Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette


1,150 reviews


In Stock

We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 29 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz


Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:


Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's just like Butter! Universally amazing butter! I LOOOOOOVE this palette. I recently overhauled my (teensy) makeup stash for some better quality stuff and Urban Decay Naked Basics was the first thing I grabbed. And I regret none of it. I love the matte nudes for work, the pigmentation and color coverage is amazing! The colors are super blend-able and build-able. What I think I love best about this palette is how universal this is to work with. It's an awesome day-wear range but I also use it as the base for when I experiment with more sparkly or bright colors too! You can basically do whatever you want with this palette! September 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The everyday pallet ^_^ Urban Decay's first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone - including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye. It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic "NAKED" on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel. Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel - while this palette is perfectly travel sized, it is loaded with full-size shadow pans, just like Urban Decay's other Naked palettes. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Natural Pallet I am new to Urban Decay products, it has been in the last year that I picked up eye potion product. After trying several other brands it is my favorite to use. I have both of the other naked pallets and what I really love about this one is you get the true "natural" look with the colors. I like that this pallet has the mat shades as well, I am a 40+ women so shimmery is good in small amounts. For the price and the quantity this is a good pallet. The only issue I have is it is not the easiest to open, but means if you carry in your purse it will not open and spill out. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple natural all in one I love my Naked Basic palette. I don't own the other to naked palettes but I can tell you this one is awesome. I wasn't sure at first as I don't wear matte colors that often nor do I wear a lot of neutral colors. but this palette has changed that and for the best. I love the pigmentation of this palette and how easy it is, to travel with or just throw in your purse. and I love matte colors now, since buying this palette. I would so tell my friends to buy this palette. you can create lots of looks with this palette, and just go crazy or go really simple, awesome palette. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Makeup Stash Staple Everything about this palette is perfect - the shades are so easy to wear in regard to both color and texture. The selection of colors is just right for a variety of looks anywhere from simple and "bare-faced" to dramatic and smokey. The shadows are really buttery and smooth and blendable and I when I use them with Primer Potion as a base and finish off the look with a spritz or two of All Nighter spray, that business is staying put for hours. One of my favorite things about this palette is the size. I recently bought a smaller handbag, which meant that I needed a smaller cosmetics bag, and this palette fits perfectly inside. It's my favorite palette by far, so much so that I bought a few to give to friends as gifts! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! Love that UD has finally given us a pallet full of matte color options for my skin tone, age, and coloring!! I'm so happy I could dance..... O-K, I'm better now!! Anywho, these creamy, pigmented colors are absolutely beautiful! I didn't notice any fallout (however it is a brand new pallet). The shadows blend like a dream, shading is super easy, and they all complement each other quite nicely. I believe they would look superb on any skin tone. The colors still looked fresh and vibrant after 10+ hours of wear (with UD's Anti-Age Primer Potion), yay!! This pallet will take a girl from day to night and back again! I had no issues with irritation on my sensitive skin. Well worth the $28 I paid. I'll happily purchase again!! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best everyday eyeshadows I love, love to use the naked basics for my everyday look. The colors are amazing, blend beautifully, and really give your eyes a chance to shine without overpowering the rest of your face (or being too noisy in an office environment). I own the other naked palettes, but this one is my favorite because of its size and easy to use/hold selection. I do wish, however, that a darker brown would have been included over crave (black) but I understand that all good palettes need a good black color. In any case, a good price, amazing colors, best naked palette in my opinion. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! I seriously love this set of shadows. I bought one for a friend, and I had to get one for myself after I saw the colors in person. This is a very versatile set of 6 AMAZING shades. I think anyone could use this, from teens to mature women. I've been wearing these shadows to work. These are highly pigmented and easy to blend shadows, which is the case with any UD shadows. I truly recommend this to any one who loves make up. These shades can be used to make a very neutral to smoky eye look. I use the darkest shade Crave to fill in my eyebrows and they look amazing. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect everyday palette. I love this palette. Maybe the colors aren't the most unique but they are certainly perfect for everyday looks,from really soft to more dramatic. Personally, I like the fact that there are more light colors (something that others think is cons). The size is very convinient and great for travelling or to have it in my purse for a touch up. The only thing that i would add, is a brush like the other naked palettes. Ofcourse I don't have to mention the pigmentation,the color pay off and the blendability of the Ub eyeshadows, as they are known for these. Good job UD March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! This palette is one of my best purchases EVER! As my friends call me, I am a "makeup enthusiast" and I frequently buy new plattes to test and use. I have tried many palettes, but none even come close to this. The palette is compact, so you can easily just throw it in a purse or a travel bag. The shades are perfect for everyday use. Whether you want something smoky for night or bright for day, this palette will deliver. I use this palette on a daily basis, and I've hit pan on most of the shadows, so I will DEFINITELY repurchase! (And I think you need this, too!) September 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Size I got this palette for traveling since it is so tiny and CUTE! I am always afraid to take my Naked or Naked 2 places because I don't want anything to happen to them. So I decided to get this for travel and its perfect! I'm not a huge fan of mattes, but I definitely needed some staple mattes in my collection. Venus is my favorite shade, it looks so pretty on the inner corners. I love faint and naked2 for the crease, sometimes I use them to tone down a really shimmery lid color but still add depth. I love admiring this tiny little palette almost more than using it! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST on the go palette! Naked never ceases to amaze me. The products are the best I've ever had, and when I bought Basics I knew I was going to love it. I absolutely do! I use it every single day for a neutral look, the colors are good enough to use during the day and can be used for a night look too. I carry this with me everywhere, I have NO idea what I would do without it. The pigmentation is amazing and the colors just glide on. I love how the colors are matte, but I love that Foxy has a little shimmer for a great lid or highlight color. I absolutely LOVE all of the Naked palettes! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT FOR NATURAL+ LOOK I'm not used to wearing as much makeup as many young women my age (early twenties). But I do enjoy making my boring brown eyes pop with this palette! My skin is a warm ivory, and Foxy looks soft and natural on my eyelid. I use the Naked 2 in the crease and Venus to highlight. The result is a completely natural looking, but improved look. Most of the women I know cant even tell I'm wearing makeup, and men certainly can't tell at all...I just look more awake and "naturally flawless." The palette makes my eye color look more interesting too...dark and sparkling.... October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile by itself or as a companion I absolutely LOVE the back to basics palette! I was looking for an all matte eyeshadow palette and was so happy to find UD's NAKED BASICS! It is a great value (27 $# for 6 full size eyeshadows when the price of an individual one is 18$... It is also very compact, has a nice mirror and it is easy to carry around. Five of the colors are matte and one #Venus has a light touch of shimer) is a demi-matte being intended as a highlighter. The colors are as creamy as ever, longlasting and highly pigmented. You can acomplish easily office looks and night out looks, smokey eyes. I love to use it with NAKED 2 colors or with brighter ones from MARIPOSA Palette! UD keep making this pallete please! It is a MUST in my makeup kit! THANK YOU! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked Basics is a must have for everyone. It is beyond great. I honestly wasn't going to purchase naked basics at first since I already own naked & naked 2 palettes but after hearing so many people raving about this product which are mostly positive, I decided to purchase it. I'm really glad that I had because it had became a part of me for my everyday eye makeup routine. The eye shadows are highly pigmented and not much fall out. I love the size and the design of this tiny palette but it contains the same amount of standard urban decay eye shadows. This will be my repurchase definitely and I will be only relying on this particular eyeshadow palette for my travels. Thank you Urban decay for a fantastic eyeshadow palette. I'm looking forward to additional colors added for the next idea!! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by highly-pigmented beautiful matte colors I have been waiting for a matte version of the Naked palette for quite some time now, and am so impressed with the quality of these shadows. They are perfect for everyday use, much like the other Naked palettes, but sometimes a girl wants a little less sparkle, and this palette is the answer to our prayers. They are perfect for wearing to work, and perfect colors to use as a base shadow. You can build the color to wear as light or as dark as you want. This palette is also fun-sized so it is easy for traveling with and carrying around for touch-ups. It has a nice range of colors, ideal for creating an everyday look without having to reach for any other shadows. I would definitely recommend this palette to anyone and everyone! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for vintage looks This is the palette of my dreams. I am often doing light lid/smokey crease combinations to create a neutral look to compliment a bold winged liner look. The light colors Foxy (which I originally fell in love with from the Naked 2 palette) and Walk of Shame are perfect for creating a smooth even toned lid, Naked 2 and Faint are prefect for creating dimension in the crease and Crave is perfect for darkening the crease if its going to be a night time look. Lastly, Venus is great for highlighting. I think its the ideal palette for people who like neutral, simple looks, and the sleek and slim packaging makes it far more portable then the Naked and Naked 2 palettes. Great price, great colors...overall very happy with this palette. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No More Walmart Special For 14 years I always bought the same makeup from walmart, same shade everything. Well I decided I wanted real makeup, and was afraid of change. I saw all the naked lines of urban decay, and loved them. Just didn't want to by something that I didn't know if I would like it as much on myself. I decided on the naked basics to give it a go. Wow, wow, wow. I was blown away by what was achieved with such few shades. Everything about it says quality. Stays on all day, and colors show very nicely on my olive skin. Can't wait to try more of the urban decay lines! October 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY VERY GREAT PRODUCTS!! Hi, i want to share my review about this i can say it's really really good palette all you need to create georgeous look is available in this pallete you can just use the colours inside to create natural looking look, or combine it with your another eyeshadow i tried both of them and all have amazing finish either you're a beginner or pros, this palette will help you get amazing look all colours you will absolutely need for your every make up are available in this palette moreover, i live at tropical hot country Indonesia, where that's mean i need something that's long lasting that it will not crease, or erase by my sweat cause my country is so hot i can say and this one really provide that ability go grab one darling right now ! March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great at first, major issues after a while. This palette is amazing to use, easy to carry around, and offers a great selection to easily transition a look from day to night or start from scratch on the go. The only issue I have had with this palette has started happening recently, to me and a good friend of mine. The darkest shadow, Crave, starts to just completely fall apart and gets all over the other shadows and makes the palette extremely difficult to use. I'm not sure if I just got a bad batch of Crave, but its making travelling with this palette and using it in general really difficult. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everday mattes This little palette is a wonderful addition to the Naked family. I always pull it out when using any of my UD eyeshadows, from other Naked palettes to Vice to the AiW Shadowbox. It helps to define the shape of the look as well as create dimension. I toss it in my bag whenever I'm going somewhere overnight as its size and versatility make it super convenient for on-the-go. Definitely recommend to those that prefer the natural look, but I also strongly suggest this to anyone who likes to create sculpted colorful looks as well to help blend and define. October 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I've been wanting! As someone that's 32 years old and works in a conservative office this pallet is exactly what I've been needing. There's a great assortment of matte shades that all blend well with each other and give a nice day time professional look for those times when shimmers and glitters are a bit much. It takes a little more effort to blend these shadows when compared with the shimmer shades. When I used them with the original primer potion they look really good. When I used them with the Eden primer potion they looked really ashy so I would avoid that combo. The size of the pallet is great, the big mirror is a plus. It's a great compliment to the Naked collection and something that I'm sure I will be buying again as I'm using it every single day. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of both worlds in the palm of your hand! I own both the Naked 1 & 2. I use them religiously but too worried that if I travel with them, that they might open in my purse. When Urban Decay came out with the Basics I was so excited and picked it up right away. It's small enough to bring along with you when you're out and about and snaps shut. It's clear that the shadows are neutral, BUT you can do many types of looks from simple to deep sultry . Overall price is good, shadows are wonderful, and did I mention how wonderful the mirror is? lol. You can't go wrong with this what so ever. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My everyday go-to palette This is a great palette for everyday use. The matte shadows are soft, smooth and very blendable, which makes it easy to create a soft natural look, perfect for pairing with the vibrant lip shades that UD is known for. However, the shade selection allows me to do a fairly deep smoky eye as well. The shade Naked 2 is a fantastic transition shade for use in the crease and for blending and Crave works very well as a softer eyeliner alternative to pencil. This is a definite must buy for UD fans who are looking for great everyday work horse shades. March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My fave! I have tons of neutral colors, but I have to say this one is my favorite. I haven't purchased the Naked 1 and 2 palette, primarily because I just can't bring myself to spend the money. So I decided to give this one a try. I'm so glad I did. I love all of the colors. They're all well pigmented and stay on without creasing, and even more so with the primer potion. I do however prefer to use my Blackout eyeshadow as apposed to the Crave that comes in the palette, but if I need to keep my makeup bag to a minimum when I travel this will do nicely! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little palette for your purse! I love this palette - the colors are nice & fantastic for work and for blending with shades from my other UD palettes. I love that they're matte, because sometimes, shimmery isn't going to work. Quality is awesome, I've been a fan of UD since I bought my first palette last September. There's just the one color, Foxy, that doesn't work with my skin tone, but that's okay, it's bound to happen when you buy a palette. Basically, the only really icky thing is that I have a really freakin' hard time opening the darned thing, pretty much daily. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, yet stacked. I have a lot of friends who give me a lot of compliments when using this particular palette or my naked 2 palette and naked basics is what I always recommend to someone who is just starting out with a somewhat big commitment to an expensive brand. I always pack this baby with me when going on vacation because it hasn't ever failed to deliver. If I look tired it perks me right up, if I want to look sultry it packs a punch and if I just want a simple blend to go about my day with my son it gives me a little confidence boost! Love this palette!! June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow now I don't usually give products a 5/5 but i can say that ever since I got the naked basics I have actually used all of the colours and the whole pallet every day. The pigmentation is quite nice, and the colour selection is pretty amazing as well...I can create everyday to dramatic looks with this pallet. It is very easy to travel with, its not bulky or big. If you don't wear a lot of glitter eyeshadows or just like neutral eye makeup and don't want to spend money on other pallets that include shades you won't use. I recommend this pallet March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect mini palette! I bought this to replace a L'Oreal palette I bought, however didn't realize that they still test on animals so had to find replacement. I already have the Naked2 and the Naked Smoky palette but I felt they were too sparkly to wear as everyday shades. This palette is perfect for using day to day, going to work etc, and is also a perfect small size so it can fit in your handbag / gym bag unlike the larger Naked palettes which can sometimes be a pain to carry around! Would definitely recommend for someone looking for more matte shades! September 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the perfect neutral matte palette absolutely love the naked basics palette, I've been searching for the perfect matte shadows for ages and finally, UD has an awesome set! Love the versatility of the palette that allow me to go from a simple everyday look to a dramatic smokey eye for night events. The colors are all so blendable and they feel so awesome on application, I wish I'd needed to put on eyeshadows more than once a day! They last forever with the primer potion (haven't tried without it), even through long 18-hour days. Definitely one palette I cannot do without. January 10, 2013
  • 2016-10-25 T08:07:13.425-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1150, tr_1150
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 40 next>>

Recently viewed