Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette

$29

868 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, Naked Basics has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye.

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz

Ingredients

VENUS / FOXY:
Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

WALK OF SHAME / NAKED 2 / FAINT:
Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

CRAVE:
Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 868 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Let Down I have both the Naked and the Naked 2 palettes and use them daily (they're seriously perfect for just about everything) so I was dying to get my hands on this palette. I picked up two of these palettes, one for myself and one to give to a friend for the holidays. I was so excited to get my palette and immediately began experimenting with looks after I tore open the packaging (and ran to get a brush from one of my other palettes, seriously, this palette should have come with one). I was pretty disappointed with the result. I have pale skin and the colours just disappeared on my lid. Faint just didn't pack enough of a punch to be considered a crease shade on it's own and overall the colours didn't do it for me without extensive mixing and blending- which I don't mind when I'm perfecting a look for a night out, but for daily makeup and a with a title like "Basics" I expect to be able to whip an look together in a matter of minutes. I will compliment W.O.S., it is the perfect blending shade for neutral looks and I love Venus as a subtle highlight, but this palette doesn't stand on it's own. It's a supplement to the other two Naked palettes, and if that's your expectation I recommend it. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Naked Truth... Initially, I really didn't expect much from this palette, I wasn't planning on purchasing it at all, as I have Naked 1 & 2, and a plethora of other palettes. Fast forward to Christmas, and my mother surprises both my sister and I with Naked Basics. Turns out, I really really like this palette! I do find the case a touch difficult to open, it seems to get easier with use, but you do need to be careful! I like the sleekness of the case, it's a similar material to the Vice case, but the color doesn't show smudges like my Vice does. The mirror is nice and big, I do wish it came with a brush. Venus is a demi matte, it does have some shimmer and is a pretty highlight shade. Foxy is a nice light yellow matte, it's also in the Naked 2 palette. I find this hard to work with because my skin is so light, it almost blend in. (I'm a 0.5 in Naked foundation if that helps as a reference.) I do love it for down blending, and I use this and Walk of Shame with my Smoked palette. Walk of Shame is similar to Foxy, but more of a pink undertone. This is also found in the first build your own palette, and it's a lovely down blending or emergency concealer. Naked 2 is a pretty taupe. I like this for a light smokey effect, and it works well to fill in my eyebrows. Faint is light milk chocolate, and it's gorgeous. Perfect for a crease/smokey day time look. Crave is blackish brown, certainly not as dark as other matte blacks UD has put out. I use this for a night time smokey or as a simple liner. As a 20 something, I really didn't expect to like this palette, let alone use it as much as I do. It's really quite versatile, and complements UD's other palettes so well! If you're on the fence, take the plunge! This is a steal, the price is super low for a 6 pan from UD, and it's a palette you'll be able to use for years to come. It's all ages appropriate! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The everyday pallet ^_^ Urban Decay's first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone - including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye. It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic "NAKED" on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel. Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel - while this palette is perfectly travel sized, it is loaded with full-size shadow pans, just like Urban Decay's other Naked palettes. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Only wish there were more shades I bought this last night in Cleveland and wore it today. I caught myself looking in the mirror during the day to see my eyes, and I love the look. It is great as an everyday look or as a base for even smoky or dramatic looks. I also can't wait to mix it with my other Naked Palettes to create all sorts of combinations. AND, it's so small! The palette will even fit in a wristlet or clutch if you need to touch-up at night. If you want a Naked look that's matte, you can't go wrong. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't generally like mattes, but I LOVE this palette! I resisted getting this one for quite awhile. The makeup addict in me wanted it, but the matte-shadow-disliker in me resisted. So after reading a LOT of reviews and looking at lots of photos of swatches and looks using this palette, I finally caved. Boy, am I glad I did! These shadows are so buttery smooth and gorgeous that I don't even care that they're matte--for me that's really saying something. I use it every day now. It really is a basic palette that everyone should have. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this!!! I have naked 1 & 2! The basics is a great addition to this product! I love neutral colors! November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple natural all in one I love my Naked Basic palette. I don't own the other to naked palettes but I can tell you this one is awesome. I wasn't sure at first as I don't wear matte colors that often nor do I wear a lot of neutral colors. but this palette has changed that and for the best. I love the pigmentation of this palette and how easy it is, to travel with or just throw in your purse. and I love matte colors now, since buying this palette. I would so tell my friends to buy this palette. you can create lots of looks with this palette, and just go crazy or go really simple, awesome palette. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my absolute favorite I bought this in one of my trying to wear makeup again phases a month ago and I haven't gone a day without using this palette! It is by far my favorite that I have ever gotten. The colors are so blendable and wearable by anyone. The only thing I wish this had was a brush with it but it works well with any brand brush. These colors are also very versatile. I can make a day, night, or smoky look with just these colors. Its literally the only eye shadow in my bag anymore :-) May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Natural Pallet I am new to Urban Decay products, it has been in the last year that I picked up eye potion product. After trying several other brands it is my favorite to use. I have both of the other naked pallets and what I really love about this one is you get the true "natural" look with the colors. I like that this pallet has the mat shades as well, I am a 40+ women so shimmery is good in small amounts. For the price and the quantity this is a good pallet. The only issue I have is it is not the easiest to open, but means if you carry in your purse it will not open and spill out. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to work with Five out of six shadows in this palette are great. The four matte shades on the right are creamy and very pigmented. Blending is super easy. The highlight shade on the left is great, it is satiny and not glittery. Foxy is the only one I wish they didn't include in this palette. I didn't like it in the Naked 2 palette and I still don't like it in the Naked Basics palette since it's the same formulation. It is not pigmented and is powdery so just disappears on the lids. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best everyday eyeshadows I love, love to use the naked basics for my everyday look. The colors are amazing, blend beautifully, and really give your eyes a chance to shine without overpowering the rest of your face (or being too noisy in an office environment). I own the other naked palettes, but this one is my favorite because of its size and easy to use/hold selection. I do wish, however, that a darker brown would have been included over crave (black) but I understand that all good palettes need a good black color. In any case, a good price, amazing colors, best naked palette in my opinion. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Makeup Stash Staple Everything about this palette is perfect - the shades are so easy to wear in regard to both color and texture. The selection of colors is just right for a variety of looks anywhere from simple and "bare-faced" to dramatic and smokey. The shadows are really buttery and smooth and blendable and I when I use them with Primer Potion as a base and finish off the look with a spritz or two of All Nighter spray, that business is staying put for hours. One of my favorite things about this palette is the size. I recently bought a smaller handbag, which meant that I needed a smaller cosmetics bag, and this palette fits perfectly inside. It's my favorite palette by far, so much so that I bought a few to give to friends as gifts! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! Love that UD has finally given us a pallet full of matte color options for my skin tone, age, and coloring!! I'm so happy I could dance..... O-K, I'm better now!! Anywho, these creamy, pigmented colors are absolutely beautiful! I didn't notice any fallout (however it is a brand new pallet). The shadows blend like a dream, shading is super easy, and they all complement each other quite nicely. I believe they would look superb on any skin tone. The colors still looked fresh and vibrant after 10+ hours of wear (with UD's Anti-Age Primer Potion), yay!! This pallet will take a girl from day to night and back again! I had no issues with irritation on my sensitive skin. Well worth the $28 I paid. I'll happily purchase again!! June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Naked Basics I just received my palette yesterday, and I must say I actually really like it. I honestly really wasn't all that excited to get it, simply due to the fact I rarely use matte eyeshadow. However, I do think it is a great natural looking eye palette! It has very light shades in it though so I wouldn't recommend it if you have a darker skin tone. I am insanely pale, so all the colors show up on me. I really like the fact I can do a "no makeup" natural look, and a really deep defined neutral smokey eye. It's a very versatile palette! I really like it for traveling/work because it is small enough to throw in a purse, and can create both natural and dramatic eye looks. My only complaint is the price, but you get what you pay for I guess. Overall if you like a more natural look this is a great palette, and it great for those who are just starting their makeup collection. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get Naked & stay on budget! I've been coveting the Naked pallets for years and finally this one is in my budget! I've never used the previous pallets so when I purchased this last night & used it this morning -- LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! I've always been a fan of neutrals and this one is most certainly a keeper!! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! I seriously love this set of shadows. I bought one for a friend, and I had to get one for myself after I saw the colors in person. This is a very versatile set of 6 AMAZING shades. I think anyone could use this, from teens to mature women. I've been wearing these shadows to work. These are highly pigmented and easy to blend shadows, which is the case with any UD shadows. I truly recommend this to any one who loves make up. These shades can be used to make a very neutral to smoky eye look. I use the darkest shade Crave to fill in my eyebrows and they look amazing. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Size I got this palette for traveling since it is so tiny and CUTE! I am always afraid to take my Naked or Naked 2 places because I don't want anything to happen to them. So I decided to get this for travel and its perfect! I'm not a huge fan of mattes, but I definitely needed some staple mattes in my collection. Venus is my favorite shade, it looks so pretty on the inner corners. I love faint and naked2 for the crease, sometimes I use them to tone down a really shimmery lid color but still add depth. I love admiring this tiny little palette almost more than using it! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST on the go palette! Naked never ceases to amaze me. The products are the best I've ever had, and when I bought Basics I knew I was going to love it. I absolutely do! I use it every single day for a neutral look, the colors are good enough to use during the day and can be used for a night look too. I carry this with me everywhere, I have NO idea what I would do without it. The pigmentation is amazing and the colors just glide on. I love how the colors are matte, but I love that Foxy has a little shimmer for a great lid or highlight color. I absolutely LOVE all of the Naked palettes! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Find myself reaching for this palette all the time! The Urban Decay basics palette is defiantly one of my favourite makeup products all time. This mainly all matte colour selection is easy to create a natural eye looks. I find that the eyeshadows are very silky and extremely pigmented. The Black shade; Crave is my favourite black shadow to use as an eye liner, and the champagne shade; Venus is my favourite shadow for the inner corner. Over all I love this palette and its defiantly worth the investment!!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect base set Love! The perfect basics to everyone's makeup kit-it's a must have :) March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect everyday palette. I love this palette. Maybe the colors aren't the most unique but they are certainly perfect for everyday looks,from really soft to more dramatic. Personally, I like the fact that there are more light colors (something that others think is cons). The size is very convinient and great for travelling or to have it in my purse for a touch up. The only thing that i would add, is a brush like the other naked palettes. Ofcourse I don't have to mention the pigmentation,the color pay off and the blendability of the Ub eyeshadows, as they are known for these. Good job UD March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by highly-pigmented beautiful matte colors I have been waiting for a matte version of the Naked palette for quite some time now, and am so impressed with the quality of these shadows. They are perfect for everyday use, much like the other Naked palettes, but sometimes a girl wants a little less sparkle, and this palette is the answer to our prayers. They are perfect for wearing to work, and perfect colors to use as a base shadow. You can build the color to wear as light or as dark as you want. This palette is also fun-sized so it is easy for traveling with and carrying around for touch-ups. It has a nice range of colors, ideal for creating an everyday look without having to reach for any other shadows. I would definitely recommend this palette to anyone and everyone! March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product but not for darker complexions I was a little put off by how tiny this pallette is, but my main complaint is that the colors just don't work well with my skin color. I will probably give this to my sister, who has a much lighter complexion. Urban Decay is great, and I love my Naked & Naked2 pallettes. I think these colors will look great on someone with lighter skin. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PALETTE EVER I got this palette as a Christmas gift and I LOVE it, I have the Naked 1 and 2 and I can honestly say this palette is all you need! It has all the MUST have colors to create any look you can possible think of. Day or Night makeup. The colors are gorgeous and they stay on for the whole day plus some! For those of you that like the Naked 1 or 2, will LOVE this palette! I just wish the palette came with a mini eyeshadow brush like the other palettes. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked Basics is a must have for everyone. It is beyond great. I honestly wasn't going to purchase naked basics at first since I already own naked & naked 2 palettes but after hearing so many people raving about this product which are mostly positive, I decided to purchase it. I'm really glad that I had because it had became a part of me for my everyday eye makeup routine. The eye shadows are highly pigmented and not much fall out. I love the size and the design of this tiny palette but it contains the same amount of standard urban decay eye shadows. This will be my repurchase definitely and I will be only relying on this particular eyeshadow palette for my travels. Thank you Urban decay for a fantastic eyeshadow palette. I'm looking forward to additional colors added for the next idea!! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm in love with this palette!!! This was my first Urban Decay eyeshadow purchase, and I could not be happier with it! I've seen a lot of Beauty Bloggers use the Naked Palettes and was anxious to try them for myself. I call it "The Holy Grail of Eyeshadows"! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for matte! My totally awesome boyfriend got this for me after I complained about not having enough matte eye shadows. I'm in my 30s and am probably a little older than your usual UD user so I am always on the search for more matte over glitter. This one totally pleases. It has colors I'll use everyday and goes on amazingly smooth with a brush. It honestly looks like velvet. So perfect! My only possibly suggestion is PLEASE create more matte palettes! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Veristile Compact from day to night Like many others I've been waiting for UD to release a full matte set to add to my collection. I have both Naked and Naked 2 palettes and after purchasing the second Naked I knew I needed to get more matte shades. Thank God for this palette. As everyone notes it truly is small enough to just toss in to your purse and go. The shadows are mostly matte expect for one color, Venus, which works great as a brow highlight or even as a highlight under the eyes. The shadows blend out very well and it's highly pigmented that a little goes a long a way. One of the things I love about this palette is that it works for both warm and cool skin toned girls. If many of you have both of the previous Naked palettes some of you might notice that the original Naked works for girls with warmer tones, while the 2 goes great for cooler tones. Naked basics on the other hand can work with everyone. I was hesitant at first to pick this up since I barely get any use out of my Naked 2 palette but so far I haven't been reaching for any other shadows in my collection. I definitely am keeping this as a go to for days when I need to go from the office to a night out, the shadows are so easy to build upon that I know a sultry night out look can be built using just the shadow in this palette. Lastly unlike other matte shadow palettes I've gotten there truly is little to visibly no fall out when applying. This is great for those who go with applying foundation etc. first cause it is such a hassle trying to clean away fall out. UD hit the mark on this product so far, and to get full size shadows at that price is such a steal! December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY VERY GREAT PRODUCTS!! Hi, i want to share my review about this i can say it's really really good palette all you need to create georgeous look is available in this pallete you can just use the colours inside to create natural looking look, or combine it with your another eyeshadow i tried both of them and all have amazing finish either you're a beginner or pros, this palette will help you get amazing look all colours you will absolutely need for your every make up are available in this palette moreover, i live at tropical hot country Indonesia, where that's mean i need something that's long lasting that it will not crease, or erase by my sweat cause my country is so hot i can say and this one really provide that ability go grab one darling right now ! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Except it smells like cat urine This pallet it always with me. It's the only eye shadow that I take with me to work or on weekend get-aways. I'm not the biggest fan of glitter so this is a great alternative to the UD collections. The ONLY thing I DON'T like is that it smells like cat urine. No joke. And it's not just my pallet. My sister has the same one and it smells gross too. So if you can get used to breathing through your mouth or avoid having the pallet close to your face then you will love this 100%. April 26, 2013
  • 2015-06-25T12:32:00.492-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_868, tr_868
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 30 next>>

Recently viewed