Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette

$29

1,022 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
Add to Bag

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 29 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz

Ingredients

VENUS / FOXY:
Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

WALK OF SHAME / NAKED 2 / FAINT:
Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

CRAVE:
Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1023 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! As of lately I've been OBSESSED with matte eyeshadow. This palette gives me six very good quality eyeshadows, five of which are matte. I use this product every single day and am looking forward in purchasing more UD eyeshadows in the future! May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great basic palette. This is a great started palette for matte neutral looks. It really goes with any skin tone and eye color. If you'd like to try out Urban Decay's Naked eye shadows and not commit to the price of a full palette this is a great place to start. May 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad face........ I was so excited for this palette until I tried it on. The colors are chalky against my skintone (MAC NW45, MUFE 177). So I will be giving this to my mother who is lighter. PLEASE UD make another basics palette with colors suitable for woc. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked palettes little matte cousin This palette is like a cousin of the Naked palette just matte. It's great, it's every color you would need for the day to day. It's 6 shades so it's smaller in size great to take on trips. If you are looking for matte this is your palette . March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great on the Go! I take this everywhere with me. Its easy and I love the colors! Definatly could recommend this for an easy go to look for a teenager like myself or an adult who likes to wear makeup but is very natural about it :) Once again Im impressed! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed This is one of my everyday go to palettes. The pigmentation is outstanding and the packaging couldnt be better for my overflowing makeup bag. I find that I can use this palette for my day and night looks and I love all of the matte colors! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great basic matte palette This is my first UD palette. And I love it! I love matte colors over shimmery or sparkly colors so this palette fits me very well. It offers a great smokey eye. I would recommend it to anyone who loves shimmery and matte smaller palette. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection!!!!!! This palette is so matte and it glides on so smoothly! You don't need to apply much at all and it lasts FOREVER! The colors are beautiful and natural and I refuse to ever wear any other brand of eyeshadow!! LIVE LOVE URBAN DECAY!!!! May 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the matte colors I like how this is compact and doesn't take up much space in my makeup bag. The matte shades are great to create that subtle, natural look. I kinda wish it came with a brush, but I guess that is the sacrifice for the small size. October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product; Bad Packaging The product is great. It doesn't crease and the colors are gorgeous. The only problem I have is that the package is hard to open and about a fourth of the time when I open it my thumb digs into crave (the black). Overall Great product. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pigmented i would deffinetly reccommend this product to everyone. I am a beginner and this pallete is great for travel and to use as a transition or highlight color for underneath your brow. the shadows are very pigmented and i just love it! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mattes Mattes Mattes I was so excited when this came out. I love how i can put my face on with ease, its so simple and classy. I even use it to fill in my eyebrows from time to time. I love how the big mirror and how small and compact this palette is. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great "naked" look Wow! I guess this palette has been around for a while but it is new to me. I love it for my everyday "naked" look. The shadows are so fun to play with and great for hiding darkness, redness and circles. I bought one for my best friend! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for anyone! this palette is a truly amazing product and its an amazing price as well !this palette is great for beginners and as we'll as if your traveling and want a simple eye look ! defiantly worth the purchase ! recommend to anyone ! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Palette Every color in this palette is useable and beautiful. I am very pleased with it. It is small enough to carry in your purse, although if you use the primer potion you won't need to retouch. Urban Decay never fails to impress. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked Basics is a perfect must have for begginers This was my first palette. I enjoy the simplicity of it but also the possibilities of being able to darken my shadows if I so desire. I like to add color with a 24/7 eyeliner. It's always so perfect and great for everyday looks. April 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now I have to get the original naked palette I am madly deeply in love with palate ... I purchased this to get the "jiff" of the naked collection and now I can not wait to get the other two ... This a great and small product... Nice case, nice mirror , lovely color matches !! January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Neutrals! This palate is so perfect for everyday wear! I went from not wearing eyeshadow during the day at all, to wearing these colors everyday. I use the primer potion, then this palate, and it just brightens my whole face up. Fantastic! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential palette. It is exactly what the name implies - the basics. It's perfect for using as base layers and blending with another shadow with a little more sparkle or shine. Or you can just use them as their matte selves for a really natural look. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect and just what my kit needed I was in need and in search for a mini palette that had all or mostly matte colors for my kit. I came across NAKED BASICS and immediately purchased. I love all UD products, and this one is nothing short of perfect either. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everyday use If you don't have naked 1 or naked 2 don't worry, this takes the place of those. This is a very easy to travel package, multi purpose, day and night pallette with a great price. A must pallette for every makeup artist or beginner. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Alright I like this palette but some of the shades don't blend that great. It is a great palette to "begin any look" as urban decay states, but I don't think this palette is a necessity. Overall, I do like it but it is not a necessity. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for everyday! i love this palette! It is my go to palette if i want everyday neutral but defined eyes. The colors work with every look and is super pigmented i couldn't ask for more! my favorite is the shade naked2 great for transition color. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this matte palette This is a must have! Absolutely love this palette and the matte colors look great the more mature eyes, color glides on smooth and creamy covering inperfections leaving lid with a flawless youthful appearance...Thanks UD :) June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect colors for everyday wear I love the colors in this palette. I like to use matte eyeshadow for my daytime/work look. This makeup applies easily and smoothly, and lasts very long. I have recommended this to all of my friends !!! It's a GREAT product !!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Eye-shadow This eye shadow is honestly the best I have ever tried. It lasts so long, also the colors are just so beautiful and vibrant. The only problem I have with this product is that it is so pricey. Other than that great product. March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE the color selection This palette is PERFECT for the smoky eye technique Super easy to make a smoky eye look amazing! The only thing is Urban Decay products are a bit expensive, if they were reduced in price I would spend a lot more money! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing A group of Matte eye neutrals that blow me away every single time. I love this palette. When someone i photograph isnt a bright fan, this is my #1. I have so many people requesting to use this in their shoots as well. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality, but lack in color range As expected from Urban Decay, this palette quality is great. However, the light colors take up a half of the palette and they show up nearly the same on me. I would love to have one more middle-tone, transition color in there. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for an easy everyday look! You can use this palette everyday for a basic neutral look! I love all of the colors in this palette! I think that it is about time someone made an amazing all matte palette!! I definitely think that this was money well spent! March 12, 2013
  • 2016-08-22 T05:29:30.523-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1023, tr_1023
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 35 next>>

Recently viewed