Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette

$29

1,103 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
Add to Bag

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 29 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz

Ingredients

VENUS / FOXY:
Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

WALK OF SHAME / NAKED 2 / FAINT:
Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

CRAVE:
Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1095 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for everyday use I think this palette is absolutely perfect for everyday use. The colors are smooth and pigmented, and the colors are great for a day look. Even if you own the other two Naked palettes, this palette can be used to compliment the shades in those. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great palette! I'm the kind of girl who doesn't like to wear a bunch of makeup but this palette is amazing! I like mattes the best because they aren't all up in your face like BOOM I'm wearing makeup. The shadows are buttery and easily blendable. Thanks UD! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked Basics fab for everyone! I use this everyday, the colors are great for my blue eyes. I can create a different looks for day or night . This palette has endless possibilities for making your eyes stand out. I had to buy one for my daughter because she kept using mine! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER LOVE IT!!! I don't regret purchasing the Naked Basics. LOVE all the eyeshadow colors. Very light and easy to carry. It fits in my purse! Ever since I started using UD, I haven't used anything else! I'm INLOVE with all the UD products. I'll be forever UD customer. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZINGGGG I completely love this palette. I love neutrals and matte colors so this is perfect for me. The pigmentation is amazing I used this palette without any primer and it was so pigmented and stood on all day after an 8 hour shift at work. AH-MAZ-ING. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!!!! I LOVE this palette!!! I'm probably going to buy an extra just because so often I find something I really like and then it becomes discontinued. This is the BEST go-to palette!! So versatile and so many mix and match combos!! Don't miss this one!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for traveling or for purse! I love all of these colors and I love how the case is easy to grip and the mirror opens all the way so that the palette can be laid down. This palette is great for traveling or to hold in your purse. It is small, but holds a lot of beauty power :) March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE! I absolutely love this palette. I love the colors, they are great for my fair skin and make it look more natural. I also love that I can fit the palette in my purse for when I need to do my makeup on the go. I would definitely recommend buying this! September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for travel, works great with any other UD palettes. Love this. Loving the matte shades, Foxy is my favorite highlight shade and Naked2 is my favorite transition shade. Great for travel. Works great for day and night looks. The color Blackout has a lot of fallout. That's the only bad thing about this. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Natural This is a must have!! The shadows can be combined to create different natural eye looks!. I have already hit the pan on these because I use them daily and I have owned the palette for a good 5 months. I will definately repurchase this when I run out!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matte palette This palette is for you to work with the naked and naked2 palette.It contain 5 matte shadow and 1 lighty shimmer color.If you plan to just get this palette alone.It going to work great for natural or smoke.Other wise I would suggest you get naked2. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST EVER! I was never really one to wear eyeshadow, but i had been wanting to start. I stopped by sephora, was introduced to the naked palette, & fell in love with it. I use this EVERY SINGLE DAY now. I cant go without it. Its very smooth & easy to apply. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and travel friendly! I really love this product! The eyeshadows are very flattering, and the packaging is very travel friendly. You can easily customize your look with it from a day look to a night look without cluttering up your bag or luggage with too many products. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best palette ever I loved the original NAKED palette when I came out, didn't think they could do any better, and then came NAKED 2 and loved it.. NOW Naked basics is my main go to. It's the core 6 colors you need to make a million looks. LOVE this palette the best! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone needs to get Naked! This is a must-have palette. Perfect for travel, this is a no-brainer, and a late-for-work-and-only-have-five-minutes-to-do-makeup savior. Also very reasonably priced in comparison shelling out bigger bucks for some of Urban Decay's bigger palettes. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this! This is perfect for beginners! It has the concept of the naked palettes but is a little bit more appropriate for younger girls. Plus, it's perfect for travel! I use this every time I travel and every time I am just out and about! Love this! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Matte Collection! If you find yourself using mostly matte's and neutrals in the other palettes than this one is perfect for you. The highlighter color is fabulous and my favorite one because it's hard to find a decent light color to highlight the brow bone with. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not so basic basics! Having not purchased any of the main Naked palettes, I jumped on this small collection of shadows immediately. It is so perfect for all sorts of looks. I even fill in my brows with this palette, which makes it the perfect travel companion. Love! October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by L O V E! I absolutely love this pallet! I use it everyday and the pigmentation I great. They feel great on and also a good pair to either Naked or Naked 2 pallets ( which I have and always pair it with!) Would recommend to every one of my friends!!♥♥ March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for everyday! This palette is amazing, the colors are perfect for a natural, perfect daily look but also you can go from that to a smokey look! Isn't that amazing! If you have a medium to tan skin color as me, then these eyeshadows goes perfectly with you! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Beginners! I got this product for Christmas of '12 and I have used it everyday since! I can't get enough! Don't be fooled by how simple it looks, there are endless color combinations. This product can be worn to a 8:30 AM lecture or a red carpet event! <3 March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVEE LOVEE THIS PRODUCT i love this product!! it is a must have!!!!!!!! u will never regret for having this!!! i carry this lovely naked basic with me in my makeup bad. it is pigmented and i love how it is matte and neutral colors. i will totally purchase this again!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great matte palette! I love that UD developed a matte Naked palette! You can create great looks with this palette on its own, or use in conjunction with Naked or Naked2 palettes. A great buy! I love the smaller size as it saves room in my makeup bag while travelling! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked Basics Eye Shadow - Best Yet The Naked Basics eyeshadow is one of the best I've ever used. I use the Urban Decay eye primer and then apply the eyeshadow and it lasts all day with no greasy creases or lines. I highly recommend this product to all ages and skin types. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Palette for every day use This is definitely my go to palette when I don't want to wear make up but probably should. It's small enough to fit in your purse and take with in case you have a make up emergency. I probably use this palette the most on a day to day basis. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great palette for beginners This palette was my first foray into Urban Decay, and I'm really pleased with the product. I've never been much of an eyeshadow user, but I was consistently jealous of how good my friend's eye makeup looked, and I knew she used a naked palette so I decided to splurge and try one out. I opted for this palette because I thought the matte colors would be a good way to ease into wearing more eye makeup, and I'm happy with that decision. The colors are neutral and easy to blend, and they stay put really well (probably thanks to the urban decay primer I also purchased). I've seen some comments disparaging the darkest (black) shade in the palette, but I love it! I have a brush with a chiseled edge that I use to apply that shade like eyeliner. It stays put and doesn't smear, which I love! I used to routinely look in the mirror and see my eyeliner had smudged on my eyelid, but no more! I would definitely recommend this palette, I think the colors are really flattering for a variety of skin tones, and the neutral tones are perfect for everyday wear. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect on-the-go neutrals! Excellent slew of colors that are versatile and travel-friendly. The one satin shade is great for use as an under the brow-bone highlighter, and you can alternate using Crave as either an eyeliner or a smokey-eye nighttime crease shade. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great basic palette. This is a great started palette for matte neutral looks. It really goes with any skin tone and eye color. If you'd like to try out Urban Decay's Naked eye shadows and not commit to the price of a full palette this is a great place to start. May 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad face........ I was so excited for this palette until I tried it on. The colors are chalky against my skintone (MAC NW45, MUFE 177). So I will be giving this to my mother who is lighter. PLEASE UD make another basics palette with colors suitable for woc. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked palettes little matte cousin This palette is like a cousin of the Naked palette just matte. It's great, it's every color you would need for the day to day. It's 6 shades so it's smaller in size great to take on trips. If you are looking for matte this is your palette . March 6, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T09:58:02.614-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1095, tr_1095
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 38 next>>

Recently viewed