Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette


1,150 reviews


In Stock

We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 29 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz


Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:


Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1150 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely Worth It I was not initially going to purchase this palette- I have other UD palettes with neutral matte shades in it- but I did end up buying after being encouraged by a sales person. I was more than satisfied! I was shocked just how useful and handy this palette is with ALL looks, not just the new neutral trend. The shades make great bases and are amazing for days when I want to wear bare but stylish shadow. As with all UD shades, they are highly blendable and very pigmented. Awesome product, especially if you don't own either Naked palettes. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not really a must have but pretty good There are so many matte neutral palettes out there that are WAAAAYYY cheaper than this one. I don't really use this one often mainly bc I forget it's there (I have so many eyeshadow palettes) but this is a really pretty eyeshadow. It blends easily it kinda breaks in the pan but not as much as my other eyeshadows. The reason it's not a must have is bc like its a $20 something dollar eyeshadow palettes for like six colors or whatever. I recently got a bh cosmetics eyeshadow that was like $12 and it was pretty much about the same quality (some were hits and misses) and it like 100+ colors in it. So I mean spend ur money if u want but these palettes aren't worth it. The full sized naked palettes however... Those were amazing. Lol just telling it like it is. September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I imagined I have been using the Naked 2 Basics for some time now, and It had lost its luster. So I was shopping for some primer that was on sale, and I couldn't walk out with just one item, so I swatched some colors from the Naked Basics, and I decided to buy it. I am glad I did. The colors look great, there is some fall out, but it is powder I am putting on my eyes, so I can handle fall out. I went online and watched a tutorial or two, and boom, I am using this pallet like a pro. I now have to figure out which Naked pallet I want to get next. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use this almost everyday! I wasn't sure when I first got this eyeshadow palette because there isn't alot of different colors in it, but once I started using it, I can't seem to stop. This palette is an add on to other eyeshadow colors for a transition color or to use alone. You can do SO much with the few colors that this palette has. And it would be perfect for travel. I don't think it is pricey, because eyeshadow lasts for quite awhile. The shadows are smooth with little fall out, if any, and they have great pigmentation! I would purchase this again! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked Indeed!! I want to say I love this palette. Simple and small to use everywhere your heart desire. You can keep it simple for an everyday look whether to work or running around for errands in your down time. If you want to kick it up a notch for an evening look you can without the exaggerations of bright colors. This palette is the ideal for all women of all ages. What I love is how they place a nice sheen somewhat slight shimmer colour of Venus to brighten the eyes for a nice healthy glow. My little tip is to use Venus with a light hand and place on your cheekbones to highlight your face. I use this palette everyday to go to work. Finally an all matte palette for the everyday woman! :) I also purchased the Naked Flushed Palette so excited to receive it in the mail. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this palette! This is the best palette for daily use & to even carry around in your travel make-up bag or to just keep in your purse. The matte eye shadows are very easy to blend & the highlighter is to die for. Literally probably one of my favorite urban decay eye shadows! The price is great in comparison to the Naked 1 and Naked 2 palettes (even though I recommend those as well). I religiously buy Urban Decay palettes! Especially, the Naked collection! I love them way too much! I believe this should definitely be in every girls' makeup bag! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so perfect.... When I first this I honestly thought that it was a bit too expensive for a little eyeshadow palette. That was my first Urban Decay purchase. When I first put it on the eyeshadow was so nicely textured and had amazing staying power even without primer. I wore it through a whole day of school and it didn't crease. The colors are perfectly pigmented without looking like your trying too hard. They make you look so naturally gorgeous (like you aren't already). The colrs are so everyday ready. You can go from day to night easily. If your going to a wedding far away just this little palette has all the eyeshadow you could ever need. If you only want a little eyeshadow you should get this. I never thought makeup could be this amazing until I started using this palette. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first naked pallette, so impressed! Ok so I've never had a naked pallette before. I don't know why I decided to go with this one other than the full sized nakeds. But I have to say I do not regret getting this at all. I do my make up on the bus while I'm headed to work and I get great results! (I know I'm crazy) It's really hard to mess up blending these colors. The shades are beautiful and I can really go from a day to night look in seconds! Also, the darkest shade, Crave, is my go to for filling in my eyebrows. You can not go wrong with this naked pallette! December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matte is the way to GO! I ordered this palette when it first came out and I can say this palette is completely different than the other NAKED products in UD. When it first came in the mail, I was a bit surprised with how small it was but it wow'd me when I swatched the colors. It's pigmented and stays on for a long time even though I get lazy and don't use any eye primer. I absolutely love the colors and all I have to do was use a little bit, swipe and it already gives off a nice color. The colors compliment each other well too, my favorite color was foxy, it's a really nice white creme color that I like to put as base. Naked 2 and faint became an essential to my makeup routine. Everything is effortless and convenient especially when I'm rushing to work and I can just bring this on the go! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good little Pallette At 1st when I saw this little pallette I thought maybe I didn't need it since I have the Naked 1 and like 4 other ones. But I bought it because of the matte colors in it and I'm glad I did. It not only pairs well with the naked pallette but with any of them for highlight or in your crease very well.I love how you can use the Naked 2 color to blend or smoke out any color also like the Naked 1 shade. I like the pairing of the matte colors in this pallette with shimmer ones from others. Very versatile little Pallette. :) March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE I have blue eyes and every color in this palette looks great with my eye color. It is so rare that you find a palette that you will use every color and this one I do. In fact I just ordered my second one because I use it everday. I also love the fact that the colors are matte, it's great for work make-up and for evening I just touch up with the Naked II for a little sparkle. I also love the fact that the palette is small enough to toss in my smaller purses. You guys hit it out of the park with this palette.. Thank you!!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product for someone who keeps it simple I'm not a fan of bright & bold eyeshadows so when I found out this product came out, I was extremely happy to try it out. When I opened the case, I tried out all of colors on each finger and found that the eyeshadows were very pigmented which was a bonus! Don't you hate eyeshadows you have to rub on your brush over and over just to get some color? Well this isn't the case for this one :) it gives the best basic mutual colors. I use this eyeshadow everyday. Ah, if you don't have it, just get it now. Point blank period! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT! but something's amiss I just bought for me and one for my sister-in-law who just became a Marine. It is perfect in all the right ways; it's small, compact, colors go on effortlessly. It's amazing. BUT there's no brush??!! I have the first and second Naked palettes so when i saw this, i had to order, but it doesn't have a brush?!! I'm a little disappointed in that. Also, it's definitely a baby size compared to the first two palettes. So, I don't think the price should be as high as it is. That's the reason I only gave it 4 stars; it's tiny for a big price and there's no brush. Other than that, it's definitely a must-have. I tend to lean more towards satin/sparkle shadows, but i love this for those days that you don't want to wear makeup, but you don't want to scare anyone either. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for every day use I get up at 8 am everyday and get back home at 6pm. I always wanted my eye makeup to last the whole day because of my busy schedule. This product lasts the whole day without the need to re-apply. I loved it since the first day I got it. It is small enough to fit in my purse and not take up so much space. I can easily change my look from day to a night smoky eye. I am in love with this palette. I cant wait for many more palettes to come. P.s: the product shadows are smooth and glide on the brush as well as on your eyeli March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Basics Palette, but not the best colors for me My skin tone tends to vary throughout the seasons going from fairly tan in the summer to stark pale in the winter, and my undertone is cool to medium, so the Naked Basics 2 palette actually works a lot better on me than this one does. The shades in this palette are gorgeous and pigmented and really high quality, but they just don't show up as well on me and lean a bit too much to the warm side to be as flattering as I would like. I can still find ways to work them in on occasion, so it is by no means a waste for me :-) September 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect essential This palette is the perfect essential to everyone who uses makeup. From a beginner to a professional. its all the neutral colors one would need in a matte finish. You could use it on its own to create many looks. Or use it with other shades and palettes. it is wonderful to have these 6 colors in one easy to grab palette. The quality of the eye shadows are wonderful. With a buttery feeling signature to Urban Decays quality. I love this palette. I like that it has a good size mirror, not too small and not too big. I also like that it fits in my hand and that i can take it with me in my purse. It truly is an essential piece since all you need is to grab it and go! Plus if you have any of the urban decay naked palettes its a match made in heaven. thats all you need EVER!! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great colors! I had been looking for a nice matte pallete for years so I was extremely excited when Urban Decay came out with this one. I love it! I use it almost every day. The colors are great and they go on nicely. It is easy to use and you can create so many looks with just this pallete or use it as a base with shimmery palletes. You can create a very natural daytime look with this pallete which I love! I definitely think everyone needs this pallate in their makeup collection! I really have nothing bad to say about this one! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multi-Functional Holy Cow what a game changer! I recently got back into putting make up on and have been watching all sorts of tutorials for hooked eyes (because I have them). Now I am a minimalist when it comes to make up, meaning I don't go overboard. However, This pallet is a basics essential for a couple of reasons: 1. you can use the foxy eyeshadow can double as a correct for redness on your face since it has a yellow undertone. 2. the Venus eyeshadow can double as a highlighter (trust me I did this and wow). 3. the Crave eyeshadow is an excellent eyeliner (just be sure to use a good eye primer so it stays in place.) 4. the Faint color is wonderful for filling in those brows (if you want a darker look then mix with Crave). Please please get this and enjoy endless fun. September 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT I own every Naked palette but lately I've been reaching for this one more often. It may look very boring but it truly isn't. Naked Basics has so much versatility. It's also the cheapest eyeshadow palette of such good quality I've seen. UD has the best quality eyeshadows. Venus is my 3rd favorite eyeshadow color in my entire eyeshadow collection. I was actually not upset to see Foxy as a repeat in this palette, I think it suits the palette well. Very wonderful palette and I highly recommend. Great beginner palette. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent neutral palette for everyday use! I purchased this basic neutral palette mainly because my larger Naked palettes do not fit in my travel makeup case but I found that I love the versatility of this smaller palette for everyday use also. The colors are lovely and blend nice and smooth and last throughout the day when paired with a UD eyeshadow primer. My main issue with this palette is that the case is difficult to open without ruining my manicure. It would also be nice if a small brush was included. Overall, a great product that I highly recommend. July 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Understated Eye I received this as a gift and I find myself using it nearly every day. Venus actually has an incredibly subtle amount of shimmer and is a great highlight. I already had Walk of Shame and Foxy from separate palettes, but they work so well with the other colors that I don't mind the duplicates. Naked 2 is a perfect crease color and Faint is great for adding depth at the out corner of my eye. I was intimidated by how dark Crave was, but then I realized it is fantastic for filling in my brows. It's just fantastic. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always reaching for this palette! I've had my Naked Basics palette for a long time now and I use it all the time. It's very handy. The colors are great to make a subtle or smoky neutral eye on their own, but also pairs well with other shadows. And it's small which makes it great for travel. Also this palette is great for brows! Venus is a perfect brow bone highlight, and the matte browns work well to fill in brows. Only downside is Foxy and WOS are very light and, although it's nice to have the warm and cool tone, they're pretty much the same. October 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Naked Basics was meant for my eyes. This palette is amazing. It was built for me. I've been wanting to get the other 2 naked palettes when it came out but it was too pricey and thought that I wouldn't need to use all the colors in them. I actually hoped for all matte neutral palette and that's what the Naked Basics provided. I use ALL of the shadows. The colors are astonishing. This palette has become my everyday to go makeup. It's easy to bring with you in your purse or backpack. I've already recommended this to all my friends and even strangers. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First all-matte palette is worth it! I've been a huge fan of the Naked and Naked 2 palettes, so when the Naked Basics came out, I wasn't too interested and didn't think I needed a matte palette. I just recently ended up getting it - thanks to a few friends' persuasions. I've never tried an all-matte look before, and I love it! The matte colors are fantastic, and they really make my eyes look bright, even without the shimmer - which I never really thought would happen for some reason. Now I can't wait to see what else Urban Decay comes up with! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Pallet!!! In looooooove with this, I have oily lids, and shimmery make up at the end of the day even with primer still aided in me looking like a grease ball with cheap make up. So I have been on the hunt for matte shadows, and honey let me tell you THIS IS IT, i fell in love for a nice basic compact pallet! It is what the name implies, naked basics and I love it, I only owned 1 of the book of shadows, and now this adding to my toy box(make up case) It really shows well on my caramel skin tone, and my eyelids oilyness did not affect it one bit!!! I do hope they come out with a all matte pallet in some nice vibrant colors! Also i'm considering getting other naked pallets, add a matte shadow as a base and a shimmery on top gives a nice dimension to the eye, I am really impressed with this pallet January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my favorite I fell victim to the Naked line and have every product. I usually love all of it but this wasn't my favorite. The product itself was good but it just isn't for me. Personally, I need a little shimmer or satin or glitter just to spice things up a bit. If you're looking for something that's all matte then this is for you. This is also a good palette to grab if you're just starting out in makeup, as the neutral matte colors are really forgiving andeasy to play with. Good palette just isn't for me though March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite palette for traveling Amazing little palette! Smaller than a small iPhone, fits right in the palm of your hand. Great tiny packaging with more great stuff inside. Love this little matte palette. Every shadow is great. I have hit major pan on Venus (satin white with slight gold undertones), WOS (light pink), and Naked 2 (perfect taupe). I like Foxy (pale yellow matte) and faint (neutral brown); I just don't use them as much. Crave is a black-brown and I don't like dark eyes so I just use that one wet (as eyeliner). Works great! I also have Naked 2 Basics (which I also love) and the Kat Von D matte palette. These little naked basics palettes are my favorites though; I ALWAYS reach for them when I need mattes. Also they are my go-to palettes for traveling because they're durable and tiny. Highly recommend! May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My naked family. This palette is my favorite for days that i don't feel like having heavy eye makeup. I can still accomplish a smokey-eye but it's a perfect, light, summer kind of smokey eye. It great to have matte colors that are actually blend-able and not chalky. My only problem with this is, one day I had to get a little up close with the mirror and noticed that it has a weird smell. You don't smell it all when you put it on or use it but I just happened to use the mirror close to my face and got a chemical whiff. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STARTER KIT! I have recently started to wear makeup. I had been using many drug store brands for quite a while and I thought it was time for a change. I didn't know where to begin. I stopped by Sephora and was completely lost. Then I saw this product and I fell in love! I mean, I usually wear neutrals so wow thank the heavens you guys created this product. 100x better than drug store brands. It is so silky and smooth that I can't keep touching the eye shadow. Thank you for helping me begin my makeup collection. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked basics I really like this palette so far. I don't use many mattes because I usually find them harder to work with. But these shades are so easy to work with and are good quality. They're great colors to work with when I'm at work or just wanting a more natural kind of look. I think it's a great value for the amount of product and I love that it's such a small palette so it's very ideal for travel. Definitely a must have for anyone wanting to work a few neutral matte shades into their usual makeup routine. December 5, 2012
  • 2016-10-25 T08:07:13.471-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1150, tr_1150
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 40 next>>

Recently viewed