Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette

$29

1,022 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS
FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
Add to Bag

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 29 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz

Ingredients

VENUS / FOXY:
Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

WALK OF SHAME / NAKED 2 / FAINT:
Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

CRAVE:
Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1023 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE I have blue eyes and every color in this palette looks great with my eye color. It is so rare that you find a palette that you will use every color and this one I do. In fact I just ordered my second one because I use it everday. I also love the fact that the colors are matte, it's great for work make-up and for evening I just touch up with the Naked II for a little sparkle. I also love the fact that the palette is small enough to toss in my smaller purses. You guys hit it out of the park with this palette.. Thank you!!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product for someone who keeps it simple I'm not a fan of bright & bold eyeshadows so when I found out this product came out, I was extremely happy to try it out. When I opened the case, I tried out all of colors on each finger and found that the eyeshadows were very pigmented which was a bonus! Don't you hate eyeshadows you have to rub on your brush over and over just to get some color? Well this isn't the case for this one :) it gives the best basic mutual colors. I use this eyeshadow everyday. Ah, if you don't have it, just get it now. Point blank period! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matte is the way to GO! I ordered this palette when it first came out and I can say this palette is completely different than the other NAKED products in UD. When it first came in the mail, I was a bit surprised with how small it was but it wow'd me when I swatched the colors. It's pigmented and stays on for a long time even though I get lazy and don't use any eye primer. I absolutely love the colors and all I have to do was use a little bit, swipe and it already gives off a nice color. The colors compliment each other well too, my favorite color was foxy, it's a really nice white creme color that I like to put as base. Naked 2 and faint became an essential to my makeup routine. Everything is effortless and convenient especially when I'm rushing to work and I can just bring this on the go! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good little Pallette At 1st when I saw this little pallette I thought maybe I didn't need it since I have the Naked 1 and like 4 other ones. But I bought it because of the matte colors in it and I'm glad I did. It not only pairs well with the naked pallette but with any of them for highlight or in your crease very well.I love how you can use the Naked 2 color to blend or smoke out any color also like the Naked 1 shade. I like the pairing of the matte colors in this pallette with shimmer ones from others. Very versatile little Pallette. :) March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT! but something's amiss I just bought 2...one for me and one for my sister-in-law who just became a Marine. It is perfect in all the right ways; it's small, compact, colors go on effortlessly. It's amazing. BUT there's no brush??!! I have the first and second Naked palettes so when i saw this, i had to order, but it doesn't have a brush?!! I'm a little disappointed in that. Also, it's definitely a baby size compared to the first two palettes. So, I don't think the price should be as high as it is. That's the reason I only gave it 4 stars; it's tiny for a big price and there's no brush. Other than that, it's definitely a must-have. I tend to lean more towards satin/sparkle shadows, but i love this for those days that you don't want to wear makeup, but you don't want to scare anyone either. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for every day use I get up at 8 am everyday and get back home at 6pm. I always wanted my eye makeup to last the whole day because of my busy schedule. This product lasts the whole day without the need to re-apply. I loved it since the first day I got it. It is small enough to fit in my purse and not take up so much space. I can easily change my look from day to a night smoky eye. I am in love with this palette. I cant wait for many more palettes to come. P.s: the product shadows are smooth and glide on the brush as well as on your eyeli March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing matte shades! i got this as a present for my birthday and i love the colors it has to offer! August 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect essential This palette is the perfect essential to everyone who uses makeup. From a beginner to a professional. its all the neutral colors one would need in a matte finish. You could use it on its own to create many looks. Or use it with other shades and palettes. it is wonderful to have these 6 colors in one easy to grab palette. The quality of the eye shadows are wonderful. With a buttery feeling signature to Urban Decays quality. I love this palette. I like that it has a good size mirror, not too small and not too big. I also like that it fits in my hand and that i can take it with me in my purse. It truly is an essential piece since all you need is to grab it and go! Plus if you have any of the urban decay naked palettes its a match made in heaven. thats all you need EVER!! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great colors! I had been looking for a nice matte pallete for years so I was extremely excited when Urban Decay came out with this one. I love it! I use it almost every day. The colors are great and they go on nicely. It is easy to use and you can create so many looks with just this pallete or use it as a base with shimmery palletes. You can create a very natural daytime look with this pallete which I love! I definitely think everyone needs this pallate in their makeup collection! I really have nothing bad to say about this one! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT I own every Naked palette but lately I've been reaching for this one more often. It may look very boring but it truly isn't. Naked Basics has so much versatility. It's also the cheapest eyeshadow palette of such good quality I've seen. UD has the best quality eyeshadows. Venus is my 3rd favorite eyeshadow color in my entire eyeshadow collection. I was actually not upset to see Foxy as a repeat in this palette, I think it suits the palette well. Very wonderful palette and I highly recommend. Great beginner palette. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent neutral palette for everyday use! I purchased this basic neutral palette mainly because my larger Naked palettes do not fit in my travel makeup case but I found that I love the versatility of this smaller palette for everyday use also. The colors are lovely and blend nice and smooth and last throughout the day when paired with a UD eyeshadow primer. My main issue with this palette is that the case is difficult to open without ruining my manicure. It would also be nice if a small brush was included. Overall, a great product that I highly recommend. July 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Understated Eye I received this as a gift and I find myself using it nearly every day. Venus actually has an incredibly subtle amount of shimmer and is a great highlight. I already had Walk of Shame and Foxy from separate palettes, but they work so well with the other colors that I don't mind the duplicates. Naked 2 is a perfect crease color and Faint is great for adding depth at the out corner of my eye. I was intimidated by how dark Crave was, but then I realized it is fantastic for filling in my brows. It's just fantastic. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Naked Basics was meant for my eyes. This palette is amazing. It was built for me. I've been wanting to get the other 2 naked palettes when it came out but it was too pricey and thought that I wouldn't need to use all the colors in them. I actually hoped for all matte neutral palette and that's what the Naked Basics provided. I use ALL of the shadows. The colors are astonishing. This palette has become my everyday to go makeup. It's easy to bring with you in your purse or backpack. I've already recommended this to all my friends and even strangers. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First all-matte palette is worth it! I've been a huge fan of the Naked and Naked 2 palettes, so when the Naked Basics came out, I wasn't too interested and didn't think I needed a matte palette. I just recently ended up getting it - thanks to a few friends' persuasions. I've never tried an all-matte look before, and I love it! The matte colors are fantastic, and they really make my eyes look bright, even without the shimmer - which I never really thought would happen for some reason. Now I can't wait to see what else Urban Decay comes up with! March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my favorite I fell victim to the Naked line and have every product. I usually love all of it but this wasn't my favorite. The product itself was good but it just isn't for me. Personally, I need a little shimmer or satin or glitter just to spice things up a bit. If you're looking for something that's all matte then this is for you. This is also a good palette to grab if you're just starting out in makeup, as the neutral matte colors are really forgiving andeasy to play with. Good palette just isn't for me though March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Pallet!!! In looooooove with this, I have oily lids, and shimmery make up at the end of the day even with primer still aided in me looking like a grease ball with cheap make up. So I have been on the hunt for matte shadows, and honey let me tell you THIS IS IT, i fell in love for a nice basic compact pallet! It is what the name implies, naked basics and I love it, I only owned 1 of the book of shadows, and now this adding to my toy box(make up case) It really shows well on my caramel skin tone, and my eyelids oilyness did not affect it one bit!!! I do hope they come out with a all matte pallet in some nice vibrant colors! Also i'm considering getting other naked pallets, add a matte shadow as a base and a shimmery on top gives a nice dimension to the eye, I am really impressed with this pallet January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite palette for traveling Amazing little palette! Smaller than a small iPhone, fits right in the palm of your hand. Great tiny packaging with more great stuff inside. Love this little matte palette. Every shadow is great. I have hit major pan on Venus (satin white with slight gold undertones), WOS (light pink), and Naked 2 (perfect taupe). I like Foxy (pale yellow matte) and faint (neutral brown); I just don't use them as much. Crave is a black-brown and I don't like dark eyes so I just use that one wet (as eyeliner). Works great! I also have Naked 2 Basics (which I also love) and the Kat Von D matte palette. These little naked basics palettes are my favorites though; I ALWAYS reach for them when I need mattes. Also they are my go-to palettes for traveling because they're durable and tiny. Highly recommend! May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My naked family. This palette is my favorite for days that i don't feel like having heavy eye makeup. I can still accomplish a smokey-eye but it's a perfect, light, summer kind of smokey eye. It great to have matte colors that are actually blend-able and not chalky. My only problem with this is, one day I had to get a little up close with the mirror and noticed that it has a weird smell. You don't smell it all when you put it on or use it but I just happened to use the mirror close to my face and got a chemical whiff. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STARTER KIT! I have recently started to wear makeup. I had been using many drug store brands for quite a while and I thought it was time for a change. I didn't know where to begin. I stopped by Sephora and was completely lost. Then I saw this product and I fell in love! I mean, I usually wear neutrals so wow thank the heavens you guys created this product. 100x better than drug store brands. It is so silky and smooth that I can't keep touching the eye shadow. Thank you for helping me begin my makeup collection. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked basics I really like this palette so far. I don't use many mattes because I usually find them harder to work with. But these shades are so easy to work with and are good quality. They're great colors to work with when I'm at work or just wanting a more natural kind of look. I think it's a great value for the amount of product and I love that it's such a small palette so it's very ideal for travel. Definitely a must have for anyone wanting to work a few neutral matte shades into their usual makeup routine. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The highest praise I can give goes to this palette I am going on vacation. A cruise. With my 13 1/2 yr old son and my husband. Sharing a small cabin and bathroom. Neither understand that a no-makeup-look requires effort and product. I have this palette and am tempted to get a backp so I can pack one and carry on the other. Just in case. Seriously this palette is THAT good. In a pinch I can create a stunning day, and then night eye. With some options, this works well as a base with some colored shadow or liners. I cannot think of higher praise. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Naturally beautiful I bought this for my sister as a Christmas gift. It is absolutely beautiful. The price is a bit steep. It would be nice if it came with a lip gloss, an eye primer, or a brush. It was so small I bought her something else to go with it. The product itself is lovely and the wonderful Urban Decay quality that we know, trust, and love. The packaging is very convenient and easy to keep in your purse. The next time UD gives a discount code, I will buy one for myself. I definitely recommend this product. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boy oh boy! If I thought I was in love with the Naked2 palette, I sure was wrong lol because I love THIS palette even more! It's ALL matte shadows and one satin! I wear this palette almost every single day. It looks beautiful, blends amazingly, and I have used this in cobination with bright colors and it looks amazing! I would recomend this palette even if you have the other two, because this is completely different being matte shadows. It is so sexy and beautifully understated on the eye. You will love it! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Gorgeous! I AM IN LOVE. Urban Decay couldnt have come up with a better idea than to make a Naked Basics! Just ordered it and couldnt be any happier with my purchase. I was skeptical at first because I already have both Naked palettes but trust me! coming from a makeup fanatic..this product is the perfect top off to the Naked palette collection! These colors are like non other. They are so gorgeous, I love the neautral smokey look they give. The colors are very matte which isnt too much in the Naked palettes thats why you definitely need to add these to your collection. I have to rave about how amazing these products are because you cant find these perfect colors anywhere else. I love the soft gorgeous look they give me. I feel so pretty when I put these on. Also, VERY affordable! Please, give it a try! :) March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Essential! This really should be called Naked Essentials. I love this palette, I got it as a Christmas gift for myself! The cool tones really help contour and shape the eye, and Walk Of Shame is a daily part of any make up I do now. Matte formulas suit all ages as well so whether you're a teen looking for a natural look, or a 60 year old trying to define the eyes more - this palette will work for you. The only shimmery shade is Venus but it's not ultra shimmery, it is very subtle and would be great for inner corner highlights, or brow bone highlights for any age. younger girls could get away with using it all over the lids. Great for travel, it comes with a mirror, and fits easily into the smallest handbag. The only thing I'd say about it is I'd have liked a little brush with it. BUT it's not a total problem. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, classy looks I wanted this palette since it came out. I love the Naked palette, but it doesn't have many matte colors. I don't always want sparkle. I find it can look very classy or professional to use only matte. This is great for anyone, young or old. The only thing to note is that this is more of a supplemental palette than one that can be used for many looks on its own. It certainly can be used for several unique, subtle looks, but obviously with six colors is somewhat limited. Also a bit overpriced. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BASICS! I love the Naked Basics palette. It's way smaller if compared to Naked and Naked 2. I carry it around with me wherever I go. It doesn't come with a brush and that's okay with me because I can always use one of my small bamboo ones which works perfectly fine. The color choices are great! I love that natural look and I love how you can make it edgy as well. I love matte colors so this is definitely for me. The pricing, I say it's worth every penny for the quality and packaging. Can't complain! December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recycled shades and Overhyped I bought this hoping to have addition to my matte shadow selection. However, only the 2 darkest shades show up on my skin (shade 8/9 in Naked ) even with primer. The other light colors of the palette all read the same on my skin and made my eyes look ashy . The shade naked 2 is almost identical to the original naked. If you have matte shades then I would pass on this collection. It is very similar to what other companies have out there and the four new shades are almost identical to other shades in the UD product line. There is nothing innovative here in terms of color, texture or color payoff. If you are new to makeup then this is a good set for you. If you have a darker skin tone then you may want to pass on this set. I am giving mine to my sister who is lighter than me and new to makeup. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need on the go! I love this palette. I own a few other UD palette's that I love but are just too big to take in my purse for touch-ups or when I need to do my make-up on the run. The little palette has all the colors I need to complete a few looks and is quickly becoming my daily palette. Love that I can just throw in my make-up bag and be on my way. Great color pay off and all colors blend really well. If you're looking for something with everything you need to complete a look on the go this is it! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product! Highly Recommended. If you're looking for a good quality eyeshadow with an amazing pigment and very good selection of neutrals this is your palette! First time I used this product I only had to apply the eyeshadow once onto my brush and it spread throughout my whole eyelid and covered every section of eyelid with no light shaded sections. The eyeshadow is very high qualityand blends in great with other colors. It's an overall amazing product and I highly recommend it to anyone! Very happy with my purchase. March 13, 2013
  • 2016-08-22 T05:29:30.350-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1023, tr_1023
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 35 next>>

Recently viewed