Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette

$29

868 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, Naked Basics has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye.

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz

Ingredients

VENUS / FOXY:
Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

WALK OF SHAME / NAKED 2 / FAINT:
Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

CRAVE:
Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 868 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!!!! I love my naked basics palette!! The only thing that I would say about it is that it is kind of hard to get great color payoff from the lighter colors you really have to pack it on but other than that this is an amazing palette definitely recommend it!! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has great color payoff! This product was one I didn't think I needed it but I went ahead and made the purchase. I am so glad I did. This is a perfect palette for when trying to get out the door. The color payoff is excellent! You touch your brush in it and you are good to go! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER LOVE IT!!! I don't regret purchasing the Naked Basics. LOVE all the eyeshadow colors. Very light and easy to carry. It fits in my purse! Ever since I started using UD, I haven't used anything else! I'm INLOVE with all the UD products. I'll be forever UD customer. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the looks! I love this product it is absolutely amazing! the neutral colors are perfect for anyone who doesn't mind going simple. The colors are so pigmented, that one application is all you need! If you are brand new to makeup then i highly suggest this for you! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Everyday Use The name of this palette says it all, Naked Basics!! These are perfect colors for any skin tone and they are also perfect for everyday looks for work or school!! You could even use them for a more formal smokey eye look with the dark brown and black!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Colors These are your basic Neutrals with out the basic touch. each colors pigmant is amazing plus you dont need much. i like to use all the colors. very good for base, or even a day when you want to look natrual. im so glad they came out with this palette!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice neutral matte palette I love the packaging of this product, it's compact, but very sturdy and sleek. The colors are all matte and very soft which I love. I haven't found much use for Foxy yet, but all the other shades are nice, especially for my relatively pale complexion. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Natural This is a must have!! The shadows can be combined to create different natural eye looks!. I have already hit the pan on these because I use them daily and I have owned the palette for a good 5 months. I will definately repurchase this when I run out!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product that really complements the Naked 2 palette! I bought this to go along with the Naked 2 palette for some matte colors to mix in - it's fabulous! I also discovered it works great on it's own, and there are several nice looks you can pull together with just these colors. Great for day to day use! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for travel, works great with any other UD palettes. Love this. Loving the matte shades, Foxy is my favorite highlight shade and Naked2 is my favorite transition shade. Great for travel. Works great for day and night looks. The color Blackout has a lot of fallout. That's the only bad thing about this. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone needs to get Naked! This is a must-have palette. Perfect for travel, this is a no-brainer, and a late-for-work-and-only-have-five-minutes-to-do-makeup savior. Also very reasonably priced in comparison shelling out bigger bucks for some of Urban Decay's bigger palettes. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the whole naked line At first I was bored with this but them when I just chose a few colors and kept experimenting I began to love this product. Color payoff is awesome and versatile. Easy to create dramatic or neutral looks and less expensive than other naked palettes. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matte palette This palette is for you to work with the naked and naked2 palette.It contain 5 matte shadow and 1 lighty shimmer color.If you plan to just get this palette alone.It going to work great for natural or smoke.Other wise I would suggest you get naked2. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I love the natural colors..This is so my style. I could wear it day or night. I'm such a laid back person and these colors fit my personality to a T. I would reccomend this product to anyone who ask about this palette...I need to get more and fast. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for traveling or for purse! I love all of these colors and I love how the case is easy to grip and the mirror opens all the way so that the palette can be laid down. This palette is great for traveling or to hold in your purse. It is small, but holds a lot of beauty power :) March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!!!! I LOVE this palette!!! I'm probably going to buy an extra just because so often I find something I really like and then it becomes discontinued. This is the BEST go-to palette!! So versatile and so many mix and match combos!! Don't miss this one!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best palette ever I loved the original NAKED palette when I came out, didn't think they could do any better, and then came NAKED 2 and loved it.. NOW Naked basics is my main go to. It's the core 6 colors you need to make a million looks. LOVE this palette the best! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New favorite I love this palette! I love that these shades are matte and that the palette is so portable! I really love how large the mirror is. It has definitely come in handy. I like the range of colors. They are great for every day wear and for a night out. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and travel friendly! I really love this product! The eyeshadows are very flattering, and the packaging is very travel friendly. You can easily customize your look with it from a day look to a night look without cluttering up your bag or luggage with too many products. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great matte palette! I love that UD developed a matte Naked palette! You can create great looks with this palette on its own, or use in conjunction with Naked or Naked2 palettes. A great buy! I love the smaller size as it saves room in my makeup bag while travelling! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZINGGGG I completely love this palette. I love neutrals and matte colors so this is perfect for me. The pigmentation is amazing I used this palette without any primer and it was so pigmented and stood on all day after an 8 hour shift at work. AH-MAZ-ING. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! Matte eyeshadow! YAY! Do you know how hard it is to find matte shadow in pretty and neutral colors these days? Look no more! This palette is PERFECT! Easy and compact for travel! Thank you, UD for creating this! Now for some neutrals in light, smoky colors.....please! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST EVER! I was never really one to wear eyeshadow, but i had been wanting to start. I stopped by sephora, was introduced to the naked palette, & fell in love with it. I use this EVERY SINGLE DAY now. I cant go without it. Its very smooth & easy to apply. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVEE LOVEE THIS PRODUCT i love this product!! it is a must have!!!!!!!! u will never regret for having this!!! i carry this lovely naked basic with me in my makeup bad. it is pigmented and i love how it is matte and neutral colors. i will totally purchase this again!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for everyday use I think this palette is absolutely perfect for everyday use. The colors are smooth and pigmented, and the colors are great for a day look. Even if you own the other two Naked palettes, this palette can be used to compliment the shades in those. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Beginners! I got this product for Christmas of '12 and I have used it everyday since! I can't get enough! Don't be fooled by how simple it looks, there are endless color combinations. This product can be worn to a 8:30 AM lecture or a red carpet event! <3 March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked Basics fab for everyone! I use this everyday, the colors are great for my blue eyes. I can create a different looks for day or night . This palette has endless possibilities for making your eyes stand out. I had to buy one for my daughter because she kept using mine! March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for everyday! This palette is amazing, the colors are perfect for a natural, perfect daily look but also you can go from that to a smokey look! Isn't that amazing! If you have a medium to tan skin color as me, then these eyeshadows goes perfectly with you! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a quick application! This palette is great for when you are in a hurry. It gives you a quick and easy look that works great when you are short on time! Even when you're not, the colors still offer great looks! This is definately a staple in my makeup collection!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great palette! I'm the kind of girl who doesn't like to wear a bunch of makeup but this palette is amazing! I like mattes the best because they aren't all up in your face like BOOM I'm wearing makeup. The shadows are buttery and easily blendable. Thanks UD! November 17, 2013
  • 2015-06-25T12:32:01.011-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_868, tr_868
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 30 next>>

Recently viewed