 Glide-On Eye and Lip Pencils and the larger sharpener with our thick-barreled 24/7 Concealer Pencils, 24/7 Shadow Pencils and Super-Saturated pencils. Each blade is made of durable steel infused with 1% carbon to prevent rust.

This sharpener also works with most other brands' big and small pencils (if you must) and includes a plastic pick for scraping and dislodging shavings to keep the blades free of gunk.

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Though it's doubtless possible to get some 75¢ pencil sharpener in the nearest craft store, I've gotten my money's worth out of this one and more. It has yet to eat an eyeliner pencil [which I've had happen before with cheaper sharpeners] or catch and break itself. The little catch lid is ideal for sharpening over the sink in front of the mirror and then emptying in the trash once you're done doing your makeup and it does a nice smooth job of sharpening with almost no jagged edges. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I gotta admit.... It works! At first I thought oh this is just another push product and the sharpener I already use would work juuuuuust fine. WRONG, to a certain extent. I got tired of having to "make do" by putting my pencil in the fridge/freezer before I sharpened it because the lead is so soft. I actually ordered the 2 double-ended liners that came with the sharpener. It really does make a difference in how the 24/7 pencils sharpen and how much product you don't waste with this. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more broken tips! I realize this is just a sharpener, but it is the best sharpener ever! You know when you try to sharpen your liners and you twist and twish and when you pull the pencil out, the tip breaks off? Then you get mad b/c you've just wasted a bunch of product? Yeah, that doesn't happen with this one. It's amazing. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sharpener Love this sharpener. I only wish that the ud rep would've told me to buy this when I got my first couple of pencils! It seems the pencils don't sharpen unless you use this particular sharpener. Otherwise they get all chewed up March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well. I don't know what makes this different from other eye liner pencil sharpeners, but this one works really well. I have another sharpener from a large retail store... and it constantly breaks the pencil lead. I thought it may have just been too soft, but UD's Grindhouse works great. No breakage, and comes with a little plastic pick to poke out the shavings. I wouldn't get this at full price, so wait for a sale! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sharpener ever! For years, I avoided any pencils that required sharpening because I hate how sharpening would ruin the pencil point. So I would only buy the twist-up kind. Then I bought a lipstick from a different brand that didn't make any lip liners, so I bought the UD lip liner in Venom, but was disappointed to find that it required sharpening. So I bought the Grindhouse sharpener to go with it and I must say, it's worth the money! It sharpens smoothly and with no rough edges. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sharpener I've used!!! I love it. Not only is the packaging great, with a mini pick that slides out to clean out gunk and the back that pops off to empty/clean it, but it worked wonders on my 24/7 eye pencil. Of course, when I bought the pencil, it was recommended that I buy this sharpener. But it was $10... I figured I could make do with my cheaper sharpener at home. BIG MISTAKE!!!... I totally ruined the top of the pencil trying to sharpen it with my other sharpener. So, I ordered this one ASAP to save the poor thing. It worked wonders! It must be designed to work well with UD pencils, but it also worked great on a non-UD eyebrow pencil and lip pencil. If you have a current sharpener that works well enough, then this might not be worth the $10, but if you are buying UD pencils, I would totally recommend this!!! Worth every cent. GREAT JOB URBAN DECAY!!! May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I was tired of having to get a new sharpener roughly every 6 months, and I had read really good reviews about Grindhouse so I ordered it. I am quite impressed. It's very high quality, the blades don't tug on my pencils and I get consistently good results. The housing on the sharpener is also really high quality; the lid and the bottom don't pop off while I'm in the middle of sharpening. I definitely recommend this to anyone. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life savor! For the longest of times ive been repurchasing an eyeliner each time it went flat simply cause all the grindhouses i used would just make it worse and unuseable. I thoguht i'd finnaly invest a little money in this to see if i could save money in the long run. It ended up being one of my best purchases. It makes your eyeliner as good as new and super sharp and easy to reuse! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grindhouse I actually just bought the original style of the Grindhouse sharpener so I can't comment on the new design. However, the sharpening power of this product is great! The two pencil sizes are convenient, and it's easy to empty. From the picture I think that this new design is very pretty and sophisticated, but the old style works just as well for me (: Good buy! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the price for sure! This sharpener works amazing and is actually a great value! The UD eyeliners are a bit softer than store brands. This sharpener is made to sharpen it exactly as needed, you are not wasting the product like you would potentially with another brand sharpener. It is easy to clean, and easy to use. Definitely buy this product. You will use it often and love it! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grindhouse! I love this little sharpener. I got it mainly because the sharpener i was using at the time had no covering or lid to it, so it got pretty messy and i had pencil shaving all over the place and what not. But this sharpener not only keeps my shavings put away, but it sharpens pencils like a dream! So smooth, no snags, and a rounded tip! October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by suprised how much i love this. this sharpener is a little pricey I guess, but its well designed and super sturdy, it sharpens really smooth and easily, and it holds up really well. this works for any pencil liner, as well as jumpo pencils & lip pencils. i think its worth the money, and its not something that you're going to have to replace often, if at all. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best out there I didn't want to pay this much for a sharpener but my expensive UD pencils were being destroyed by the drugstore sharpener. I am so glad I ordered this. Never will be without it again. Works on all eye pencils. Not just UD. Puts that perfect just pulled it out of the box sharp back on the end with minimal waste. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. This sharpens as well as any other cosmetics pencil sharpener! It still shaves off a little product, but I’ve yet to come across a sharpener that doesn’t. It accommodates all of the pencils made by UD, plus those made by almost every other cosmetics company. You really couldn’t ask more from a sharpener! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny It might seem over the top to pay $10 for a sharpener, until you realize you pay $4 for a Walmart sharpener you have to replace five times while this one keeps going strong. The cleaning tool keeps it going strong and German milled blades can't be beat. Toss it in your cart -- you won't regret it. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This is a great sharpener. It gets all of my 24/7 pencils really sharp and I don't feel liked the blade goes dull. It does exactly what it says it does. It does seem a little pricey for what it is, but so far it's really the only sharpener that I've owned that works really well. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pencil sharpener out there! I've bought several pencil sharpeners and this is the only one that doesn't break tips off. I waste so much product with the other sharpeners, so this one paid for itself by saving me product. I hope it stays this sharp and keeps my pencils looking as pretty as it does now. :) March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sharpener This sharpens my 24/7 eyeliners and 24/7 concealer pencils perfectly. It's super to use and does not end up overly wasting my products. Pencils came out like new =). The only downside is that the plastic is a bit brittle, and the lid cracked off a little bit on mine. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect 2 in 1 Sharpener! I love this sharpener! Prior to this I was using 2 sharpeners and they were always where I couldn't find or didn't need them. I love that UD has them housed 2 in 1. It is the perfect size and shape, travels nicely. Thanks for another great product UD! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The absolute best sharpener This doesnt shred your pencils! It makes them prefectly pointed and i love this thing. I think i have like 3 stashed in different places around my apartment. This works on all my different pencils. Lip pencils, shadow pencils, eye pencils... amazing March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth sharpening This sharpener is my favorite because the blades are really sharp so pencils sharpen smoothly and quickly. The cap that catches the shavings is a great feature, too, for when you can't sharpen over a trashcan. You can just dump it later. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great size The barrels are just perfect for my normal eye pencils like the urban decay24/7 and my large pencils like the NYX jumbo eye pencils and at such agreat price it just can't be beat. The blades are good and it sharpens easily and smoothly March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST This is the best sharpener! I have one for my concealer pencils, my eye liners and shadow sticks, and also my Super Saturated lip colors. This sharpens so quickly and efficiently and doesn't leave jagged edges on the pencils! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great at Maintaining Eyeliner Pencils This product is really great for keeping eyeliner sharp, but not too sharp. I find that after sharpening my eyeliner pencils with this sharpener, they seem creamier and so much nicer to use. Definitely loving this product. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sharpens to perfection I really love this sharpener, I've used others that haven't sharpened well at all and would break the tips of my eyeliner pencils but this one is really good. I use it all the time and have had it for over a year already. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best sharpener I've used This sharpener gets it right every time with every pencil I've used it with--wood, plastic, every material. Easy to use, easy to clean, and both versions (the old half-clear and the new opaque) are easy on the eyes. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with it this is a really good sharpener. it is easy to use and its not very messy. sometimes, cheap sharpeners can ruin your eyeliner or whatever product you use. i never have to worry about that when i use this sharpener. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does it's job!!! I just received my Grindhouse sharpener and I'm very satisfied with it's results! It's double barrel allows me to sharpen my eyeliner pencils and the thicker " Super Saturated lip color" pencils. Very satisfied!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps Make Makeup Pencils Last Longer The UD Grindhouse sharpener is a necessity for any makeup bag. The way they sharpen really minimizes loss of the actual pigment, while also giving you a nice rounded point. I use mine all the time!! March 12, 2013
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:59.420-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_364, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>

Recently viewed