Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette

$29

868 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, Naked Basics has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye.

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz

Ingredients

VENUS / FOXY:
Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

WALK OF SHAME / NAKED 2 / FAINT:
Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

CRAVE:
Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 868 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect and just what my kit needed I was in need and in search for a mini palette that had all or mostly matte colors for my kit. I came across NAKED BASICS and immediately purchased. I love all UD products, and this one is nothing short of perfect either. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE the color selection This palette is PERFECT for the smoky eye technique Super easy to make a smoky eye look amazing! The only thing is Urban Decay products are a bit expensive, if they were reduced in price I would spend a lot more money! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME for everyday! i use this EVERYDAY.....alone, or with a great vibrant purple of LAST CALL, this palette is so versatile. Don't get me started with quality, these eyeshadows are so color-rich and buttery, easy to blend, just PERFECT!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing A group of Matte eye neutrals that blow me away every single time. I love this palette. When someone i photograph isnt a bright fan, this is my #1. I have so many people requesting to use this in their shoots as well. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A-One Eyeshadow This is my first time using Urban Decay and I have to say the Naked Basics is now one of my favorites. It goes on so smooth and the colors are top notch. I have brown hair and eyes and this is a perfect match for me. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just when you thought they couldn't top Naked 1 & 2! This is the perfect everyday "I want to look low key" eye makeup! I love this matte palette! I honestly wear this at least 4 days a week! The colors are bendable and buildable. Perfect for a low key weekday/end look! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for every day use Naked Basics is great for every day use. The number of looks you can create from just this palette is impressive. Layer and use the darker colors to go from work to after work drinks. My best Christmas gift of 2012. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5-stars is undertaking!! I bought this purely because I'm a UDcaholic...I had no real need....I decided to give it a whirl for a week....it's colours are AMAZING....best natural smokey eye ever!! It's understated with some ka-pow!! Love it! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked Basics?! This palette is for all the matte eye shadow lovers. The colors are simple yet gorgeous. There are 2 light shadows, 2 medium neutral shadows, and 2 dark shadows. They are extremely pigmented and definitely worth it. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really love this palette ! If you’re a fan of neutrals this is a must-have palette ! The texture of these eyeshadows is amazing; silky, smooth ... I really love this palette and use it every day ;) It’s minimalistic and perfect for travel. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Set of Colors to Suit anyone I like the colors because they look great on most eye colors. My friends have blue, brown and me hazel eyes. These colors looked wonderful on all three of us. I think they should be able to suit almost everyone :) March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This is the best natural eyeshadow palette I have ever used. The colors are matte, which is perfect. It rarely creases, if ever. My only compaint is that it doesn't include a little brush, but that's no big deal. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great travel palette Iam in love with this palette I use it every day day and night I love shimmer eyeshadow but sometimes it looks boring so matte eyeshadow look so elegant and simple I recommend this for beginners and professional March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great and practical I love this palette, the color are perfect.The quality is brilliant and it s really good if you travel a lot in the week end.I am in love with this palette.Actually i am in love with all my urban decay palette. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Travel Piece I absolutely love this palette. The pigmentation is there and very easy to blend. I use this palette almost everyday. I cant seem to do a look without using it. Its perfect for traveling. Great job Urban Decay! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my go-to palette i don't wear make-up on a daily basis. but when i do feel like looking more polished, yet not overly colorful, this is definitely my go-to palette. love the neutral colors and how they make your eyes look soft. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love travel size shadows These are perfect colors to use together. I love the fact that its half the size of the other naked palettes because you can take them anywhere. The colors are very pigmented and i get compliments all the time March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Go To Palette I use this palette just about everyday. It has great crease and highlighting colors. Good to use on it's own or with other products. This will forever be a must in my makeup collection. Great job Urban Decay! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't think i would like this, but i LOVE it ! I seriously didnt think Urban Decay could top its Naked 1& 2 palette!! the palette case is very nice and small easy to take with for traveling. its got a mirror in it. the eyeshadows have great pigmentation! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE the mattes! i have been a fan of matte neutral eyeshadows and this palette really does it justice. The texture is just so smooth, there is rarely any fall out, and the pigmentation is amazing! It blends pretty well too! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to, don't want to live without palate I'm so glad I picked this up as I used it every day! Just nice matte colors, no shimmer. Can use in a lot of different combinations to get a lot of looks from natural to smoky eye. Love it! My new favorite! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Naked Palette I have all three naked palettes and this is my favorite. It is very useful for everyday use and travel. I do wish the middle 3 colors were a little more different from each other. The pigmentation is great! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing color selection! This is my everyday palette! I use a matte brown to fill in my eyebrows and use the browns for my everyday look. I've even gotten compliments on the colors! I love this palette and it is pretty affordable! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I love this pallet! While it seems so "basic," there is much that can be done with these few shades. A simple, everyday look can be created just as easily as a dramatic one. I highly recommend this pallet. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product! Honestly this palette is a big suprise in a little package! I use these colors almost everyday! I think the Basics palette blew Naked 1&2 out of the water. The colors are suitable for a day or night look! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get it now you won't regret it This palette is now one of my favorites I can't live without it I find myself using it everyday I love that it is mostly matte except for the highlighting color This palette is just great for everyday use March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a beginer My friend just started getting into makeup so I bought this for her. Its perfect for someone who's starting makeup and want to keep it a neutral look. She says she loves it and uses it every day at work. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great matte colors! This palette is the perfect matte palette! I love all the colors, I just wish there were more lol for the price its a great deal if you are a matte finish kind of person :) great for a soft natural look! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great way to stay naked Was so excited for this new pallet! I love how simple the colors are and that I can just wear them alone and feel beautiful with nearly a naked face! Awesome for a day where you want to just dress down. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Everyday Palette! I seriously use this palette all the time. Its always in my purse... I love all of the matte colors and I can easily use it for a day time to night time look by adding on the color crave... Im obsessed! March 8, 2013
  • 2015-06-25T12:32:01.134-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_868, tr_868
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 30 next>>

Recently viewed