Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette

$29

868 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, Naked Basics has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye.

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz

Ingredients

VENUS / FOXY:
Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

WALK OF SHAME / NAKED 2 / FAINT:
Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

CRAVE:
Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 868 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great compliment to the UD shimmer/glitter shadows. I was really excited when I saw UD was coming out with a palette of matte shades. When I do my eyeshadow, I use a lot of matte shades for contrast with glitter/shimmer shadows and up until now UD did not have a large selection. The shadows in the Basics palette are so versatile and neutral enough to go with a variety of looks. My only wish is that the set was bigger, because I'm using it all the time. I highly recommend it to anyone who's looking for an easy natural look for daytime or a makeup junkie like myself who wants to further expand their collection with something not quite like any of the sets out there. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect and useful for many reasons! I have fairly cool skintone and I found so many uses for this palette. Obviously I love that it is almost all matte shades (excluding the highlight shade) and it helps me create very simplistic but beautiful looks. I don't normally wear a lot of shimmery shades daily, so this palette was perfect for me. Since my skin is cool, I like to use Naked 2 as a contour (since most of my bronzers are too orange-y in color). I also use this to fill in my eyebrows from time to time or to create a soft wing with the color Crave. This palette has lasted me a while and is definitely worth the price! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite This is my favorite eyeshadow palette from UD! I recommend this to everyone I see. I am a matte eyeshadow fan so this was perfect for me. I think this is a perfect palette by itself or even a companion palette. This is the perfect size for travel (it's the same size as an iPhone) The pigmentation like all UD shades doesn't disappoint. I love that this is more neutral based, but I'd love to see a NAKED Basics Warm, just saying, with more red toned browns. This was the palette I was waiting for from UD. Although it's not ALL matte, Venus has a satin finish, but is a perfect brow and inner eye highlight! Love this and will continue giving it as gifts, even for makeup newbies! March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Perfect Base This is an excellent, simple set of eyeshadows to wear alone or as a base for more dramatic looks. has wonderful staying power, and venus is a great highlight. i find i use faint and wos the most out of is and i love the soft texture and blendability. definetly an essential. the photo i attached is my mother wearing 3 shades from this pallet layerd with smog over the top. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mad about MATTE! As a beauty enthusiast, one of my favourite finishes are matte. I was more than excited when I heard that the Naked Basics was going to be an eyeshadow palette of all matte colours (opposed to Venus, but this satin finish is a beautiful highlight colour). I instantly went out and got it and haven't used another palette since (other than my naked when I wanna skimmer up the look a bit). AMAZING colours, everything you need in one little palette. The only extremely minor con to this palette, I don't know if it's just me but it's SO HARD TO OPEN. But, it doesn't stop me from wanting to use it, I'll pry open that little bugger with all my might just to use this amazing palette. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant believe no one thought of this This is a great palette. Im not really into bright makeup nor color, im too scared. This palette is a gift, the colors allow for neutral looks, smoky eyes, work appropriate or party event. The lightest shade matches my skin tone so thats totally a plus. The darker shades make for great eyeliners and are in the same tones so it looks like you totally planned you makeup tones. The palette is small and light, so easy to carry and bring if you are in a hurry. Im really excited about these matte shades! Of course i totally wish UD had maybe sold it with a pencil (but that could just be me, and thats why ease of use is average, you need your own brushes which most of their bigger palettes comes with i think). February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What I Was Looking For! I have minimal artistic abilities in terms of using eyeshadow independently without some sort of guide on how to use the colors. The thought of trying to blend colors without a guide made me nervous! I ran out of what I typically wear when I go to work, and I decided to try out this palette. Even though I was nervous about trying it out, this palette is great! The matte colors are perfect for daily use and wear, especially if you work in a professional setting where shimmers and smokey colors are inappropriate. I would definitely recommend this to any working professional or those who like more natural looks. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best product i use on my girlfriend and her friends. I want to be a stylist, im a boy and im straight i dont care what people think About me.i love doing makeup on people It makes me feel good about myself and i love makeing People fill happy.The naked basics pallet from Urban Decay Is the best pallet ever its easy to use and its easy to carry The friends I do it on love it. The title says it all naked basics, it really is basic And thats what i love about it,its natural,smokey, And even sexy i love it. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Natural at it's best! I absolutely love this palette. I am obsessed now. I am one of those people that enjoys natural colors and usually, the natural paettes are shimmery which defeats the whole natural look. I looove this palette because it's matte and has some sparkles and it's all i need on a trip. Further, i was cursed with oily eyelids, thus making it impossible for me to have eyeshadow on my lids for more than 1 to 2 hours. However, this palette lasts me longer than any other. However, some colors are not pigmented enough, which is a little disappointing because i have to put 3 coats on. All in all, i would buy this again! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL Love these matte shades. I wear glasses and these shadows fit just fine. I’ve used the Urban Decay’s shimmer shades…I like them too. But I love, love the matte shades and would really like to see other colors in matte (purple/lavender/grey/muted blues and greens). December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recycled shades and Overhyped I bought this hoping to have addition to my matte shadow selection. However, only the 2 darkest shades show up on my skin (shade 8/9 in Naked ) even with primer. The other light colors of the palette all read the same on my skin and made my eyes look ashy . The shade naked 2 is almost identical to the original naked. If you have matte shades then I would pass on this collection. It is very similar to what other companies have out there and the four new shades are almost identical to other shades in the UD product line. There is nothing innovative here in terms of color, texture or color payoff. If you are new to makeup then this is a good set for you. If you have a darker skin tone then you may want to pass on this set. I am giving mine to my sister who is lighter than me and new to makeup. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's great. adult shades! I love the 4 never seen before shades. They glide very smoothly. I like that the case is compact so I can take it with me anyway and touch up if I need to at night ;-) November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I'm so happy they came out with this palette! I have both the naked and naked 2 palettes and I think this one will go perfectly with the others. I've been waiting for them to come out with an all matte palette. All the shades are creamy, pigmented and look beautiful on. I think that it's well worth the $27 but I do wish they would have included a brush or travel lip gloss / primer like they did with the other naked palettes. If you love mattes this is a palette for you! December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting there I was so excited when they announced this product, I've wanted more matte shades. I wish the package was just like the naked and naked 2 but the smaller size. It would have been nice if a small brush was included inside to take around and it's kind of difficult to open. I feel like one of the times i open it my finger is gonna slip and dig my nail into the shadow, if that makes sense. It also has a strange smell verse the other palettes not having a smell. It's almost moldy or musty smelling. From reading other reviews, I'm glad I'm not the only person to notice this. Overall I like the colors and this review may sound like I don't like this palette but I'm still happy with my purchase. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Mattes!!! I really love this pallet ! So happy they are matte shades and they glide on like a dream and look fantastic on all skin types. The only gripe i have is that they are so dusty. I have to tap out my brush before applying it so i dont get any fall out,,,but lets face it Urban Decay is known for fallout of their shadows. Still this is one of the nicest pallets that has come out in a long time from any brand. I would recommend this to anyone and i love mine! January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked Indeed!! I want to say I love this palette. Simple and small to use everywhere your heart desire. You can keep it simple for an everyday look whether to work or running around for errands in your down time. If you want to kick it up a notch for an evening look you can without the exaggerations of bright colors. This palette is the ideal for all women of all ages. What I love is how they place a nice sheen somewhat slight shimmer colour of Venus to brighten the eyes for a nice healthy glow. My little tip is to use Venus with a light hand and place on your cheekbones to highlight your face. I use this palette everyday to go to work. Finally an all matte palette for the everyday woman! :) I also purchased the Naked Flushed Palette so excited to receive it in the mail. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Matte Palette: On-The-Go & Everyday Use! I was skeptical of this palette as I loved the original Naked over Naked 2. Don't get me wrong, I use Naked 2 and love it, but I couldn't help but wonder if I would like this one less than Naked 2. I was also skeptical because it's so much smaller than the other Naked's. I am happy to say I totally underestimated this palette. I do have to use a different mirror, and I do wish it had a mini brush, but just focusing on the colors, this is the PERFECT matte palette. You get lights and darks, which is great. I noticed some of UD's mattes tend to be hard to apply (like Tease from N2 which was a let down because I really like the color but it's a super chalky!) So far, these colors have been very easy to apply. I am absolutely in love with "Faint" from this palette. It's HANDS DOWN my new FAVORITE matte color from any brand. Faint will be a staple in my collection! I already had Foxy from N2 and it's one of my fav highlight colors of all-time, so I liked having it in this palette, as a repeat, so I can only carry this one palette. The two repeats are great mattes! I usually wait to write a review til I try every color, but Faint and Foxy alone make this palette so worth it and I have high hopes for the other colors, as I did swatch them and they are so silky. If any of the new colors apply chalky, I'd be shocked because they're swatching perfect. If you think about it, UD's colors are at least $18 each, so six colors for under $30 is a huge value. I've been wanting a matte palette for so long and I'm so happy UD listened to their fans and made this one for us. I almost went and bought a matte palette from Too Faced but I never tried them. I'm comfortable with UD and I'm glad I was able to stick with UD. If you're wondering whether to get it or not, GO FOR IT. If you love mattes and neutrals, you will love this palette. And as I said before, the value is great! Thanks again for listening to your fans! I am very pleased! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT FOR NATURAL+ LOOK I'm not used to wearing as much makeup as many young women my age (early twenties). But I do enjoy making my boring brown eyes pop with this palette! My skin is a warm ivory, and Foxy looks soft and natural on my eyelid. I use the Naked 2 in the crease and Venus to highlight. The result is a completely natural looking, but improved look. Most of the women I know cant even tell I'm wearing makeup, and men certainly can't tell at all...I just look more awake and "naturally flawless." The palette makes my eye color look more interesting too...dark and sparkling.... October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Palette. Ever. This is the palette I've been looking for for years. Now that we're finally together I know I couldn't live without it. I am able to go day to night with the range of shades and maintain a slim makeup bag. This unobtrusive palette has a great mirror for on the go touch ups (not that you'll need any because the colours have great stay power) and the colours are amazing for multi-purpose use. I've used the darkest colour to fill my brows and line my lids and the lightest colour is my new favourite for an all over lid wash. This is the complete package for people who like a natural make up look. I hope it never changes. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile by itself or as a companion I absolutely LOVE the back to basics palette! I was looking for an all matte eyeshadow palette and was so happy to find UD's NAKED BASICS! It is a great value (27 $# for 6 full size eyeshadows when the price of an individual one is 18$... It is also very compact, has a nice mirror and it is easy to carry around. Five of the colors are matte and one #Venus has a light touch of shimer) is a demi-matte being intended as a highlighter. The colors are as creamy as ever, longlasting and highly pigmented. You can acomplish easily office looks and night out looks, smokey eyes. I love to use it with NAKED 2 colors or with brighter ones from MARIPOSA Palette! UD keep making this pallete please! It is a MUST in my makeup kit! THANK YOU! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great at first, major issues after a while. This palette is amazing to use, easy to carry around, and offers a great selection to easily transition a look from day to night or start from scratch on the go. The only issue I have had with this palette has started happening recently, to me and a good friend of mine. The darkest shadow, Crave, starts to just completely fall apart and gets all over the other shadows and makes the palette extremely difficult to use. I'm not sure if I just got a bad batch of Crave, but its making travelling with this palette and using it in general really difficult. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the perfect neutral matte palette absolutely love the naked basics palette, I've been searching for the perfect matte shadows for ages and finally, UD has an awesome set! Love the versatility of the palette that allow me to go from a simple everyday look to a dramatic smokey eye for night events. The colors are all so blendable and they feel so awesome on application, I wish I'd needed to put on eyeshadows more than once a day! They last forever with the primer potion (haven't tried without it), even through long 18-hour days. Definitely one palette I cannot do without. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad face........ I was so excited for this palette until I tried it on. The colors are chalky against my skintone (MAC NW45, MUFE 177). So I will be giving this to my mother who is lighter. PLEASE UD make another basics palette with colors suitable for woc. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the palette but it smells like vitamins! I thought it was just me until I read some of the other reviews here. I have no idea why this palette smells so badly. Other than that, I'm in LOVE with it. Love the compact, travel-friendly size. Love the colors. I have been using this daily. I think it's an essential palette to have to compliment the original Naked palette. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for vintage looks This is the palette of my dreams. I am often doing light lid/smokey crease combinations to create a neutral look to compliment a bold winged liner look. The light colors Foxy (which I originally fell in love with from the Naked 2 palette) and Walk of Shame are perfect for creating a smooth even toned lid, Naked 2 and Faint are prefect for creating dimension in the crease and Crave is perfect for darkening the crease if its going to be a night time look. Lastly, Venus is great for highlighting. I think its the ideal palette for people who like neutral, simple looks, and the sleek and slim packaging makes it far more portable then the Naked and Naked 2 palettes. Great price, great colors...overall very happy with this palette. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally! A Matte Palette and a Really Great One! I have not actually owned my own palette, but I was over at a friend's house and she had it. So I was playing around with hit and the eyeshadow were of amazing quality. It was easy to blend and really pigmented. I really liked the Naked 1 and 2, but they were too much on the shimmery/sparkly side for me. So this was a perfect palette. I can't wait to get mine. It could make so many looks with just these 6 colors! The reason I gave it four stars was because of the price. I personally thought it was bit pricey since the Naked 1 and 2 had 12 also came with a brush, lip gloss, or something like that. The price for each full sized shadow comes down to about $4.50 each, which is actually really nice. But, I think that it would even be more amazing if UD added a little brush or something. But overall, it's one of favorite palettes now! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT! but something's amiss I just bought 2...one for me and one for my sister-in-law who just became a Marine. It is perfect in all the right ways; it's small, compact, colors go on effortlessly. It's amazing. BUT there's no brush??!! I have the first and second Naked palettes so when i saw this, i had to order, but it doesn't have a brush?!! I'm a little disappointed in that. Also, it's definitely a baby size compared to the first two palettes. So, I don't think the price should be as high as it is. That's the reason I only gave it 4 stars; it's tiny for a big price and there's no brush. Other than that, it's definitely a must-have. I tend to lean more towards satin/sparkle shadows, but i love this for those days that you don't want to wear makeup, but you don't want to scare anyone either. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Second Luv coz first is my UD Naked original palette IM soooooo in luv with UD products esp. the eye shadows and eye liners dat i cant resist to get them them even though it cost me triple thn the original price as i live in Bangladesh and im a student i dont hve cards to buy online so i hve to buy them from third parties i save my pocket money to get UD products loool....... IM a diehard fan of UD!!!! i recently bought ths palette and the BLACK MARKET 24/7 GLIDE-ON EYE PENCIL SET im luving them ths palette is juz perfect for my daily use esp. for my school.......... im saving mre money to get my hands on UD Naked palette 2, Vice 2, REVOLUTION LIPSTICKs and the CHILL MAKEUP SETTING SPRAY and B6 VITAMIN-INFUSED COMPLEXION PREP SPRAY!!!!!!!!!!! Ok come to the point im truly in luv wid ths Basics palette once again UD hve done a brilliant job!!!!!!!! Hats off...... September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urban Decay Basics Palette Amazing, just what i was looking for the quality and blendability of Urban Decay Eyeshadows and matte, yes the glitter and shimmer are all awesome but indeed we all getting older looking eyes unless you have surgery. The matte, shimmer, and glitters use together is so beautiful, separately great for a healthy day look. You must try! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's good, especially for the price. My mom got this palette, and we both love it. I have light skin with pink and yellow undertones, and sadly, the two colors Foxy (which I had already expected because of my nakeds), and wos did not show up on my skin. I just LOVE (note, sarcasm) how Urban Decay advertises this as a completely matte palette, when the first shade, Venus, is shimmery. I actually did not want to buy this palette because I thought it was all matte, I like shimmer. And of course, there is a color dupe. Oh well. I would buy this palette just for the colors Venus and Crave. Venus is a pretty, shimmery light color that's perfect for inner corners and highlighting. Crave is a beautiful brown-black that looks perfect in a brown smokey eye. Wish they had a single for it! All in all, it's a nice palette, and i'll probably buy it for myself. December 22, 2012
  • 2015-06-25T12:32:00.637-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_868, tr_868
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>

Recently viewed