Moondust

Eyeshadow

$20

67 reviews
FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

Try Moondust Eyeshadow wet or dry! With intense hues, microfine sparkle and lush, 3-D metallics, you’ve never seen a sparkly shadow this sophisticated.

Product description

Sparkly shadow goes ultra-sophisticated—with intense hues, microfine sparkle and lush, 3-D metallics. You’ve never seen a sparkly shadow this sophisticated. Moondust is dazzlingly sparkly but with a super refined, incredibly sophisticated feel (and not a single speck of chunky glitter). Microfine bits of iridescent sparkle collide with intense, dreamy hues and lush, 3-D metallics—for an effect that’s out of this world.

New technology gives Moondust an amazing effect not found in traditional pressed-powder shadows. It feels like a cream but goes on like a powder to create a smooth, brilliantly reflective look. The result? Sexy, twinkling sparkle with a ton of depth and movement. (And a LOT of questions about what you’re wearing!)

We recommend applying Moondust with your fingers. For extra intense color payout, try it wet.

Fill Weight: 1.5 g POIDS NET/NET WT. 0.05 oz

Pro Tips

Applying with a wet finger takes this formula's pigment and sparkle to the next level.

Ingredients

DARKFORCE:
Dimethicone, Isododecane, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Diisostearyl Malate, Polyethylene, Cetyl Dimethicone, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Tin Oxide. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet)].

VORTEX:
Dimethicone, Diisostearyl Malate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Polyethylene, Isododecane, Silica, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride)].

SHOCKWAVE:
Dimethicone, Isododecane, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Diisostearyl Malate, Silica, Polyethylene, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 75470 (Carmine)].

INTERSTELLAR:
Dimethicone, Triisostearyl Citrate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Isododecane, Polyethylene, Cetyl Dimethicone, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 75470 (Carmine)].

ZODIAC:
Dimethicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Isododecane, Triisostearyl Citrate, Talc, Polyethylene, Silica, Cetyl Dimethicone, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxycholoride)].

SPACE COWBOY:
Dimethicone, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Talc, Isododecane, Triisostearyl Citrate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet)].

INTERGALACTIC:
Dimethicone, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Talc, Isododecane, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Tin Oxide. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77470 (Carmine)].

MOONSPOON:
Dimethicone, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Talc, Isododecane, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Tin Oxide. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides)].

DIAMOND DOG:
Dimethicone, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Talc, Isododecane, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Tin Oxide. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides)].

GLITTER ROCK:
Dimethicone, Talc, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Isododecane, Silica, Triisostearyl Citrate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Tin Oxide. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide)].

STARGAZER:
Dimethicone, Talc, Triisostearyl Citrate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Isododecane, Polyethylene, Silica, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxycholoride), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens)].

COSMIC:
Dimethicone, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Talc, Triisostearyl Citrate, Isododecane, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Polyethylene, Silica, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride)].

ETHER:
Dimethicone, Triisostearyl Citrate, Talc, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Mica, Isododecane, Polyethylene, Cetyl Dimethicone, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride)].

SCORPIO:
Dimethicone, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Triisostearyl Citrate, Mica, Isododecane, Polyethylene, Talc, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77007 (Ultramarines)].

SOLSTICE:
Dimethicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Silica, Talc, Triisostearyl Citrate, Isododecane, Polyethylene, Mica, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride)].

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this! I love glitter and sparkle! I received Diamond Dog as a gift and I love it. I have very oily skin, especially my eyelids, but this shadow stays on all day, not once do I have to retouch it, as I do my others. Everyone has commented on how it sparkles and looks goo with my make up. I look forward to trying the other colors! I hope UD keeps these around for a while. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE how it TWINKLES!!! I recently ordered all of the shadows and I love them so much that I bought back ups of each one. By far these are my favorite shadows of all time. I had no fallout because I used the UD primer potion and I patted the shadow on my lids instead of sweeping them on. UD I love you for making these precious little gems!! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous shimmer! I'm not a huge glitter lover, but I love UD so I wanted to give Moondust a try. I was pleasantly surprised! I picked up Zodiac, the green shade. It is such an interesting color with a lot of depth. So here's the deal on the fallout. I know that's the first thing everyone thinks when they see this product. Well, it's definitely not a Midnight shade, so the glitter is very fine, not chunky. Also, I think managing fallout is all in how you apply. Here's what I did: First, UD primer potion. Next, I used a jumbo eyeshadow pencil to create a sticky base. I like the look starting with a black or brownish black base to intensify it. Then, I pressed the color over the eyeshadow pencil onto the lid, first just patting it on with a flat brush, then just with my finger. Press, don't swipe! This is definitely not the shadow you can swipe across your lid with a fluffy brush. By packing it on to the lid, it creates an intense color payoff and the cream base creates a sticky surface for the glitter to cling. I just tried this over the weekend and after a couple of hours, there was a little glitter on my cheekbones, but nothing excessive. By the way, Zodiac looks amazing paired with Cobra in the outer corners and Loaded 24/7 on lower lash. Excited to try out more shades!!! April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reminds me of Stardust I think my biggest regret with this product is the color I purchased. I got the grey/silver one because I figured silver glitter can go over anything. I still think I'm correct but this eyeshadow has a 'dirty' quality about it. I like the small glitter/sparkles but when I put it over another color, it 'dirties' up the color. If I wear it by itself, it truly looks like dirt. I wish I got the purple/pinkish color -- I don't believe that would have produced the same dark/dirty hue. Another negative is I cannot wear this shade by itself. I can only speak for the silver shade but I wasn't impressed. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insane Glistening Shimmer! Absolutely the most gorgeous, shimmering shadow out there! At first glance, I thought these moondust shadows would be loud and kiddie. I was wonderfully surprised to discover how flat out gorgeous they are! The hues are soft and the microfine sparkle gives off an ultra alluring and sophisticated shimmer. I especially like Space Cowboy which is a sheer, nude, glistening sparkle. I did notice a moderate amount of fall out, but I liked the subtle sheen it gave my cheeks. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased Zodiac and Stargazer Stargazer, the gold one was an amazing thick, smooth shimmery gold sparkly color that goes on effortlessly and dramatically. It will go well with any other eye shadow color I could think of and a more than excellent highlighter... Zodiac, the green one. Had a lot of black fleckage in it that I did not expect. Its a darker mossy green color than I would have thought with somehow... black powder mixed in. Not the first time I've had this experience with UD eye shadows with their being a lot of black in the powder without explanation. Goes beautifully with greens and blues. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome new shadow! My new OBESSION! I love the new shadows! I purchased Diamond Dog along with other things and this is my FAVORITE! The new shadow is so velvety and soft, with lots of shimmer, but in a refined way! I found minimal fallout, but what did fall didn't matter because it left a soft shimmer on my cheeks. I can't wait to purchase more shades! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the moon aabout this! This is SUCH a pretty shade, has a nice diamond like sparkle to it and is great on it's own or layered on top of another color. There is a fair amount of fallout though, so I actually do my eye makeup first then put my bb/tinted moisturizer on after de-sparkling my cheeks. I even wore this to work at a law firm no less, I just applied a tiny amount with my finger over UD Crave on my lid. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Versatility I love this product. While the pigment is not as intense as other shadows, I appreciate that aspect as it makes this shadow easier to blend over other shadows to get that shimmery, glitterly look for any color on my lids. There is a little bit of glitter fallout, but a quick swipe under the eyes with makeup remover and the fallout is gone. I love to layer Space Cowboy on wet over neutrals to give my everyday professional eye a pop of glittery goodness! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love I purchased three of these (diamond dog, zodiac, and stargazer). I AM IN LOVE WITH THESE!! They have no fallout and can be used alone or as a shimmer highlight to other complimenting UD shadows. I have not tried applying them wet just yet, but so far (with a little Primer Potion) they have great pigment and staying power. I will buying all seven shades. These are great! May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just alright I wanted to love these shadows, but I don't. The sparkle is beautiful and a unique look, but they take some time and fuss to apply without getting pretty major fallout. I have this in Space Cowboy, and it basically has no color unless applied over something, and even then, it just appears basically silver. I played around with application quite a bit before I eventually ended up applying it with my finger over UD's primer in Sin. It held on fairly well once applied, but I did still get some fallout throughout the day. I almost returned it, and also considered trying one of the darker colors, but I decided to just keep the one I have and give up. The complicated application just isn't worth the effort to me. Overall, just kind of meh. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swing and a miss I tried really hard to like these. I know Urban Decay worked really hard on improving the formula from the Stardust shadows, but the fallout here is still ridiculous. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Princess Fairy Tales DO Come True! I wore "Solstice" and "Cosmic" to the Cinderella makeup line premiere in another brand's store and girls in line with me were going crazy over my eyeshadow. I kept having to tell people it was Urban Decay, not what they were in line for lol. It's probably my fault if Urban Decay sells out of any of the new shades. They're SUPER easy to work with and so beautiful! WE NEED blue, orange and just an entire line of translucent Moondust shadows in every color out there!! I totally recommend these Moondust shadows over them all!! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love the color of the Zodiac I bought the zodiac.. I just love the color that it puts off. Depending on what way you look at it changes a little. Easy to put on with a shadow brush for me at least. Was told that it may get all over but haven't had an issue yet. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metallic Glam Shadow This eyeshadow has intense color and I love that (like all UD shadows) it can be applied wet or dry for varying effects. Great color payoff and lasts all night (or day!). This is definitely grown up sparkle!! no nasty kiddie glitter fallout. I've been building my collection and use Intergallactic, diamond dog, space cowboy and a lighter purple color that has been discontinued. I would LOVE for UD to make a moondust palette - but only if they are able to keep the quality of the eyeshadow in a palette format. June 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL! I own ALL 7 Moondust shadows! These shadows make me feel beautiful and regal! They are sheer in color more than full on pigmented when applied dry. If I wet a brush and apply it the color goes on full force as it looks in the pan. The shimmer stays on. NO fallout if applied correctly! Zodiac has a black under tone so I use it as liner above my lashes. WE NEED MORE COLORS in Moondust! We need different blues, a raspberry pink, white, jet black with black glitter, orange, kelly green etc. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and Versitile Shimmer I had a makeover at my local Ulta Beauty's Urban Decay event where on a whim I said I wanted to try the Moondust Shadows. It was love at first glance. I had thought they'd be over the top and too much but the micro glitter added a very attractive and soft shimmer. I purchased Intergalactic and spent a day thinking about how gorgeous space Cowboy would look and all the ways I could use it so I went back a couple days later for that one. Since I purchased them it's rare that I don't use one or the other of them as a light shimmery wash over my look of the day. The space cowboy is particularly wonderful adding a soft and attractive shimmer without significantly altering the over all colors I've chosen that day. The Intergalactic works well adding a purple tint which looks great with my eyes. I've recently experimented wearing both wet and you just can't lose with either. Intergalactic becomes a much more intense purple with insane shimmer. Sapce Cowboy is a more champagne/nude so doesn't have a super intense color on fair skin but the shimmer is incredible and it looks stunning with a dramatic black cat eye. There is some fall out when brushed over shadow and applied as a wash. I found it easy to remove if it wanted but I like it. It adds a little soft shimmer and highlight to my cheeks. I will most definitely be adding more of these to my UD collection! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Shadow I have to admit, I always refused to even give these a shot because I am over 45 and fell for that taboo that I shouldn't wear shimmer, but then I saw Wendy's YouTube video on them where she said "these are for ALL ages", and she was wearing the purple one, so many times we see beauty videos and the person sends a direct hit to women our age by saying "you may not want to try this if you are older", which is kind of a hurtful thing to say, so Wendy got my attention when she said I should try these and so I did, now I have 8 shades and love them all, they are gorgeous, its not chunky glitter that shows every fine line, its very micro fine glitter that makes your eyes just pop gorgeously, there are still 2 more I want to buy, now I wish UD would come out with a 10 pan empty palette to put them all in!! I have 2 of the 4 pans. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sparkly and Lovely! I purchased this eyeshadow in Zodiac and I LOVE IT. It's so beautiful. Very sparkly, and changes color in the lights from greenish yellow to bluish purple. Easy to use, lovely pigment, long-lasting. Use with a primer and it truly stands up to anything. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little Disappointed... I agree w/ another reviewer. I wanted to love this eyeshadow but it does have alot of fallout and I did use an eyelid primer (I didn't make it through my 8 hour work day, had glitter all over my cheeks ). I applied as suggested w/ my fingers. Space Cowboy was more translucent w/ very little color pay off. Would suggest trying at a store before purchase. I literally had micro-glitter everywhere. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality and flash This product is milled finely enough that you can pick up a decent amount of color in one swipe of your finger -- You don't need a brush. The newer shades are even better quality than the original Moondust shades, in terms of color payoff and bang. I use with UD Primer Potion and have zero fallout. The shades do not sink into creases or look cheap on the eyes. Love the duotone selections, also! Urban Decay, make more!!! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So shiny and shimmery I have 3 of the newer shades: Solstice, Scorpio and Ether. I love all three because even applied lightly they are super shimmery and glitter nicely although the price has put me off buying more of them. I like how you can lightly apply them for day but then pack it on for a night look. Using without a primer the base colour is fairly subtle but when applied over a primer the colour is much clearer through the glitter. I haven't noticed much fallout either with or without a primer but they are a bit of a nightmare to remove since the glitter ends up everywhere. I do use a brush to apply them rather than my fingers but haven't had any issue of fallout during application. I just gently dab the brush onto them and build it up on my eyelids slowly. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I got Stargazer Moondust shadow and I LOVE it! I love the sparkle and shimmer of it. It's not gaudy or too much and it doesn't look like I'm trying to look younger than I am! I have worn some eyeshadow that I have had to take off because it DID look like that! :/ This is flattering! I'm pretty sure that the rest of the colors would be just FINE!!! I'm going to be adding to my collection! September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great application flexibility! Amazeballs! I love the flexibility moondust offers. Dry, I get more pigment than glitter. Dry is great for office/day face. Wet, it applies like a metallic dance party on my lids. Great for stage or a night out. There is some glitter fall out, but not much. The minimal amount of fallout is what makes this a great glitter product to work with. Using moondust in conjunction with the primer potion helps to keep more glitter on the lids. I also love how the glitter is dust like/very fine. Fun, fun, fun!!! Great color selection too! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a POP! I bought the shade glitter rock to go with my naked 2 basics pallette. An entirely matte eye can look very flat, so with a few presses with my finger, this gave me that dimension I was looking for. The product is very customizable, you can use it on the eyes, the lips, the cheeks. You can build it up or sheer it out, looks beautiful layered underneath a base shadow. The sparkle has lots of dimensions with various different tones of sparkle. I love these! I will definitely be purchasing more! September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but fallout The color, pigment and formula are very good, but there is a lot of glitter fallout. I created a gorgeous blue smokey eye using it. I think the next time I wear it, I may try it wet to see if I can avoid this. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product This is great if you wanna add a little pop to your makeup. I love using it with a little of water to intensify the color. This is really amazing. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stand out product Once I swatched this shadow on my hand I gasped in pure joy, and as a makeup artist that takes a lot to do. I immediately had to apply to my eyes. The shadow is truly amazing, long wearing and gorgeous! I have diamond dog that I ordered to just try out and I'm already excited to order the rest of the colors. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! I have every Moondust shade out. I have always been a fan of glitter and although there is some fallout, I absolutely don't mind. I find that I will always mix these shades with other colors from other palettes as well and it goes great with every look I tried thus far. However Urban Decay when are you coming out with a blue shade or or even a gorgeous mint green perhaps?! I need more moon dust shades in my collection!! Thanks :) July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous gold color This review is for the gold moondust eyeshadow called Stargazer. I use my finger to apply it and it goes on very smoothly with minimal fallout. I've used it over the UDPP, over black eyeliner (brings out a greenish tint), and over a nude color eyeliner. No creasing, vibrant color. So far I've only used it dry, not wet. I also have Solstice (must have, best of all colors!), Zodiac, & Glitter rock was just delivered. May 6, 2015
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:57.806-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_370, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>

Recently viewed