Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette

$29

1,106 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
Add to Bag

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 29 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz

Ingredients

VENUS / FOXY:
Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

WALK OF SHAME / NAKED 2 / FAINT:
Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

CRAVE:
Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1106 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly versatile At first when I purchased this product, over a year ago now, I thought I might use it too much but I use it literally everyday. You can go from a shimmery lid with a neutral crease or just to define your crease and even the perfect smokey eye. It goes from one side of the spectrum all the way to the other. The pigmentation is amazing which means you won't run out of the colors quickly. I use this product probably 5/7 days of the week for about a year now and I've only recently hit pan on my naked two shade (which is my favorite) This product is amazing and is worth every penny. I'll definitely going to be repurchasing this in the future. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by oh snap?! I seriously didnt think Urban Decay could top its Naked 1& 2 palette!! ive been wanting a palette like this i love shimmery colors but most days i just want a natural barely there look. and the naked basics has EVERYTHING i need to achieve that look.. i can do natural, i can do minimal, i can do a smokey eye. i mean i have been using this palette everyday since i got it in the mail in decemberish? idr. but I LOVE IT!!! Urban decay is my number one favorite brand. I cant wait to see whatelse they can come up with!!! the palette case is very nice and small easy to take with for traveling. its got a mirror in it. the eyeshadows have great pigmentation! February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like, But Not Love I own both the Naked 1 and 2 palette, and I wanted matte shadows from Urban Decay without having to shell out the $18 for them individually. I went ahead and bought the Naked Basics palette online. I was not dissapointed with the quality and value of the product (I mean come on, 6 almost full size shadows for not even $30. You can't beat that!) My only dislike is that most of the colors (4 out of 6) were really light sheer colors. I would have liked to see more warm tones browns like Crave. This product did not fail me in any other way, the pigmentation of the shadows was steller just as you would inspect from any Urban Decay product. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why didn't I buy this earlier? Seriously, just...why didn't I buy this earlier? I didn't buy the large Naked or Naked2 palettes, just because they're a bit pricey and I don't like the glittery/shimmery shades for "neutral" days...so this little matte palette is PERFECT. Price point is great, and the colors are beyond-easy to wear. Seriously, Naked2 is just about the most idiot-proof and universally flattering shade EVER. This palette makes getting ready for work a total breeze. You got your base tones, crease tones, liner tones, and highlight tone. Done and done! The palette is a little difficult to open, but that's my only small point of contention with the product. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my favorite naked palette I was so excited when this mini palette was released because I loved both the naked 1 and 2, but I was looking for eye shadows with matte finishes. After trying out this product for the first time, I fell in love. Although the naked 1 and 2 are both very easy to use on a regular basis, the naked basics palette is easy to use and easy to carry while also giving a matte finished that I adore. I love the color selection aside from the fact that they repeated Foxy (although it is a great color). Another disappointment was that there was not a brush (not even a mini) included, but I guess not giving a brush allowed the palette to be thinner. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by UD did exceptionally well First of all let me start off by saying I have all 4 naked pallets plus two mini naked basics pallets, because I purchased the 2015 UD Naked Vault. Other than UD Naked 3, this is my next favorite pallet. I love how all of the colors are matte. They are pigmented perfectly. No confusion with colors. They do even better with eye primer. I would go as far as to say these are the most long lasting colors out of all of the pallets. This size is great for travel or everyday. I use this pallet mainly for work or when I want to be "basic". You can spice it up and shade with the darker taupe and black. This is a perfect necessity color pallet. Minimal fallout. August 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So happy for matte shades I purchased this palette because it contains several colors that I will use regularly. The compact is nice and heavyweight, but it is a little hard to open...I like their usual magnetized lids better. It would probably be good if you carry it in your purse because it latches securely. The shadows are good quality. My only beef is that there isn't a shade between WOS and the darker brown (like the original "Naked" shade). Also, I am a fair-skinned redhead, and the black is way too harsh for me, even as eyeliner...I wish that a black eyeliner or shadow didn't come in almost all of the sets. Overall, I will get a lot of use out of this. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great addition to the naked collection! I love this palette so much! The moment it came out I knew that I had to add it to my naked collection. After trying out all of the shades, I feel that this one has to be my favorite. It includes pretty much what it is...BASICS. I prefer matte shades, and I feel that these shades are perfect for any look I want. I love the compact size, and I love the mirror included as well. Just because the size is reduced, the shades and mirror weren't reduced in size. The formula is great, and this palette could work on many skin tones. I love the price as well. For a little over 20 bucks, you are getting amazing shades that can be the base for any look day or night. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! This by far is probably one the best and most affordable eyeshadow palettes I've EVER used. The colours are so neutral, HIGHLY pigmented and bend with one another so nicely. This is my go to for a everyday look when it comes to school, work, shopping, church. You can have such a natural look with this palette and its colours or you can make your eyes look so funky with such neutral colours. I usually go to Pinterest to see which colours blend where. HIGHLY recommend this product since its not just used for the eyes. I sometimes use it to darken my eyebrows or even as a highlighter for my cheeks. This is definitely a product you don't want to miss out on. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! Although one of the shadows are not completely matte, they are amazing and the palette is very compact to travel with. When I first got the palette I wasn't really expecting it to be so small but it contains a lot of product. I think the shadows would compliment any skin tone and eye color. Any time my friends asked me what they should get from either online here or sephora, this was the first thing I recommend because they are just getting into makeup. Very happy to own this and will be repurchasing when I run out which will not be soon because the shadows are so pigmented and you don't need a lot to have a great look. Keep up the great work urban decay! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little obsessed.... I almost didn't pick this palette up when it came out but I am so happy I did. This is such a convenient, all-in-one palette. I can use this to fill in my brows and do my eye makeup! You can do a very natural look or you can use the deeper colors for a nice smokey eye! The size of this is the best because if you're traveling you have everything you need in one small palette. I'm also happy (just like many others) that this is a matte palette. I love Urban Decay's signature sparkle and shimmer but it is so nice to have the option on these awesome matte colors. This is one of my favorite Urban Decay products and I use it everyday! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New favorite palette! I'm not going to lie at first when I heard about this palette I really wasn't that interested in it at all. I already have both naked palette and didn't think this one was at all that special. But I was so wrong! I received this as a birthday gift and decided to try it out. I created my new favorite look using all 6 of the shadows and I'm totally in love with it now. I created the perfect neutral smoky eye and this makes me very pleased with this product. I also love how this product is smaller than the other naked palette which makes it easier to fit in my makeup bag and doesn't take up much room at all. Urban Decay is still never failing to impress me :) January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great addition to anyone's makeup collection... ESPECIALLY if you're a traveler! Urban Decay has done it again! Their Naked/Naked 2 Palettes are amazing, and this little baby has joined the ranks. It's so compact and amazing, but it still gives you the same amount of product. It's perfect to keep in your purse, or to travel with. The colors in it are beautifully pigmented- as are all UD Eye Shadows- and you can create SO many looks from this little palette. I would especially recommend this to anyone who is a fan of matte shadows and classic colors and is looking for a product to introduce themselves to eye makeup. Overall, it's incredibly easy to use, great color range, and compact ! PS: It has a mirror which makes it EXTRA handy. ;) March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best I purchased both Naked 1 & 2 and have become quite a fan of both palettes. I was elated to see a neutral palette like Naked Basics. I love that you can take this palette with you to work, school or travel and because it's filled with neutral colors you always have the right color for any occasion. The quality of UD's eyeshadows rivals the best. The pigments appear on your skin as they appear in the palette, each color is true to what you see and the texture provides for a silky and consistent application. These two reasons alone are why I am such an UD addict. I have even gotten my mother and friends addicted to this brand. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the idea, but mine was sloppy I've been waiting for this palette for a long time now! I already own the other two naked palettes and I think we all agree those palettes needed some matte to complement them. Like always, the colors are amazing! Blends easily, pigmented.. However, the packaging can use some work. I love the idea it is in. It's cute and compact! But my palette still had glue coming out of the little tin tray, so it's sticky around the color. I never had this problem with any of my other products from UD. So, hopefully I just received a bad palette. Oh yeah, it smells weird compared to the other palettes. I would suggest using another mirror! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never thought I'd switch from shimmer! I have every pallet UD has ever made...and I mean every one. I used to hate matte colors but this pallet has changed me for the better! If you're on the fence about getting it because you're more of a shiny shimmery eyeshadow person just step outside the box and grab it! Venus is a slight shimmer white which is perfect for inner corner and eyebrow highlight. You can go from every day naked eye to a great smokey look. I take this with me everywhere. The only thing that's annoying is how hard it is to open the darn thing! But its almost good because I drop my pallets all the time and it prevents it from exploding all over the place. Get this! You won't be sorry. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic balanced colours and super for the "older" eye! After buying Naked 1 & 2, it almost seemed ridiculous to order the small Naked Basics, but....... Basics can be taken everywhere in your purse, travelling etc. And the colours can create any look, tuned up or down. I am not a person that uses big amounts of make up every day, but this small palette is my sweetheart! My age: 43, my eyelids: slightly wrinkled, so matte colours are better, much better than shimmers. Naked 1 & 2 are in my teenage daughters make up kit, basics is in mine. Great feature: it even looks good after several hours without the use of primer! Thank you UD, can I wish for something similar in grey tones? March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Palette... But Improvements Could Be Made... This is probably one of my favorite palettes- I love the basic matte neutrals, and the little bit of shimmer in Venus makes it a great everyday palette - I wear it for work to emphasize my eyes without going overboard, or I can pump up the volume and wear it out with the girls! One thing I don't love is the presence of "Crave" - I almost never use it. I find it too dark compared to the rest of the palette and it doesn't really go with the other colors. I think this palette would be better served with a medium brown, somewhere in between "Naked 2" and "Faint". It would also be a much better travel palette if it came with a brush like so many of the #UD palettes do. August 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for On-The-Go This product is amazing. Not only is it matte colors (which appeals to a larger group of people), it is the perfect size. I have the naked 2 palette, which is amazing as well, but what I really liked about this one is that the size is much smaller and easier to handle. The shadows are very pigmented and last all day. Naked 2 is my favorite shade in the palette. I gave it 4/5 for ease of use because it would be nice if it came a small applicator, solely because I carry this in my purse and it would be great to not have to carry brushes as well. Also, the price was very appealing to me. Overall, this product is worth it. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Palette. Ever. This is the palette I've been looking for for years. Now that we're finally together I know I couldn't live without it. I am able to go day to night with the range of shades and maintain a slim makeup bag. This unobtrusive palette has a great mirror for on the go touch ups (not that you'll need any because the colours have great stay power) and the colours are amazing for multi-purpose use. I've used the darkest colour to fill my brows and line my lids and the lightest colour is my new favourite for an all over lid wash. This is the complete package for people who like a natural make up look. I hope it never changes. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for everyday use If you are just starting out with eyeshadow or want a palette that has really natural colors, this is the palette for you. I'm a college student and like to wear my makeup natural everyday so this is perfect; I finish my basic eye makeup in 2 minutes easy. The lightest color is shimmer so its nice for the inner corner. There are also darker colors for liner or if you wanted to make a dramatic look. This is also very travel friendly - the packaging is slim and the mirror is a good size. The price is a bit steep but if you are looking for good mattes and want something that is travel friendly, it's worth looking into. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great compliment to the UD shimmer/glitter shadows. I was really excited when I saw UD was coming out with a palette of matte shades. When I do my eyeshadow, I use a lot of matte shades for contrast with glitter/shimmer shadows and up until now UD did not have a large selection. The shadows in the Basics palette are so versatile and neutral enough to go with a variety of looks. My only wish is that the set was bigger, because I'm using it all the time. I highly recommend it to anyone who's looking for an easy natural look for daytime or a makeup junkie like myself who wants to further expand their collection with something not quite like any of the sets out there. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mad about MATTE! As a beauty enthusiast, one of my favourite finishes are matte. I was more than excited when I heard that the Naked Basics was going to be an eyeshadow palette of all matte colours (opposed to Venus, but this satin finish is a beautiful highlight colour). I instantly went out and got it and haven't used another palette since (other than my naked when I wanna skimmer up the look a bit). AMAZING colours, everything you need in one little palette. The only extremely minor con to this palette, I don't know if it's just me but it's SO HARD TO OPEN. But, it doesn't stop me from wanting to use it, I'll pry open that little bugger with all my might just to use this amazing palette. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, versatile, and great quality! My fav! I love this palette, it's my go-to everyday product. I can use it to do a simple smokey eye for the office and then darken it up in the evening to go out. It's very affordable and compact which makes it great for traveling. I've dropped it numerous times and the case has protected the shadows. The only con, for me, is I'm a porcelain princess so the second shade "foxy" does nothing for me and my very fair skin. It is not pigmented enough to show up on my skin so it's the only one in the palette I don't use. "Venus" is the only shade that has sparkle in it so it doubles as my highlighter when I travel. Over all I LOVE this palette and I will definitely repurchase again and again. September 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new go-to I wasn't going to get this palette because I already have the other two and just felt it would be redundant. But then my sister gave it to me as a gift, and I'm so glad. I LOVE IT. I really like that UD finally put out an all-matte set. The glimmers and shimmers are lovely, but just not always usable. These colors can be used every day. And I love the size of the palette! All the colors are the same size as in the Naked I and II sets, but since there are fewer it's so convenient to throw in a purse or bag (I don't carry the big ones around--they are too long.) Yes, the colors are basic, but you'll use every one! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite This is my favorite eyeshadow palette from UD! I recommend this to everyone I see. I am a matte eyeshadow fan so this was perfect for me. I think this is a perfect palette by itself or even a companion palette. This is the perfect size for travel (it's the same size as an iPhone) The pigmentation like all UD shades doesn't disappoint. I love that this is more neutral based, but I'd love to see a NAKED Basics Warm, just saying, with more red toned browns. This was the palette I was waiting for from UD. Although it's not ALL matte, Venus has a satin finish, but is a perfect brow and inner eye highlight! Love this and will continue giving it as gifts, even for makeup newbies! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What I Was Looking For! I have minimal artistic abilities in terms of using eyeshadow independently without some sort of guide on how to use the colors. The thought of trying to blend colors without a guide made me nervous! I ran out of what I typically wear when I go to work, and I decided to try out this palette. Even though I was nervous about trying it out, this palette is great! The matte colors are perfect for daily use and wear, especially if you work in a professional setting where shimmers and smokey colors are inappropriate. I would definitely recommend this to any working professional or those who like more natural looks. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Natural at it's best! I absolutely love this palette. I am obsessed now. I am one of those people that enjoys natural colors and usually, the natural paettes are shimmery which defeats the whole natural look. I looove this palette because it's matte and has some sparkles and it's all i need on a trip. Further, i was cursed with oily eyelids, thus making it impossible for me to have eyeshadow on my lids for more than 1 to 2 hours. However, this palette lasts me longer than any other. However, some colors are not pigmented enough, which is a little disappointing because i have to put 3 coats on. All in all, i would buy this again! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and a great addition to the Naked Palettes! Urban Decay is my go-to brand for everything eyes and I owned no matte palettes/singles except for the ones included in the Naked 1 & 2 and Vice palette so this was a must buy for me! I take it with me everywhere and can create a beautiful look in just a few minutes with just this palette. I also use Faint as a brow powder and Venus as a face highlighter. The shadows are everything you would expect from UD; Buttery and very Pigmented. My mom -late 40s, sister - late 20s, and me -mid 20s all own this palette and love it! I love it so much I bought two! :) Also I see people said that it smells weird, well out of the 4 palettes we have in my house none of them have any strange smell. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this palette! This is my very first high-end palette I purchased and I love it! The colors are so beautiful on my medium-tone skin, and they are perfect for any other skin tone as well. I love how pigmented the colors are and how buttery the shadows feel. The shadows feel different than the other two naked palettes for some reason. Anyways, I think this is a great palette for its price and the colors you get. The 6 colors allow you to create pretty, neutral day looks and intense night looks which is a major plus for me. I would have liked to see a bronze or copper shadow, but I still love this palette regardless. March 8, 2013
  • 2016-09-28 T13:59:40.434-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1106, tr_1106
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>

Recently viewed