VEGAN
enlarge

Naked Skin

Beauty Balm

$34

535 reviews
FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

Naked Skin delivers measurable anti-aging benefits. While many beauty balms are tinted to provide coverage, ours diffuses light with high-tech pigments to give you amazing, natural, NAKED-looking skin.

Product description

Minimize pores, lines, wrinkles and redness instantly. Get significantly firmer, more lifted skin in 8 weeks. Now available in three shades! It’s not just any beauty balm—it’s Naked Skin Beauty Balm. This multitasking formula:

• Hydrates instantly and improves hydration over time.
• Primes so makeup goes on beautifully and stays put.
• Protects with SPF 20 and contains an ingredient that helps guard skin against daily stress.
• Perfects to instantly even out skin tone and minimize pores, lines, wrinkles and redness.
• Treats to firm skin, improve elasticity and provide measurable anti-aging benefits.

This lightweight, velvety, OIL-FREE miracle worker makes skin look better instantly and delivers serious results in just 8 weeks—the kind that will have your friends BEGGING to know your secret. Pepha®-Protect helps protect skin cells against daily stress while Vitasource™ and dGlyage® firm skin, improve elasticity and fight wrinkles. And did we mention the light-diffusing spheres that make you look professionally retouched? You’ll want to start every day Naked.

In a clinical study, immediately after use:
• 65% of participants’ complexion looked significantly improved.
• 59% of participants’ skin looked lifted.
• 68% of participants’ skin hydration improved significantly.

After 8 weeks of use:
• 93% of participants had significantly firmer, more lifted skin.
• 90% had significantly more radiant skin.
• 84% had a significant improvement in fine lines.*
• Over 84% had significantly smoother and more hydrated skin.

*Based on subjective analysis.

Available in a range of shades (including NEW Naked Light and Naked Dark!), this silky formula dries down to a luminous, demi-matte finish. Love our original shade? Don’t worry; we do too! It’s still in the lineup, but from now on it will be dubbed “Naked Medium.”

Fill Weight: 30ml / 1 oz

Pro Tips

Wear alone for gorgeous skin or follow with foundation if desired. For extra hydration, apply after your moisturizer.

Ingredients

INACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Isododecane, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol Crosspolymer, Lauryl Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Lauryl PEG/PPG-18/18 Methicone, Glycerin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Propanediol, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Isononyl Isononanoate, Sodium Chloride, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Isopropyl Myristate, Xanthan Gum, Propylene Carbonate, Isoceteth-10, Silica, Lysine HCL, Fragrance, Lecithin, Citrullus Lanatus (Watermelon) Fruit Extract, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Citrulline, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Baicalin, Linalool, Limonene, Tripeptide-9 Citrulline, Geraniol, Citral, Eugenol, Coumarin, Citronellol.
May Contain:
CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
Sunscreen, Octinoxate 7.5%, Zinc Oxide 3.4%.

See it in action >

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by i really, really tried... if the pic came through, you can see that i have fair coloring with more than a hint of pink; my pores aren't really big, but they can be noticeable if i don't do my clay mask every night. reading all the reviews, i was soooo excited to try this - anything to make my pores smaller and even out my skin tone. but... this stuff actually made my pores look BIGGER. it also makes my peaches-n-cream complexion look dull and dead and orangey. as a primer, it struck out, too - even with my naked liquid foundation on over it, my pores were noticeable and so was the orange tint. it was so bad i had to wash everything off and start again. just the naked liquid foundation is enough for me. i thought maybe i would just put the balm on at night to see if i could reap the repair benefits, but this stuff just sinks into my pores and clogs them up horrendously - something the naked liquid foundation DOESN'T do. sorry, ud, but this was a strike-out with me all around. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected at all When I received this as a sample in my last order, I was hoping to be amazed. I've been looking for a beauty balm to simplify my morning routine and make my skin look great - unfortunately this was not it. The colour was quite orange, and therefore it did not work for my fair skin at all. It offered minimum coverage, and all my redness was still quite visible - with a slight orange tint. I know beauty balm can't take the place of proper foundation and concealer - but with no skin tone option, this couldn't even work for a "natural look". Sorry UD, but quite disappointed with this one. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Want perfect skin? You got it. This product has changed my life. I used to wear the heaviest coverage I could find because of my freckles. This makes me look glowy and healthy, which is hard since my skin is so dry. It doesn't budge when I sweat at work even! I've tried many other BB creams, but this, this just takes the cake. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naked Skin Indeed! I really enjoyed this product. I personally have really good skin, just your normal blemishes here and there. I've been looking for a product that just enhances the color of my skin and just gives it a more polished look with out having that "foundation" face on. I found it! I love this product and I definitely will purchase it. It looks good and it feels good. I didn't use a powder to set it and by the end of the day it wasn't shiny by any means. It evened out my color and just made my face look brighter. During the winter/colder days, I tend to get dryness around my mouth and nose area and with some foundations those areas tend to feel dry and look greyish, but with the Naked Skin it cancelled the gray out and it really did feel good on the skin. Also, there are those times where I'm too tired and just too lazy to remove my make-up ( I know! Bad habits :x ) and usually with other foundations, my face looks oily, worn, and just a mess the next day but with this I really felt like I had nothing on. Like it just dissolved over night. I definitely recommend it. ( sorry for the long review -_- ) December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not for the super pale I got a sample of this and tried it and wasn't impressed. I don't know how Urban Decay thought they could get away with making a BB cream in only one shade!! Every other BB cream on the market that I've seen comes in at least two or three shades. This shows up orange-y on my skin and offers little to no coverage. Big fail. February 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment in a tube I wanted to love this so badly. Naked Skin is my HG foundation so when I found out that UD was debuting a BB, I was thrilled. Unfortunately the colour is too dark and orange for my skin (I wear 0.5 in the foundation) and I look like I'm wearing some sort of mask when I applied it. It felt nice on application, but even through the distracting fake tan-esque mask I could still see quite a few flaws that I don't even consider using concealer on with other brands of BB. The redness on my cheeks was still very visible. It felt nice smoothing it on, almost like a silicon based primer. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This product is fantastic to wear it in an everyday basis. Is good to the skin and it those not leaves your face cakei. It gives a natural look, smoothes your skin, while it protecting it of the sun. I do recommend this product to my friends and family. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does not dissappoint... I received a sample of this in my Glam bag from Ipsy! I was so excited that I got one to try out and I am so happy with it! I havent used it long enough to see other results it says on the label, but I noticed my pores have been minimized...it feels great on my skin, feels light weight, and smells good! Even my Mom says my skin looked different...better she says! =) I cant wait to see the results the more I use it cause so far I love the results...I will come back and leave another review in another few weeks! I cant wait till it comes out net year! I will definitely buy this! December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by i'm sorry but this was not for me i'm sorry but this was not for me. i wanted to like it so bad. it did glide on smoothly and made my skin feel very soft. it didn't have much coverage so i still needed a foundation on top but the reason i did not like it was because this made me break out like crazy! i have combo breakout prone skin and i regret to say my face did not care for this product. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfection I use this every morning with my moisturizer. It goes on matte and stays all day. Which is great because I have a job that requires me to a bit phyiscal and I swear a bit. My only complaint is that I don't cover as much as other BB creams I've tried in the past But my skin feels so smooth and great after using is for about 3 weeks. For more coverage I throw on my Naked pressed power to finish it off. My skin doesn't get oily; which is awesome because other BBs have left me a bit shiny. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Urban Decay Naked Skin Beauty Balm This is the first BB that I have ever used and I do not use foundation as well, and I love it. It made my skin so soft and very smooth. I was a little scared when I first applied it because I was not sure how it would look with my skin tone but it blended just fine. It really works well if you have acne scars or circles around your eyes. Will use again. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! I was pretty shocked to be one of the exclusive ipsy subscribers to receive a mini sample of the beauty balm from UD. I have always wanted to try new products from UD and this is actually my 2nd product ever from UD. I absolutely loveeeeeeeeee how light it is on the skin and i love the fact that it does cover and even out my skin. i love bb creams and this one i'm so excited to come out! i am a beauty youtuber and i'd love to do a review on this one! this product did a great job at what it's supposed to do and it also allowed my skin to breathe and be comfortable. thank you ipsy and urban decay for supplying me with the beauty balm. i absolutely loved it and i highly recommend this for all bb cream lovers. :) December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Effective But Needs Specific Color Range I am African-American with a "Caramel" complexion. When I came across this I thought it would be great for using as a primer under my true foundation but it had just enough tint/opacity in it to to throw my color off. If this came in a color range, this would be a gold mine. In the interim, to use this as is you need to have a pale complexion. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improving, especially with the color I received this as a sample and was not impressed. I was surprised since I generally love all things Urban Decay. I have fair skin and this was way too dark for me. I was surprised to find that it only is sold in 1 color, a very middle of the road medium to dark. I put it on anyway to try it and it was definitely too dark. I really like that this BB cream has sunscreen in it (sunscreen is very important to use as part of your daily routine) so that was a definite plus but it didn't do much else for my skin. Some BB creams made my skin a little softer, some helped to even out the color of my skin and some helped to keep my skin from looking oily or gave it more of a matte look. Unfortunately the Urban Decay BB cream did not do any of those. Again, based on my experience with Urban Decay, they usually hit a home run with most of their products but this was a dud. Sorry but at the very least, I'd wait to buy a full size of this until they offer more colors. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my face look & feel younger and prettier! When I read what this product is supposed to do I thought oh yeah, yeah, they all claim that, but WOW was I surprised. The very first use I was hooked. My skin looked & felt great while the product seems completely weightless on my face. The only thing I would change is I would like to see some color choice as it is a little dark for my light skin, but I won't stop using it for that. My only caveat is A LOT come out of the tube with just a little pressure so one must be careful as a little goes a long way. The more you use it, it seems, the better it makes your face look. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice BB Cream I found the Naked Skin Beauty Balm to be lightweight, and easy to apply. I have a lighter medium skin tone, and the product looked way too dark at first. I applied it, and it was a good match. It provides a light amount of coverage that is just enough to lessen the appearance of dark under eye circles and refine the look of pores. It is slightly moisturizing, but also cuts down shiny spots, which is a big plus. I do not typically wear foundation, since it causes breakouts for me, but I haven't had a problem with this product. Overall, I love this product and recommend it. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff! I received a small sample of Naked Skin and I wish wish I had more! It goes on smoothly with a light, dry finish that is not tacky like some other beauty balms I've tried. I'm in my 40's and my skin has started to rebel in a number of ways, dry spots, age spots, dark circles, you name it.. But this do everything balm which includes SPF provided enough coverage to diminish imperfections and includes a lovely sheen that caused my skin to look nice and dewy. I used a little translucent mineral powder on top, and my pores were hiding all day long! Finally, the odd but surprisingly pleasing feature of Naked Skin is that it has a slightly minty smell to me, and provides a refreshing feel when applied. I actually felt like it tightened my skin up a bit like when you use a good toner. What else can I say? I LOVE it! December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Naked Skin BB Cream Sadly, I dislike the product. I love Urban Decay!! Especially, their eye shadows, but unfortunately, their BB Cream was not good. It smell like paint, too dark and orange on my skin, bad pigmentation and PRICEY. Sorry Urban Decay, hopefully you guys can create another BB Cream that will be AWESOME for us all!! <3 January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This BB Cream lives up to the hype When the whole BB cream popularity started I was very sceptical. I am biracial and many were claiming one shade matches most. Well This one does live up to the hype! When I got a deluxe sample in my holiday order I was hooked and calling my two local UB sellers for a release date. I purchased the first day. What I love is if you have a good complexion but some small discoloration, age spots and even small blemishes, just a small amount of BB cream will even your tone and with mosturize and SPF. It's awesome! I no longer use concealer on a daily and with just my UB BB Cream I feel I accompliish a more natural look with the benefit of even tone and a bit of sheen for those challenging lighting conditions. I'm in love! March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Ok BB Cream But Nothing Special I really don't care for bb creams but this one was not so bad. Its very sheer, and light weight, so of course its not going to cover up most problem areas but if your going for a very natural look then this would be perfect. It also blends very well and is easy to apply. I have oily skin so I like the fact that this is a matte finish. The one thing that kind of killed it for me was the smell. I'm not sure if I just got a bad batch or what but it almost smelled rancid. Very unpleasant. But overall not a bad bb cream. Definitely better then some other ones I have tried! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by matches most skinstone! this product matches my olive skin perfectly! I also have oily, acne prone skin with acne marks and redness. The BB cream covers most of the redness, but not all of the dark marks, which I wasn't surprise by. I really like the natural look so I don't mind showing my imperfections. It also controls my oily skin throughtout the day, which is my biggest problem. I work ten hour days at a restaurant where it is hot. I apply this product with my acne cream, an illuminator, and a setting powder and sometimes my UD deslick setting spray and this routine seems to work for me. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everyday Product I was one of the lucky people to get it in the Ipsy subscription and first i was disappointed because i didn't see anything great about it. But let me tell you i kept using it and i used a little more product and i started liking it more. This is great for everyday or when you are in a hurry it gives you coverage and makes your skin look fresh.This also works as a prier and i love that about it. I have supper dry skin and with this BB cream my skin feels so soft and hydrated. Im looking for the release in January and try to do the 8 week and see how my skin is doing. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used it today and I love it! I used it today and I love it! The color works great for me and it comes on really matte, which I like. It is also very light, which is what I look for in face creams since I do not wear traditional foundation. I can't take that clogging, heavy, packed on stuff that some other products have. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing It looks frighteningly orange in the tube, but goes on without a trace of orange, even on my very fair skin. My skin looked absolutely flawless, and the dry skin on my forehead I can never get rid of in winter? Gone. I was so sad when I realized I'd have to wait until January to buy it. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by did not blend to skin tone but felt great I received a sample of the balm with an order I placed online. I liked how it felt on my face and how soft it made my skin. It did not provide a lot of coverage which is fine with me since I don't have issues with blemishes and acne. My only complaint and why I will not be purchasing this product is that it is to dark for my fair skin. I don't think that this product should be considered universal. I would recommend this for someone with a medium skin tone. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light Formula, Beautiful Finish I received a sample of the Naked Skin BB in my Ipsy Glam Bag and I was really impressed! I am already an Urban Decay fan, so I was excited to see them come out with a BB. This formula is light and a bit watery out of the tube, but on my skin it spread evenly, latched on, and finished with a velvety texture. It does not have the thick coverage that other BBs I have tried have, but it really does give a look of softness to my skin and evened everything out. That was very impressive of a product that is so light! While wearing, my skin felt hydrated and fresh for hours after application! The information card says it will deliver serious results in 8 weeks and I can't wait to get my own full sized tube to put that to the test! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great product I have been using Naked Skin liquid makeup with the good karma brush for a flawless finish and along comes Beauty Balm. OMG! Fortunately, it matches my skin perdectly. It also delivers a flawless finish, but the texture and look is different because it is not a foundation. Now I have a choice! I also applied the Afterglow Cheek Tint in Bang and wow! I could not stop looking at myself in the mirror. Thank you, Urban Decay, for another fantastic product. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried the sample, need the full size RIGHT NOW! I wasn't sure if the orangey shade that came out of the tube was going to be as universally flattering as advertised, but this UD BB Cream really evened out my (fair, occasionally blotchy) skin tone. The finish is velvety but not completely matte, it just looks like I have great skin! The color is sheer enough to let my naturally rosy cheek color come through but it offers enough coverage to diffuse some of the random discoloration like redness around my nose and shadows under my eyes. Overall, it's a great product and after a few days of using it I've had lots of compliments on my "clean, glowing skin" and I would definitely consider buying a full size of the BB Cream, especially if a slightly lighter version was offered! March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My skin felt great, looks are a different story. I was so excited to try this product out. I had only heard great things. It made my skin smooth, moisturized and helped my foundation to go on smoothly. I have never had my skin so soft. Unfortunately, the color was way too dark for my skin tone. No matter how much I blended it out or how much foundation I layered over it, the color still made me look orange, like a bad bronzer. It was so unfortunate, because I loved how it made my skin feel. If UD makes multiple shades in the future, I will definitely repurchase. Until then, it's on my "ABSOLUTELY NOT" list. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A BB cream that feels like silk. I have a small sample of this cream (from ipsy), so I can't speak to its effectiveness over 8 weeks, but I do like the way it makes my skin feel. It has a light cooling sensation when it is applied and makes my face feel silky smooth. Because it is winter, I am still wearing a foundation over the top of it, but I suppose in the spring or summer, this would be nice on its own. It has a hint of glimmer, not enough to make you look shiny, but enough to make your skin look healthy while still having a matte finish. It really is the best BB cream I've tried yet. December 20, 2012
  • 2015-06-25T12:32:03.351-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_535, tr_535
  • loc_en_US, sid_358, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>

Recently viewed