Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette


1,150 reviews


In Stock

We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 29 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz


Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:


Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for everyday This is the palette that started it all! I used this all through out in high school and always hit the pan with these. I love that they are matte, they are super blendable. September 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Best Eyeshadow! It's actually a super sweet story of how I first tried UD eyeshadow. Years ago, my 8 yr old little boy took his OWN money he'd saved up & bought me this palette. Not for any occasion. Just because!! He'd been watching me look at it & never buy it when we went to Ulta. (Can I REALLY spend that much $$ on MYself for eyeshadow?!) So when he wanted to go to Ulta with me to buy him some hair gel, I just assumed he wanted to have some input. That or to play/pretend the hairdryers were toy guns! I will never forget the look on his face when he pulled that bag from behind his back! He made Mama cry that day. So then I tried my new precious gift & was Amazed at the quality! These shadows are so velvety smooth & just glide on. The pigment is fabulous & you don't have to apply a ton of product to get the color to show up. No problems with fallout like other shadows. These days, I am an UD Junkie! All because the sweetest little boy bought his mama THIS eyeshadow palette. Seriously...Try it! You won't be disappointed. It's a fabulous collection of colors that would look great on any complexion! I never knew eyeshadow could be this good. And it's totally worth the $$! Ah-MAZ-ing! ♡ October 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Eye Shadow colors! I like the colors are very pigmented & the colors show very nice on the lid :) also it's very easy to travel with because its small! The package is very simple & I love it! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Natural Look Palette I really love the quality of these eye shadows. You can get many different looks out of this one palette. Every for natural day and night time looks. Definetly a must have. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful NATURAL eye shadows set!!! I love this set. It has all the natural daily colors. You can combine and play with the colors in different ways. This also could be an excellent gift for one of your best friends. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just a Basic, but a Must-Have! This is truly a palette that everyone can use every day. Perfect for a low-key day of makeup and works in harmony with any wilder looks as well. I love the ease of blending! Fantastic! March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good These eyeshadows are pigmented and easy to blend, but are very neutral and could use some sparkle in at least one of the shades. Otherwise, I love it for natural everyday makeup. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by must have When i first saw this matte pallet come out i was like I MUST HAVE IT!. I purchased it n amd i absolutely love it and use it every day.its a must have for your make up collection. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy ,quick , pretty and classic all in one pallete I love this palette, the colors (cold tones) and the size of the palette is perfect to travel or make your makeup if you are in a hurry in the bathroom of the school or office .Once I was on hurry and I take this palette , base ,blush and mascara for a carnet photo , best photo ever ,everyone was flattering the photo .And the mirrow is bigger than I thought , I used to put on all my make up. This palette is for someone that loves classic ,natural or professional looks. All the colors are really pigmented and stray on Venus is really pretty perly with silver shimmer highlighter Crave is black but wirh a brown undertone an I love this shadow for create an eye wing look , really easy to use and stays in place I was expecting that 'Walk on shame' was more pink under tone , but is more like skin-tone maybe with a brown under tone. This and foxy make that the color of me lid to look even , maybe because Im fair skin they dont make a lot of dimension but I like to have a smooth base Naked 2 and Faint are great for the crease ,and Faint I Is great for outer lower lash line to add more definition to the eye March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for beginners! This pallete was great for stepping into nude eye looks. Easy to blend and gives a good range of wearable colors. Slight chemical scent at first, but has faded quickly. Great shadows! June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Blends so well. I can create a soft or dark looks and the color and quality is great. I use it with the Urban Decay potion primer and it stays on ALL day without budging. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome little palette Naked Basics is one of those staples you can pull out in any situation. All the shades have great quality and are really pigmented. The size is also great for travelling. June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic everyday palette The price is right, it's easy to use and super quick in the morning before work. Just perfect for those of us that can't wear crazy colors but still want to look pulled together. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make up noob For someone who is a complete novice to makeup, this is one of the best products I own. Wanna look neutral: check. Wanna be more dramatic: check. I use this everyday and love it. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing everyday palette this palette has been my everyday on the go makeup look from day to night smokey look this is an amazing palette that you have to have. Its space saving unique and cute. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A convenient addition to any makeup bag Let's be honest, every makeup bag needs a few basic eyeshadows. This is perfect for that. It has a basic, neutral shades and a mirror, and it comes in a convenient, portable palette. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My FAVORITE Sometimes I just want a simple and natural color to my eyes, and boy did this hit the spot! It's affordable and very good quality, wonderful application, I absolutely loved it! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its okay I would rather purchase a naked palette. These shadows are creamy and easy to blend but they just don't really stand out. Its not worth it in my opinion. But you do you! July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have Yet another amazing product from UD. I use it on its own and also with the other UD palettes I own. I love how I can just grab this one and do a 5 minute makeup with it. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice matte palette Good palette for aging eyes and everyday looks . Smaller than I thought it would be but verry well put together for many looks . Well pigmented so you donot need much . March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the simplicity This palette is really useful whether you just want not put on a lot of makeup for the natural look or blend the colors in with more outstanding colors to make them pop! I love it! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for everyday..... I like this lil palette cuz you can take it with you everywhere. A lot of their other palettes are real big and cant just stick it in your purse. The colors are grrreat real basic. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great colors but a bit powerdy This is my every day palette and I love it. I love all the colors and they all go well with each other. This shadows are a bit powdery but overall I love this palette. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a MUST HAVE in every girls makeup collection!!! This is such an amazing palette!!! I love every single color in this palette....Never thought they could top the Naked and Naked 2 palette but this one def. did that!! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's great. adult shades! I love the 4 never seen before shades. They glide very smoothly. I like that the case is compact so I can take it with me anyway and touch up if I need to at night ;-) November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect No-Makeup Makeup! Perfect for a no-makeup look, or a natural smokey eye. These shadows have an incredibly smooth texture that makes blending a breeze. A great ensemble of matte eyeshadows, with the exception of Venus, which has a shimmery finish, perfect for highlighting the eyelid and brown bone. These cool toned nudes are perfect for my complexion. W.O.S. gets the most use, as it is the base of all the looks I create with this palette. Its my eyelid color, only better. Foxy has been touched the least because it is has a warmer undertone that doesn't compliment my skin tone as well. I use W.O.S. from my lid to my brow bone with a touch of mascara for a fresh minimal look. Its easy to add Naked2 into my crease for more definition, while still maintaining a no-makeup feel. Darkening up the crease further with Faint creates a natural smokey eye perfect for day or night. I use Crave to line my eyes and Faint to fill in my eyebrows. I am disappointed these colors aren't available individually. This is my most used palette. A must have! I would definitely recommend this for anyone who appreciates a natural, no-makeup kind of look. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Super blendable, basic matte palette. I reach for these colors often as companions to some of my other palettes that are missing fantastic, basic matte shades. I'd buy this again. October 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient palette The naked basics is a really great product to have in your makeup bag to go. It's compact and has shades you'd be able to use on their own or together to create a nice look. September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG its Amazing This product is very pigmented and is really good quality! I love the colors! I reaaallly recommend it its tiny its pigmented its easy to use and is very good quality May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked Basics I LOVE this product! I use the neutral colors a lot and this product has it all. It goes on smooth, lasts all day and I have never used a product so great. Thank you Urban Decay! March 7, 2013
  • 2016-10-24 T08:19:15.673-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1150, tr_1150
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 40 next>>

Recently viewed