Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette

$29

1,109 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
Add to Bag

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 29 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz

Ingredients

VENUS / FOXY:
Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

WALK OF SHAME / NAKED 2 / FAINT:
Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

CRAVE:
Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1109 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The palette I've been looking for! I've been a fan of Urban Decay's eyeshadows for quite some time. The texture, pigmentation, and overall quality are always so perfect. The only problem is I'm very rarely in the mood to wear bright and/or glittery shadows. So as soon as I could, I picked up this palette. It's everything I wanted it to be. The colors are subtle and gorgeous. Previous reviews have stated that this palette is "boring." I think it's the exact opposite. Obviously, if you like brighter colors, this may not be the ideal palette for you. But if you're like me and prefer a more natural eye, then this is absolute perfection! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to basics I love that this palette is all neutrals with the exception of Venus which is satin. It's super easy to use alone, as it gets you in and out with a basic natural look. I use this palette a lot when I'm going to work, especially on the days I'll be up early and I just want to look awake and put together. Foxy and Naked 2 are my go to shades. Sometimes I'll use Faint if I'm looking for more definition. I also use this palette in conjunction with all my other palettes because this has good transition shades and highlight shades for all my looks. Overall a great buy and the quality of UD is always there. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Palette For Everyday Wear I first started using Urban Decay products quite a while ago before the brand was extremely well known! And I continue to this day because of the quality, colors, and variety of products. This is definitely a good starter palette in my opinion. The colors are very neutral and so they are really great for blending with other colors to give off a brighter or darker effect. They are also really nice on there own or mixed amoung one another. The colors are very pigmented as well so you don't have to worry about having to apply constantly! This is a great palette for everyone to have in their collection. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the light shades! I have the Naked 1 palette, which I use daily, but I have been wanting some lighter, matte shades to use as a backdrop for bright colors. This palette is perfect for that! I also love that, unlike Naked 1 & 2 this palette can easily fit in a small purse and although it doesn't have as much variety as the other palettes it is just enough for a nice natural look. Plus this is half the price of the other palettes so I had to try it. I love it and am already thinking of buying more for gifts! I also like that this is made of hard plastic because things in my purse tend to get a bit banged up and my Naked 1 mirror broke, but I don't think it would have if it had a harder case like this one. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for older, hooded and crepey eyelids I am 50 + yrs old and have not worn alot of eye shadows because every time I do, my eyes look much worse. They are hooded, crepey (and the shadows usually enhance that). Needless to say, most of the shadows that I own have sparkle in them. So, I ordered the Naked Basics Pallete and it came this evening. I tried on a few colors. Whoa yes! My eyes look great! The shadows go on smoothly, no sparkles or flyoff. This is a keeper! And now I can toss all the old shadows. These are really the only colors that I wear, but I would like to see a nice matte lavender or grey in the future. Urban Decay, you rock! December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting there I was so excited when they announced this product, I've wanted more matte shades. I wish the package was just like the naked and naked 2 but the smaller size. It would have been nice if a small brush was included inside to take around and it's kind of difficult to open. I feel like one of the times i open it my finger is gonna slip and dig my nail into the shadow, if that makes sense. It also has a strange smell verse the other palettes not having a smell. It's almost moldy or musty smelling. From reading other reviews, I'm glad I'm not the only person to notice this. Overall I like the colors and this review may sound like I don't like this palette but I'm still happy with my purchase. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Go-To Palette! I own Naked Basics2 and love it. I wasn't sure if the original Naked Basic palette would have enough color. I was wrong. This is nothing basic about this palette. I can take this from office professional to glam in a heartbeat. I saw some reviewers note that they use this in combination with other UD eyeshadows, and I can certainly see myself doing that. I highly recommend using a UD Eyeshadow Primer Potion because the lighter colors really pop that way. I also recommend pressing the shadows with the Good Karma Shadow brush on the first application & then blending. You want the color to really stick to the lids. You really don't need a lot of color - they do pop out! Nice kit! Thanks UD! May 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neutral lover's dream I debated purchasing this palette for a while. I already own both naked palettes, along with many other UD palettes and didn't think I really had a "need" for this one. I ended up purchasing one for my bff as a bday gift and decided to pick one up for myself. I could not be happier that I did. The size is perfect for carrying around in my makeup bag and the colors are perfect, it's a great palette for an everyday neutral look. If you are a neutral junkie, you won't be disappointed. That being said, I appreciate the small size and lower price, but if you do the math, the naked palettes are better value. I would've loved a mini primer potion or mini eyeliner to make up for the price discrepancy. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all eye types and colors!!! This is my first UD product and I love it!!!! I have tons of bright crazy colors and I wanted something more natural and matte. Well I found it! The color selection is great. The compact itself is very sturdy with a big mirror which is a plus. Its great for on the go. You can just toss it in your bag and go. And the black is the darkest black I have ever had. Its perfect for creating that dramatic smokey eye or you can use it as an eyeliner and smudge it giving a softer look. I do wish it would have came with a small brush or primer but all in all this is the holy grail of the naked collection. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product has amazing pigmentation! This is an amazing product in addition to the other pallets, but by itself it's not very versatile. I would recommend buying another NAKED palette and this for more use. September 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get this now! There are so many great things about this palette. First is the packaging. I love the rubbery texture of the compact as well as the sleekness of it. It doesn't slip out of my hands and is perfect for on the go touch ups! Second is the colors. They are so perfect. Whoever chose these colors is a genius. The highlighting colors are gorgeous (whether you want matte or a slight sheen) and the other 3 colors are amazing as an everyday-beautiful look. Also I LOVE that these are matte shades. There are very few matte shades I've fallen in love with, but these have a special place in my heart. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every makeup collection needs some Basics Finally a matte palette! I don't usually gravitate towards matte shades, but I recognize that to pull off certain looks I needed to add some. This palette was so worth it. I've read some comments about it being it being boring, but people need to understand what ud is doing here. This isn't Vice or Book of Shadows. There aren't bright bold glittery colors. It's definitely a departure from their usual palette. But they did what we asked them to do: matte shades in a portable sleek palette. They delivered. I'm so glad I got it because I can create a couple office-appropriate looks with it or use with other palette for more fun. Loving the three darker shades. Smooth and velvety, not at all chalky. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FOR EVERYDAY USE,THIS IS A MUST HAVE!! I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT NOT TO LONG AGO,I ABSOLOUTLY LOVE IT!!!I USE IT EVERY DAY,BEFORE I WAS BUYING LIKE 7 DIFFERENT EYESHADOWS TO HAVE ALL OF THESE NATURAL COLORS.NOW INSTEAD OF HAVEING TO OPEN ONE EYESHADOW AFTER ANOTHER TO GET THE LOOK I AM GOING FOR,I JUST POP OPEN THIS ONE CONVENIT CUTE LITTLE CASE.THE BOX THAT THE SHADOWS COME IN IS THIN ENOUGH TO FIT IN ALMOST EVERY PURSE,SO TOUCH UPS ARE AS EASY AS 1-2-3!!!!BONUS,THE COLORS ARE ALL NATURAL COLORS SO THEY GO WITH PRETTY MUCH ANYTHING YOU ARE WEARING.THANK YOU FOR CREATING NAKED BASICS,THIS PRODUCT HAS MADE MY LIFE A LITTLE EASIER!! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best lil on the go palette <3 Naked Basics is a great on the go palette! This is my go to palette when I'm in my car and need something to put on quick! I wear this on average 3 times a week. I really like Venus as a brow bone center of the lid inner corner shade. I then use a mix of foxy and w.o.s together allover the lid or sometimes w.o.s and naked 2, and then faint in the crease. Naked 2 is also great in the crease and faint or crave in the outer V for a nice neutral smoky effect :) This is such a lil handy thing with a great mirror, too bad it doesn't come with a brush--that would make it about perfect! Buy it! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant believe no one thought of this This is a great palette. Im not really into bright makeup nor color, im too scared. This palette is a gift, the colors allow for neutral looks, smoky eyes, work appropriate or party event. The lightest shade matches my skin tone so thats totally a plus. The darker shades make for great eyeliners and are in the same tones so it looks like you totally planned you makeup tones. The palette is small and light, so easy to carry and bring if you are in a hurry. Im really excited about these matte shades! Of course i totally wish UD had maybe sold it with a pencil (but that could just be me, and thats why ease of use is average, you need your own brushes which most of their bigger palettes comes with i think). February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fabulous!!! This is my go to product for everyday use! It's so easy to use and the color combination can create sophisticated day looks without overpowering my face. I love that it comes in a small and compact case so I can bring it around with me on those days where I wake up and don't have time to apply to apply my make up at that moment. I also have Naked 1 and 2 and honestly use this palette the most out of all of the Naked palettes because it's so everyday-friendly. I use every single color unlike how I skip on some colors in the other Naked palettes so this palette for is perfect for me! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect and useful for many reasons! I have fairly cool skintone and I found so many uses for this palette. Obviously I love that it is almost all matte shades (excluding the highlight shade) and it helps me create very simplistic but beautiful looks. I don't normally wear a lot of shimmery shades daily, so this palette was perfect for me. Since my skin is cool, I like to use Naked 2 as a contour (since most of my bronzers are too orange-y in color). I also use this to fill in my eyebrows from time to time or to create a soft wing with the color Crave. This palette has lasted me a while and is definitely worth the price! November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product with versatile use This is one of my go-to eyeshadow compacts. This compact is versatile, even though there's not as many colors in it as the regular naked compact. I use the lighter colors daily and the darker colors when I want to get a little more glammed up. I also wear "faint" and "crave" as eyeliner sometimes. "Venus" can be used as a all-over face highlighter, and I sometimes use "faint" to fill in my brows. My favorite thing about this compact is the eyeshadow blends some well. I'l often blend "venus" with the other shades to get shimmery eyeshadow. My only criticism about this compact is that "foxy" and "wos" look so similar when applied to the skin - there's really no reason to have both colors in the palette. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Go To Palette I own several palettes and products from Urban Decay and honestly, when the Naked Basics palette came out... I contemplated for a while about it and wasn't sure if it was worth my money. I own the Naked 1 and it was my go-to and travel palette so I figured - hey, why not. This palette is super pigmented and has become my favorite go-to palette for every day use. It provides so much color and the blending on it is effortless. As a busy mom, I have been able to use this palette for what I call my 2 minute makeup look. Definitely a great buy and I'm glad I took the plunge and got it. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for girls who don't typically wear eyeshadow. My normal makeup routine is primer, foundation, eyebrow pencil and mascara. I purchased this on a whim for my one year wedding anniversary, wanting something to naturally amp up my look. The color selection is really wonderful and can be great for day or night looks. The shadows themselves are incredible - they go on smoothly and blend great. It stayed on all day (12+ hours), through a snowstorm and a night of dancing without even a single crease... and I didn't even use a special eyeshadow primer. The one downfall for me is that the palette didn't come with an applicator - no big deal, as I had plenty of shadow brushes, however during travel that's just one more thing you have to worry about packing! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome colors, awesome size. This palette is great not only because of the pigmentation of the shadows and ease of coordination of the shadows, but also for its size. It is sleek and small enough to throw in a purse or overnight bag without having to take several large palettes. The colors can transform from daytime to nighttime in a flash and you can definitely get more than just one look out of this. W.O.S. is my favorite to use as an all over color when doing a vintage pinup look. And if you combine naked 2 with the black eyeshadow it instantly makes a warm sultry smokey look. I love love this palette. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Majestic Mattes rock! First of all, let me say that this is my 1st UD Naked product and I'm over the moon. I don't care what other may say about dupes for these shadows because in my book, there just aren't any. Cheap drugstore eyeshadow can't compare to UD quality. It's too fabulous! The shadows are creamy and matte except for the highlighter, Venus. All colors are luscious, buildable, and versatile enough to create a myriad of looks. I love my new Naked Basics: the colors, the texture, the easy blending, no creasing (I have oily lids), and the packaging. You can't go wrong; this palette is awesome. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by feeling less naked with this palette ;) This is one of my absolute favorite palettes. It's the perfect travel size palette. I travel a lot and if there's anything more frustrating that knowing what make up to pack for a trip, it's over-packing. I find myself grabbing this palette every time I go on a short trip as it's so compact and I love all the colors. There's usually one or two colors that I won't use in each of my palettes, but I use every single color in this one. My only complaint is that it's really hard to open. My nail polish chips off every time I open this; other than this I completely love this product! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Basic Addition I own Naked & Naked 2, so I was hesitant to purchase this. However, I ultimately decided it would be a great staple and a way to augment those palettes. The consistency and color payoff are excellent. Unlike some other, I have no problem with the packaging and really appreciate the almost NARS-like durability. The only downside for is the 3 lightest colors are very similiar. I would have loved to see a brown between Naked 2 and Faint in darkness instead of one of the highlight colors. Overall, I would strongly recommend if you use mostly matte neutrals for work/as your basics. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best out there Creamy, matte, pigmented, and long lasting.... Like shockingly long wearing. I don't think there's enough coffee in the world to be able to keep you awake long enough to truly test it's lasting power :p. Mac has cheaped out over the years and this stuff has upped the game. Whatever voodoo magic they put in this stuff has skyrocketed then to the top of the game. Oh yeah and I have horrendous allergies and sensitivities btw and this stuff does t bother me one bit, in fact it's actually comfortable to wear. I look forward to grabbing this pallets over any other step in my routine. September 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's just like Butter! Universally amazing butter! I LOOOOOOVE this palette. I recently overhauled my (teensy) makeup stash for some better quality stuff and Urban Decay Naked Basics was the first thing I grabbed. And I regret none of it. I love the matte nudes for work, the pigmentation and color coverage is amazing! The colors are super blend-able and build-able. What I think I love best about this palette is how universal this is to work with. It's an awesome day-wear range but I also use it as the base for when I experiment with more sparkly or bright colors too! You can basically do whatever you want with this palette! September 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Pigment!! But crumbly easily broken shadows! I absolutely love the colors in the palette!! How ever the darkest shadow in my palette crumbled and broke and got all over my pallete, my hands, and my other makeup in my storage organizer. It also got on my bathroom rug and completely ruined because of such a pigmented shadow. The high pigment was excellent on the eyes. I thought about repurchasing one because i thought that i just dropped it too many times. But the same thing happened to my friend with the same shadow. And again to my other friend. Its definitely annoying but i still recommend because the shadows are really pigmented and absolutely must have for your collection. You just have to be careful! It is not a product for travel that is for sure!! August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Everyday I use this palette nearly everyday. This kit for me is more of an eye contouring palette- the shades allow you to play with shadows and dimension to create a beautiful, flattering look. The shadows are extremely pigmented and easy to blend. I will say that matte shades are quite hard to blend seamlessly, but it comes with practice. (I'm still perfecting my technique). "Naked 2" and "Faint" are my favorite shades. The only downside to this palette is that there was no brush included. Overall, I would recommend this product to anyone looking to create wearable, everyday looks. September 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for everday use! It's a really handy everyday palette. I use it from work to a night out. It doesn't have a lot of different shades, but it is perfect for everyday. It is just a basic palette but there's definitely a lot of different looks that can be created for it and it's pretty easy to use. Good for on the go. I also use it with other UD shadows when I want to go for a more dramatic/ smokey look. It has a really nice creamy texture so the shade doesn't really go everywhere. I would absolutely recommend this product especially if you don't have a lot of time to spend in front of a mirror. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect matte palette This is a great neutral matte palette and perfect for travel. The colors are richly pigmented, they go on smoothly, they stay on and stay put. The colors enhance your eyes without looking "made up", giving the wearer a great natural look. There is no creasing with these shadows as you may find with other brands. I love using the darkest shade for my eye liner; it is a softer look and there is no need to pack a pencil when traveling. It would have been nice to have a small brush included for travel and/or convenience, but I have plenty of them, so that is not a huge drawback. March 5, 2013
  • 2016-09-29 T09:52:42.370-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1109, tr_1109
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>

Recently viewed