Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette


1,150 reviews


In Stock

We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 29 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz


Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:


Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great "naked" look Wow! I guess this palette has been around for a while but it is new to me. I love it for my everyday "naked" look. The shadows are so fun to play with and great for hiding darkness, redness and circles. I bought one for my best friend! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for anyone! this palette is a truly amazing product and its an amazing price as well !this palette is great for beginners and as we'll as if your traveling and want a simple eye look ! defiantly worth the purchase ! recommend to anyone ! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this matte palette This is a must have! Absolutely love this palette and the matte colors look great the more mature eyes, color glides on smooth and creamy covering inperfections leaving lid with a flawless youthful appearance...Thanks UD :) June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Palette Every color in this palette is useable and beautiful. I am very pleased with it. It is small enough to carry in your purse, although if you use the primer potion you won't need to retouch. Urban Decay never fails to impress. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Neutrals! This palate is so perfect for everyday wear! I went from not wearing eyeshadow during the day at all, to wearing these colors everyday. I use the primer potion, then this palate, and it just brightens my whole face up. Fantastic! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Eye-shadow This eye shadow is honestly the best I have ever tried. It lasts so long, also the colors are just so beautiful and vibrant. The only problem I have with this product is that it is so pricey. Other than that great product. March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential palette. It is exactly what the name implies - the basics. It's perfect for using as base layers and blending with another shadow with a little more sparkle or shine. Or you can just use them as their matte selves for a really natural look. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everyday use If you don't have naked 1 or naked 2 don't worry, this takes the place of those. This is a very easy to travel package, multi purpose, day and night pallette with a great price. A must pallette for every makeup artist or beginner. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Alright I like this palette but some of the shades don't blend that great. It is a great palette to "begin any look" as urban decay states, but I don't think this palette is a necessity. Overall, I do like it but it is not a necessity. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect and just what my kit needed I was in need and in search for a mini palette that had all or mostly matte colors for my kit. I came across NAKED BASICS and immediately purchased. I love all UD products, and this one is nothing short of perfect either. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Beginners This is a great product if you are shopping for a middle schooler that is just learning to use makeup because it is simple and easy to use. I loved it for myself to when I go to work or am looking for an easy matte look. September 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now I have to get the original naked palette I am madly deeply in love with palate ... I purchased this to get the "jiff" of the naked collection and now I can not wait to get the other two ... This a great and small product... Nice case, nice mirror , lovely color matches !! January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect colors for everyday wear I love the colors in this palette. I like to use matte eyeshadow for my daytime/work look. This makeup applies easily and smoothly, and lasts very long. I have recommended this to all of my friends !!! It's a GREAT product !!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME for everyday! i use this EVERYDAY.....alone, or with a great vibrant purple of LAST CALL, this palette is so versatile. Don't get me started with quality, these eyeshadows are so color-rich and buttery, easy to blend, just PERFECT!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very natural and usable pallete I love the naked basics since the colors are not very sparkly and great for daily use. I prefer more natural looks, so the eyeshadows are great for that. Also, it is very pigmented and blendable. Would definitely recommend it September 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for everyday! I personally use this everyday for my crease. The eyeshadows are soft and buttery and perfect for everyday. the palette is mall enough to fit anywhere and perfect for travel. it also has the blackest black you will ever find! September 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE the color selection This palette is PERFECT for the smoky eye technique Super easy to make a smoky eye look amazing! The only thing is Urban Decay products are a bit expensive, if they were reduced in price I would spend a lot more money! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for everyday! i love this palette! It is my go to palette if i want everyday neutral but defined eyes. The colors work with every look and is super pigmented i couldn't ask for more! my favorite is the shade naked2 great for transition color. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for an easy everyday look! You can use this palette everyday for a basic neutral look! I love all of the colors in this palette! I think that it is about time someone made an amazing all matte palette!! I definitely think that this was money well spent! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just when you thought they couldn't top Naked 1 & 2! This is the perfect everyday "I want to look low key" eye makeup! I love this matte palette! I honestly wear this at least 4 days a week! The colors are bendable and buildable. Perfect for a low key weekday/end look! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this palette! Before I got this palette I didn't use eyeshadow. Buying this palette has certainly inspired me to start wearing more make up. I love it! Perfect colours and it's very pretty and easy to use. I love the matte shadows a lot! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing A group of Matte eye neutrals that blow me away every single time. I love this palette. When someone i photograph isnt a bright fan, this is my #1. I have so many people requesting to use this in their shoots as well. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Great matte nude palette. Best quality, great packaging, very pigmented. This palette has great "basic" colors to create so many different looks, from neutral natural to a neutral smokey eye and everything in between! September 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I absolutely love this eyeshadow palette. Being new to Urban Decay I decided to try this one and I am so glad I did. I am now a huge fan. These shadows are so easy to blend. I would recommend this product to friends and family! September 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm in love with this palette!!! This was my first Urban Decay eyeshadow purchase, and I could not be happier with it! I've seen a lot of Beauty Bloggers use the Naked Palettes and was anxious to try them for myself. I call it "The Holy Grail of Eyeshadows"! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked Basics?! This palette is for all the matte eye shadow lovers. The colors are simple yet gorgeous. There are 2 light shadows, 2 medium neutral shadows, and 2 dark shadows. They are extremely pigmented and definitely worth it. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A-One Eyeshadow This is my first time using Urban Decay and I have to say the Naked Basics is now one of my favorites. It goes on so smooth and the colors are top notch. I have brown hair and eyes and this is a perfect match for me. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!!! i love the colors in this pallete so much, i use it every day, either for a night out, or a casual day. i love how you can do so many looks with these 6 simple shades. The pigment is so good especially with the primer potion!! October 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality, but lack in color range As expected from Urban Decay, this palette quality is great. However, the light colors take up a half of the palette and they show up nearly the same on me. I would love to have one more middle-tone, transition color in there. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect everyday palette I bought this for my mom for Christmas and really wanted to keep it for myself! Was so glad when I opened my gifts and found that my sister in law had bought it for me! The shadows are so velvety smooth and blend like magic! March 5, 2013
  • 2016-10-24 T08:19:15.153-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1150, tr_1150
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 40 next>>

Recently viewed