VEGAN
enlarge

Naked Skin

Beauty Balm

$34

535 reviews
FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

Naked Skin delivers measurable anti-aging benefits. While many beauty balms are tinted to provide coverage, ours diffuses light with high-tech pigments to give you amazing, natural, NAKED-looking skin.

Product description

Minimize pores, lines, wrinkles and redness instantly. Get significantly firmer, more lifted skin in 8 weeks. Now available in three shades! It’s not just any beauty balm—it’s Naked Skin Beauty Balm. This multitasking formula:

• Hydrates instantly and improves hydration over time.
• Primes so makeup goes on beautifully and stays put.
• Protects with SPF 20 and contains an ingredient that helps guard skin against daily stress.
• Perfects to instantly even out skin tone and minimize pores, lines, wrinkles and redness.
• Treats to firm skin, improve elasticity and provide measurable anti-aging benefits.

This lightweight, velvety, OIL-FREE miracle worker makes skin look better instantly and delivers serious results in just 8 weeks—the kind that will have your friends BEGGING to know your secret. Pepha®-Protect helps protect skin cells against daily stress while Vitasource™ and dGlyage® firm skin, improve elasticity and fight wrinkles. And did we mention the light-diffusing spheres that make you look professionally retouched? You’ll want to start every day Naked.

In a clinical study, immediately after use:
• 65% of participants’ complexion looked significantly improved.
• 59% of participants’ skin looked lifted.
• 68% of participants’ skin hydration improved significantly.

After 8 weeks of use:
• 93% of participants had significantly firmer, more lifted skin.
• 90% had significantly more radiant skin.
• 84% had a significant improvement in fine lines.*
• Over 84% had significantly smoother and more hydrated skin.

*Based on subjective analysis.

Available in a range of shades (including NEW Naked Light and Naked Dark!), this silky formula dries down to a luminous, demi-matte finish. Love our original shade? Don’t worry; we do too! It’s still in the lineup, but from now on it will be dubbed “Naked Medium.”

Fill Weight: 30ml / 1 oz

Pro Tips

Wear alone for gorgeous skin or follow with foundation if desired. For extra hydration, apply after your moisturizer.

Ingredients

INACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Isododecane, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol Crosspolymer, Lauryl Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Lauryl PEG/PPG-18/18 Methicone, Glycerin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Propanediol, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Isononyl Isononanoate, Sodium Chloride, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Isopropyl Myristate, Xanthan Gum, Propylene Carbonate, Isoceteth-10, Silica, Lysine HCL, Fragrance, Lecithin, Citrullus Lanatus (Watermelon) Fruit Extract, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Citrulline, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Baicalin, Linalool, Limonene, Tripeptide-9 Citrulline, Geraniol, Citral, Eugenol, Coumarin, Citronellol.
May Contain:
CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
Sunscreen, Octinoxate 7.5%, Zinc Oxide 3.4%.

See it in action >

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless... This coverage is light...so those who need more should use it as a base. It does all as promised...I use it sometimes instead of foundation but have good skin. I don't use it daily so don't know about the anti-aging claim. But I look flawless using it. I do have two issues which I want to point out...neither of which will stop me from buying. One, I feel like these products keep getting smaller. UD foundation is generous..this isn't ...but at $32 is cheaper than many alternatives. Next, I have super dry skin and my face could suck in a quarter of this bottle. If you're like me, use moisturizer first! Still, one of my favorite 2013 purchases...and I buy a lot. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't wear any foundation I don't like to wear any foundation on my face, it just suffocates my skin. I got a sample of the naked balm and decided to try it out for kicks.... didn't realize it had some tint to it and I loved the smell. It instantly erased my red cheeks and went on very lightly and smoothly, I couldn't feel that it was even there during the day. I just used this on my face and nothing over it. Looks very natural and also helped moisturize my skin. I just ordered this for everyday use. Perfect tint for my skin... blended in flawlessly. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! The biggest problem I have with these types of products is they always make me look oily an hour or so after I put them on. Not just look oily, but feel oily. Yuk! This is amazing though. My skin feels hydrated, but not oily. I also see where it minimizes the lines on my forehead, and the fines creases around my eyes. I just turned 35 and I realize I'm not old, but I'm certainly at an age where I need a little extra help. This is perfect. I haven't used it for a full 8 weeks (I just had the sample). However, I got my full sized tube today, so we'll see how it works in the long run. Also, wearing this under The Naked Skin Foundation is a dream! April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Product! I just tried this beauty balm after I have received a sample in my Ipsy bag. I didn't expect much, but boy was I wrong! It feels like you are putting on a medicated lotion. It has a tingly feeling, but not in a bad way. It doesn't feel like you are caking your face in any way. It is very hydrating and it covers really well. I am looking forward for this product to launch, because I am definitely going to buy one! It feels much lighter than foundation, and it disappears into your skin and absorbs as if it is a moisturizer. I LOVE IT. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For a person who doesn't like BBs, I like it! I got a sample of this as an ipsy bonus and was excited to try it out because I'm currently using the Naked skin foundation (which I love!). The first time, I applied it with a wedge--big mistake. It barely hit my skin and just looked crazy. DEFINITELY use your fingers! It blends out very smoothly (kinda has a gel texture like some primers) and it has a slight waxy smell. It's solid on coverage--since I'm running out of foundation, I'm a little torn now if I want to get this BB or another foundation. The foundation feels cleaner--the BB left some residue and just never felt like it totally absorbed but I'll try it again when it hits Sephora. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by FInally A Good BB Cream!!....Just One Thing......... I love how this cream left my skin feeling very soft and smooth and gave it a matte appearance. My only complaint is the color is too light, so I can't wear it alone, but it can replace my moisturizer, primer, and concealer. Kudos, urban Decay! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is like a tinted moisturizer. very Light weight and gives sheer coverage. It does indeed come out of the tube looking kinda orangey, but it ends up being translucent. Which means it doesn’t really give you any coverage. Its almost as if its a moisturizer. I loved the way this felt on my skin. I have very oily skin and most BBs or primers make that feel even worse. I liked the matte feel and it really seemed to make my pores disappear. Will definitely purchase when it comes out. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked in yet Not beauty balm I found this product dose exactly what it promises! Minimize pores, lines, wrinkles and redness instantly! I've only been using it a short time but I think I notice firmer skin around my eyes where I use it most. It's well named "Naked" skin beauty balm, for it can be lightly applied if a natural look is wanted or if not very much is needed. On the other hand it is a very build able product, giving you more coverage where it's needed! All around this is something I would spend my money on, and I can't say that for many things. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't leave the house without this At first I was skeptical about the clinical studies "smoother, firmer more even skin in 8 weeks" only because I couldn't believe that I would see noticeable results. I have used so many products that claim similar benefits, the first time I used this product I got so many compliments on how flawless I looked. This product truly does it all and does not affect but rather improve the appearance of your makeup. I am already on my second tube and I used to have t-zone oily skin with some problematic acne spots on my forehead.... not anymore! I love the BB :) thanks Urban Decay!! Highly recommend ! Use less than a dime size amount. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flawless face My skin doesn't really need to be hidden under foundation. I rarely get acne, or have any huge problems I need to cover, so I usually reserve foundation for important events. I've been wanting to try a Beauty balm for a really long time! And when I was chosen as one of the lucky ipsy members to receive an exclusive sample I was very excited! It's perfect for me to use everyday. It's of course not full coverage, but leaves my face very smooth almost perfect looking. Definitely can not wait to purchase it when they product comes out. It's also a great canvas to lay under foundation for that little extra coverage! December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fills pores and smoothes out skin, but unfortunately not for tan/darker girls! I received a sample of this product, and I was amazed at how it smoothed out little pores and imperfections in my skin. I don't use foundation, but I feel like I need a little coverage sometimes, and this product would have been perfect. However, I cannot recommend it to everyone, though, because there is only ONE shade (Medium)! I am an olive-skinned woman of color, and this shade was too light for me. It certainly wouldn't work for a darker skinned woman. I think it's unfortunate that Urban Decay would choose to be so exclusionary and ignore a large market of people with skin tones other than a light shade of medium. I will not be purchasing this, and frankly, it kind of turns me off of the brand a little. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your average BB cream / Beauty Balm I'm accustomed to BB creams / beauty balms providing coverage closer to that of a foundation, but UD's product is maybe more like a tinted moisturizer? While that isn't the best option for me (because I am riddled with acne scars and uneven coloration) it does feel fantastic on the skin, blends easily, and smells fantastic. I haven't used it long enough yet to see if the long-term benefits are setting in. Perhaps I'll do an updated review if I see some changes later on. For a detalied review including images, check out the review on my tumblr! http://jankoraven.tumblr.com/post/37938615874/urban-decays-naked-skin-beauty-balm-preliminary December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'd love to love this product It smells great, blend nicely and wears beautifully. Unfortunately, my skin reacted horribly to it after two days of use. I've never broken out on my forehead or cheekbones, but this did this did the trick. It also gave me massive pimples where I layered up on coverage. Not wanting it to go to waste, I gave it to my grandma, who loves tinted moisturizers and such. But she reacted to it as well, it made her face itchy and red. It's so strange because I have skin that's far from sensitive, and I've never reacted to any makeup product before. I really think that Ud has got a good thing going with this product; it's just unfortunate that my skin has decided to be stupid and irritable :(( January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skeptic turned BELIEVER! When I recieved this product I initially thought "OMG, it's way to light...I'm gonna look like a clown!" But I decided to put it on anyway and worse case senerio I would wash it off! But much to my suprise it just faded right into my deep/dark skin and left me glowing! Kinda cliche, right? I know...but it's so true! I love how this just evened me out and left me "fresh-faced". Uber happy I had the chance to try this product, can't wait to get get a full-sized! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am floored I have to be honest, I have only used this one time. I put it on and life kind of went nuts on me. almost 24 hours later I was walking past the mirror and noticed my face looked amazing. My skin never looks great. I had almost forgotten what it was I had done. I never look what I consider 'acceptable' without makeup on, but this was by far a product that I can honestly say I would use on a lazy day where I don't feel like wearing makeup. I had a glow to my face I've never seen before. This is honestly the most impressive product I have ever put on my skin, hands down I will be using this from here on out, thank you Urban Decay for making something that can give my blah skin a look that is amazing! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing!! The Urban Decay beauty balm is amazing!!! The consistincy of this product is great! Its not runny or diluted so it doesnt feel so heavy when you apply it to your face. My favorite feature of the product is that after you put it on and look in the mirror it looks exactly like your natural skin! Another good thing is that it smells like mint so when you put it on your face in the morning it feels very refreshing! NOTE: The beauty balm is a very light coverage product! If you have you dont have the best skin or are fighting with acne than this product might not be for you but if you for something that give a light and natural looking tint! June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soft skin & great under foundation. I loved it, as it made my skin feel really soft after applying it to my face for several days. This product is really light and not heavy at all. It was a little too light for my complexion so I can't wear it alone. I wish there was a darker color so I replace this for foundation, but it definitely works great underneath the foundation. ** I received a sample size, so there wasn't enough product to use for a extended amount of time. So there were no benefits from long-term use (8 weeks) but within the week that I did use it, I did notice that my skin was a lot softer. December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What's the point? The product is quite orange tinted and runny when it comes out of the tube and initially has a minty smell, but after a few seconds I can notice a very strong chemical-like smell underneath it. It applies smooth and dries very quickly. I don't notice any bluring of pores or imperfections, it doesn't moisturize and it makes my fair skin slightly orange (even when thoroughly blended out), the only positive thing is my skin does feel smoother right after application...might be better to use this in the summer or for someone with tanned skin. But basically, the product is just a tinted sunscreen and seems like a useless step to me. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wanted to love it, but... Let me begin by saying, I really wanted to love this beauty balm. Urban Decay is one of my favorite lines - constantly supplying top quality products. Unfortunately, the Naked Skin Beauty Balm did not live up to my high expectations. Whereas most BB creams have a fluffy, mouse-like texture before application, the Naked Skin Beauty Balm has an almost watery consistency. Additionally, I found that the Naked Skin BB cream did not cover many imperfections/discolorations - concealer is definately a must with this product. Finally, if you have oily/combination skin and want to give this BB cream a try- be sure to arm yourself with blotting papers and/or setting powder before going out as this product tends to bridge that small gap between "dewy finish" and "oily mess" in a few short hours. In summary, while this product may work for some, unfortunately with my skin type and coverage needs - this product is a big miss for me. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect For Me So, I haven't used a lot of BB creams, and I can't sat much on the health claims of this product, but it does what I need it to do for my needs. Luckily I land in the sweet spot of not looking orange when I use this product due to my skin tone. If you'd rather not use a foundation and only need light coverage and SPF then this is the product for you. It evened out the colour in my face very nicely. I also really love the mint scent of this product. It doesn't have that plastic sort of smell other foundations can have. I use it in conjunction with UD's Pressed Finishing Powder and 24/7 Concealer, and that allows for the perfect amount of coverage for my skin. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tinted Moisturizer - not BB Cream This is not BB cream despite how UD has labelled it. I've used at least a dozen bb creams, most from Korea - a few from the States. So I have had a lot of experience using BB cream and this is not BB cream, its tinted moisturizer. For lack of a better way of explaining it - when you put on BB cream its kind of the same effect as when you see someone fix someone's complexion in a picture using photoshop. Its like you're rubbing away all your imperfections. Tinted moisturizer just spreads across the skin and covers like any foundation would. That is what UD's "BB cream" does. You may well like this product, but you're not experiencing what its like to use BB cream and if you're familiar with BB cream you'll be disappointed January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by more of a primer than anything The first time I used this product, I wasn't a fan. It made my skin feel dry and tight and didn't seem to do much. So I had put it away for a while, when I tried it again I did like it, it's very silky and light weight and gives the skin a nice glow, however, wearing it alone may not provide enough coverage that most people may like. For those people I say, use it as a primer! You'll find you'll use less foundation and it blends very well. I also love that this has some great skin care benefits. I will admit, I don't reach for it often, but when I do it serves it's purpose. This is my day off makeup. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a MATTE bb cream? for DARKER shades? finally! Before I tried this, I was already skeptical, because it was a BB cream. As a girl with dark and oily skin, I've had a bad history with BB creams. They're always too light on me or later on, I would look shinier than if I didn't put anything on my face. BUT after I put this on, I was simply amazed. This UD BB cream applied on matte and stayed matte! My oily face was tamed! I was just an iota shinier, but much later on during the day. The better part was the shading. It just simply matched my skin. I didn't look ghostly or mismatched like most of the BB creams I tried. The only con I would bring out is that it could be on the dry side. I've only tried this during the winter, so my skin unfortunately flakes either way. However, I'm DEFINITELY using this over the summer! December 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It broke me out!!! I received this product in my ipsy glam bag last month and I have been hesitant to try it because the sent was kind of like tiger balm. I really like korean bb creams so last week i decided that maybe I should just give this a try, its a lot cheaper than the bb cream I usually buy. This was so hard to blend!! The sample was practically orange! I spend about 5 minutes on foundation/concealer/powder on a normal day, it took me 10 minutes to properly blend this!!! I did like how it made my pores smaller and the redness around my nose lightened, but when i got home from my trip to the store my t-zone was all out of wack!!! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The new shades make all the difference. I have been a fan of this product practically since its launch, but was always plagued with it being too dark for me to realistically wear alone. I'm a 0.5 shade in Naked foundation, so the single color BB cream was basically relegated to a moisturizing primer a lot of the time. Well I ordered a tube of the new light shade, and it has made this product everything I hoped it would be. Light, sheer coverage in a great formula that corrects uneven tone but still makes it look as if I'm not wearing anything. Good job listening to customer feedback UD. A+++! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to buy this amazing BB Cream I don't use face makeup. No moisturizers, primers, foundations, blush, none of it. I'm strictly an eye makeup and lip gloss kind of gal. I got this product from ipsy in my December glambag and am in LOVE. I can't wait until it hits shelves so I can buy it, order it, I don't care. At first I was worried, because the tint seemed a bit orange-y and I have very fair skin. This product goes on so light and matches my skin tone perfectly. It evens out my skin tone and makes my face look fresh and bright. It has a great smell, and feels weightless, which is the major win, in my opinion. My face looks better, but it doesn't look like I'm wearing any cakey makeup. Will be stocking up on this. December 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good! I love UD, but their face products just do not work for me. I received this as a sample, tried it for 3 days in a row and the first thing i noticed is that the smell is awful! I get headaches from strong perfume, floral scents and this deff had that same smell. My face even started breaking out, which is why i stoppped using after a few days. Not sure if it was mainly because of this but other than that, it didn't make my skin look any different then when i didn't have any makeup on. This may be good for someone with already flawless skin. Urban Decays tinted moisturizer is way better than this BB cream. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but wanted more I got a small sample of this in my ipsy (myglam) bag and was really happy to try it out. It does feel nice on the skin and has an ok texture it's not too thick but not watery either. Though the sample I got look very orange in color it did blend into my skin pretty well but I am a very fair skin person so you can still see a slight orange tint. The one thing I thought this would have but doesn't is coverage there is little to no coverage as far as I could tell but I did notice on the little sample it said to wear alone or with foundation so I think under foundation it would be prefect or for those that have good skin (or even just like their skin) but want a more even coverage this would be good for. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything rolled into one I have very fair skin and was afraid that this would be all sorts of wrong color wise. It comes out of the tube so dark, but once applied it melts into your skin as if invisable. I hate applying so many things on my face, so this was perfect. It's a moisturizer, primer, and a tiny tint of color all rolled into one. ALSO, it has good-for-your-skin ingredients, so your skin actually looks better after time! How freakin' great is that?! If I could change the world, I would increase the amount of coverage in this just a tad! I think the people that complain about the color being off are applying too much, try less and see if it makes a difference. You need only a tiny bit. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for Oily Skin!!! I usually have oily skin all day long but ever since I started to use the Naked Skin Beauty Balm, my skin has been transformed! It is no longer oily, I actually feel like I have normal skin. I do get a bit oily but not like last week before using the balm. By the later afternoon to evening...my skin was super oily. I have to constantly use oil absorbent sheets. But not since I started using this balm, greatest invention ever!! As far as color, I think its a little light for me but that is fine.. I wear my UD concealer and of course the naked foundation with it. My skin looks radiant all day long!! Please don't stop making any of the my favorite 3 products ever!! Thanks UD!!! January 15, 2013
  • 2015-06-25T12:32:03.552-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_535, tr_535
  • loc_en_US, sid_358, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>

Recently viewed