Naked2

Eyeshadow Palette

$54

3,406 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

Reinvent your makeup bag. Mod meets punk with this cool, dramatic smoky look featuring our iconic Naked2 palette.

Product description

You demanded “MORE NAKED!”—and Naked2 delivers. From luminous shades with shimmer and sparkle to the smoothest mattes imaginable, Naked2 is packed with 12 never-boring taupe-hued neutrals (including a gorgeous grayish brown, a glittery copper and our lewdest, blackest black). Expand your Naked range to create even more sultry neutral looks, smoky dramatic looks and everything in between.

The case has an art-school inspired look with a hinged lid—taupe metal with embossed chocolate brown artwork. It's smooth, modern and cool to the touch—a real tactile experience.

Naked2 includes a professional-quality, cruelty-free double-ended shadow/blending brush AND an Eyeshadow Primer Potion sampler with resealable samples of all four formulas (Original, Sin, Eden and Anti-Aging). Each sample holds about a week’s worth of Primer!

Shade Descriptions:
Foxy (cream bisque matte), Half Baked (golden bronze shimmer), Bootycall (cork shimmer), Chopper (copper shimmer w/silver micro-glitter), Tease (creamy pale brown matte), Snakebite (dark bronze shimmer), Suspect (pale golden beige shimmer), Pistol (light grayish brown shimmer), Verve (oyster shimmer), YDK (cool bronze shimmer), Busted (deep brown shimmer) and Blackout (blackest black matte).

Fill Weight: Eyeshadow: 12 x 1.3g e 12 x 0.05 US oz;
Eyeshadow Primer Potion: 3.7ml e 0.13 US fl oz

Ingredients

BOOTY CALL / FOXY / PISTOL:
Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

HALF BAKED / SNAKE BIT / YDK:
Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Talc, Zinc Stearate, PTFE, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid.

CHOPPER:
Talc, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, PTFE, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sobric Acid, Acrylates Copolymer, Tin Oxide.

SUSPECT:
Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Zinc Stearate, PTFE, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Tin Oxide.

TEASE:
Talc, Zinc Stearate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

BUSTED / VERVE:
Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, PTFE, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer.

BLACK OUT:
Zinc Stearate, Talc, Silica, Ethyhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Boron Nitride, Sorbic Acid.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 3405 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by In LOVE with NAKED 2 COLORS BEFORE PURCHASING THIS PALETTE I WAS A LITTLE WORRIED THAT I WOULD BE PAYING TO MUCH FOR EYESHADOW, SO WHEN I ACTUALLY SEEN THE PALETTE UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL, I WAS LIKE YESSS THIS IS WHAT MY EYES BEEN WANTING AND WAITING FOR. THE COLORS ARE FAB AND THE COLOR PAY OFF IS AMAZING, NOT ONLY DOES THIS PALETTE GIVE YOU 12 SHADES TO PLAY WITH IT COMES WITH A HUGE MIRROR SO YOU CAN STARE AT HOW PRETTY YOUR EYES LOOKS ONCE THE SHADOW IS APPLIED :) ALSO IT COMES IN A GREAT COMPACT CASE THAT SNAPS CLOSE NO WORRIES ABOUT TRAVELING WITH IT. URBAN DECAY NAKED2 PALETTE YOU HAVE CHANGED MY LIFE, MY EYES BELONG TO YOU :) <3 February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection in a Palette This palette is AMAZING!!!! It has the perfect colors for everyday looks, natural colors for day looks and bold dark colors for night look. Just throw it in your bag and darken those lids up and your ready to go out. Love that the palette has a mirror and comes w/ double sided brush. the brush makes it so easy to apply. I use the eyeshadow primer potion w/ this product. They work perfect together. You can use w/ out the primer and works just as great, but I like to use the primer when I know I have a long day ahead of me especially on those hot days when the weather isn't being too nice to our beautiful eyeshadow lol for sure recommend it! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get Naked...and Naked 2 I have both Naked palettes and am IN LOVE! They're neutral without being boring, but most of the shades are wearable during daylight hours (only a few are super glittery). The addition of the brushes is an added bonus, because those can get pricy. The shades are wonderful for all skin tones, because they're blendable and you can build up to the intensity you like. Don't think twice!!! I only wish some of my favorite shades were available individually. I really recommend using the Eye Primer Potion (original for daytime, Sin for nights/special occasions)...it really helps the shadow stay put. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by From pro to novice this palette is simply the best! I recently asked a makeup artist friend what she would recommend considering that when I do my own makeup I stick to just mascara, but when she is doing my makeup for an event I always ask for a smoky eye ranging from a neutral for day to dramatic for evening. She suggested I wait to buy the Naked2 when it came out because the colors are similar to what she custom blends for me. Let me just tell you, I went from being unable to apply even a single shade of eyeshadow on myself to being able to rock a perfect smokey eye in under 5 minutes in the back of a moving car with this palette. It's a combination of the excellent brush that comes with the palette, the quality of the powders and the colors themselves that make this fool-proof, even for someone with my (extremely) limited eyeshadow abilities. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unoriginal. The colors are extremely similar to the Original Naked Palette. They also run warm, just as the previous palette did. Foxy, Pistol, Verve, and Blackout are the only colors (out of twelve!) that seem to be new. The others look like dupes of shades in the Naked palette, perhaps with different undertones or finishes. And let's not forget, they included Half-Baked in both palettes; that seemed like a cop-out to me. This is the first time I've really disliked an Urban Decay product. I wish this palette was more unique; I had high hopes and I love the packaging. The shadow quality is great. If you don't have the original Naked palette, I highly recommend this; otherwise, I'd suggest you skip it. February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great compliment to the Naked Palette I love that the Naked2 Palette has some cooler tones and 3 matte colors. It really works well as a compliment to the Naked Palette--or on its own for those who really wear only cool colors. Some colors are similar between the two, but none are exact (except, of course, Half Baked.) My only complaint is that the packaging is not as good as the first one. I like that it is metal so that it doesn't attract shadow like the velour one did, but the snap closure is excessive--the original magnetic closure was simpler to use. Like the first one, I wish that it could sit open without me having to hold it. The packaging aside, however, this is a great product--high quality shadows that I can use everyday. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is excellent for blending which is a must for me As a busy make-up artist myself i love UD products this product was great for creating both a sutle day time look and a dramatic smokey one both myself and my costomers loved the product and would highly recomend it !!! February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great eyeshadow palette! After having the first NAKED palette, I definitely needed to get this one! At first, I wasn't planning on getting it, but it was way too tempting. I'm so happy with my purchase. The colors are so gorgeous and great to use. For anyone who says that it's just like the first NAKED palette is very wrong. The new container is very nice and sturdy, and also portable. The NAKED 2 palette is simply wonderful. Another essential natural palette for anyone to have. And as a side note, I will only use Urban Decay eyeshadows after owning now four of their eyeshadow palettes. I don't trust anyone else's. Thank you , Urban Decay =] February 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the new colors... wish it had more highlighter colors. I love the new colors in the Naked 2 palette, but I do wish there were two more highlighter colors. The colors blend very well, though, especially when used over Urban Decay Primer Potion. The colors last all day long and don't need to be touched up. My eyes still look great even at the end of the work day! I like the brush that came with the palette, although I wish the flat bristle side was a little larger. I was so impressed with this palette, that I plan on buying the first Naked palette too for more versatility. I like to look more natural than "made up," especially at work. The colors in this palette make for a very natural look. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! This palette is absolutely amazing! I was able to complete my entire eyeshadow look with the brush included. It does wonders, I have never been in love with a makeup palette before but I couldn't help myself. If you like the calm but smokey appearance for day and night wear then this is calling your name! February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Even if you have the original Naked palette, you need the Naked 2. Like everyone else says, it's filled with cooler tones, which makes it a good complement to the original Naked palette. I think a lot of the colors are lighter too, so if you're someone who uses lighter colors on a daily basis, this is another plus. The only thing is that I wish UD would make Bootycall into a single!! It's the first thing I'm going to hit pan on, and while people say that Bootycall is similar to Mac's Shroom, that just ain't so. The pigmentation of UD's Bootycall in comparison to Mac's Shroom is just OUT OF THIS WORLD. The finish is much nicer too! Please, UD, make Bootycall into a single!!!! January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A thing of beauty I caved and bought this last week, and I must say, I am so pleased I did (although my purse is going to be feeling this one for a while...) Richly pigmented neutrals, in shades that flatter just about every skintone. I had a wedding this weekend and all the other bridesmaids were pinching this pallette! I really love YDK, Booty Call and Blackout. Foxy disapears on my skin, but this is probably because I am soooo pale. The pallette itself is sturdy and chic, although I have a little trouble closing it. The double-ended brush is great, the accompanying lipgloss was a revelation and the big mirror a much needed improvement on most other shadow pallettes. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by IN LOVE! After buying my naked 2, I was a little bummed because I saw comparisons online of the two pallets and they looked exactly the same! But the pictures online did not do this beautiful palette justice! This came in the mail just a few days ago and I have been using it every morning since! This palette is made up of all lighter, more neutral champagne colors! My favorite!! My mom loves it so much that I'm buying her one for Christmas too!! Excellent shadows and cool, study packaging! Also, I looove the lip gloss it comes with! I have quite a big makeup collection and this is the only one I've been wearing! Great job UD! :) December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Naked! I love the first NAKED palette. Urban Decay makes such wonderful shadows-- creamy, blendable, pigmented, flattering. I thought NAKED would be the only palette I'd ever need (although, let's be honest, who wants just *one* palette?) I was wrong! NAKED 2 even better! Sure, they are similar, but the only overlapping color is Half Baked, the rest are different. I like that NAKED 2 is a cooler toned palette. Overall the colors seem less glittery, which is a plus in my book. My dream palette would be a NAKED 3 palette with all matte colors, but I won't be holding my breath. When I ordered NAKED 2 I immediately had buyer's remorse. I almost cancelled the order, but I'm glad I didn't. NAKED 2 rocks! December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pallete I have ever bought. Everyone needs one! When the Naked Palette first came out i wanted to buy it so bad; however I'm so glad i waited because i believe that this palette is better. Naked 2 is one of the best palettes i have ever used and that's saying something because i'm a makeup junkie who has tried MAC, two-face, benefit, MAKEUP FOREVER, lorac, NARS, and countless others. If your thinking about getting this palette but aren't to sure if you should get one go to your nearest SEPHORA or ulta and look at the beautiful quality eyeshadow yourself. I bought about six of them for some close fiends and family members to use because that's how much i believe in this palette. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use Got this product as my friend suggest to me. I dont know how to make up but i choose urban decay cosmetic products as my first collection. If you dun know how draw eye shadow? Never mind. Urban decay naked 2 is very easy to use even you know nothing about make up. It is very long lasting even not use the eye primer. I have bought other brand's eye shadow, however, it drop very fast and I need to recover it agn. Also, one box has many choices, you can decide different eye shadow for everyday. All the colors very match. I live in Hong Kong and cant bought online, but I use the myus to buy even it is very annoying. Why? As I love URBAN DECAY!!!!!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING PALETTE! So I got the NAKED 2 Palette yesterday by surprise! My mom knew I wanted it and she got it for me for an early Christmas present! Everyday I would check the website to see if it was in stock, and nope! no luck! Night time comes... and my mom showed me a box and said "PALETTE!" and I'm like "... WHAT ?" she said "I think it's called the NAKED 2?"... I literally attacked her!! At first I didn't believe it! but it's true! She got me the NAKED 2 Palette!!! I literally ripped the box open to find that the colors are even more beautiful in person! I swatched every single one of them on my arm and they have such a vibrant color pay-off! I know it's been a day since I've had it but I absolutely love it!! And I know you will to! December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great but sort of a repeat of Naked already I love UD eye shadows, and now having recently just bought the 15th Anniversary palette and Book of Shadows 4, and already owned the original Naked, I am on the fence for the first time whether or not I ever keep it because I feel like I already own it even though there are five new colors. It just looks like slight deviations not really new color. Not enough matte, too much shimmer and I already own half-baked now more than a few times! I am sure that the quality is there and that there are wearable and blendable, you guys have mastered shadow for layering! I just wish that it was more different than the original. Nuff said. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great color selection I want to make it clear I am reviewing this independently from the other Naked palette. I love the color selection and the balance of shimmer, satin, and matte. Yes, half baked is duped from the other palette, but it works well with these colors better than it worked with the others. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new go-to palette! I fell in love all over again...I love the original Naked palette so when I found out about Naked 2 I didn't hesitate to purchase it. So glad I was able to get it before it sold out. I love the new packaging...at first my only disappointment was that half baked was a repeat, but it's a beautiful color so the disappointment didn't last long...love that this palette includes blackout (a matte black). Love that this palette has a cool range of colors as opposed to the warm range of the original Naked palette. The looks are endless with all the different color combinations. Definitely my new go-to palette! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is Amazing!!! Hi this is Beauty By Jv!! This product is so amazing the quality and pigment is great!! It glides on so well and it's so easy to blend.I use it so much on my customers. My customers love it. It last forever till the next day. I'm very happy and so are my customers!! February 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing addition to the Naked line!! I own both the Naked palettes just got my Naked 2 today and i absolutely love it!! great range of colors, more cool toned than the first one. The only disappointment to me is that they repeated a color...half baked. This is the reason that i decided to give it four stars. Come on, you have so many neutrals to choose from and you repeat that one, if any i would have liked naked as a repeat (hence naked palette), i feel like half baked is in quite a few other palettes and so this was a definite downgrade to the product. Would have been nice if they included another one from the 15th anniversary pallet, like Deeper, chase or M.I.A because i know blackout is in the 15th one. If they come out with another naked palette in the Future they should not repeat colors from the previous 2. Besides all that lol, the colors included are beautiful and a great addition to any neutral eye shadow collection. I do love the brush also, the eye shadow end is great for packing on color and the crease end is soft and great for crease blending. The quality is of all urban decay eye shadows just wonderful, i do overall love the palette! December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT FOR WEDDINGS I love this palette how soft the colours start and you can start building it to a darker look. I show this to my brides and they LOVE the browns and champagne colours , but i do love the darker colours on the palette which gives you more to choose from. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Bridal Clients LOVE this palette!!! After having gotten the first Naked Palette I was obviously obsessed so when Naked2 came out I knew I had to have it! I put it on my credit card like a bad girl but I have to say it was worth it! The Nakeds are my go-to palettes now and my bridal clients LOOOVEEE the colors in NAKED2 especially (I work as a freelance makeup artist). You can't go wrong with these softer, cooler, neutrals. You can create such a wide variety of looks, especially when paired with Naked 1, the possibilities are endless. Don't hesitate to pick this up, it's so worth it! The gloss is beautiful as well, a perfect neutral in a perfect size for going out! Love UD, keep up the amazing work!! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Naked 2 more than Naked! This is a great product.I was skeptical that it would be too cool toned but I am amazed at how versatile and easy it is to use. I own The Original Naked palette, and this is a great addition to it. The Naked 2 has more taupe colors as opposed to the bronze colors in Naked. They last all day, and it's easy to create looks for night and day with this palette. This is the perfect palette for all ages. The colors are highly pigmented and offer a variety of finishes. I would recommend this even if you own the original Naked palette. It is worth every penny. I must say I love this product! I like it more than the first naked! February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked Strikes Again! I own the original naked palette and I absolutely love it, so buying naked 2 gave me pause. I bit the bullet and decided to try it and I am so glad I did. I never thought UD could top themselves however I think they did it. This palette is amazing and a nice compliment to the first. The colors in this palette are softer and a little less dramatic than the original. I can create more daytime looks however there are still some dark shadows to create glamorous night looks. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spend the money you won't be dissapointed! So worth it! Ok so I have to say that from starting off as getting urban decay for a gift I am officially addicted. I will not buy any other eye shadow but urban decays. There palettes are amazing. I love the naked 2 palette because its everything I need in an every day palette. It offers a wide variety of colors and I can switch it up almost every day for work. The case is fantastic and I couldn't be more happier. If your on the fence you have to get it an I promise you, you won't be dissapointed. I will almost guarentee if you get this you will be addicted! You've been warned!!! February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eh... I was a little disappointed when I got this in the mail yesterday. I was under the impression that this palette was more matte, but I think there's actually less matte shadows than in the original. The colors are beautiful, but I was just expecting something different. I know alot of other reviewers have said it, but I'm totally not loving a 2nd pan of Half Baked - it's just not one of my favorites. I am impressed with the brush that was included though, and have yet to try the lipgloss but it looks to be a color that would flatter most people. All in all, I do like this palette and I'm sure it will get lots of use, but UD didn't hit it out of the ballpark this time. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by All You Need is Naked Palette 2 I got this baby as a Christmas present, Santa must have thought I was really good last year. This palettes is worth every penny. There is tremendous value in its versatility alone. I haven't even scratched the surface of the potential of it. Tons of looks. Great sturdy, easy to clean packaging that has a very fashionable military ammo case vibe and it comes with a double - ended brush. I use it every day and I get tons of compliments. The other bonus of course is the quality. UD has outstanding, high-pigmented, long-lasting and smooth eyeshadow formulas which isn't lost in each well of nude-y amazingness in this must-have palette. Get it, covet it and get naked. QUICK! February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More cool/neutral tones, stands alone or complements NAKED1 It's hard not to rate this palette five stars, because the shadows are all excellent quality, the value for what you get is excellent, the packaging is great, and I love all the colors! However, the real question a lot of long-time UD fans will be asking is, "Should I get NAKED2 if I have NAKED1?" If you have an extensive makeup collection, you could probably pass on this palette, unless you specifically collect UD. However, do not pass on it just because you have NAKED1 -- the shadows, while they may *look* similar, are quite different. There are more cool and neutral tones here, as well as three mattes for contouring the eye - a light matte with a hint of yellow (Foxy), a mid-tone taupe with burgandy overtones (Tease), and a coal-black, highly pigmented matte (Blackout). There is only one glitter (Chopper), a redux from previous palettes that is very similar to Midnight Rodeo, as well. The rest are shimmers with varying degrees of opacity and shimmer intensity. Verve is a luminous pearl color that goes on somewhat sheer and has an absolutely gorgeous finish. This is probably my favorite shadow in the palette. Other standouts are Suspect and Pistol, two excellent taupe-based shades. I only saw a few true overlaps to NAKED1. Half Baked, obviously, is a direct repeat. Bootycall is very similar to Virgin, just with slightly more peach undertone. YDK is similar to Sin, but cooler toned. Other than Half Baked, none of these are direct dupes for NAKED1. I am perplexed by so many reviews I have seen that say NAKED2 is predominately warm-toned, and people who took issue with NAKED1 for having too many warm tones will be disappointed here for the same reason. Not true. I am very pale and definitely cool toned, and I can tell a striking difference between NAKED2 shades and NAKED1 shades. Many of the NAKED2 shadows are definitely neutral/cool. I have been practicing my holiday party looks recently, and discovered these shadows make excellent bases for party looks. I tried Pistol on the lid and Tease for my crease, then layered fixative and glitter over Pistol - absolutely stunning. Pistol provided a perfect base, and the look lasted all day. I normally have to use cream eyeshadow, which can travel when fixatives are used over it, so this was a nice surprise. Bottom line: if you can afford it, and especially if you are cooler toned, NAKED2 is an excellent purchase. It works great on its own to create looks, but when paired with NAKED1 is a dynamic duo - warm and cool tones, neutrals, and a wide range. Who knew there were so many potential colors in the neutrals spectrum? If you have never purchased NAKED before and can only choose one, go with NAKED1 if you are warm-toned or have a richer skin tone, and go with NAKED2 if you are cool-toned and/or have very fair skin. Even if you are fair skinned with a warm skintone, NAKED2 has shades to cover -- Half Baked is an excellent mid-tone with a very warm base, and Chopper and Foxy will look good, as well. Lastly, packaging -- I actually like the snap-close tin for NAKED2. It's heavier, but it's the same size as NAKED1 so it is not bulkier. The felt casing for NAKED1 shows dirt and lint off like a pro and is harder to clean, but the tin for NAKED2 should be easy to clean. (I like to sanitize my own products from time to time.) I also feel this will travel better, as the NAKED1 palette always gave me some worry as to whether it would open in my bag or get dirt/grit in there. December 13, 2011
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:24.475-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3405, tr_3405
  • loc_en_US, sid_282, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 115 next>>

Recently viewed