VEGAN
enlarge

Naked Skin

Beauty Balm

$34

535 reviews
FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

Naked Skin delivers measurable anti-aging benefits. While many beauty balms are tinted to provide coverage, ours diffuses light with high-tech pigments to give you amazing, natural, NAKED-looking skin.

Product description

Minimize pores, lines, wrinkles and redness instantly. Get significantly firmer, more lifted skin in 8 weeks. Now available in three shades! It’s not just any beauty balm—it’s Naked Skin Beauty Balm. This multitasking formula:

• Hydrates instantly and improves hydration over time.
• Primes so makeup goes on beautifully and stays put.
• Protects with SPF 20 and contains an ingredient that helps guard skin against daily stress.
• Perfects to instantly even out skin tone and minimize pores, lines, wrinkles and redness.
• Treats to firm skin, improve elasticity and provide measurable anti-aging benefits.

This lightweight, velvety, OIL-FREE miracle worker makes skin look better instantly and delivers serious results in just 8 weeks—the kind that will have your friends BEGGING to know your secret. Pepha®-Protect helps protect skin cells against daily stress while Vitasource™ and dGlyage® firm skin, improve elasticity and fight wrinkles. And did we mention the light-diffusing spheres that make you look professionally retouched? You’ll want to start every day Naked.

In a clinical study, immediately after use:
• 65% of participants’ complexion looked significantly improved.
• 59% of participants’ skin looked lifted.
• 68% of participants’ skin hydration improved significantly.

After 8 weeks of use:
• 93% of participants had significantly firmer, more lifted skin.
• 90% had significantly more radiant skin.
• 84% had a significant improvement in fine lines.*
• Over 84% had significantly smoother and more hydrated skin.

*Based on subjective analysis.

Available in a range of shades (including NEW Naked Light and Naked Dark!), this silky formula dries down to a luminous, demi-matte finish. Love our original shade? Don’t worry; we do too! It’s still in the lineup, but from now on it will be dubbed “Naked Medium.”

Fill Weight: 30ml / 1 oz

Pro Tips

Wear alone for gorgeous skin or follow with foundation if desired. For extra hydration, apply after your moisturizer.

Ingredients

INACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Isododecane, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol Crosspolymer, Lauryl Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Lauryl PEG/PPG-18/18 Methicone, Glycerin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Propanediol, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Isononyl Isononanoate, Sodium Chloride, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Isopropyl Myristate, Xanthan Gum, Propylene Carbonate, Isoceteth-10, Silica, Lysine HCL, Fragrance, Lecithin, Citrullus Lanatus (Watermelon) Fruit Extract, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Citrulline, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Baicalin, Linalool, Limonene, Tripeptide-9 Citrulline, Geraniol, Citral, Eugenol, Coumarin, Citronellol.
May Contain:
CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
Sunscreen, Octinoxate 7.5%, Zinc Oxide 3.4%.

See it in action >

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for the pale folks I will start out by saying how much I loved this formula. It's hydrating, not sticky, and leaves my skin feeling delightfully soft. The coverage seems to be just what I'd expect from a BB, not too strong, but not invisible. The only problem? This universal shade is not even remotely close to acceptable for the pale folks of the world. It did blend down to *almost* unnoticeable if you ignore looking at your decollete, but as a whole picture... my face was still quite obviously wearing the wrong shade. It's such a shame. I had to return it. That said: if UD ever makes this in a fairer color... it is SO mine. If you are not super fair, it will very likely be your new favorite BB. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was really hoping..... ...that this would disappear into my skin and not leave an ashy residue. No such luck. If they were to tint this like their Naked foundation, that would move it to the excellent rating for me. I gave it a good rating because my skin felt amazing as far as softness, smoothness and it felt weightless on my skin after I applied it. Since it doesn't "disappear" completely I had to use my regular tinted BB over it because I rarely wear foundation. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says I got a sample of this with my most recent UD order - It's pretty good. It definitely does "blur" the skin/imperfections, that's really the best way to describe it. I've worn it layered under a different brand of foundation (stila) and it really improves the finished product. I'd like to try it with UD's new Naked foundation, since it seems like they were formulated to be worn together. For me, it wasn't enough to wear on it's own - for reference, my skin is normal, clear except for a few days a month, but my skin tone tends towards red and uneven, so I like a medium to full coverage look. For others, this may be enough by itself. I've used other BBs (Dr Jarts) and this one measures up. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by supries I didn't know that I would have been chosen to try the new BB cream but I was, I found that a clean face is key to appling the cream, did not get rid of my redness but enough for me to really think if I don't have to use foundion all the time I also think with time of using of the cream that it will do more for my skin. Nice coverage, easy to use & blends like silk which is what my face felt like once I put it on. I loved how it made my face look & even after washing it of. Washing it off was easy as well. It didn't make me break out and seemed to help my redness on my face. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I love this BB cream. I won't lie I'm new to the whole BB cream craze, but this left my skin feeling and looking so much better. It gives that my skin but better look, and if I want more coverage I just put my foundation on top of it and am good to go. I don't have many wrinkles but I do have large pores and they were definitely less noticeable which I loved, and best thing of all it didn't make me feel oily throughout the day which is so important to my combo/oily skin! I haven't had it long enough to see long term effects, but so far I am crazy for this BB cream and can't wait to buy more. As always, love UD and their amazing products and am so grateful I got it in my IPSY bag this month. <3 December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! A balm for those of us with fair skin! I tried the original Naked Skin Beauty Balm and it was way too orange on my fair skin tone. (I am between 3 and 3.5) So I was so excited when they created Naked Light. It is fabulous. To be clear - I was looking for a base to go under my foundation. It offers light/medium coverage, which is what I wanted. It goes on creamy, but creates a nice matte finish. I have finicky combination skin and it doesn't dry or make me oily, it's just perfect. Also, no breakouts so far. I will continue to purchase. Thanks UD! February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow I am amazed with this product. I have to admit it is taking some time to get used to it, retouching and all, but it really does blurr your skin! After time it doesn't settle into lines or pores. I tend to have oily skin, though, so when I look oily, my blotting papers lift the product off my skin, leaving a blotchy appearance. Haven't quite figured out how to avoid this yet, but overall, and ESPECIALLY to people with normal/dry skin, I totally recommend this foundation! Its amazing! I look 5 years younger! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatly Improves Skin! WOW! This is an amazing product! I was skeptical at first, because I am extremely fair with blond hair. But I got a sample, and I was sold! Although the product looks orange, it somehow blends to match your skin shade perfectly. I use this everyday, and my skin looks gorgeous -- like it did in my 20s. My husband and total strangers compliment me on my skin. It's feels smooth and light when applying, and I have noticed a huge difference in the elasticity and tone of my skin. Although I'm 57 and have beautiful skin, I welcome the benefits this product gives me!. I've never worn foundation (and don't need it) -- so this is perfect! KUDOS on making such a great product! I am hooked. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes You look better Purchased this in Light & Medium for myself & Mother. Both of us are more than happy with the product. I'm 45 & my Mother is 68 & when we first started using this product on the days that we used it we got compliments. It's not a noticeable product & isn't a coverage product like a foundation. It's sheer, but will reduce the look of pores/lines & skin color variations. It's not a concealer. If you have good skin with normal variations in tone, then you'll like this. I can definitely see the difference when my Mom has this on & not. It just makes you look better. We both wear it alone with powder on top. She uses Physicians Formula kaleidoscope powder with all the colors in it & I also use Physicians Formula, but use Covertox 10. She's normal/dry & I'm normal/oily t-zone & neither of us have become oily from the product nor had a skin reaction. December 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A tinted moisturizer without enough skin benefits to justify the price I received a sample of this and was really excited to try it out. Unfortunately, I saw no difference when I put this product on. There may he been some "optical blurring" but honestly I didn't really notice it. This product is supposed to improve your skin with time and I was unable to try it or very long so I cannot attest to that. Unlike in Asian BB creams I did not see any specific skin care benefits (ie. extract x to improve skin condition y) so though it may improve skin imperfections I do not know what or how this BB cream intends to do so and I cannot justify the price in order to find out. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! Love the scent of this product! My skin looked amazing after applying UD Naked :) I will be purchasing ASAP! Pores gone-CHECK! Wrinkles gone-CHECK! Skin smooth as a babys butt-CHACK CHECK! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Lasting This product went on very smooth and made my skin feel very soft. My foundation went on with much ease and lasted all day. My face wasn't as shiny as it normally is by the end of the day from wearing makeup. My face was flawless and I got many compliments. I would purchase this product. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Put this on your wish list! When this came in the mail I was excited to try it out, I had never actually heard of it before, only the Naked palette and foundation. and I was pleasantly surprised. When I first put the beauty balm on it immediately blended into my skin tone (I'm fair skinned and freckled) and had almost a minty sensation on my skin. It also smelled minty, I have no idea why it does but it smells good and its a nice sensation! If you put it on in the morning it wakes me up a little bit more. And I have heard there are great benefits of wearing this beauty balm long term but since I have only tried the sample size and it is pretty much all gone I have not experienced it though my skin is softer. I can only hope that Santa brought me one so I can praise it more! The only downfall is that it is pretty expensive, don't waste it! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the product, outstanding results. Trying out this product for the first 2 weeks, I've seen instant results on various areas of my face. It minimized lines under my eyes & redness around my nose. The Beauty Balm applies on smoothly and leaves a silky matte feeling. Also it helps my foundation last longer than usual. This product is a must for every makeup artist or makeup lover in general, Naked Skin Beauty Balm will be my everyday go to item. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best beauty balm! I am not a big fan of wearing foundation every day but every girl wants flawless skin, so I have been on the hunt for the perfect BB and I think I have found it. I have tried a number of other products, both high end name brand and drug store, and they always left me wanting more. This beauty balm however is just right. It spreads easily and evenly, provides just the right sheer amount of coverage, and leaves your skin looking fresh and flawless but like your own skin, which is the makeup holy grail. So excited to have this now! March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bummer I adore UD. I have never been disappointed with anything I have purchased... until now. I wanted to like this BB but I have very fair skin. Like the other reviewers, the cream, though silky and wonderful, looks like I am smearing an orange fake tan cream all over my face. There is no amount of blending that can help get rid of the orange hue. I have purchased other primers that have this hue but blends well either on the skin or with a moisturizer. No such luck here. I will say though that I did not experience any type of allergic reaction like some others have said. I also have super sensitive skin but no breakouts here. Since I don't want to look like a Jersey Shore cast member, I won't be giving this another try until a fair tone comes out. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The very best beauty balm! This stuff is amazing! I received samples about a month ago and have been using it ever since, and just bought the full-sized product. Just enough coverage that it really does blur flaws, just like it says! It makes my skin look great. I've never used foundation (always felt it was too heavy), and this beauty balm gives me sheer coverage that's not the least bit heavy. It's light enough that you could wear foundation over it if you'd like, but I love it alone. Feels like silk! I never want to run out! Btw, I have acne-prone skin, and this has caused me no problems at all. January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is spreads well and easy to use, but it's sheer. As someone who owns over 10 bottles of bb cream, I felt its coverage was lackluster. It's sheer and you can't tell it's there. It spreads well, and is easy to use though. If you use it as a prime base or just for moisture then it's a good product. But it doesn't even out skin tone. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice on mature skin When I first saw the color in the sample size, I thought it wouldn't work on my fair skin, but it blended in beautifully with absolutely no 'mask' effect along my jawline. I wouldn't say this covers any blemishes or other flaws, but it really does make my skin look better and it doesn't settle in to my fine wrinkles. I feel perfectly comfortable leaving the house with nothing more than this on my face. It works well as a primer with both the Naked foundation and with other brands. I'm a believer! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My #1 Beauty Staple! The title says it all! I don't put anything on my face unless I have this BB cream on. It's so light that I can wear it by itself but if I choose to wear foundation or loose powder over it, it acts as the perfect primer! I don't have to worry about putting sunscreen on because it has a SPF of 20, and it's for a broad spectrum of skin tones, even as an African, I don't have to match my skin tone. It has also greatly improved my complexion even when I DON'T have it on. My skin now glows! This is manna from heaven. I cannot speak highly enough of it. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best BB Cream by far! I recieved a sample of the new BB cream with another purchase, and I have been savoring that tiny tube ever since! I had just purchased a BB cream in another brand and this UD product was so much better! I love that is has sunscreen already in it, saving me a step! It goes on super smooth and the color adjusted to my skin tone amazingly, where other brands tend to be too dark for me even in the "fair" colors. I felt like my skin was noticeably softer after just one use and my husband comented on how well my skin looked when using it. I can't wait to use up the junk I have now and buy this UD BB cream!! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm impessed! This stuff actually works. Now it doesn't get rid of all my facial flaws, but it did get rid of some. If I put it under foundation, it does make a noticeable difference. I was thinking about getting concealer because I have red spots and other kinds of spots on my cheeks that never seem to go away. They're not pimples, but I don't know what they are either. In any case, this is a good product because I do see somewhat of a difference. However, I still may buy concealer. Maybe in combination of this stuff+foundation+concealer, I may see a significant difference hopefully without it looking too cakey. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great primer the cream has a light beige color and definitely did not match my tan skin tone, but as i put it on it actually goes on clear. it doesn't really cover the redness or dark circles. It was easy to apply my foundation and concealer over it though, and my skin did look smoother! It did helped to keep my makeup on all day without feeling greasy, but not leaving my skin dry! With the harsh cold winter weather, this actually kept my skin hydrated! i have only used my sample size for a few days so I can't say anything yet about it's anti-aging benefits. I would definitely try this with UD Naked Foundation. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stuff:) soo ive been wanting to get this product for a while now soi finally got it andws amazed by the results! it glides on nice and smooth. it smells good and it gives a refreshing feeling. i just rub some on my fingers and apply it to my face add some mascara and im out the door. it gives you a little coverage but it looks like you have nothing on! which is perfect! it is a little pricey but i mean its orth every buck! i mean it is a BB cream not a foundation so your paying fo all the good things it does for your skin not for the coverage:) although it does give some coverage :) overall great product! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product! I love the Naked Skin Beauty Balm. It is easy to apply with a light creamy texture and gives great coverage. This is perfect for when you need a lightweight product but want to cover those flaws. I love that it doesn't have a heavy scent and it is buildable! You can also put a layer under your normal foundation to help prime the face. Love it! Aside from those wonderful things it also KEEPS working! I have noticed that my pores are smaller as well as the fine lines underneath my eyes! December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Unique When I got the sample of this product, my first thought was that the color was too dark for me. Then I applied it to my face as a normal bb cream and it blended well. I noticed later in the day that it kind of dried invisible, but it evened my skin tone and took out the redness, My skin just looked like my skin but a little better without looking like I have makeup on. It's a good product, especially for a natural or no makeup look. I really liked this product, but am still trying to decide whether or not to buy the full size. I think I like my Maybelline BB better since it offers coverage too. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED my sample! I received a sample of Naked Skin Beauty Balm in my December Ipsy glam bag. I have been using my sample as a primer under my usual face makeup. The smell is amazingly soothing and herbal right out of the bottle, not chemically like other face primers or hydrators I've tried. The color is neutral so with spreading it easily diffused to match my pale skin tone. I'm sure it would work the same way for all skin tones so it is very versatile. It is very lightweight to apply and doesn't feel oily in the least. I did feel my skin a little tighter after only a few uses which is great. It wasn't so tight that it was uncomfortable. It primed great and gave me an even skin tone to apply my foundation and going out makeup. Have I mentioned its 20spf? I can't wait until the full size comes out so I can see the long term effects of this such as firmer more lifted skin. Is it just me or has Urban Decay found the fountain of youth? December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 30 second daily makeup routine I've always wanted to start adding a foundation/makeup to my daily routine, but I was too intimidated by the prospect of blending and selecting appropriate shades. I've been very happy with the Naked Beauty Balm, which I've been using daily for several months. I especially like the fact that it has SPF. I look fresher and more pulled together wearing the Naked BB, and it doesn't feel oily or wearing on the skin even after all-day use. The only problem that kept this product from receiving a 5-star review is that it's slightly too orangey/dark for my skin. I'm a medium-toned woman of East Asian descent, and find this odd, since I think I fall right in the middle of the skin tone range. Oh well! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappears on my skin I have very fair skin & use the .5 UD foundation shade. When I received a sample of this product I thought it would look to orange on me. Instead it went on like a lotion and disappeared on my skin. I've been looking for a product with sunscreen that I can on my face. I have very sensitive skin. I have not found this product to be drying or irritating, though I don't use it every day. I was very pleased at the size of the sample provided. It was enough for me to get multiple uses out of it-- and repeat wear is really the test of if my skin can take a particular product. This does have scent to it when it first goes on-- sort of a minty clean smell. The scent fades quickly. I am allergic to most scents & perfumes but this does not trigger my allergies. Given the amount I use, it would be nice if there was a half-size bottle (with a half-size price) available. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love love this! I usually wear a makeup with more coverage but when I got a sample of this I was hooked. It has more coverage than a tinted moisturizer but less than my Naked makeup. The color is perfect on me, blending nicely with my complexion. I wear it with just a little blush and highlighting powder It feels great all day long and doesn't get greasy or shiny. And it feels like I am doing good things for my skin when I wear it! March 6, 2013
  • 2015-06-25T12:32:03.645-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_535, tr_535
  • loc_en_US, sid_358, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>

Recently viewed