Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette

$29

868 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, Naked Basics has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye.

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz

Ingredients

VENUS / FOXY:
Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

WALK OF SHAME / NAKED 2 / FAINT:
Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

CRAVE:
Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 868 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I've been wanting! As someone that's 32 years old and works in a conservative office this pallet is exactly what I've been needing. There's a great assortment of matte shades that all blend well with each other and give a nice day time professional look for those times when shimmers and glitters are a bit much. It takes a little more effort to blend these shadows when compared with the shimmer shades. When I used them with the original primer potion they look really good. When I used them with the Eden primer potion they looked really ashy so I would avoid that combo. The size of the pallet is great, the big mirror is a plus. It's a great compliment to the Naked collection and something that I'm sure I will be buying again as I'm using it every single day. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked basics I really like this palette so far. I don't use many mattes because I usually find them harder to work with. But these shades are so easy to work with and are good quality. They're great colors to work with when I'm at work or just wanting a more natural kind of look. I think it's a great value for the amount of product and I love that it's such a small palette so it's very ideal for travel. Definitely a must have for anyone wanting to work a few neutral matte shades into their usual makeup routine. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this palette! This is my very first high-end palette I purchased and I love it! The colors are so beautiful on my medium-tone skin, and they are perfect for any other skin tone as well. I love how pigmented the colors are and how buttery the shadows feel. The shadows feel different than the other two naked palettes for some reason. Anyways, I think this is a great palette for its price and the colors you get. The 6 colors allow you to create pretty, neutral day looks and intense night looks which is a major plus for me. I would have liked to see a bronze or copper shadow, but I still love this palette regardless. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NAKED 3 PALETTE!! Need a 3rd large palette with these & some of the shades from Vice! I love the matte shades & it's nice to get some of them in a small palette like this. I think some of the shades in Vice are neutral enough that if you added some of them you'd have an awesome larger Naked palette! November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good! Urban Decay almost got it right with this palette. It has 3 very light shades, Venus, Foxy and Walk of Shame, one light medium shade, Naked 2, one medium shade, Faint and one dark shade Crave. This palette would be better if the shimmery light shade Venus were taken out and another light medium shade were added. I am grateful for an Urban Decay palette with mostly matte shades. Matte is much kinder to my older eyes. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all eye types and colors!!! This is my first UD product and I love it!!!! I have tons of bright crazy colors and I wanted something more natural and matte. Well I found it! The color selection is great. The compact itself is very sturdy with a big mirror which is a plus. Its great for on the go. You can just toss it in your bag and go. And the black is the darkest black I have ever had. Its perfect for creating that dramatic smokey eye or you can use it as an eyeliner and smudge it giving a softer look. I do wish it would have came with a small brush or primer but all in all this is the holy grail of the naked collection. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neutral lover's dream I debated purchasing this palette for a while. I already own both naked palettes, along with many other UD palettes and didn't think I really had a "need" for this one. I ended up purchasing one for my bff as a bday gift and decided to pick one up for myself. I could not be happier that I did. The size is perfect for carrying around in my makeup bag and the colors are perfect, it's a great palette for an everyday neutral look. If you are a neutral junkie, you won't be disappointed. That being said, I appreciate the small size and lower price, but if you do the math, the naked palettes are better value. I would've loved a mini primer potion or mini eyeliner to make up for the price discrepancy. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome this is my first item by ud. i've never spent 25€ in a better way! it has a great choice of shades, all neutrals and matte. this is not just an awesome palette, but also a useful one: the shades provided are true basics, one can create both day and nignt looks. i think this is a good choice especially for beginners, as it's all matte, neutran and basic; nevertheless pro people could be fully satisfied with this product. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FOR EVERYDAY USE,THIS IS A MUST HAVE!! I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT NOT TO LONG AGO,I ABSOLOUTLY LOVE IT!!!I USE IT EVERY DAY,BEFORE I WAS BUYING LIKE 7 DIFFERENT EYESHADOWS TO HAVE ALL OF THESE NATURAL COLORS.NOW INSTEAD OF HAVEING TO OPEN ONE EYESHADOW AFTER ANOTHER TO GET THE LOOK I AM GOING FOR,I JUST POP OPEN THIS ONE CONVENIT CUTE LITTLE CASE.THE BOX THAT THE SHADOWS COME IN IS THIN ENOUGH TO FIT IN ALMOST EVERY PURSE,SO TOUCH UPS ARE AS EASY AS 1-2-3!!!!BONUS,THE COLORS ARE ALL NATURAL COLORS SO THEY GO WITH PRETTY MUCH ANYTHING YOU ARE WEARING.THANK YOU FOR CREATING NAKED BASICS,THIS PRODUCT HAS MADE MY LIFE A LITTLE EASIER!! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Missing a Brush! love this! the colors are great. I love that they are pigmented, but subtle enough that it creates a perfect natural look- which I need. I wear eye make-up everyday, and when I don't I feel naked. This is the next best thing to being "au-natural" for weekends.. will give a little omph to my "Saturday face". I wish it came with a brush! I have cheap little eye shadow brushes, but they aren't doing me any favors.. :) January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT I own every Naked palette but lately I've been reaching for this one more often. It may look very boring but it truly isn't. Naked Basics has so much versatility. It's also the cheapest eyeshadow palette of such good quality I've seen. UD has the best quality eyeshadows. Venus is my 3rd favorite eyeshadow color in my entire eyeshadow collection. I was actually not upset to see Foxy as a repeat in this palette, I think it suits the palette well. Very wonderful palette and I highly recommend. Great beginner palette. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best lil on the go palette <3 Naked Basics is a great on the go palette! This is my go to palette when I'm in my car and need something to put on quick! I wear this on average 3 times a week. I really like Venus as a brow bone center of the lid inner corner shade. I then use a mix of foxy and w.o.s together allover the lid or sometimes w.o.s and naked 2, and then faint in the crease. Naked 2 is also great in the crease and faint or crave in the outer V for a nice neutral smoky effect :) This is such a lil handy thing with a great mirror, too bad it doesn't come with a brush--that would make it about perfect! Buy it! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get this now! There are so many great things about this palette. First is the packaging. I love the rubbery texture of the compact as well as the sleekness of it. It doesn't slip out of my hands and is perfect for on the go touch ups! Second is the colors. They are so perfect. Whoever chose these colors is a genius. The highlighting colors are gorgeous (whether you want matte or a slight sheen) and the other 3 colors are amazing as an everyday-beautiful look. Also I LOVE that these are matte shades. There are very few matte shades I've fallen in love with, but these have a special place in my heart. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product with versatile use This is one of my go-to eyeshadow compacts. This compact is versatile, even though there's not as many colors in it as the regular naked compact. I use the lighter colors daily and the darker colors when I want to get a little more glammed up. I also wear "faint" and "crave" as eyeliner sometimes. "Venus" can be used as a all-over face highlighter, and I sometimes use "faint" to fill in my brows. My favorite thing about this compact is the eyeshadow blends some well. I'l often blend "venus" with the other shades to get shimmery eyeshadow. My only criticism about this compact is that "foxy" and "wos" look so similar when applied to the skin - there's really no reason to have both colors in the palette. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the palette I needed. OMG! I'm so in love with this palette as a matter fact, I love all of the UD's palettes that I have. I love that this is a matte palette to wear during the day or to smoke it up for a night out on the town. I seen some reviews on the this palette saying that it is boring or just basic, but I disagree there is nothing boring or basic about this palette. I'm a URBAN DECAY GIRL forever! December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fabulous!!! This is my go to product for everyday use! It's so easy to use and the color combination can create sophisticated day looks without overpowering my face. I love that it comes in a small and compact case so I can bring it around with me on those days where I wake up and don't have time to apply to apply my make up at that moment. I also have Naked 1 and 2 and honestly use this palette the most out of all of the Naked palettes because it's so everyday-friendly. I use every single color unlike how I skip on some colors in the other Naked palettes so this palette for is perfect for me! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for girls who don't typically wear eyeshadow. My normal makeup routine is primer, foundation, eyebrow pencil and mascara. I purchased this on a whim for my one year wedding anniversary, wanting something to naturally amp up my look. The color selection is really wonderful and can be great for day or night looks. The shadows themselves are incredible - they go on smoothly and blend great. It stayed on all day (12+ hours), through a snowstorm and a night of dancing without even a single crease... and I didn't even use a special eyeshadow primer. The one downfall for me is that the palette didn't come with an applicator - no big deal, as I had plenty of shadow brushes, however during travel that's just one more thing you have to worry about packing! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I'm absolutely in love with this pallette! I have used it everyday that I've worn make since the day I got. It's perfect for my cool skintone! I even use the dark brown (faint) for my eyebrows and it works perfectly and stays all day. Couldn't ask for anything more A great product from a great company (I would recommend however that if you have warm undertones you get the Basics 2) December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Go To Palette I own several palettes and products from Urban Decay and honestly, when the Naked Basics palette came out... I contemplated for a while about it and wasn't sure if it was worth my money. I own the Naked 1 and it was my go-to and travel palette so I figured - hey, why not. This palette is super pigmented and has become my favorite go-to palette for every day use. It provides so much color and the blending on it is effortless. As a busy mom, I have been able to use this palette for what I call my 2 minute makeup look. Definitely a great buy and I'm glad I took the plunge and got it. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STARTER KIT! I have recently started to wear makeup. I had been using many drug store brands for quite a while and I thought it was time for a change. I didn't know where to begin. I stopped by Sephora and was completely lost. Then I saw this product and I fell in love! I mean, I usually wear neutrals so wow thank the heavens you guys created this product. 100x better than drug store brands. It is so silky and smooth that I can't keep touching the eye shadow. Thank you for helping me begin my makeup collection. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The highest praise I can give goes to this palette I am going on vacation. A cruise. With my 13 1/2 yr old son and my husband. Sharing a small cabin and bathroom. Neither understand that a no-makeup-look requires effort and product. I have this palette and am tempted to get a backp so I can pack one and carry on the other. Just in case. Seriously this palette is THAT good. In a pinch I can create a stunning day, and then night eye. With some options, this works well as a base with some colored shadow or liners. I cannot think of higher praise. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by feeling less naked with this palette ;) This is one of my absolute favorite palettes. It's the perfect travel size palette. I travel a lot and if there's anything more frustrating that knowing what make up to pack for a trip, it's over-packing. I find myself grabbing this palette every time I go on a short trip as it's so compact and I love all the colors. There's usually one or two colors that I won't use in each of my palettes, but I use every single color in this one. My only complaint is that it's really hard to open. My nail polish chips off every time I open this; other than this I completely love this product! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Basic Addition I own Naked & Naked 2, so I was hesitant to purchase this. However, I ultimately decided it would be a great staple and a way to augment those palettes. The consistency and color payoff are excellent. Unlike some other, I have no problem with the packaging and really appreciate the almost NARS-like durability. The only downside for is the 3 lightest colors are very similiar. I would have loved to see a brown between Naked 2 and Faint in darkness instead of one of the highlight colors. Overall, I would strongly recommend if you use mostly matte neutrals for work/as your basics. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BASICS! I love the Naked Basics palette. It's way smaller if compared to Naked and Naked 2. I carry it around with me wherever I go. It doesn't come with a brush and that's okay with me because I can always use one of my small bamboo ones which works perfectly fine. The color choices are great! I love that natural look and I love how you can make it edgy as well. I love matte colors so this is definitely for me. The pricing, I say it's worth every penny for the quality and packaging. Can't complain! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome colors, awesome size. This palette is great not only because of the pigmentation of the shadows and ease of coordination of the shadows, but also for its size. It is sleek and small enough to throw in a purse or overnight bag without having to take several large palettes. The colors can transform from daytime to nighttime in a flash and you can definitely get more than just one look out of this. W.O.S. is my favorite to use as an all over color when doing a vintage pinup look. And if you combine naked 2 with the black eyeshadow it instantly makes a warm sultry smokey look. I love love this palette. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for everday use! It's a really handy everyday palette. I use it from work to a night out. It doesn't have a lot of different shades, but it is perfect for everyday. It is just a basic palette but there's definitely a lot of different looks that can be created for it and it's pretty easy to use. Good for on the go. I also use it with other UD shadows when I want to go for a more dramatic/ smokey look. It has a really nice creamy texture so the shade doesn't really go everywhere. I would absolutely recommend this product especially if you don't have a lot of time to spend in front of a mirror. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is sent from heaven!! This is the best pallet ever! I am not exaggerating ! It has great natural colors which are very in style right now for everyone. It is still small enough to fit in your makeup bag for on the go. But it is still all you need for at home use. With this one pallet you can create a smokey eye or a natural eye. From beginners to pros this is a well worth your wild must have pallet. Other brands have natural pallets but what they don't have is that urban decay quality we wish every makeup had! So if you're thinking about buying this product wait no longer you will not regret it!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect matte palette This is a great neutral matte palette and perfect for travel. The colors are richly pigmented, they go on smoothly, they stay on and stay put. The colors enhance your eyes without looking "made up", giving the wearer a great natural look. There is no creasing with these shadows as you may find with other brands. I love using the darkest shade for my eye liner; it is a softer look and there is no need to pack a pencil when traveling. It would have been nice to have a small brush included for travel and/or convenience, but I have plenty of them, so that is not a huge drawback. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent for all skin tones! I purchased this product a week ago and I have used it every day since. The colors blend very nice and you can produce a large variety of looks. I am so glad that Urban Decay has finally made this matte palette. I absolutely love it and would highly recommend it. Thank you Urban Decay! December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only a tiny bit let down... I finally received my naked basics palette today and immediately swatched it on my arm to see what the color pay off and textures were like. In the pan, these look wonderful, but on my arm, the lighter shades are pretty had to see and Naked 2 is hard to explain, it's there but it's very sheer. After swatching them I went ahead and tried them out on my lids to get a true feel for them. I used faint on my lid, naked 2 in the crease, and venus as a highlight and for the inner corners. Faint is much darker for me on than in the pan, but it's a beautiful barely-grey brown. Naked 2 was slightly more difficult to get to blend with Faint, but eventually I got it to blend together a bit, the primer potion my have hindered the bendability. Overall I'm still very glad I bought this and think it's a great value. January 10, 2013
  • 2015-06-25T12:32:00.276-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_868, tr_868
  • loc_en_US, sid_355, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 next>>

Recently viewed