Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette


1,150 reviews


In Stock

We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 29 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz


Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:


Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the whole naked line At first I was bored with this but them when I just chose a few colors and kept experimenting I began to love this product. Color payoff is awesome and versatile. Easy to create dramatic or neutral looks and less expensive than other naked palettes. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Was Better in My Head I love the colors in this palette but the pigment just isn't there. I'm very fair skinned and most of them just don't show up on me. I don't want shadows that I can't wear without primer ever. I've used it a few times and I think I'm going to return it :(. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I love the natural colors..This is so my style. I could wear it day or night. I'm such a laid back person and these colors fit my personality to a T. I would reccomend this product to anyone who ask about this palette...I need to get more and fast. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! <3 I love this pallete! It is my favorite go to & great for traveling. I love matte eyesahdows, and these are perfect for everyday! With this I can be many combinations, from simple day look, to an edgy night look. Will defiantly have to re-buy again! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked FTW I have loved the Naked EyeShadows since the first Naked palette, but matte has always been my favorite. Entere Naked Basics. These shadows are awesome! Beautifully pigmented and great for every look. Natural or dramatic, smokey or subtle. Great product! September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!!!! I love my naked basics palette!! The only thing that I would say about it is that it is kind of hard to get great color payoff from the lighter colors you really have to pack it on but other than that this is an amazing palette definitely recommend it!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love This product has a wondderful warm neutral pallet that mixes well with each other as well as other more vibrant colors. it is the perfect starting place for less experienced beauty queens and it really aids the pros in getting ready for that special moment. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New favorite I love this palette! I love that these shades are matte and that the palette is so portable! I really love how large the mirror is. It has definitely come in handy. I like the range of colors. They are great for every day wear and for a night out. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZINGGGG I completely love this palette. I love neutrals and matte colors so this is perfect for me. The pigmentation is amazing I used this palette without any primer and it was so pigmented and stood on all day after an 8 hour shift at work. AH-MAZ-ING. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! Matte eyeshadow! YAY! Do you know how hard it is to find matte shadow in pretty and neutral colors these days? Look no more! This palette is PERFECT! Easy and compact for travel! Thank you, UD for creating this! Now for some neutrals in light, smoky colors.....please! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for everyday use I think this palette is absolutely perfect for everyday use. The colors are smooth and pigmented, and the colors are great for a day look. Even if you own the other two Naked palettes, this palette can be used to compliment the shades in those. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked I have both Naked Basic palletes and I LOVE them! I'm so excited for the Naked Ultimate pallete to be realeased. The naked basic palettes are my go to. I use fhem both on the daily. Have had to repurchase both palletes for a third time already. September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back To Basics. This was the first purchase I'd made from Urban Decay. I'd heard great things, and had been keeping my eye on both the Naked palettes, but I still wasn't convinced that I needed to spend $50 on an eyeshadow palette from a brand that I'd never tried. Then this little guy appeared, and I knew I had to try it. And ever since I received it, I've been using it non-stop. I absolutely adore this palette. Needless to say, I bought Naked 2 shortly after, and am in the process of slowly convincing myself that I need the original Naked palette as well. The Naked Basics palette has become a staple in my makeup collection, and I would definitely purchase it again. You have the ability to create a range of different looks with this palette. Going from day to night is simple. The quality is outstanding and the pigmentation is incredible. I haven't experienced any fallout issues. The packaging is sleek, and compact, which makes it perfect for traveling, and it's easy to slip it into your purse for touch ups. Needless to say, I'm totally in love. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This palette has some great dull, nude colors. I would definitely recommend this. These colors are great choices. Even though it's alittle pricey, still worth buying, trying and then loving :) I think this is one of the great palettes from U.D. I have! :) March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER LOVE IT!!! I don't regret purchasing the Naked Basics. LOVE all the eyeshadow colors. Very light and easy to carry. It fits in my purse! Ever since I started using UD, I haven't used anything else! I'm INLOVE with all the UD products. I'll be forever UD customer. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for travel, works great with any other UD palettes. Love this. Loving the matte shades, Foxy is my favorite highlight shade and Naked2 is my favorite transition shade. Great for travel. Works great for day and night looks. The color Blackout has a lot of fallout. That's the only bad thing about this. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE! I absolutely love this palette. I love the colors, they are great for my fair skin and make it look more natural. I also love that I can fit the palette in my purse for when I need to do my makeup on the go. I would definitely recommend buying this! September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This palette can do it all. This palette can give you a quick daytime look, a sultry evening look or be paired up with colorful shadows for blending and crease work. It's small enough to travel with and has a nice selection of neutrals. These shadows blend easily and last all day. September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Natural This is a must have!! The shadows can be combined to create different natural eye looks!. I have already hit the pan on these because I use them daily and I have owned the palette for a good 5 months. I will definately repurchase this when I run out!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matte palette This palette is for you to work with the naked and naked2 palette.It contain 5 matte shadow and 1 lighty shimmer color.If you plan to just get this palette alone.It going to work great for natural or smoke.Other wise I would suggest you get naked2. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great palette! I'm the kind of girl who doesn't like to wear a bunch of makeup but this palette is amazing! I like mattes the best because they aren't all up in your face like BOOM I'm wearing makeup. The shadows are buttery and easily blendable. Thanks UD! November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked Basics fab for everyone! I use this everyday, the colors are great for my blue eyes. I can create a different looks for day or night . This palette has endless possibilities for making your eyes stand out. I had to buy one for my daughter because she kept using mine! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best palette ever I loved the original NAKED palette when I came out, didn't think they could do any better, and then came NAKED 2 and loved it.. NOW Naked basics is my main go to. It's the core 6 colors you need to make a million looks. LOVE this palette the best! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and travel friendly! I really love this product! The eyeshadows are very flattering, and the packaging is very travel friendly. You can easily customize your look with it from a day look to a night look without cluttering up your bag or luggage with too many products. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this! This is perfect for beginners! It has the concept of the naked palettes but is a little bit more appropriate for younger girls. Plus, it's perfect for travel! I use this every time I travel and every time I am just out and about! Love this! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by L O V E! I absolutely love this pallet! I use it everyday and the pigmentation I great. They feel great on and also a good pair to either Naked or Naked 2 pallets ( which I have and always pair it with!) Would recommend to every one of my friends!!♥♥ March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Colors These are your basic Neutrals with out the basic touch. each colors pigmant is amazing plus you dont need much. i like to use all the colors. very good for base, or even a day when you want to look natrual. im so glad they came out with this palette!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Everyday Use The name of this palette says it all, Naked Basics!! These are perfect colors for any skin tone and they are also perfect for everyday looks for work or school!! You could even use them for a more formal smokey eye look with the dark brown and black!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone needs to get Naked! This is a must-have palette. Perfect for travel, this is a no-brainer, and a late-for-work-and-only-have-five-minutes-to-do-makeup savior. Also very reasonably priced in comparison shelling out bigger bucks for some of Urban Decay's bigger palettes. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not so basic basics! Having not purchased any of the main Naked palettes, I jumped on this small collection of shadows immediately. It is so perfect for all sorts of looks. I even fill in my brows with this palette, which makes it the perfect travel companion. Love! October 2, 2015
  • 2016-10-25 T08:07:14.681-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1150, tr_1150
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 40 next>>

Recently viewed