Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette


1,149 reviews


In Stock

We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 29 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz


Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:


Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neutral & Travel Palette Heaven I have used this palette for two years. Will buy another palette soon. It's great for work and church. The colors create a natural balance of light and shadow to contour the eye. Excellent for a no makeup, but I want to look polished, makeup look. Great gift for friends! October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I got this palette as a gift and felt as though I would never use it since I already have 3 other palettes from Urban Decay. However, I decided to give it a shot and was amazed at how easy I was able to create a natural smokey look with these colors. This is definitely a must. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go-to palette for every look! Day or night. I love this palette with a passion. I am a professional makeup artist & have tried a lot of different shadows. This is by far my favorite. The smooth application gives an unbelievable pay-off and is totally worth $27.00! The colors are perfect and I highly recommend to anyone. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by School look I love the Naked and Naked 2 pallet because I prefer shimmer shadow, but these are nice shadows for a nice matte look maybe for school. They have a great color payoff and are super smooth. I would recommend any naked palette but this one is nice if you like matte colors. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best palette ever!! I bought this palette for 27 dollars because i had a gift card. I figured it would be a great mini version of the Naked and Naked 2 palettes. It is the best thing ever! I love it so much its very natural but noticeable. I strongly recommend people to buy it, its a must. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product has great colors this product has amazing neutral colors to choose from and the pigmentation is amazing. This pallet is a good travel size to throw in your bag and bring with you. The mirror in the pallet come handy when needing to touch up and these colors goes perfect with everything. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pallet for a quick everyday use. I'm an RN and most days I don't have time to put on any makeup with the exception of some BB cream, eyeliner, and mascara. But this pallet makes it so easy and quick I can now add some color to my eye lids which I love!!!! I highly recommend this pallet. Great job, Urban Decay! February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love that they named it naked basic cuz it's a great palette and you don't need much product they are very pigmented and its like if you have nothing on and I love that I don't like to look like I have a lot of make up and with this I feel great and it's not to much. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is amazing I bought Naked 2 and loved it. Then I had to try Naked when it went on sale and I cannot believe how much I love this palette. The colors are so easy to apply and can be put on light or dark depending on how you want them to look. Great mix of matte and shimmer. A must have. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect matte I got this palette for christmas and i am so happy i have it in my collection! all matte shades! they are the perfect base to any look, they are great to have on the go and to wear a fresh clean look. i use this palette even for my brows, its incredibly versatile! im in love! March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poorly named shadow color This is a quality product. But I will be returning it because I did not notice when I bought it that one of the shades is called "walk of shame". This really bothers me. I wear makeup to enhance my natural beauty and feel powerful, and that name implies the opposite. October 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite palette! All shades are very soft and light textured and very easy to apply and blend. The pigmentation is great. This palette is really a miniature one and it is rubbery to the touch. I think it’s a great choice for travel because it really does not take up much of the space. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best--basic shadows This is the perfect selection if you only want to take one palette along where ever you go. The colors are basic and goes on very easy and smooth. With these color you can do your eyes for the daytime or make a few changes for evening wear. Could not live with out it! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for everyday I have all the 3 nakeds and this is the one that i use the most, the color are so good and everyday. They blend like a dream, great for travel and for everyday use. Just with the black color i noticed a little fall out when you try to use it, other them that great pallette March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Palette!! I LOVE all of the Naked products but when this came out I HAD to try it!! It is so gorgeous and I love that you can wear it so many ways. I can wear it light during the day, then darken it at night, or even ad another UD eye shadow for a pop of color. LOVE LOVE LOVE! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful Neutrals!! I thought I had no use for neutrals, this palette proved me wrong. I use this a lot more than I expected to, normally using bright colors instead of neutrals. The palette both compliments my existing colors for contouring, and they can be worn alone as a subtle casual look. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Naked Eye Shadow All I wear is urban decay eye shadows. I absolutely love them. These are awesome because they are matte, which are good for everyone. The only problem I have with it is that the actual container is pretty difficult to open up, but other than that the product is wonderful. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Basic! The Naked Basics palette is the holy grail of basic eye shadow palettes! The shadows are beautiful, the quality is excellent and the packaging holds up well in travel. This is my go to palette for a soft, natural, everyday wearable look. Will definitely repurchase! May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and very versatile! All the colours complement my light yellow-toned olive skin and hazel eyes beautifully. The Foxy colour especially looks great as a highlighter. With a primer, the colours last for hours and blend beautifully. So far I've been using this palette daily for an everyday look. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL Love these matte shades. I wear glasses and these shadows fit just fine. I’ve used the Urban Decay’s shimmer shades…I like them too. But I love, love the matte shades and would really like to see other colors in matte (purple/lavender/grey/muted blues and greens). December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Nude shades I got the Naked Basics pallet because I wanted to try the matte shades and see if i could really create a great nude look. This group of colors is amazing. I can create a fresh un made-up look, a smokey eye or just add that one color to bring attention to my eyes. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALL Time Fav! This is my favorite palette ever! I Love Love Love the matte finish! If I ever run out of this palette I may cry! Its my favorite palette to use for neutral colors. The colors are fantastic and they blend so well! This is for sure the best purchase I made in 2012. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pairs with any eye look. You can use this palette with any other palette that doesn't have a good selection of mattes or you can make a beautiful natural look with this palette alone. I reach for it when using another palette or when I'm in a hurry but don't want to go out with no makeup! October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact and super efficient! I got this palette for my birthday and I absolutely love it! It's compact, but it has everything you need to get your look for the day, and also to make it more dramatic for the night! I love the pigments and how long the color lasts! One of my faves, for sure :) September 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALL NATURAL If you're looking to do a natural look or even a smokey eye this is the perfect palette. With all natural colors its great for any basic natural look you'd want to do. I totally recommend this palette, especially for beginners who are looking for natural shades! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Collection's Complete! I have all 3 of the naked eye palettes now, and this last one is everything I have been looking for since all the shades are matte. These colors are the perfect compliment to any look! Love, love, love urban decay eye shadows! So pigmented and easy to work with! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for beginners into make up! I went into an Ulta and had an amazing experience with your associate (I already wrote a long review for her last month). She suggested this and it turned out great! It has everything I want and it's so easy to use! I can't stop talking about it to friends and family! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing neutral travel palette This was the first higher end palette I bought and it was a fantastic introduction to urban decay quality. The colors are coordinated gorgeously, it has a lot of versatility with how light or dark you can make your look. I still reach for this quite often and I love it. September 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice neutral palette I bought this to have more neutral, non-glitter colors to fill in the gaps on what I had in the Naked 2 palette. The colors are great. I wish there was a more rosy-brown somewhere in the middle, but there's a matte color in Naked 2 that works nicely with this selection. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new naked palette I am pleased with my new palette! I wanted to try this out first before purchasing the Naked palette and the Naked 2. I wish it came with a brush, but love the colors and great for a simple look. You can create many different looks with such basic matte colors! June 21, 2013
  • 2016-10-20 T07:44:57.400-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1150, tr_1150
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 40 next>>

Recently viewed